$234 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
1,289 reviews
Excellent Vacationing Place

The hotel was excellent. It exceeded my expectations. Th staff was very cordial and professional at... See full review

  • Adj Traveling Sister
  • Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful

Had a great week kids had a blast lots of things to to excellent value this place far out did my... See full review

  • wesNpikwik
  • Jun 14, 2014
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

18.5231 -77.8515
Area served
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Approximately 7 minutes from Sangster International (MBJ), 6 miles - Norman Manley Airport (KIN), 95 miles.
Area description
Only six miles from Montego Bay Airport, our seaside resort is nestled amidst luxuriant tropical gardens and our own one-half mile of silky, white sand beach with a private island. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Montego Bay is a full-service resort offering All-inclusive Packages for unlimited fun. Bask in the comfort of our tastefully detailed accommodations, with 524 spacious guest rooms and suites.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1289)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
1289 out of 1289
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samli
New York
Aug 17, 2013

Versatile vacation getaway

As a 22 year old going with a group of girl friends, this hotel stay was way more than we bargained for. We were looking for an inexpensive trip so we settled on the sunspree knowing that it would be a lot of families. The separate side for adults only was a lovely getaway but the feel of the entire hotel was very welcoming no matter where you were everyone was so familiar after just four nights. Food was much better than expected although it was sort of difficult to book reservations. We did one expedition, the cool runnings one which was absolutely amazing and breathtaking and we went to margaritaville one night... The hotel welcomes all different groups of people and I would definitely go again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get up very early just to book dinner reservations for the next night

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cat413
New York, NY
Aug 14, 2013

Will be staying elsewhere

We booked this hotel for our family vacation and we just got back last night. The location itself is ideal. They are located right on the beach and have great pools. The adult pool has a swim up bar which is nice. We booked this for a family of 5 and had the "Junior Suite". When I read the description of the room, it seemed like it would be fine for a family of 5. When we actually arrived, the room was the size of a standard room with 2 double beds. There was a pull out sofa bed which was fine but there was just no space! The bathroom was also tiny. You could only literally take 1 step into the bathroom and that was it. The food at the buffet was not good at all. Breakfast every morning was sub par. I never tried the lunch buffet. Instead, I went to the snack bars which were actually decent. Our first night, we had dinner at the buffet since there was no reservations left for dinner at one of their restaurants. The food was awful. The rest of the nights, we made reservations at their restaurants. The seafood restaurant - Seabreeze was very good! I would highly recommend checking it out if you decide to stay at this hotel. The staff at this hotel was also very friendly. Everyone was so nice and always willing to help out. We tried the water sports that were included in the all inclusive and it was ok- nothing special. We were never able to go out on the catarman since it wasn't "windy" enough. There were a lot of kids at this hotel and it is family friendly. If this isn't something you are looking for, I would suggest not staying here. If I come back to Jamaica, I will be booking elsewhere. Although the staff is great and the location is ideal, it would not be enough for me to return here. I'd rather pay a little more and stay at a nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely make a reservation at one of the hotel restaurants for dinner. The buffet is not good. We tried Seabreeze and Sorrentos. Both are good! Sorrentos requires that dress up and that men wear long pants and a collared shirt.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelingMom32
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Aug 8, 2013

Family get away

The hotel was nice but the entertainment and food was lacking big time. Very often my husband and son couldn't find food to eat so they ate burgers mostly. I am pretty open to food but this food lacked flavor very often. The best food I had was at the Jamaican restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Margarita ville

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
huter71
Iowa
Jul 30, 2013

Average stay

Food was average, some staff were cold and room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring a refillable mug for your drinks.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trish Twins Mom
Oakwood, OK
Jul 27, 2013

Mediocre Family Getaway

Our patio door lock was broken and could have easily been broken into as we were on the first floor. The main door wouldn't latch very well and the deadbolt didn't latch. We were ignored for service a lot since we were white. We tried very hard not to pull the race card. The lifeguards got on to my 4 year olds in the pool every chance they got for us throwing them up in the air and into the pool. The hotel staff seemed very concerned with liability. I am sure this is a product of our society. There was a lot of signs indicating that they were not responsible for theft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

The pasta station was very good. We did not care for the Italian restaurant that you had to have reservations for at all.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emptynest now
Southwest Virginia
Jul 25, 2013

Unplugged and relaxed

My husband and I were looking for a little quiet time at the beach and that is exactly what we got! We were greeted with a cold rum punch, checked in quickly and headed out to the beach where we stayed for the better part of the week. We were not crowded or hurried in any way and thoroughly enjoyed the staff- their enthusiasm is contagious. We enjoyed snorkeling, kayaking, pedal boat and the catamaran rides. The areas for the boats were shallow and safe, so we felt at ease using them in the ocean. We enjoyed the Italian restaurant very much. This was our first experience with all-inclusive vacations and we were pleased with the service and value. We especially enjoyed the Jerk Hut where we ate lunch most days. Paul who makes omelets for breakfast was wonderful. He cooked up delicious omelets with a smile every morning. The entertainment in the evenings was fun, albeit amateur at times. I felt like we got what we paid for. We felt rested and happy when we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We made reservations each morning for the following evening. Be aware that the Italian requires long pants for men.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team A.I
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 21, 2013

Great family vacation!!

We were a bit skeptical after reading some of the reviews... but i'm sooo glad we took the chance to stay there. GREAT staff from check-in to check-out. The Bare Foot bar & The Jerk Hut staff was SUPER friendly especially the evening fry cook Andre at The Bare Foot bar as well as Antoinette, D'Shawn and another gentleman (can't remember his name) that's at The Jerk Hut. Our room was clean & A/C worked fine. The food was great & nightly entertainment was good. Our 12yr & 15yr had an awesome time, we enjoyed all the activities especially the private island. Overall great relaxing vacation will gladly visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The gift shop was a bit pricey but it's a "gift shop" right? LOL. Across the street have better prices but the vendors are a bit pushy.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manny and jill
nj
Jul 20, 2013

NIce family geteaway

We had such great time we did not want to come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

dunn 's river tour

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Les7311
Maryland, USA
Jul 16, 2013

Holiday @ The Holiday Inn

The staff remains personable and courteous all around. They moved the D.J. across from the dinning area which isnt convenient. The visitors has changed - guess due to the low costs for staying at an all inclusive. Will try another hotel on our return. Overall, no negative comments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for the kids, eat and drink while open.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nalesha
Long Island
Jul 12, 2013

Awesome!

It was the best ever! They have entertainment galore! Super friendly people and great food! We will return for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top