$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
831 reviews
Great!

Staff was friendly and nice. I wanted a certain dish and the chef prepared it for me the next day... See full review

  • Jazzie Jazz
  • Aug 2, 2014
Excellent Vacationing Place

The hotel was excellent. It exceeded my expectations. Th staff was very cordial and professional at... See full review

  • Adj Traveling Sister
  • Jun 24, 2014
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5231 -77.8515
Area served
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Approximately 7 minutes from Sangster International (MBJ), 6 miles - Norman Manley Airport (KIN), 95 miles.
Area description
Only six miles from Montego Bay Airport, our seaside resort is nestled amidst luxuriant tropical gardens and our own one-half mile of silky, white sand beach with a private island. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Montego Bay is a full-service resort offering All-inclusive Packages for unlimited fun. Bask in the comfort of our tastefully detailed accommodations, with 524 spacious guest rooms and suites.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (831)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
831 out of 831
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ks coconut
Kansas
Oct 31, 2013

Great value, just don't expect 5 Star

My wife and I just returned from a four night anniversary stay and were well pleased with our stay at the sunspree. We picked up some tips from some other reviews that helped our trip go well, and I'll pass some of them along here as well. First and very important, take advantage of the a-la-cart restaraunts for dinner! Kenko's and Sorrento's were awesome, SeaBreaze was pretty good too, and we didn't try The Terrace but wish we did. Our first night we did the buffet, and it was very average to below average. The breakfast buffet is pretty good. Lots of fruit and we loved the omelet station. We did the Jerk Hut each day for lunch, and a few other snacks, lots of awesome drinks, and passed on the lunch buffet- it didn't look too good. The staff really keeps things manicured and nice. Lots and lots of beach areas that are separated and spread out, so we felt like we had some privacy and our own beach umbrella. We camped out on the beach where the adult-only bar was more in reach, and they definitely made better drinks there, often with fresh fruit and not just the bottled mixers. The beds were a bit hard, but they kept our room very clean and restocked, and we had a great view. Again, this place is not la-te-da. If that's what you're after, go elsewhere. But it's a solid good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Girl from Boston
Boston, MA
Oct 29, 2013

Great 30th Birthday!!

Came with 3 of my girlfriends and was very pleased with our stay. The weather was gorgeous! The buffet was pretty decent, with a wide variety of foods. There were also 4 restaurants in the hotel (but needed to be booked in advance). Transportation is provided to local bars at night such as Margaritaville and Pier 1. There is also a shopping center across the street where you can bargain for souvenirs. The staff is extremely friendly, and the drinks are delicious! Snorkeling, kayaking, and sailing are free. Not much swimming space however, if that's your thing. Also, this isn't a spring break type spot so if you're expecting that type of scene this isn't your place. All inclusive resorts are the way to go! Would definitely come back again :o)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops across the street from the hotel, or Blue Diamond a little down the road (taxi's provided)... cheaper than hotel gift shop!

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chikinha
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Oct 17, 2013

Excellent

The resort was great, the location was excellent and the people were super friendly. We had a wonderful experience overall!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick D.
Pace Florida
Sep 2, 2013

Great Time

This was the 11th time my wife and I have been to this resort. I can really see the changes being made. Great time !!!! 2013 ,,, All was good. We will be going back very soon with some friends. The new resturants were great. Sea Breeze was excellant. As good of a meal as I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Royal Selections across the street. Very nice people. Ask for Bobbi. She will make you feel comfortable and give you great deals...Don't worry about the people coming up to you trying to get your business. This happens throughout Jamaica.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spicy spice
Boston, Massachusetts
Aug 28, 2013

Mother daughter getaway

I was very happy with our hotel stay mom and I had a fantastic time. The food was great, most of the staff was friendly. I had a great experience with Neil at the bar he was so friendly and he knows his drinks very well. I loved Rose in the casino she too was very helpful. My only thought was that they need to hire more staff they had too much work for one person I saw the lady serving in the bar has to leave and bring drinks to new guest arriving also the ladies in the food area had to go out and pick up glasses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

food superb

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michal.s
montego bay, Jamajca
Aug 21, 2013

happy customer

great family vacation, happy with food, location, service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RickB321
St. Charles, MO
Aug 20, 2013

