$295 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
850 reviews
First family vacation

this is a family resort.....alot of kids running around just what we wanted for our 1 year... See full review

  • Eddy Abreu
  • Nov 29, 2014
Cheap and amazing for your holidays!

We have been to Jamaica three times for our winter holiday and every time we stayed at Holiday Inn.... See full review

  • Having a looksee here
  • Nov 25, 2014
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (850)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
850 out of 850
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brenda N.
Business
Metamora MI
Mar 27, 2014

Great Value Getaway

Don't except much from the rooms, out dated and plain but very clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. Food was OK, drinks were weak but refreshing. Not much Ocean swimming area (to shallow) . Pools where beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Barefoot Bar is very busy. The best place to get good food and drink is the Jerk Hut great people and very relaxing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deborah D.
Business
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Mar 27, 2014

Great Vacation Stay

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Sunspree from March 20, 2014 to March 26, 2014. The staff was exceptional in their service. Everyone was extremely polite and helpful. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite with four people. Our room had a king size bed, and we had a pull-out sofa. We also were able to have a roll-away bed in the living area. The view was great from our room. We paid for an ocean-front room. The snorkeling was good by the island and the docks. We went early in the morning. My husband and daughter paid for the snorkeling trip from the hotel and did not feel it was worth the money. You mostly only saw coral, not many fish. We had no issues with getting sick from anything we ate or drank. We went to the Italian, the seafood, and the Terrace restaurants. We liked the Italian the best. There is a non-denominational church service on Sunday at 9:00 right at the hotel. We were very happy to be able to attend a church service right at the hotel. We also used the free shuttle to Rose Hall Shopping Center and spent an hour there for gifts. There is also shopping right across the street for shops. Taxi rides anywhere are expensive. Make sure to take taxis with red plates if you go anywhere. The personal trainer Terry is excellent and offers great classes at the gym. There is also a tennis instructor, Germaine, who is excellent. He gave my daughter lessons six days on our trip to Holiday Inn Sunspree last year, and he does an excellent job. She was a high school varsity player, and they had many great games. He was well above her tennis level, but he played at a challenging level for her. He is a great asset to the resort. The Barefoot Bar & Grille is great for grilled cheese sandwiches and cheeseburgers. There was always plenty of food. My daughters are rather picky eaters, and they always had cheese pizza at every meal and often had pasta also. One thing I would suggest is bringing 50 SPF Sports sunscreen. We had 30 SPF which was waterproof, but we were still getting burned. The sun is much more intense than in January when we usually go. Also, we used JCAL Tours for our private airport transfer. jcal@cwjamaica.com. Roundtrip we paid $50 for four people. They were waiting with a sign with our name when we arrived at the airport and picked us up promptly when they said they would for our return transfer. The only reason I rated the location a four is because the beach is private, and although there is a nice quiet beach area by the volleyball court, it is not real long for walks on the beach. However, we knew that going there, and that is the only downfall I can find with the location. The hotel is ten minutes from the airport, which is a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationer family of 5
Business
Iowa
Mar 20, 2014

Great relaxation!

We stayed in a jr suite. The bathroom was a little small and could use an update. Otherwise it was comfortable. The entertainment was pretty good. Sunscreen there is expensive so bring plenty. Take an insulated cup for your drinks. We didn't but slit of people did. Do NOT take the shopping tour. If you do be ready to have vendors coming at you from everywhere. And don't let them pull you away from the rest of your family. There is shopping across the street from the hotel and they also have people come into the resort selling stuff. They aren't as pushy. The kids club is best for five and under. My kids didn't want to stay there. The food was good. They have some traditional stuff and american stuff. There is also an island which was very cool. The water is only knee deep to the island. The guy who ran the glass bottom boat was awesome. Several members of the staff would chat and remember our names. This hotel is not high end so if you are used to the best food and best accommodations then this is not the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Take plenty of sunscreen as it is very expensive there. Shop at the vendors who come to the hotel and/or walk across the street to the shops. Do not do the shopping tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Green Canuck
Business
Windsor ON
Mar 16, 2014

We will return.

