$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
835 reviews
Awesome hotel! Would definately go back.

I loved everything about this hotel. This was my first time visiting Jamaica and the experience was... See full review

  • Nicki28
  • Sep 4, 2014
Great!

Staff was friendly and nice. I wanted a certain dish and the chef prepared it for me the next day... See full review

  • Jazzie Jazz
  • Aug 2, 2014
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5231 -77.8515
Area served
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Nearby airports
Approximately 7 minutes from Sangster International (MBJ), 6 miles - Norman Manley Airport (KIN), 95 miles.
Area description
Only six miles from Montego Bay Airport, our seaside resort is nestled amidst luxuriant tropical gardens and our own one-half mile of silky, white sand beach with a private island. The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Montego Bay is a full-service resort offering All-inclusive Packages for unlimited fun. Bask in the comfort of our tastefully detailed accommodations, with 524 spacious guest rooms and suites.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (835)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
835 out of 835
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MTHughes
CT, USA
Jan 12, 2013

More than expected for the money!!

I booked a Holiday Inn purely to save money to be able to go to an island. Holiday Inns in the state are just, OK, nothing fancy nothing great but it does the job. I have to say this place is MUCH MORE then a regular Holiday Inn. Our room was very spacious, comfortable and the view was great (a beautifully kept courtyard with a view of the ocean to the left). Every room has a balcony/patio (on the ground level). The Food was pretty good. Some nights better then others, with plenty of tasty varity and 4 resturants to choose from which were even better! The grounds were ALWAYS well kept, and cleaned up everyday. The "private island" was much better then the photos show. The property itself isnt a deep lot but long, running along side of the ocean, which means no matter what room you get, just walk out onto your balcony and youll be able to see the ocean. Staff was friendly and would always chat with you for a bit if you started up a convo. I figured i wasnt going to get much for a 3 star Holiday Inn, but let me tell you, money well spent, and CHEAP TOO! Would DEFINATELY come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

HAGGLE HAGGLE HAGGLE!!! Stand your ground and dont back down. The tourist shops outside the hotel are good for you regular tourist trinkets, go to Alex the Indian gentleman who runs a very clean shop across the street from the hotel. Every shop I went to that had an Indian person running it was a HASSLE FREE zone and always willing to make a deal and love to haggle!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Familyis1
Maryland
Jan 2, 2014

Awesome Family Vacation

We went for 1 week and hotel was awesome. Will recommend the hotel to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dadpower2
fairfax va
Dec 30, 2013

Winter break

Everything was fine. Just note that if the check- in is 3 PM, that means that the room will be ready exactly at this time. We had to wait a couple of hours but otherwise everything was nice. Activities were sufficient and food was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ire mon
Maryland
Dec 11, 2013

Not bad for the price.

The hotel is a dated 25 + year old facility. Well maintained, but not upto the more modern hotels of the Carribean. Narrow beaches with no waves coming onto the sand ast there is a reef about 100 yards off shore where the waves break. Some sort of seaweed is growing on the bottom right near the shore were you would normally wade into the ocean. Food is just average and the mixed drinks are very weak. The only beer is Red Stripe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reseervations for the special dining early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DGJ33
New York
Dec 8, 2013

Go elsewhere

The only thing going for this place is the location. Drinks were horrible, food was no good with no variety. Even the restaurants were not good. I did not find the staff very friendly except for the buffet hostess and the maid service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blissful122
Grandview, Missouri
Dec 8, 2013

table for 6 please

Upon arrival approached by cabby to buy weed ( not a good start ) not even checked in yet. It took the front desk nearly 1 hour to check all 6 of us in ( reservations were made 4 months in advance). Nearly every question we asked we were ignored with an occasional rudeness they said I am trying. I would say that about 70% of the staff never smiled, they walked away from you always ignored your questions. The other 30% of staff were totally awesome always happy to be there and help make your vacation pleasurable. Tipping not required but I am here to tell you they ask for it and if you don't they will not make you a drink. This holds true for the whole island to include drivers, tour guides, EVERYONE you come in contact with. The locals HARASS you while trying to shop, this was the most horrifying experience of my life, I was scared to death while running away from them. This hotel really needs to send their staff to some customer service classes or just clean out the bad ones that hate working there. I was never rude to anyone, always smiled and tipped so I just expected to be treated the same in return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book your dinners they offer cause buffets are bad, but be aware dinners in hotel restaurants last and average of 1 & 1/2 to complete and they want tipped too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beck8271
Rossford, Oh
Dec 4, 2013

Not great, but not bad.

