$196 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
846 reviews
First family vacation

this is a family resort.....alot of kids running around just what we wanted for our 1 year... See full review

  • Eddy Abreu
  • Nov 29, 2014
Cheap and amazing for your holidays!

We have been to Jamaica three times for our winter holiday and every time we stayed at Holiday Inn.... See full review

  • Having a looksee here
  • Nov 25, 2014
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (846)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 846
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gamze
Business
New York
Nov 17, 2014

Ruined Vacation

Oh where do I begin. I've been here twice before and it's a good value which is why we planned a ladies trip for a long weekend, Friday-Tuesday. Upon arrival, we waited about an hour on the check-in line, which hardly moved. When we got to the front of the line, the lady at the desk told us a manager needs to speak with us. She advised us that the hotel had overbooked and they would need to send us to a nearby hotel, and we'd be compensated for it with a room upgrade, free dinner at the paid Japanese restaurant, and massages. We asked how far away the other hotel is, and she told us it's only 15 minutes. We reluctantly agreed since we didn’t have a choice. The trip to the other hotel actually took an hour to the Sunset Beach Resort. We arrived at Holiday Inn at around 230-3 and didn’t get to Sunset Beach till 530, basically killing our whole first day of pool and sun. When we got to Sunset Beach, they put the 4 of us in 2 rooms with king beds instead of doubles. We checked out the next day and left for the Holiday Inn at 12. When we got there at around 1, one room wasn’t ready until after 3, and my room wasn’t ready until after 7pm. Why bring us back at noon if our rooms weren’t going to be ready the minute we arrive?? So there went another day. Our rooms weren’t even close to each other, one in building 1 and the other on the other end of the resort in building 5. In addition, I didn’t realize that we were given wristbands as first time visitors until the other guests notified us. Now I’m curious to know what I missed out on by being a repeat customer. What a terrible experience. Not sure I will ever go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TT libra
Business
atlanta ga
Oct 16, 2014

Birthday getaway

It was average the staff was horrible ..asked for a wake up call 2 times and didn't get it there response was they called us and we didn't respond with was not true just bad business. some of the bartenders were friendly while others weren't...Just wasn't the birthday fun I wanted to experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nakia S
Business
New York
Jul 15, 2014

Totally wasn't what I expected

I would like to begin by giving credit to the hardworking staff at the resort. They were all very polite and very accodating. The seafood and Jamaican restaurant were both very tasty. We experienced multiple issues with The AC unit and water temperture in the shower and that was an obvious issue amongst other guests that was clearly difficult to rectify. The variety and food in general on the buffet was very dissatisfying. I will definitely visit again but will definitely stay elsewhere..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle service was provided to the local clubs which was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renie T
Business
Pittsburgh,Pa
Jun 1, 2014

Go!

We arrived to the hotel @ night, they were full so we got a room with handicapped access. They changed our room to a junior suite 2 days later. The beds are firm, the sheets are soft and the water is warm-hot everyday. The food is good and there are plenty of options, just remember to make reservations 2 days in advance for the ala carte restaurants. Cocktails are good, but don't expect name brand liquor (except for Appleton rum), and if you go to the gift shop expect top prices. If you desire a specific brand stop @ the duty free and bring it to you room. The cheapest souvenirs are key rings everything else is pricey even the vendor that come on site. Over all it's a great place to travel with your children, friends and significant other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

they include a shuttlr to Margaritaville nightly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jinamizi
Business
Columbia sc
May 16, 2014

BUDGET BLISS!

