$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
1,290 reviews
Excellent Vacationing Place

The hotel was excellent. It exceeded my expectations. Th staff was very cordial and professional at... See full review

  • Adj Traveling Sister
  • Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful

Had a great week kids had a blast lots of things to to excellent value this place far out did my... See full review

  • wesNpikwik
  • Jun 14, 2014
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5231 -77.8515
Area served
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Approximately 7 minutes from Sangster International (MBJ), 6 miles - Norman Manley Airport (KIN), 95 miles.
Area description
Only six miles from Montego Bay Airport, our seaside resort is nestled amidst luxuriant tropical gardens and our own one-half mile of silky, white sand beach with a private island. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Montego Bay is a full-service resort offering All-inclusive Packages for unlimited fun. Bask in the comfort of our tastefully detailed accommodations, with 524 spacious guest rooms and suites.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1290)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1290 out of 1290
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GRAMI
MEQUON, WI
Jul 12, 2010

FUN FOR GRAMI'S AND GRANDCHILDREN

WE HAD A FABULOUS TIME AND THE TWO 18 YEAR OLD GRANDCHILDREN THOUGHT THEY WERE AT THE RITZ. THE BEACH WAS SMALL HOWEVER AND QUITE DIRTY...BUT THE GIRLS DID NOT NOTICE THAT AS I DID. BOTH GIRLS WENT PARASAILING AND HAD A BLAST! I THINK I ALSO HAD 25 YOUNG MEN ALONG WITH US EVERY WHERE WE WENT..BIKINIS ARE DIFFERENT THESE DAYS...LESS MATERIAL. THE ONLY THING THAT REALLY BOTHERED ME WAS THE NUDE PERSON ON THE BEACH. I THINK THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN A NO NO WITH FAMILIES VACATIONING. OTHERWISE EVERYONE WAS QUITE NICE AND HELPFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

GLAD TO HAVE ROSE HALL AS WE WERE NOT HOUNDED THERE AND IT WAS LOVELY...PRICES ARE THE SAME AS THE HOTEL.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ, USA
Jul 7, 2010

Great spot for couples or families!

Overall, the time spent at the Holiday Inn Sunspree was restful and relaxing. One of the best amenities, excluding the all-inclusive package, was having a separate adult beach and pool (with swim-up bar!). The hotel is very family-oriented, so the main pool and beaches were utilized by families and children. The adult section (just meaning 'no kids allowed', nothing inappropriate) was most accommodating for us. The nightly entertainment was awesome. The local performers added the Jamaican culture to the stay and really were a joy to watch. We (my girlfriend and I) stayed at the resort the entire time, as we saw no need to leave for any excursions - there was more than enough to do at the hotel for our 5-day stay. However, if you wanted to venture outside the resort, the tour representatives were very helpful. Tour buses left the resort regularly. The all-inclusive nature of our stay was the best part! There were multiple places to eat and drink throughout the resort - and it was all-included! The bartenders and wait staff were polite and respectful. The watersports section was also a lot of fun! Kayaking, snorkeling, paddle boating and sail boating were included. There were other boating excursions for a fee, but we chose not to do these. The only negative comment I could give would be that there were never enough cups! They used hard plastic cups for everything, but there never seemed to be enough in circulation. The room was simple. But, you're on vacation on a tropical island, why do you need to be in the room, except to shower and sleep? The shower and AC worked just fine. I found it funny that they had mostly New York-based television stations. A family or a couple could easily getaway to this destination without any complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to make your in-hotel dinner reservations a day ahead, as they book quickly. Reserve your table the morning before. The restaurants were great - one Italian place and two Jamaican places, all included in the package.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ, USA
Jul 7, 2010

Great spot for couples or families!

Overall, the time spent at the Holiday Inn Sunspree was restful and relaxing. One of the best amenities, excluding the all-inclusive package, was having a separate adult beach and pool (with swim-up bar!). The hotel is very family-oriented, so the main pool and beaches were utilized by families and children. The adult section (just meaning 'no kids allowed', nothing inappropriate) was most accommodating for us. The nightly entertainment was awesome. The local performers added the Jamaican culture to the stay and really were a joy to watch. We (my girlfriend and I) stayed at the resort the entire time, as we saw no need to leave for any excursions - there was more than enough to do at the hotel for our 5-day stay. However, if you wanted to venture outside the resort, the tour representatives were very helpful. Tour buses left the resort regularly. The all-inclusive nature of our stay was the best part! There were multiple places to eat and drink throughout the resort - and it was all-included! The bartenders and wait staff were polite and respectful. The watersports section was also a lot of fun! Kayaking, snorkeling, paddle boating and sail boating were included. There were other boating excursions for a fee, but we chose not to do these. The only negative comment I could give would be that there were never enough cups! They used hard plastic cups for everything, but there never seemed to be enough in circulation. The room was simple. But, you're on vacation on a tropical island, why do you need to be in the room, except to shower and sleep? The shower and AC worked just fine. I found it funny that they had mostly New York-based television stations. A family or a couple could easily getaway to this destination without any complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to make your in-hotel dinner reservations a day ahead, as they book quickly. Reserve your table the morning before. The restaurants were great - one Italian place and two Jamaican places, all included in the package.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VINNIE
JERSEY
Jun 29, 2010

