$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
840 reviews
Very comfortable

When we arrived our room wasn't ready,so we waited about an hr. when we got our room they upgraded... See full review

  • Sun spree smile
  • Oct 9, 2014
Awesome hotel! Would definately go back.

I loved everything about this hotel. This was my first time visiting Jamaica and the experience was... See full review

  • Nicki28
  • Sep 4, 2014
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5231 -77.8515
Area served
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Approximately 7 minutes from Sangster International (MBJ), 6 miles - Norman Manley Airport (KIN), 95 miles.
Area description
Only six miles from Montego Bay Airport, our seaside resort is nestled amidst luxuriant tropical gardens and our own one-half mile of silky, white sand beach with a private island. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Montego Bay is a full-service resort offering All-inclusive Packages for unlimited fun. Bask in the comfort of our tastefully detailed accommodations, with 524 spacious guest rooms and suites.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (840)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
840 out of 840
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vona
Business
Oregon, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Not Impressed

Upon check in, after a 13hr flight..the hotel desk told us that the hotel was overbooked and they had to ship us to another hotel for the night. I could not believe that. The food was not good at all compared to other all inclusives we have been to. The hotel once we finally got there, the maids only came around at 6:00pm to clean..about the time when we were all getting ready for dinner, so our room did not get cleaned for days..I will never stay at this resort again..Next year we will choose Mexico instead..just as beautiful and alot better service and fod.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was digusting...Had better at other All Inclusive Hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CLWs
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 23, 2012

Needs a little help

We were kind of taken back when we showed up at the airport in Jamaica and there wasn't a shuttle to the hotel. We got to the hotel and everything was nice with the check-in until the bellhop took us to our room. Once at our room we discovered that the room was already occupied. We then had to walk back to the front desk where they had to give us another room. When we got to our room the air condition wasn't on and it was hot as blazes in there. In the five days we stayed there we could never get the room cold enough. We called the front desk and they sent a maintenance man up to look at the unit. He said because of the vaulted ceilings and the humidity that it was just working fine. We had the thermostat on 60 the entire time! What we found most troublesome was the food. The food in the main dining hall was not good at all. Every morning you have to get up to make reservations at the hotel restaurants (other than the main dining hall) This was very frustrating. When we got to the restaurants there was empty tables everywhere and people were being turned down contently. We were not happy with the main pool area. Loud music played all day and most of the night. We found a beach about half way down the beach on the resort from the pool and still could hear the music. My wife and I were not impressed at all. We came to the conclusion that "You get what you pay for" and that is exactly it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not buy anything at the gift shop. Walk across the street and buy things for 1/3 the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gille2012
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jul 19, 2012

Holiday Inn

Staff was good, the room needs a lot of up dating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gregggoo
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Aug 23, 2012

staff+nurse…etc

not good enough, the staff look that they did not care about costumer service. specially the nurse of the afternoon shift…real bad service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Teknoman
Business
Canada
Oct 12, 2012

Not too bad for family vacation

My room was well taken care of. The wait staff was friendly. The beach I find was a bit small. Some upgrade needed to the building. Guest parking should much closer. My family came to visit me I was told by security they can't visit my room. I was not impress by that no one can pay you visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vic and Anth
Business
Ocala fl
Oct 28, 2012

Needs some Holiday Inn updates

This resort has lots off issues and is in need of lots of updates we had a good time but when you are there for a 20th wedding renewal and annv. you should have a great or wonderful time. I was thankful they didn't lose power during Sandy but would of love to had one thing goes as planned and not of had a room that leaked and also not be so broken. The wall was away from the door frame, and we understand Jamaica is a place with less money but the owners have money. I would love to back but not sure if i would go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is across the street and as long you can know when to say no thank you and says thanks when leaving the shops it's all good. I would not go on the shopping tour to the craft market. Recommend only if they upgrade

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thrill Seeking
Business
Phila., PA
Jan 2, 2013

No Thrill

The hotel is situated in a great location, but it lack the thrilling filling of being on a carribean island. Front desk staff was friendly, but slow. The food was always cold and tasteless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pharmacist Teri
Business
Washington State
Jan 5, 2013

Ok for Kids

The staff at this hotel were wonderful. They made the difference in this visit. The hotel itself is great for kids, but very loud at night with computer generated ambiance. They also have an arrangement with a taxi company which keeps out the local cabbies keeping the prices very high unless one leaves the hotel compound to find better pricing. Local commerce is kept away from this facility. With kids, this hotel was great giving much to do for them. For an adult, I would stay elsewhere. The staff should be given the highest rating as they were awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1/4 mile down the road away from the shops directly across the street, the local Jamaicans have set up shops. They were kicked out from the stores directly across the street. Walk 1/4 mile and shop from them. Deals are better, they are very nice and support the locals!!!!!!! It;s worth it. You'll find local cabbies also very reasonable if you leave the compound.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Musky215
Business
Madison, Wi
Jan 21, 2013

warm ups in january

Staff were not friendly at all and the choice for food was very limited and always cold. buffet food all the time or pay to upgrade when this was to be all inclusive. only strong point was clean rooms. wait staff need to be more sanitary in food service. Saw a waitress combine three glasses of wine into one and then serve to customer.NOT COOL I would never recomend or return to this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Luv Life
Business
New York State
Jan 24, 2013

Disappointed

I have traveled all over the Caribbean and Mexico so I am accustom to the different foods but ... the fruit was poor and only a few choices. If you are from the northern USA, I can assure you that you will not like 85% of the food. Large amount of rice, beans and fish. Food has little variety and is used in several meals to cut down on their waste. To eat at their restaurants and not the buffet, there is a $20 per person charge. Was suppose to be "all inclusive". Most staff is polite but slow as can be expected. We asked a pool staffer to please move the umbrella over because it was hitting the flag pole and he said " no, it's to much work" and walked away. Evening entertainment ... I'm sorry I don't enjoy audience participation like playing musical chairs on stage. Generally low end entertainment. Although there was a fantastic violinist. They advertise room service but there is no room service available. Would I stay there again? No Bottom line, you get what you pay for and for a couple hundred dollars more it would be well worth going to a different resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 people going to Montego Bay is $30 from the hotel. Go across the street and get a taxi, it's $5 to $10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top