$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
840 reviews
Very comfortable

When we arrived our room wasn't ready,so we waited about an hr. when we got our room they upgraded... See full review

  • Sun spree smile
  • Oct 9, 2014
Awesome hotel! Would definately go back.

I loved everything about this hotel. This was my first time visiting Jamaica and the experience was... See full review

  • Nicki28
  • Sep 4, 2014
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5231 -77.8515
Area served
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Approximately 7 minutes from Sangster International (MBJ), 6 miles - Norman Manley Airport (KIN), 95 miles.
Area description
Only six miles from Montego Bay Airport, our seaside resort is nestled amidst luxuriant tropical gardens and our own one-half mile of silky, white sand beach with a private island. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Montego Bay is a full-service resort offering All-inclusive Packages for unlimited fun. Bask in the comfort of our tastefully detailed accommodations, with 524 spacious guest rooms and suites.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (840)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
840 out of 840
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Familyis1
Business
Maryland
Jan 2, 2014

Awesome Family Vacation

We went for 1 week and hotel was awesome. Will recommend the hotel to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andrea aaa
Business
new york
Mar 9, 2014

amazing family time

everyone was helpful amazing ambiance, the food was good and the entertainment was great for adults and kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Mar 4, 2008

Very friendly staff

Our stay at the Holiday was great. The hotel was very large with many activities to do. The food was good with a good variety. The entertainment staff were very friendly and fun. The only draw back was the ocean was very rocky with not alot of space to swim, although they offered a snorkeling trip at the hotel for a small price that was well worth it. We had a great time and would recommend this hotel to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jan 7, 2008

excellent

My stay at Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive was excellent. Checking in hwas sort of rocky. But afterwards I must say it was smooth sailing from there. The staff was the best, they were so friendly and pleasant. I had the best time ever. They kept me laughing and smiling. The rooms were very well kept as well as the whole hotel altogether. I have recommened this hotel to all my friends and family members. I feel that a majority of the staff went above and beyond. EXCELLENT!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

the drinks are great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Mar 20, 2008

Very Family Friendly

The Holiday Inn Sun Spree Resort was like most Holiday Inn Hotels in terms of room size and comfort. The staff worked hard to keep it clean. There were daily activities for kids of all ages. Shopping was right across the street. If you don't mind making dinner plans, there were several options in addition to the daily buffet. There was food available at the buffet for kids of all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dozens of shops with souvenirs was just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Jul 25, 2007

Wonderful service

The Holiday Inn Sun Spree in Montego Bay was well worth my money and the time spent there. I had a lovely room with an ocean front view and felt very safe walking around the grounds because of the very visible security guards and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 1, 2008

Friendly atmosphere

Everyone was so friendly...from the bus driver to the service-line cook to the poolside towel person! The resort was very clean, a delicious wide-range of food (loved the curry goat), the housekeeping was great...overall service was superb! The only thing that bothered me was my air-conditioning! It felt like a fan on HIGH, but I guess it was comfortable enough bc I stayed with it. Oh, I must say...I loved that there was a safe in the room, which you can store your valuables. Ah and I also loved the slot machines in the main building and the Barefoot Grill (which was open daily til 1 am). Great burgers and FRESH fish sticks! The beaches were nice and tranquil,I was able to take naps without any interruptions (I was on the farside by the minature golf course). I would definitely go to this resort again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This was a quick, little getaway from NYC for me. I loved every moment of it! I didn't leave the resort bc I was going there to relax and get some sun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 19, 2009

DETAILED REVIEW: PRO'S & CON'S

Myself and my boyfriend visited for our Spring Break from college. Although we are a couple, we weren't necessarily looking for a romantic getaway, but a fun and relaxing time in the Caribbean. Because it was not only our first time traveling alone, but also out of the country, I was neurotic about reading every review and informational website possible. So I figured I would include every tip and thoughts we had about everything and maybe it could help you out too :) First off, the hotel does NOT provide transportation to and from the airport, so make sure you book the option for ground transportation. It is the best deal and most likely the safest. The Holiday Inn is in Zone 2, so we had to pay an extra $2 a person which we didn't think was bad. Once we got out of the airport, we did have to wait a little while for our bus to come to bring us to the hotel but not to worry, there is a little Margaritaville right outside the airport to start your vacation ASAP. They told us they would take our bags to the bus while while we grabbed a few drinks from the bar to bring along for the ride, definitely a good start to the trip! Once we got to the hotel, we waited in line to check in and were served Rum Punch right away. Check in was a breeze and took about 3 minutes and luckily our room was ready. If your room ISN'T ready, there is a very nice lounge with showers, etc. to change or hang out in as well as a very secure room to keep your luggage stored. THE SECOND AFTER YOU CHECK IN GO TO GUEST SERVICES AND MAKE YOUR DINNER RESERVATIONS FOR THE WEEK ASAP!!! We got up early the day after we checked in to make reservations and everything for the week was already booked up except for one night, so out of 5 nights we were only able to eat in a restaurant once. The buffet wasn't bad, but we were ready to dress up nice at night and have a nice dinner, and the buffet isn't really that scene. This was one of my only complaints about the trip, so make sure you get your reservations ASAP! You can also book any day trips you want to go on at the same desk. We didn't end up going on any, but by the end we wished we had. We were only there for 6 days, and although it was a good length of stay, WHEN we go back we will def. do a day trip. THE ROOM: There are 7 buildings and we were in building 1. The location was great, close to everything. As we were walking to our room I realized that the odd numbered rooms were on the side where the view wouldn't be of the pool and beach, but once we got in the room (every room has a balcony) we had a really pretty view of the beach as well as the mountains, so I'm pretty sure that there is no bad view. The room was...mediocre. The air conditioner was loud, the sliding door was very difficult to open and close, and our toilet had difficulty flushing. The room was very basic, but for the money it worked. It didn't really bother us very much because we didn't spend too much time in the room anyways, unless on the balcony, other than sleeping (there is a nice flat screen tv with a million cable channels). FOOD: There is a buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast and lunch have "create your own" omelet & pasta stations which is nice. The only restaurant we were able to eat at was Sorrento, it was Italian and very good. Men have to wear slacks and a collared shirt so make sure you have those. The other restaurants we weren't able to go to! There is also a grill by the pool that does burgers and fries, and hut for Jerk Chicken and ice cream and hot dogs. The jerk chicken is DELICIOUS!!! Don't miss it!! The meals at the buffet are open until about 10 I believe and the grill by the pool re-opens 10-1 a.m. so there is always something to eat. There is the Barefoot Bar by the pool and Lobby bar. The lines were usually pretty long but you can get as many drinks as you want. Bring a big cup or buy one there, they have no problem filling them up and if not they give you little breakfast 8 oz cups. The...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

MAKE YOUR DINNER RESERVATIONS ASAP AFTER CHECKING IN.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 30, 2009

Fantasic Family getaway

We went on Tours, it was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hotel was excellent, we had no problems, the employees were very friendly, you eat Breakfast, lunch & dinner plus drinks free it was fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
petitefrance
Business
France
Nov 11, 2009

AMAZING HOTEL

I traveled with my son and husband and it was probably the best experience we've had so far in our years of traveling. Everyone at the sunspree holiday inn was friendly, welcoming, very professional, warm, etc...i could go on and on....in fact, we 're already thinking about our next stay there. The food was amazing, the activities offered great, the music....as i said we can't wait to go back. One more thing, our son is autistic and we can't believe how well he was treated and handled. He had an awesome time as well...i would recommend this place to anyone and everyone.Great great place. Beautiful country and people, by the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top