Dad and two sons getaway

The value is the best thing about this property. DO NOT waste your money on the Japanese restaurant! It would go out of business in a week back in the states. AC could never keep the room cool. The beach was average and the "island" was nice. Security was good. The "jerk hut" was the best food outside of the Italian restaurant, it was very good! I personally would not go back to this resort but if your on a tight budget it works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ($20 PER PERSON) ON THE JAPANESE RESTAURANT.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheila from chicago
Chicago
Aug 19, 2013

well worth the money, but it is a 3 star resort

You get what you pay for. If you want a 5 star resort with gourmet food, dont come here. Everything is pretty average. The rooms and facility was pretty old, but it was kept clean. The food wasnt bad, but there was not much variety. We enjoyed going to the A-la Cart restaurants. The Japanese was our favorite, followed by Italian and Seafood. We did not really like the Jamaican restaurant. The staff here was all very nice, but they tended to work extremely slowly. Dinners at the restaurants often too almost 2 hours from start to end. You had to ask for a refill on your drink 2-3 times before they filled it, we found this to be the pattern at all the restaurants Overall we had a nice time, but would probably not return to this resort. We also waited nearly 2 hours before our room was ready for check in. Im not sure what the hold up was, but they did not offer any sort of explanation. The whole resort is heavily staffed with security guards, not sure why, but we did not ice more than we usually see at other resorts. The location of this resort is great, only about 10 minutes from the airport. It is also right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We loved the Japanese restaurant and thought it was well worth the extra $20 per person. the staff there was great and the food was incredible.

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samli
New York
Aug 17, 2013

Versatile vacation getaway

As a 22 year old going with a group of girl friends, this hotel stay was way more than we bargained for. We were looking for an inexpensive trip so we settled on the sunspree knowing that it would be a lot of families. The separate side for adults only was a lovely getaway but the feel of the entire hotel was very welcoming no matter where you were everyone was so familiar after just four nights. Food was much better than expected although it was sort of difficult to book reservations. We did one expedition, the cool runnings one which was absolutely amazing and breathtaking and we went to margaritaville one night... The hotel welcomes all different groups of people and I would definitely go again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get up very early just to book dinner reservations for the next night

Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cat413
New York, NY
Aug 14, 2013

Will be staying elsewhere

We booked this hotel for our family vacation and we just got back last night. The location itself is ideal. They are located right on the beach and have great pools. The adult pool has a swim up bar which is nice. We booked this for a family of 5 and had the "Junior Suite". When I read the description of the room, it seemed like it would be fine for a family of 5. When we actually arrived, the room was the size of a standard room with 2 double beds. There was a pull out sofa bed which was fine but there was just no space! The bathroom was also tiny. You could only literally take 1 step into the bathroom and that was it. The food at the buffet was not good at all. Breakfast every morning was sub par. I never tried the lunch buffet. Instead, I went to the snack bars which were actually decent. Our first night, we had dinner at the buffet since there was no reservations left for dinner at one of their restaurants. The food was awful. The rest of the nights, we made reservations at their restaurants. The seafood restaurant - Seabreeze was very good! I would highly recommend checking it out if you decide to stay at this hotel. The staff at this hotel was also very friendly. Everyone was so nice and always willing to help out. We tried the water sports that were included in the all inclusive and it was ok- nothing special. We were never able to go out on the catarman since it wasn't "windy" enough. There were a lot of kids at this hotel and it is family friendly. If this isn't something you are looking for, I would suggest not staying here. If I come back to Jamaica, I will be booking elsewhere. Although the staff is great and the location is ideal, it would not be enough for me to return here. I'd rather pay a little more and stay at a nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely make a reservation at one of the hotel restaurants for dinner. The buffet is not good. We tried Seabreeze and Sorrentos. Both are good! Sorrentos requires that dress up and that men wear long pants and a collared shirt.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search