$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
835 reviews
Awesome hotel! Would definately go back.

I loved everything about this hotel. This was my first time visiting Jamaica and the experience was... See full review

  • Nicki28
  • Sep 4, 2014
Great!

Staff was friendly and nice. I wanted a certain dish and the chef prepared it for me the next day... See full review

  • Jazzie Jazz
  • Aug 2, 2014
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5231 -77.8515
Area served
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Approximately 7 minutes from Sangster International (MBJ), 6 miles - Norman Manley Airport (KIN), 95 miles.
Area description
Only six miles from Montego Bay Airport, our seaside resort is nestled amidst luxuriant tropical gardens and our own one-half mile of silky, white sand beach with a private island. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Montego Bay is a full-service resort offering All-inclusive Packages for unlimited fun. Bask in the comfort of our tastefully detailed accommodations, with 524 spacious guest rooms and suites.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (835)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
835 out of 835
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Student with greater resort expectations
New York
Mar 24, 2011

No idea what customer service is

While food and drinks were abundant, the quality was quite poor. The specialty restaurants were better quality, but at 2 out of three of them, the services was absolutely horrible. Courses were left out and the attitude of the heads of the restaurants were appalling. It was ashame because the restaurants were absolutely gorgeous, and if the food and service matched they could be five star restaurants. The front desk was not helpful at all. Their aim is not to please, but to just satisfactory service. Plan on not leaving the resort. It is not a town to walk around in. As for the positive, the grill by the pool was a lifesaver. Lounge chairs were abundant and the beach was absolutely gorgeous as was the pool. I did not travel with kids, but it is definitely a great place to take them. The rooms were spacious and the maid service was great. It was a great deal, but you certainly get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, État de New York, États-Unis
Apr 10, 2012

old fashioned resort

the staff is the better! all are very nice but the hotel is old and not very clean. Nothing to do wth teenagers, but surely perfect for little children!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

ride horse (Braco)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
IN83beachgirl
southern Indiana
Aug 27, 2009

Not a great place for couples to relax

We were quite disappointed. I have stayed in many Holiday Inns, and this is not up to their standard. Not much of a beach, per say. Can't swim in the ocean past 100 feet out unless you are part of a charter. Couldn't get into our room until 3pm - we arrived at 12:30- but we saw many others walk right up & get their room. Was finally told it was because they clean the oceanfront rooms 1st as they bring more income. We did not pay the extra for oceanfront, but we did upgrade from the standard room! Desk clerks not very polite; had to ask to be helped several times. Bartenders were GREAT! We had small bugs in our room, bath was "old" and not the cleanest. Paid extra to get international phonecard online, but won't work at this hotel! Had to pay $3.09/min to call US. Hard to book dinners in the nice restaurants. Had to eat buffet 3 of 4 nights. Sorrento italian restaurant was outstanding! Server was wonderful too. 1/2 day tours book up early too, so we ended up staying at the resort. Food was good (good variety) & drinks very good too. Way too many kids if you want to really relax. Much of entertainment revolved around kids... fashion show, talent show, etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book early! We only got to eat dinner at a nice restaurant 1 of 4 nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tommy100
overland park kansas
Dec 26, 2010

not bad for first time

crowded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ire mon
Maryland
Dec 11, 2013

Not bad for the price.

The hotel is a dated 25 + year old facility. Well maintained, but not upto the more modern hotels of the Carribean. Narrow beaches with no waves coming onto the sand ast there is a reef about 100 yards off shore where the waves break. Some sort of seaweed is growing on the bottom right near the shore were you would normally wade into the ocean. Food is just average and the mixed drinks are very weak. The only beer is Red Stripe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reseervations for the special dining early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MN Family
Mankato MN
Apr 17, 2012

Not going back

The check in process was very long and we had to stand in lines for over 2 hours. We only got reservations for dinner one night...that involved another 1-1/2 hour stand in line. The food at the buffet was not very good and that is where we had to eat most of the time. The adult pool was small and the water in the pool was not clean. The staff was wonderful--all of them were very nice. The room also met our expectations. Drinks were not top shelf but were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get up early and be prepared to wait a long time for dinner reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gille2012
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jul 19, 2012

Holiday Inn

Staff was good, the room needs a lot of up dating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CLWs
Atlanta, GA
May 23, 2012

Needs a little help

We were kind of taken back when we showed up at the airport in Jamaica and there wasn't a shuttle to the hotel. We got to the hotel and everything was nice with the check-in until the bellhop took us to our room. Once at our room we discovered that the room was already occupied. We then had to walk back to the front desk where they had to give us another room. When we got to our room the air condition wasn't on and it was hot as blazes in there. In the five days we stayed there we could never get the room cold enough. We called the front desk and they sent a maintenance man up to look at the unit. He said because of the vaulted ceilings and the humidity that it was just working fine. We had the thermostat on 60 the entire time! What we found most troublesome was the food. The food in the main dining hall was not good at all. Every morning you have to get up to make reservations at the hotel restaurants (other than the main dining hall) This was very frustrating. When we got to the restaurants there was empty tables everywhere and people were being turned down contently. We were not happy with the main pool area. Loud music played all day and most of the night. We found a beach about half way down the beach on the resort from the pool and still could hear the music. My wife and I were not impressed at all. We came to the conclusion that "You get what you pay for" and that is exactly it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not buy anything at the gift shop. Walk across the street and buy things for 1/3 the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blissful122
Grandview, Missouri
Dec 8, 2013

table for 6 please

Upon arrival approached by cabby to buy weed ( not a good start ) not even checked in yet. It took the front desk nearly 1 hour to check all 6 of us in ( reservations were made 4 months in advance). Nearly every question we asked we were ignored with an occasional rudeness they said I am trying. I would say that about 70% of the staff never smiled, they walked away from you always ignored your questions. The other 30% of staff were totally awesome always happy to be there and help make your vacation pleasurable. Tipping not required but I am here to tell you they ask for it and if you don't they will not make you a drink. This holds true for the whole island to include drivers, tour guides, EVERYONE you come in contact with. The locals HARASS you while trying to shop, this was the most horrifying experience of my life, I was scared to death while running away from them. This hotel really needs to send their staff to some customer service classes or just clean out the bad ones that hate working there. I was never rude to anyone, always smiled and tipped so I just expected to be treated the same in return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your dinners they offer cause buffets are bad, but be aware dinners in hotel restaurants last and average of 1 & 1/2 to complete and they want tipped too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Jul 4, 2011

Holiday Inn Sunspree Montego Bay

The grounds are beautiful. THe beach and pool area are lovely. Watersports at the beach need improvement. The parasailing boat was broken and we could not parasail. We had to make an appointment for the banana boat that was not kept. The catamaran sailboat was included and was a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Most dining areas are not air conditioned. Oftentimes there were not enough plates, cups or silverware to accommodate diners. The ice machines were out of ice about half the time we were there. The hotel ran out of hot dogs for about 2 1/2 days of our stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search