GREAT PLACE TO TAKE YOUR VACATION

I REALLY DONT HAVE ENOUGH WORDS TO DESCRIBE THE WONDERFUL TIME MY FAMILY AND I HAD AT THE HOLIDAY INN SUNSPREE. WE WILL BE BACK AS SOON AS WE CAN POSSIBLE MAKE IT.BRAVO TO A GREAT HOLIDAY.MONEY WELL SPENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
des moines iowa
Jun 23, 2010

graduation present

Rooms were not new but were clean and good size. Food was excellent and staff very friendly. Very few singles here and the entertainment at night was good but over by 11. beach very clean and soft sand. tours available throught the hotel and well worth the day trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Entertainment is over by 11 at hotel. You have to take a shuttle to nearby bars but it's free and you don't have to drive yourself.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
24Jamaica
Standish, Maine
Jun 23, 2010

It was just OK

The stay was nice. We went to Negril last year and thought it was better because of the freedom to walk along the beach. We felt too confined at this resort. The food was OK, liked the breakfast best of all. The staff was friendly and helpful, and wouldn't bother you unless you asked for help. Some of the entertainment was great, other was good. Good job by the staff to keep everyone entertained with Bingo and other games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Buy your excursions ahead of time. Very costly when you get there.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Groton, CT
Jun 23, 2010

Montego Bay SunSpree: Awesome

My girlfriend and I had a blast. The hotel did an exceptional job helping us outline different events once we arrived. We booked a cruise in 3 hours short notice and had our horseback riding changed to a closer location, saving us 3 hours on a bus. The staff was very friendly and by the end of our stay we felt like we were at home. The food was all you can ask for from an all-inclusive but the hours could've been better. Three resturaunts to book dinner at, fills up quick so if your up early take the time and do so. Otherwise the buffet dinner wasn't too bad. Entertainment at night was always something fresh and the bartenders take care of you if you take care of them. Although tipping is not allowed, only scumbags don't tip for good service. Bring your own watershoes/snorkel if you have it. The water is amazing but the sand is rocky and has seagrass in a good amount of the water. Still amazing scenery and easy to get over. Saw some very cool sealife within the vegetation so it had its upside, (pufferfish, clownfish, crabs, ray, fluke, eel, ect.) I want to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check out the store for prices on T-Shirts and craft items that people will try to sell. Use those prices as a standard. If you don't like the price people will try to give you just say, I can buy it at the hotel for less and walk away. Always offer half of what the vendors want.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
phila.
Jun 23, 2010

great time

had a great time,friendly staff,just a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
des moines iowa
Jun 23, 2010

graduation present

Rooms were not new but were clean and good size. Food was excellent and staff very friendly. Very few singles here and the entertainment at night was good but over by 11. beach very clean and soft sand. tours available throught the hotel and well worth the day trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Entertainment is over by 11 at hotel. You have to take a shuttle to nearby bars but it's free and you don't have to drive yourself.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Groton, CT
Jun 23, 2010

Montego Bay SunSpree: Awesome

My girlfriend and I had a blast. The hotel did an exceptional job helping us outline different events once we arrived. We booked a cruise in 3 hours short notice and had our horseback riding changed to a closer location, saving us 3 hours on a bus. The staff was very friendly and by the end of our stay we felt like we were at home. The food was all you can ask for from an all-inclusive but the hours could've been better. Three resturaunts to book dinner at, fills up quick so if your up early take the time and do so. Otherwise the buffet dinner wasn't too bad. Entertainment at night was always something fresh and the bartenders take care of you if you take care of them. Although tipping is not allowed, only scumbags don't tip for good service. Bring your own watershoes/snorkel if you have it. The water is amazing but the sand is rocky and has seagrass in a good amount of the water. Still amazing scenery and easy to get over. Saw some very cool sealife within the vegetation so it had its upside, (pufferfish, clownfish, crabs, ray, fluke, eel, ect.) I want to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check out the store for prices on T-Shirts and craft items that people will try to sell. Use those prices as a standard. If you don't like the price people will try to give you just say, I can buy it at the hotel for less and walk away. Always offer half of what the vendors want.

Back to menu Return to top