Overall it was a very good experience. We were there far a well put together family wedding which went very smoothly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

book the various specialty restaurants once you arrive as the buffet can get tedious sometimes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamaica Lovers
Business
Windsor Ontario
Mar 16, 2014

Great Place to Stay with the Kids

3 star resort with a 5 star staff. Excellent service by friendly staff everywhere on the resort. Kids were entertained all day by games and shows run by one of the friendliest MCs we have ever met. Food was good at the buffet and the Seabreeze restaurant offered surf and turf for $20 that was well worth the extra cost. Definitely would return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Margaritaville is overpriced on their drinks, waterslide is closed after 5pm and not many people there until after midnight. Stay on your resort and save the money on the drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DLB2
Business
Florida
Mar 11, 2014

Great long weekend

This is a great place to get away for a long weekend. The staff is very friendly and the room was clean. Everyone was very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andrea aaa
Business
new york
Mar 9, 2014

amazing family time

everyone was helpful amazing ambiance, the food was good and the entertainment was great for adults and kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 grandsons
Business
cape cod
Mar 1, 2014

very relaxing

all the employees were extremely friendly. could not do enough for us. wanted to make sure we were always comfortable and wanted for nothing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

the activities that were put on bay chukka were well put together. the employees were extremely friendly and made everyone comfortable. the experience was eye opening, being able to see how the jamicans live in their world. would recommend

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cybersam
Business
Portland, Oregon
Feb 18, 2014

It's all in the name

Montego Bay, JA Holiday Inn Sun Spree Hotel All Inclusive Packages Our all-inclusive package included some unexpected surprises. Three room changes before we were satisfied and far enough away from the late night din of entertainment music that kept us awake until the wee hours of the morning and room maintenance problems occurred with every move. Meals included mediocre menus of institutional type food and local Jamaican dishes that were bland and sometimes tasteless. Various free food and drink huts are logistically situated along the lengthy beach. Since our hotel was located some distance from most attractions, only expensive taxi rides or costly tour buses were the only way to get to where we wanted to go. Tipping although optional with this package, is expected and flagrantly advertised. The staff was always friendly and available. Some restaurants on property require at least a 24 hour reservation for seating. A few have casual dress code requirements (collared shirts,pants and shoes for men, no beachwear). The hotel is very family friendly but there are also areas for adults only. Smoking is only allowed in one centrally located spot with a few seating benches. Shopping on site is the best bargain for souvenirs. Many off-site dining facilities will provide “free” transportation. Taxi drivers will try to steer you to places with which they have “special relationships”. Snorkeling is poor in this part of the bay. There are additional fees to use many of the water sports equipment. In all -- an okay, economical place to relax but don’t expect a lot of luxuries at this Holiday Inn. Be sure to bring some mosquito spay. You won’t regret it. If value is your focus, this place will meet your needs. Anything above and beyond is going to cost you. This island economy operates on tourism. As with most service industries, pay is low. Tipping is the only way to make a living wage here. So expect to tip a lot! Most off site attractions are not free and require a fee for use. Inclusive tours are an alternative option, with tipping of course!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Transportation available at the hotel is strictly restricted to parties who have an affiliation with the property. Service fees are flat rated. Better rates can be negotiated with providers who work off site. But be careful that you have a crystal clear understanding of what services you are purchasing and the price that you are paying for them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
doug the sugar daddy
Business
minneapolis,minnesota
Feb 10, 2014

REALLY?- IN JAMAICA

we booked trip in oct. of 2013 to insure ocean view and a smoking room. Upon arrival sat. feb. 1st 2014 we were told no ocean view and the whole resort was non- smoking. I have a disability and was forced to walk to a small designated area to smoke or the 300 yards to the adult beach where they finally put out ash trays after all the complaints they were getting.they had these security guards walking everywhere all hours it felt like we were in a prison camp. i won a 30 second staring contest with one gal. and another refused to reply to my "good morning" We had no fan in the bath room and the ac ,rummpled all the time. food at buffet and restaurants was basic all inclusive- average- the jerk chicken and pork were good but is also any you go on the island, had a great time on the cool runnings excursion we book thru the front desk, worth the money highly recommend, lots of STRONG rum. if you are non-smoker with kids this is best value and you ll have fun, if your young , smoke, and want to party stay away. from what i heard this is the only non smoking resort on the island. I travel every year, always all inclusive and in caribean, mexico, dominican where ever! this was my worst vacation in last 20 years!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

margaritta vill, big $$ great food and your away from the reort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top