$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
880 out of 880
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChanTay84
Business
Virginia
May 26, 2014

Nice honeymoon, great price

My husband and I took our honeymoon here mainly because it was the best deal we could find for an all inclusive resort in Jamaica. I thought it was a really nice place, they had entertainment going on every night and the room was very clean. I thought it was a good location and had good views. We even left the resort to walk across the street and do some shopping and I felt pretty safe doing that. The only thing I have to complain about is that most of the breakfast foods really didn't have a taste, and the hamburgers and hot dogs did not either. The drinks aren't that strong but if you tell them more liquor they will gladly add it to your drink! I would not mind staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelsi
Business
Texas
May 24, 2014

Awesome Vacation

I will definitely go back to this resort! Beautiful beach and pool. Loved show time and the staff was very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
on the bucket list
Business
syracuse , ny
May 18, 2014

third time back

little disappointing we were not told of the country's new non smoking policy when we booked this time although it was in effect for more than 5 months when we booked and did not find out until till we got to the front desk to check in. The hotel did the best they could providing areas to smoke. After three times now it seemed everything was off a little , the food ,the entertainment . things were closing down earlier and the people were just not out and about like they were before ..no partying at night maybe just us any way it was relaxing and you can't beat the location . The staff is amazing they will help do any thing that is needed , They really do remember you year to year . We probably will not come here again though with the non smoke policy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel provided shuttle to Rose Hall Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jinamizi
Business
Columbia sc
May 16, 2014

BUDGET BLISS!

My Mom and I had a wonderful Mother's Day getaway at the Sunspree Resort. We were greeted by the staff members with a warm welcome. They were there at our every beck and call. Because of my Moms disability, we were given preferential treatment by management to allow me to take meals up to my Mom's room. She is ninety-one and she really enjoyed being pampered by the staff. Holiday Inn, you will see Us again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try to get a reservation at the Jamaican restaurant . It is superb!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Fowlkes
Business
Holiday Inn
May 14, 2014

on problem

Location was great able to get in and out of complex easily The food was good thank you for a good time (I will not forget the dinner on the beach it was great)the front desk was very helpful also thank you for a great Time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

activities in the hotel Are great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smpdude
Business
Rochester, Minnesota
May 13, 2014

Our family vacation

We booked and prayed the rooms for ocean view but instead we got the backyard view. Otherwise, everything were great. Great vacation destination and we will be back again soon. We are planning to go there for our niece's wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dunn's River Falls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappinessIsKey
Business
Far Rockaway, NY
May 6, 2014

Great stay, great price

This resort is a short drive from the airport, easy to find and more huge that it appears. I didn't think it was so big, but the property extends pretty long, down the beach. Beautiful to walk and enjoy the weather while eating and drinking at leisure. The rooms were a good size. Small ants in the room unfortunately, maybe because we were ground level. But ground level rooms have a terrace; open the door and walk right to the pool or restaurants. Good sleep, if you can ignore all the loud slamming doors from nearby rooms. We went with a 9 month old....no easy feat. The staff was extremely welcoming for families with children, allowing me to sterilize bottles in their microwave, giving very hot water to warm formula (hot water from the pipe is not hot enough), giving high chairs when needed, fridge in the room for baby food at NO EXTRA CHARGE. Very pleased with the customer service. Food at the buffet was ok, room temperature, never hot. Good variety. Your best bet is to make a reservation at one of the restaurants; food much better up there. Best restaurant was the Italian one!! GREAT entertainment each and every night! Never bored. Activities pool side during the day. Pool somewhat small, but there is another adult only pool on the other side of the resort. The beach is ok; not too much sand, ocean is not high, too much sea weed in the ocean. Better off staying in the pool, too bad it closes at 5 or 6. Drinks were great! I can't complain. Lots of daytime activities for small children, even baby sitting if needed. No need to shop outside of the resort; vendors come to you, and much cheaper than shopping outside. Must visit Dunn's River, great ocean there! I would stay here again. In comparison to a resort in Ocho Rios I stayed years ago(Sunset Jamaica Grand), this one is better in terms of entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make the reservation a day in advance to get the time you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OCEDE2
Business
Connecticut
May 1, 2014

Will come again

Very friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, on a very nice beach. and the Jerk Hut is Delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaz joy
Business
Stone mountain, georgia
Apr 14, 2014

Excellent family vacation

This was a great value hotel. There were lots of activities to engage in and the food was excellent. Enjoyed show time every night with a different theme. The jerk hut was the bomb and we visited it everyday. Pools were clean and the beach was perfect. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great jerk chicken at local restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MercyMay
Business
Los Angeles, California
Apr 14, 2014

It was beyond our expectations

Especially considering the price we paid, this resort was well beyond our expectations. - Hotel room was very very clean except for a couple of very minor issues: our bed sheets weren't changed daily and my pillow covers smelled funny a couple of days because they were left around while wet, I think. - Beautiful beach, spectacular sunsets. It was always crowded until about late afternoon, but we figured, considering the relatively cheap price, that is to be expected. But we did find less crowded spots and also went early evening and at night to enjoy the sunset and the sound of the waves. We even went to the beach at midnight a few days and it was absolutely amazing listening to the waves. - FOOD was great. We were never hungry; we felt taken care of. We didn't bother with the restaurants that require reservations after one try, though. We tried 'De Terrace' and the menu selection was very limited. We ordered the daily special, and after about half an hour, the waiter came and told us they were out. We thought he had brought our order. The rest of the items appeared to be available at the main restaurant. So, we gave up on those and enjoyed the heck out of the buffet at the main restaurant and the barefoot grill as well as the hot dog joint for the rest of our trip. - The staff were very nice and went extra miles to help. We miss them. - The live entertainment is so so. The loud sounds coming from the stage can actually be on the annoying side. My friend and I often escaped to the east beach or the adult beach sides where you couldn't hear it much if at all. More entertainment options (such as one that encourages a lot of dancing) would be awesome. In the evenings at the stage, it seemed as though people felt too exposed to get up and dance. At least I know that's how I felt. - Would be nice to put toilet cover seats in the restrooms in the lobby so that us ladies don't have to assume all kinds of awkward positions to go #1 without having to return to our hotel rooms every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take the taxi from the "authorized" taxi people inside the hotel. They charge you triple the price. Walk outside the resort and you should find independent taxi drivers offering their services. Don't pay more than 15 USD to go to MoBay town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top