$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
836 reviews
Awesome hotel! Would definately go back.

I loved everything about this hotel. This was my first time visiting Jamaica and the experience was... See full review

  • Nicki28
  • Sep 4, 2014
Great!

Staff was friendly and nice. I wanted a certain dish and the chef prepared it for me the next day... See full review

  • Jazzie Jazz
  • Aug 2, 2014
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5231 -77.8515
Area served
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Approximately 7 minutes from Sangster International (MBJ), 6 miles - Norman Manley Airport (KIN), 95 miles.
Area description
Only six miles from Montego Bay Airport, our seaside resort is nestled amidst luxuriant tropical gardens and our own one-half mile of silky, white sand beach with a private island. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Montego Bay is a full-service resort offering All-inclusive Packages for unlimited fun. Bask in the comfort of our tastefully detailed accommodations, with 524 spacious guest rooms and suites.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (836)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
836 out of 836
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Oct 22, 2010

blahhhh!!

bad food..no room service..no champagne, mimosa's, not too pretty..no place to eat during midnight...staff is nice but def worst hotel I ever been to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hagerstown, MD
May 8, 2009

The good and the bad

When we arrived, noone was very friendly and they didnt explain anything to us. The resort manager finally explained things to me after I made the comment that none of the other staff was explaining anything, especially with it being our first time there. Went to the bar and the bartender looked right at me and kept walking right by me. Took another man at the bar, that I didnt even know, to call him over and ask him to please help me with getting a drink. The friendliness that I expected just wasnt there unfortunately!!! Would have rather paid more money and given up value to have more helpful and friendly staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, Maine
Mar 23, 2010

The Good and The Bad

The biggest issue at the beginning was the noise level coming from the pool, particularly at night. We had a room in building 2, which was directly facing the pool. The nightly concert started at about 8pm and ended around 11, but then there was karaoke until 2am, and then screaming and laughing until 4ish. The music was so loud that it rattled the windows and we couldn't hear each other talk without screaming. We eventually moved our room to building 6, which was much quieter and very nice. The buffet at the hotel was basically the same thing every day, and was incredibly boring. We also ate at Sorrento, which had a very limited selection and really was not anything too great. The beach was nice, although you had to get there early to get a chair, and the swimming area needed to be raked out badly, as it was very over grown with seaweed. The room was alright, but it wasn't really very clean and the TV reception went in and out. The areas outside the room, however were very nice and well kept. The lobby was nice and provided many sitting areas. Also, the gift shop had a lot of items and was fairly reasonably priced, but the Shops at Rose Hall had a huge selection and were often a little bit cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vic and Anth
Ocala fl
Oct 28, 2012

Needs some Holiday Inn updates

This resort has lots off issues and is in need of lots of updates we had a good time but when you are there for a 20th wedding renewal and annv. you should have a great or wonderful time. I was thankful they didn't lose power during Sandy but would of love to had one thing goes as planned and not of had a room that leaked and also not be so broken. The wall was away from the door frame, and we understand Jamaica is a place with less money but the owners have money. I would love to back but not sure if i would go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is across the street and as long you can know when to say no thank you and says thanks when leaving the shops it's all good. I would not go on the shopping tour to the craft market. Recommend only if they upgrade

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
km1
cranston, ri
Dec 6, 2010

holiday inn

it was alright. the hotel was clean and the island was beautiful but the staff was less than friendly. check in took hours and it was not just us, we heard quite a few others complaining throughout the week. The food in the buffet was average, but the italian restaurant was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Apr 22, 2009

Review from California Girl

The beach is nice and snorkeling is good right at the resort. My room was right next to the main pool where there is ALWAYS music playing loud and entertainment. If you want quiet, request a room far from the pool. The inclusive sounds good until you taste the food, it was not very good with the exception on the one evening in a restaurant (book as soon as you get there if you're staying 5 nights or more). Several of the water toys were not available and broken. The help was very good. The room was ok, the bathroom was small and not really clean looking. Definitely dated. Lots of families at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to Dunns Rivers Falls and walk up the falls. Lots of fun. We hired a taxi and the driver gave us history on the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
TX
Jun 19, 2009

good for families

We arrived at 1100am & immediately checked in to an oceanview upgrade at no charge, greeted with rum punch, & warm smiles. The room was great, the view was great, we did have a problem getting wash rags for 2 days but other than that there was no problems there. Now let me say I'm not picky on the food but the food there was so so. If you like goat, kidneys, & oxtail you'll be fine. They did have a great pasta bar that was cooked to order (ate alot of this) & for breakfast a great egg station. There were lots of flies in dining area....they should do something about this!! They do have a area by the pool that cooks burgers, red hotdogs, grilled cheese, fish & fries. We ate here a lot too. The jerk chicken & pork was great Both of these close at 6pm so we had dinners very early. The amenities ALL close at 5pm Jamaican time (could be 330 could be 5) HATED this!!! This would include kayaks, paddle boats, putt putt golf, tennis the towel hut etc. The nightly band was good but would have liked to hear an island beat not the non vocal music we heard. We heard NO reggae the whole time we were there. The activities for the kids was good, the scavenger hunt for them was a blast to watch. Not so much activities for the adults, so we spent most of our time snorkeling around the island!! It was great... lots of fish to see there, we took dog bisquits to hold & feed the fish & spent hours doing this! Venture out past the buoys for some different coral, watch out for fire coral tho.....know what it looks like before you go so you can avoid it. Shopping across the street was the best we found..we went to the hip strip 1 day & prices were higher than across the street. NEVER pay sticker price for anything! Offer 1/2 & go from there. Paid 25.00 for marlboro cartons VS 80.00 resort price!! Went to a shop towards the back (just walk straight to back of shops from 1st entrance) Bobbie was store owner, she'll give you drinks while you shop & free bracelets after purchase. Tshirts were 7 for 20 with plenty to choose from. Make sure if you buy liquor you're able to pack it on checked luggage....nothing over 3 oz on plane! Johnnie Clarke took us on a ride to drs cave beach (876) 575-0809...he was the best....took us thru neighborhoods, shopping at a good store, very informative the whole ride, lots of local info, I highly recommend him. He can be found right at the front of hotel. Wi-fi was 16./day or if you buy 3+ days 10/day. So all in all...great for kids, great shopping, ok food, ok entertainment, great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Hotel needs renovation

We lived out of our suit case for 4 days All four draws in the dresser was broken and the bathroom is older then I am and I am over 55..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent Travellers to Caribbean
New Castle, DE
Jun 22, 2010

It was better 4 years ago

Requested a Disabled Shower Chair upon Check In and was told No Problem. I "followed up" twice the next day and thankfully a Cleaning Woman was able to get me one -- late the next afternoon. Also, the A/C Unit in our room stopped "working" and after 7 calls during the day, we were FINALLY put into another room -- 8.5 hours later (on our last night there). Looked forward to the stay, but alas, it didn't live up to our expectations. Thankfully our friends, in the next room, had NO problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Aug 17, 2009

The good, the bad, and the ugly......

Customer service was great room need to be redone, bathroom and rooms needed a makeover. Food was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top