My Mom and I had a wonderful Mother's Day getaway at the Sunspree Resort. We were greeted by the staff members with a warm welcome. They were there at our every beck and call. Because of my Moms disability, we were given preferential treatment by management to allow me to take meals up to my Mom's room. She is ninety-one and she really enjoyed being pampered by the staff. Holiday Inn, you will see Us again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try to get a reservation at the Jamaican restaurant . It is superb!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OCEDE2
Business
Connecticut
May 1, 2014

Will come again

Very friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, on a very nice beach. and the Jerk Hut is Delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MercyMay
Business
Los Angeles, California
Apr 14, 2014

It was beyond our expectations

Especially considering the price we paid, this resort was well beyond our expectations. - Hotel room was very very clean except for a couple of very minor issues: our bed sheets weren't changed daily and my pillow covers smelled funny a couple of days because they were left around while wet, I think. - Beautiful beach, spectacular sunsets. It was always crowded until about late afternoon, but we figured, considering the relatively cheap price, that is to be expected. But we did find less crowded spots and also went early evening and at night to enjoy the sunset and the sound of the waves. We even went to the beach at midnight a few days and it was absolutely amazing listening to the waves. - FOOD was great. We were never hungry; we felt taken care of. We didn't bother with the restaurants that require reservations after one try, though. We tried 'De Terrace' and the menu selection was very limited. We ordered the daily special, and after about half an hour, the waiter came and told us they were out. We thought he had brought our order. The rest of the items appeared to be available at the main restaurant. So, we gave up on those and enjoyed the heck out of the buffet at the main restaurant and the barefoot grill as well as the hot dog joint for the rest of our trip. - The staff were very nice and went extra miles to help. We miss them. - The live entertainment is so so. The loud sounds coming from the stage can actually be on the annoying side. My friend and I often escaped to the east beach or the adult beach sides where you couldn't hear it much if at all. More entertainment options (such as one that encourages a lot of dancing) would be awesome. In the evenings at the stage, it seemed as though people felt too exposed to get up and dance. At least I know that's how I felt. - Would be nice to put toilet cover seats in the restrooms in the lobby so that us ladies don't have to assume all kinds of awkward positions to go #1 without having to return to our hotel rooms every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take the taxi from the "authorized" taxi people inside the hotel. They charge you triple the price. Walk outside the resort and you should find independent taxi drivers offering their services. Don't pay more than 15 USD to go to MoBay town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
doug the sugar daddy
Business
minneapolis,minnesota
Feb 10, 2014

REALLY?- IN JAMAICA

we booked trip in oct. of 2013 to insure ocean view and a smoking room. Upon arrival sat. feb. 1st 2014 we were told no ocean view and the whole resort was non- smoking. I have a disability and was forced to walk to a small designated area to smoke or the 300 yards to the adult beach where they finally put out ash trays after all the complaints they were getting.they had these security guards walking everywhere all hours it felt like we were in a prison camp. i won a 30 second staring contest with one gal. and another refused to reply to my "good morning" We had no fan in the bath room and the ac ,rummpled all the time. food at buffet and restaurants was basic all inclusive- average- the jerk chicken and pork were good but is also any you go on the island, had a great time on the cool runnings excursion we book thru the front desk, worth the money highly recommend, lots of STRONG rum. if you are non-smoker with kids this is best value and you ll have fun, if your young , smoke, and want to party stay away. from what i heard this is the only non smoking resort on the island. I travel every year, always all inclusive and in caribean, mexico, dominican where ever! this was my worst vacation in last 20 years!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

margaritta vill, big $$ great food and your away from the reort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candycane15
Business
New York
Jan 20, 2014

Awesome staff!

We booked this trip because it was reasonably priced and seems to have gotten relatively good reviews. I was definitely surprised at how much better it was than I expected! During the day you can eat at the jerk hit or the grill both of which were delicious options. The buffet was delish for breakfast and hit or miss for lunch/dinner. Kenko restaurant was absolutely delicious! They had live entertainment every night which was kind of corny but fun, and if you have children they had daily activities for them. The staff was super nice and accommodating! I would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to Kenko restaurant, try the jerk hut for the chicken or pork, and the seaside grill for fried fish or a delicious burger!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ire mon
Business
Maryland
Dec 11, 2013

Not bad for the price.

The hotel is a dated 25 + year old facility. Well maintained, but not upto the more modern hotels of the Carribean. Narrow beaches with no waves coming onto the sand ast there is a reef about 100 yards off shore where the waves break. Some sort of seaweed is growing on the bottom right near the shore were you would normally wade into the ocean. Food is just average and the mixed drinks are very weak. The only beer is Red Stripe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reseervations for the special dining early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top