$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
880 out of 880
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JAMAICIAN G
BUFFALO,NY
Nov 6, 2012

FRIENDLIEST RESORT

THE STAFF IS GREAT! ANYTHING YOU NEED THEY ARE RIGHT THERE FOR YOU! GREAT JAMAICAN FOOD. SNORKLING, BOATING, AND A LTTLE ISLAND RIGHT ON THE RESORT ALL INCLUDED. 5 STAR FOR A GREAT PRICE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET AND 2 BEAUTIFUL SHOPS ON SITE. THEY ALSO BRING IN VENDORS 3 TO 4 TIMES A WEEK WITH GREAT STUFF.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas,TX
Aug 9, 2009

Caught by Surprise

The hotel was nice and the people were friendly, but they fail to let us know when we checked in, we had to pay a deposit at the front desk just to make local calls outside the resort for $1.00/minute, we were surprised by a large phone bill by the time we checked out. The hotel phones did not accept calling cards. if you go there and want to make local phone calls, it is best to purchase a pre-paid cell phone in the area...It will be much cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Niesha
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 9, 2009

Hote

The staff and activities where wonderful and hotel needs updatings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 28, 2009

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort, Montego Bay

The entertainment was great. I was only able to experience the dining at one restaurant as the other restaurants reservations were booked solid!! (Thanksgiving holiday). The staff was pretty friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're planning to take a tour during your trip don't buy gifts at the hotel. You can probably get better deals on your tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent Travellers to Caribbean
Business
New Castle, DE
Jun 22, 2010

It was better 4 years ago

Requested a Disabled Shower Chair upon Check In and was told No Problem. I "followed up" twice the next day and thankfully a Cleaning Woman was able to get me one -- late the next afternoon. Also, the A/C Unit in our room stopped "working" and after 7 calls during the day, we were FINALLY put into another room -- 8.5 hours later (on our last night there). Looked forward to the stay, but alas, it didn't live up to our expectations. Thankfully our friends, in the next room, had NO problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
km1
Business
cranston, ri
Dec 6, 2010

holiday inn

it was alright. the hotel was clean and the island was beautiful but the staff was less than friendly. check in took hours and it was not just us, we heard quite a few others complaining throughout the week. The food in the buffet was average, but the italian restaurant was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dashannon
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jun 2, 2011

HOTEL, MOTEL, HOLIDAY INN

Overall the service was good, the staff was friendly and the accomadation were ok. The live shows were excellent.The hotel was too far away from downtown montego bay,the prices for wi-fi was very expensive and the only shuttle service to downtown was late at night to the club. Also, the food was more america than jamiacan and no motorized sports are avaiable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian resturant is best, but you can only make reservations the day before and space is limited. If you want to eat close to closing at the buffet most of the food will not be replenished.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Hotel needs renovation

We lived out of our suit case for 4 days All four draws in the dresser was broken and the bathroom is older then I am and I am over 55..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Machado
Business
Hialeah Florida
Aug 28, 2011

Family vacations

The hotel was very nice,tropical style whith many a menities for kids and tennegers exelent, the food was fresh but very,very hut,you can't find nothing withaut spice only pizzas and hut dogs cheese and little pieces of fish at the littles snacks bars near the pool;The attention at the restaurant is awful forget about the water they never bring it to the table,thecleaness is poor but they change the beds every day and the towels too.They have to improve for the future but for the price we spend a very good time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ABERNEHTY
Business
SCOTLAND
Feb 17, 2012

do you like cockroaches occasionally

FIRSTLY LETS GET THE STAFF RATINGS OUT OF THE WAY.99% OF THEM ARE FANTASTIC SO NO PROBLEM THERE.THE ROOMS ARE PRETTY 1960'S. THE FIRST 2 NIGHTS AND MORNINGS THERE WAS NO HOT WATER SO THOUGHT WOULD SEE IF THERE WAS AN IMPROVEMENT ON THE 3RD DAY,YEP!!! YOUR RIGHT NO IMPROVEMENT, SO THE DECIDING FACTOR TO COMPLAIN, WAS THE 3 EXTREMELY LARGE COCKROACHES WANDERING AROUND THE ROOM.I WENT TO THE FRONT DESK WERE I WAS SPOKEN TO BY A YOUNG MAN CALLED KERRITH WHOM WAS VERY HELPFULL AND UNDERSTANDING AND PROMPTLY MOVED ME TO ANOTHER ROOM WHICH WAS ALLEGEDLY UPGRADED[THE TAPS WERE DIFFERENT] ANYWAY THE WATER WAS HOT AND THE ROOM OCCASIONALLY WAS CLEANED PRIOR TO 4PM AND THE COCKROACHES STILL VISITED.ALL IN ALL THE STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN SUNSPREE WAS LESS THEN WAS EXPECTED BUT IN ALL FAIRNESS IF YOU WISH TO VISIT JAMAICA AND ARE OK WITH THE DIFFICULTIES AT THE HOTEL YES I WOULD SAY GO THERE BUT BE AWARE IT IS AT THE LOWER END OF THE MARKET BUT THAT DOES AGAIN ,IN ALL TRUTHFULLNESS,REFLECT IN THE PRICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

HIRE A CAR, THE TAXIS ARE BEYOND BELIEF IN THEIR PRICING.EG.A 15 MINUTES DRIVE TO MONTEGO BAY ONE WAY, IS AN ASTONISHING $30

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, État de New York, États-Unis
Apr 10, 2012

old fashioned resort

the staff is the better! all are very nice but the hotel is old and not very clean. Nothing to do wth teenagers, but surely perfect for little children!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

ride horse (Braco)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top