Pros: The location of the hotel was good and was just a short drive from the airport. We had a one bedroom suite that was located on the main floor. My son loved the fact he could run out of the room and right onto the beach. The beach was shallow enough he could go almost anywhere and the water was only thigh high (he is 46”tall). The beach itself was very clean and we never had to wait for a chair. The Wi-Fi also worked on the beach. Cons: When we arrived, we had to argue to get the room we reserved. Our reservation stated a one bedroom suite with a king bed and sofa bed. The hotel staff stated it was a guarantee room. The manager found us the room we reserved. We lost power at least 5 times during our stay. There were several light bulbs missing or burned out in our room making the bathroom and living areas dark. The sofa's pull out bed had rust stains on it. The room itself needed a good scrubbing. The tile around the shower was caked with mud. The room had a whirlpool tub, but it did not work. Majority of the staff greeted us with a smile, but others seemed that we were an inconvenience. The food at the nightly buffet was pretty blah and it was the same thing every night. The specialty restaurants were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sujay01
Northern VA
Dec 4, 2013

Great family resort

The Holiday Inn Sunspree resort is great for families, and has everything for a relaxing vacation- unlimited food and drinks (alcoholic and non), well maintained beachfront, pool areas, nice rooms, watersports, a tiny island off the main beach area , helpful hotel staff, good service.. alongwith the awesome weather in Montego Bay. There could be a couple of improvements- sometimes the live entertainment shows/ music did not elicit a lot of audience excitement, also drinks were served on a walkup basis with kids playing around-could be a concern with older kids. Also outside excursions and taxis booked through the hotel seemed expensive.. but apparently those are the rates at the resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Poore
Fresno, ca
Dec 3, 2013

Average stay

Jamaica is not an amazing country with out the safety of a resort. This is a good one for the price. BE aware that if you stay in building 1 you will hear the band play until 1am. The sit down restaurants need a 24 hour reservation to eat at they fill up fast and you can only book one day in advance. While the resort says no tips everyone and I mean everyone expects them. The food was great and the all inclusive feature of liquor is only for the Jamaican rum. Don't get hurt because the nurses station is only open from 9am-6pm and even then they will just send you to the hospital which is also only open until 6pm. There are children everywhere because kids under 12 are free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

To do the tours of sites you will have to pay the price per person for the tour, plus the cost of the transportation and the "tour guides" will expect a tip. Be aware of sea urchins they are in the shallow shore water

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sponsels
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Dec 3, 2013

Loved it!

We have been to Cabo and Cancun and this was by far the best vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

most hotels have free shuttles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sad sad mommy
New york
Dec 1, 2013

Disappointing

Our trip started on a bad note when the hotel didn't have our 2 rooms next to each other. I traveled with my husband and 3 children. When i called the hotel directly the week before our trip I said that it was absolutely necessary for our room to be next door to each other. I got the Jamaican "No Problem" Upon my arrival I was told that not only were our rooms not next door to each other , they were in completely different buildings! I had to argue for 4 hours until the only other options was for them to upgrade me to a suite a double room next to each other. Sounds good right? WRONG!!!! The suite was filthy, the door didn't even lock so I did not feel safe, and the room had a horrible odor. The double room was no better. The floor was stained, the bathroom was run down, the toilet was not working and again the room was filthy. Housekeeping was still cleaning it when we got there despite arriving at the hotel at 9:45 and finally getting our rooms at 5:30. While we waited for our rooms we were told to go eat something. when were sat down at the restaurant i was pleased with the selection of foods they had, but when i sat down at my table, again i was disappointing! the tables were not the cleanest and both my son and i found hair in our food. This is not surprising as the hair nets the staff where are a joke and nobody wheres gloves on hands when handling food. Disgusting!!! We saved for 2 years for this trip only to have it ruined by "The Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort' we did not receive any apologizes and were stuck there. I will never stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Dunns River Falls was the only highlight of this trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search