$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
801 reviews
amazing family time

everyone was helpful amazing ambiance, the food was good and the entertainment was great for adults... See full review

  • andrea aaa
  • Mar 9, 2014
Awesome Family Vacation

We went for 1 week and hotel was awesome. Will recommend the hotel to all my friends. See full review

  • Familyis1
  • Jan 2, 2014
All inclusive for families, couples on magnificent Montego Bay coast

The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort is a full-service, all-inclusive resort nestled on a breathtaking half-mile beach six miles from downtown Montego Bay. Daytime activities revolve around the beach, which has a full range of water sports and a festive pool complex. The full-service Sol-Mer Spa & Salon spoils patrons in a tropical setting. The eight restaurants and bars offer a variety of tempting delights, from romantic dining to the fun Barefoot Bar & Grill. Slip into the electronic casino after dark or enjoy the tennis courts and two swimming pools.

Family-friendly, all-inclusive beach paradise near Montego Bay

Highlights
  • Half-mile long beach with private island
  • Full-service Sol-Mer Spa & Salon
  • Vibrant pool complex, tennis courts and Kids program
  • Meeting space and shopping area
  • Children 12 and under stay, play and eat free
Rooms

The 518 guest rooms are brightly decorated with tropical themes that blend naturally into the lush Jamaican flora.  All rooms have two double beds or one king bed, balcony or patio, flat-screen television, free Wi-Fi access, safe deposit box, coffee maker, hairdryer and ironing equipment. Some units offer separate living areas and Jacuzzis.

Features

Recreational amenities at the resort include the large lagoon shaped free–form swimming pool, fitness centre, full-service Sol-Mer Spa & Salon and children's activity centres. The resort also boasts of adults–only pool with swim–up bar and whirlpool, four tennis courts, nine-hole mini golf course and Wi-Fi access throughout the resort (fees apply).

For entertainment, tourists can head to the on-site electronic casino (for ages 18 and over), relax at the oceanfront whirlpool and unwind at the Port Royal Pub / Lounge. Guests can also have fun at the game room/arcade or trying snorkeling, pedal boating, kayaking and catamaran sailing.

Dining

Diners enjoy the International foods and tasty island delicacies Portside Buffet Restaurant or stop by at Sea Breeze, gazebo-style restaurant offering à la carte grilled specialties at the beach. Sorrento offers fine dining Italian dishes while overlooking the ocean while De Terrace delights with à la carte traditional Jamaican favourites. Guests share a tropical drink with friends and family at De Lobby Bar or visit Big Smaddy Bar at the adult pool. Jus' Kiddin' for Kids caters to the younger set while Barefoot Bar & Grill serves appetising hamburgers, hot dogs and etc. Port Royal Pub / Lounge features unlimited fun, Caribbean style.

Kenko Japanese Restaurant  is Japanese Teppanyaki concept with à la carte dining. This restaurant is not part of the All-Inclusive meal plan. Aa premium charge of US$20 per person applies, and children 12 and under eat free.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (7 minutes)

 

Attractions
  • Golf (4 mi./6.4 km)
  • Martha Brae's River Rafting (24 mi./38.6 km)
  • Downtown Montego Bay (10 mi./16.1 km)
  • Dunn's River Falls (55 mi./88.5 km)

 

Business
  • Business Center staffed between 8 a.m. and 9 p.m.
  • Copying and courier service
  • Banquet facilities
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • Meeting facilities with 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

 

Policies and fees
  • All inclusive package includes room, meals and snacks, and non-motorized water sports
  • Free parking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.5231 -77.8515
Area served
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Approximately 7 minutes from Sangster International (MBJ), 6 miles - Norman Manley Airport (KIN), 95 miles.
Area description
Only six miles from Montego Bay Airport, our seaside resort is nestled amidst luxuriant tropical gardens and our own one-half mile of silky, white sand beach with a private island. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Montego Bay is a full-service resort offering All-inclusive Packages for unlimited fun. Bask in the comfort of our tastefully detailed accommodations, with 524 spacious guest rooms and suites.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (801)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
801 out of 801
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Sylva, NC
Mar 3, 2009

Winter Getaway

Check-in was painless, though it does take a little time when checking in with other tourists. After waiting a few minutes, we received rum punch. The room was what we expected, the only problems were with the shower. The control kept coming off which made it difficult to turn the water on or off. We tightened the screw which had been stripped for a few days and finally had to call maintenance to fix it more permanently. We used humor to get past the inconvenience. The water for the building was turned off one day because of a break in the waterline. Again, just a minor inconvenience as we didn't stay in the room that much, though we were getting a little nervous around 6pm. The sliding glass door was difficult to open and close and rattled with the wind. We found the food fine with enough choices. Our last trip was to a smaller resort, so it was different with so many people. I really hadn't paid much attention to the size, so that was my fault. I enjoyed the smaller resort, but even so, you could find spots on the beaches with a little privacy at Holiday Inn. We took the sunset catamaran tour "Dreamer". I would not recommend this if you truly want to sail. The sails are unfurled, but you stay under noisy power. Made me wonder if the guys could sail at all. The sunset tour on our last trip was awesome with very few people on the catamaran. This is a very family oriented resort, which is fine as long as you know beforehand. There were no children at the adult pool and the beach area in front of that, so that's where we mostly stayed. There are quite a few shops across the street from the resort. As anywhere touristy, I felt they were a rip-off, but we spent some money anyway. I made the HUGE mistake of getting my hair cut at the salon. The last resort gave me a fabulous cut, but this one made me look like a 5 year-old had cut my hair. A bad decision on my part. And it does rain in Jamaica, but only one day for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I checked I would not recommend to my friends because I know they would not enjoy this place. Other people, particularly with children, probably would. Just my preference.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
New York
Jan 4, 2009

