$196 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
848 reviews
First family vacation

this is a family resort.....alot of kids running around just what we wanted for our 1 year... See full review

  • Eddy Abreu
  • Nov 29, 2014
Cheap and amazing for your holidays!

We have been to Jamaica three times for our winter holiday and every time we stayed at Holiday Inn.... See full review

  • Having a looksee here
  • Nov 25, 2014
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (848)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
848 out of 848
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magana's had Good Time
Business
Port Hueneme, CA
Jul 4, 2009

Fun for couples and families!

While we were there we went through an Activity Agent to book our tours. I recommend the Cool Running tour you snorkel, climb up the Dunns River& Fall and then at the end you head out in a booze cruise and party to you get to port. The only down fall is that Front Desk needs to have better communication, if they had explain better that ALL restaurants were also included in the all inclusive package we would had gone to all them. My husband and I agree we enjoyed going to Jamaica verses going Hawaii and as far as comparing prices Jamaica is more reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go through the Activity Agent....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 30, 2009

Fantasic Family getaway

We went on Tours, it was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hotel was excellent, we had no problems, the employees were very friendly, you eat Breakfast, lunch & dinner plus drinks free it was fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
n2009
Business
Virginia
Jun 28, 2009

Great beach, not so good hotel rooms

Great beach for snorkeling and diving. However the hotel rooms need a lot of improvement. There was hot water problem even after complaining to the hotel staff and the air-conditioning did not work well which was a problem especially at nights when you try to sleep and it is very hot. Hotel staff was not very friendly while checking-in. Some guests receive drinks upon arrival some don't.(I did not) Almost everyone staying in the hotel was smoking (they have non-smoking rooms but open areas such as beach and pool areas were filled with people that smoke) so it would be a problem if you don't smoke. The most disturbing experience was to see a cigarette floating in the pool. Food was average buffet quality food. Despite of all these negative experinces in the hotel, their beach is wonderful if you are into snorkeling and diving. Sandals Hotel's dive boats bring their guests right in front of Holiday Inn Beach as there are great reefs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marian in Jamaica
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jun 28, 2009

Great Place to Stay

This was my first time to Jamaica and I was traveling by myself. I was worried that I was choosing a hotel with too many families but the price was right so I took the deal. I'm glad I did because I had a great time. The entire staff is really nice, especially [...] at the guest service desk. She really helped me decide which excursions I should choose and she was great for conversation. The things I didn't like about the hotel are the number of restaurants, the Sorrento and Tratorria restaurants have the same menu, one is just inside dining the other is outside. The food is good but I was confused as to why they had different names. The hotel is still under construction which is a good thing, I was in a renovated room where everything was new. Others that I talked to at the resort were not and it made for ackward conversation as I was having a wonderful stay and they were dealing with hot/cold water issues etc. The good thing is the owner was there and he said they are redoing all the restaurants and all the buildings so once they are finished it will be even better. The snorkeling around the little island and rock jetty's is great. You can borrow snorkeling gear from the hotel or bring your own, there are lots of beautiful colorful fish, I even saw a puffer fish. If you go out farther there's a drop off of around 200 ft and there are thousands of fish in schools and stingrays and marlen. Other hotels, including Sandals, would bring thier people to dive off our hotel. If you're doing tours these are the ones that I did and recommend highly, Chukka ATV (this one was by far my favorite, if you're an adventure seeker you'll love it $73), Mystic Mountain where you can do the Jamaican Bobsled, Zipline, and Lift. It was $148 per person, including transportation. The transportation would have been free if there had been 6 people from the hotel going. With that tour you can also get Dunn's River Falls free! It's less than 5 minutes away from Mystic River. Also, you don't have to do everything at Mystic, they have a great pool with a slide that over looks Ocho Rios and you could hang out there after going up the mountain on the lift. The Dunn's River Falls are great, if you choose to go there for a full day, you can hang out at the beach there too. I also heard that the Horse back ride tour is good. Oh, back to the hotel, I used the new Spa that they have and had a pretty good experience. The masseuse, Tenishia, was great. I treated myself so I did the works, the ginger honey scrub, sea weed wrap, moisture facial, bubble soak tub and the 1 hour massage all for less than $300. If you have the money at least get a massage the day after you get there it will get you in the vacation mood. Overall, I would highly reccomend this hotel. It still needs a little work but for the money you really can't beat it. I will be going back in January and will probably go back twice a year from now on. Jamaica is wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hit the Jerk Chicken Shack for sure, eat as much local food as you can from the buffet for breakfast lunch and dinner it's really good. Take a big cup so that the bar can fill it up and you can hang at the beach longer without going back for refills. For dinner reservations they go from Friday to Thursday so make sure you get to guest services asap to make your reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hamden, ct
Jun 25, 2009

short but sweet

this was my first time to jamaca, my time was very limited so I did not get to enjoy as much as I wanted to. My trip was delayed one day in the USA which happened to be my free day, so I was not pleased with being held over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super mom on vacation
Business
san diego ca
Jun 25, 2009

great servce

the hotel staff was great and frendly, the location was good and we did zip lining with canopy tour it was the best ever,we did horse back riding and river tubing was fun also,i liked that you didnt need to tip at the hotel,but be prepared to pay for taxi,it was only 5 miles to the airport but cost 25.00 dollars then 5.00 dollar tip so that was expencive.our hotel had free shuttles so all you paid was a tip so that saves alot of money.if you like to drink you like it there lots of free drink and they are strong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

they had shops right across the steet so that was great,but never pay the first price they tell you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Jun 23, 2009

mrs

eat and lay on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
divaross
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 22, 2009

Not what we expected

The staff was very friendly. Extremely kid friendly.Not enough adult entertainment.The rooms were old and moldy. the food was pretty good ( love the jerk chicken)Really enjoyed the water and adult pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations as soon as you get there for the restaurants. They book up fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robino
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 19, 2009

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort/Montego Bay

Beautiful location. Great room, tons of food & drink. Clean, nice, friendly staff. The owner greeted us while having our morning coffee on the patio. Only complaint is that you couldn't take food back to your room it had to be comsumed at the food court.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to do the ZipLine!!!! It's a once in a life time experience. They even come to the hotel to pick you up, wait, and drive you back to resort when done.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fl.
Jun 19, 2009

Vacation 2009 Disaster

This vacation was a disaster. There were too many flies around the food and in the dining room. Our room did not get cleaned before 4p.m. The entertainment each night was just poor and catered to one set of the audience. There was no designated area for smoking, so people were smoking all over the place. This is no place for a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top