A good budget value

When we got there we realized quickly that there were pro and cons. The pros were the cost, location, room comfort, and entertainment. The cons were that the food was very low quality and there were very few options, the bathrooms needed renovating (leaky toilets/showers), and I felt like I stood in line for drinks/towels/food/reservations more than necessary. The beach and pool were nice and they did put on quite a show for New Years. This place is a very good value for families (safe, lots of activities, plus other kids around) and for singles who don't care about a singles scene, but want to relax and keep to themselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
USA
Dec 31, 2008

Jamaica is beautiful but this hotel is NOT....

The Holiday Inn Sunspree was not a nice hotel. The tile in our room was chipped, the furnishings were beat up and gross. I didn't even want to put my things down. The shower was just a pipe hanging out of the wall. We had to call for a showerhead and my husband had to install it himself. The food was a rip off....same food everyday. It was very poor quality. You had to wait in line at exactly 2:30 every day (but 2-3 days ahead of time) to get a reservation in one of the restaurants. Lines were long at the bars for drinks. It was also a long wait to set up any kind of trip (like to Dolphin Cove, or into town). I felt like I was held hostage in a subpar resort. The best thing about this place was the pool and beach. We spent MANY hours outside enjoying the sun....and as little time as possible inside the resort. We also ate most of our meals somewhere else. I am advising anyone going to Jamaica, do not stay here. Jamaica is very beautiful and fun....just find a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Philadelphia
Dec 15, 2008

Good Value For The Money

The Holiday Inn Sunspree was a good clean hotel and a good for the money. The staff was great. The food was very good (all the resturants were open)and the drinks were very good. The beach was better than what we expected, but it was very windy. The bartenders were fantastic and had no problem putting more alcohol in the drinks when requested. It was by no means luxurious. It was however a good all inclusive budget trip. We would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Brooklyn
Dec 9, 2008

A different Hotel

I should note initially that I have stayed at this on at least two prior occassions. There was no longer a spa, there were less food choices and the portions have gotten significantly smaller, as has the variety. However, it is still a decent hotel for what you get. I am not sure that I would go back because I remembered what I used to get, but we shall see. They are still undergoing renovations and maybe it will get better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
San Antonio
Dec 2, 2008

Not for Couples

I went on vacation as a couple, our room was on the side of the families..so, lots of noise..the adults pool was way over the other side of the resort, and their jacuzzi wasn't working, the main jacuzzi by the big pool and the beach, was full of urine, as children were in it..all the time..very disappointing, as I loved to used these facilities...the food was okay, very americanized, it could of had more of a jamaican flavour, after all, that's where we were..They had 2 Italian restaurants, the club/discoteque was closed..etc, so our only entertainment was going into town every nite...became too expensive, especially for drinks...when we could of been on the resort doing the same thing..Our room, needed some work, the drawers were falling off, and the bathroom was growing some mold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel has a shuttle bus taking you to one spot every night, and picking you up at various times

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Nov 28, 2008

Fantastic Service

As we were checking in at the Holiday Inn, someone came over from the bar to give us tropical drinks. From that point on, the service was terrific. They responded very promptly to any requests we had. They were very helpful in everything, and seemed genuinely disappointed in themselves when they couldn't remember our names after the third day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Taxis to and from the resort are pretty expensive. There is a small shopping plaza across the street that's not very good. Everything else is pretty far away.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Plymouth Meeting
Nov 24, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Value for money but is basic hotel. Food is Ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
black barbie
Holcomb, IL
Nov 16, 2008

Good value for money

This hotel was a great value for the money. They are still renovating some areas, like the disco, which was closed. The entertainment was usually done by 9:00. If you're looking for nightlife you have to take the shuttle to Margaritaville which is fun but it would have been nice if the disco was open. The food was good. Usually the same thing on the buffet every day with a couple new items every day. Not much going on during the day, not even music playing at the bars. Very quiet, a good place to relax. The staff were very friendly and accomadating. Also the drinks were good-they will make anything you ask for and they were strong-not watered down. Overall this is a very nice hotel for the money. The staff is very friendly and they definitely know how to take care of you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping across the street is ok and the free bus to Margaritaville is great.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Calvin, OK
Oct 30, 2008

Very Family Friendly...and Great for couples

The Holiday In Sunspree Resort in Montego Bay Jamaica was all we expected and MORE!!!! There are constant activities for all ages. Great kids activities. Evening entertainment was AWESOME!!! Be prepared to spend wonderful days on the beach, or poolside..in a perfect climate. Evenings can be enjoyed dining poolside, while listening to the house band....the calypso music is very relaxing. On sunday night we enjoyed the steel drum band and dance performers....I have never seen anything like it, it was AMAZING!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is shopping right across the street from the resort....nice souvinirs, liquor and baskets.

Back to menu Return to top