$268 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
859 reviews
Christmas Honeymoon

Overall the resort is great for the price! Food was delicious. Staff was incredibly courteous!... See full review

  • Lisa Waddell
  • Jan 5, 2015
awesome vacatio great

great time and nice and clean hotels love to go back and enjoy it again. will do it again if I... See full review

  • Viraj M.
  • Dec 29, 2014

Imagine the Smiles! Recognized as a preferred Resort for singles, couples and families in Jamaica, Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay offers outstanding services and facilities that keep families coming back generation after generation.

This beachfront resort has been newly refreshed to make your stay one you'll never forget!

From the inviting entrance to the completely remodeled lobby, restaurants and bars to the beautiful Shangri La courtyard. From the new children's nursery and enhancement of guestrooms to the upgrades of the pools, the resort is better and more beautiful than ever. The open-air lobby is gorgeous and inviting with its sleek 'De Lobby Bar', Courtesy Lounge and comfortable seating area. Along with an attentive staff and a vast array of amenities & activities, you'll find this Resort is a carefree getaway that truly has something for everyone.

Spend relaxing days enjoying the large, interlocking swimming pool, four tennis courts, a variety of non-motorized water sports and live nightly entertainment at this superb beachfront location. Located six miles from downtown, this Resort is set on a half mile of white sand beach, within the historical Rose Hall Plantation Estate.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay is a full-service Resort offering All-Inclusive packages for unlimited fun. Bask in the comfort of tastefully detailed accommodations, with 518 spacious guestrooms and suites, now featuring KidSuites and Junior Suites. The All Inclusive Caribbean Vacation includes accommodation, three delicious meals and snacks, non-motorized water sports and all taxes and fees.

Hotel amenities include Beach, Outdoor Pool, Whirlpool, Complimentary Breakfast, Laundry Facilities, 4 Floors, 4 Restaurants, Kids Eat Free.Free in-room Wireless High-speed Internet Access, WI_FI access n public areas subject to a fee. Health/Fitness Center, on-site Tour Desk, Baby-Sitting, Beauty Salon, Dry Cleaning Pickup/Laundry, Foreign Currency Exchange, Gift Shop.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Jamaica is also giving seniors a rewarding reason to be young at heart' with the new GoldenSpree program. This FREE, fantastic new program provides our 60+ guests a wide array of activities, excitement and fun in addition to top-notch treatment. All from the name you trust.

We place great emphasis in catering to the specific needs of all of our age groups and GoldenSpree is a program our senior guests will truly enjoy. Visit us today, join and let the fun begin!

Book now and just wait to see those smiles!

RISK-FREE SUNSPREE! HURRICANE GUARANTEE For the sixth straight year, the Resort will be offering this program which safeguards consumer purchases of resort stays during the entire Atlantic hurricane season June 1, 2011 to November 30, 2011.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (859)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
859 out of 859
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
igi
Business
Boston
May 29, 2010

May 2010 stay

The hotel needs serious updatea to the rooms. The sliding doors leaked really bad. Beds were not comfortble, need to pgrade the mattresses. The food choices at the buffets were very limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bob marler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 23, 2009

It's terrible

If you would like to see the beach but not to swim in it, it would be great. 1 foot water high. Bad service, drunk people everywhere. The entertainment? What is that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

No tourists allowed in the city alone!! ??????

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cranbury
Jun 26, 2008

Not worth your time or money

The staff was rude, and treated their friends who came into the hotel before paying guests. The food was not good, and we were hungry the whole time. We did not feel safe, and people offered us drugs. Do not go to a Holiday Inn; I will never go to Jamacia again because of this experience. We did not have fun, and the pool felt dirty. The room did not feel clean either, and we could not really swin in the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kjekje42
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 18, 2009

Never Again to Jamaica

It was a terrible dirty looking room. The door had a big gap at the top of it so you heard EVERYTHING that was happening outside, and also did not get any privacy inside. The staff wasn't very friendly and when we requested a blanket (one is not already in the room when you arrive)no blanket ever came. Also, asked the staff for toilet paper, but again that also never came. The taxi rides from the hotel for even just 6 miles away were anywhere from $50 to $200. It was outrageous. Now this is to do with Jamaica, but they do not work on weekends and no tours were going on the weekends. My husband and I were only in Jamaica for a weekend trip and did not get to do anything. We were stuck behind the wall of the hotel (literally walled off, from the rest of the bad streets I'm guessing) and did not get to see any of Jamaica. I could have rented a local hotel if I just wanted to sit in a pool or in my room my whole trip. Also, the people in Jamaica were late for EVERYthing. From our flight to the taxi's to the dinner reservations, to the shuttle buses coming in to just anything, they were all late. Now we did a renewal of our vows, and I have to give it to the wedding dept. They took care of everything and was even on time for everything. That was the best part of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 19, 2010

Riu next time!!!

There seemed to be plenty to do once we discovered them. However it took us about two to four days to realize everything the hotel had to offer and then we had to squeeze as much in as possible before check our check out date. There are restorante by reservation that were above the standards of the other food served in the buffet style, but no one said anything that was also discovered on our own. There are seven buildings within the resort and my family and I were all the way in the back; building seven. It was a hike back and to the main lobby of the hotel. Everytime we went out on the balconey to enjoy the ocean front view the bonus was the smell of "drugs". I'm not judging, howerver I requested non-smoking because both of my kids have asthma. The hotel phone was not working, the electric had gone out for a period of time, and the t.v. cable had service interuption a few times. The wedding we attended at the hotel was more disasterous than my stay. The bride and grooms resorvations did not match their itenorary. The hotel requested they check out a day early regardless. Moments after they had checked out while they waited for there shuttle they were asked to put a drink down they had gotten from the bar because they were no longer guests of the "Holiday Inn Sun Spree! This hotel is substandard to almost every hotel I have had experienced, even some motels have friendier more accomidating staff members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2010

FOR MY FIRST RESORT THEY WERE NOT GOOD

I arrived there on a Thursday and had to wait two and a half hours for a room because house keeping was not finish. They do not inform you of what time is check out time, you have to ask. They do not always clean the floors and the sheets never get changed if you do not use the sign to let them know to change the sheets. A lot of the staff is very rude. The lighter your complextion the better they treat you. I went their to be with friends for their wedding and found out that the staff are not helpful in resolving issues there. The couple had paid for their rooms for one more night and had the itenary to show this and the had them to leave a day early saying the mix up is with the couples travel agent. Their remark was they don't go by whats on the couples paper. When the couple ask to speak to the manager they never got the manager. One staff member put her hand up and walked off instead of trying to help nor did she listen and make sure she understood what was happening. All they want is to keep the place filled and you are not important to them. I got into a verbal altercation with one of the staff serving the cake and drinks. I ask for something to drink since I did not want alcohol and my water had to be removed because trash was floating in the glass. Needless to say, I never got anything to drink until we were inside for dinner.[...], was very kind and helpful. He always smiled and ask were things ok. He is a part of the front desk staff. There are others at the front desk staff who are nice also. [...] was rude and not a nice nor helpful in anyway.The wedding corrdinator did not have anything planed from the way things went. I feel that she needs to learn how to make things flow smoothly for the customers. Remember we are paying money to go there. This money also helps to pay staff and keep the place open. If not treated nice people should let it be known and hopefully they will learn to do better.It was good being their with friends but the worst tip I have ever had when staying some place for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 17, 2011

Never Again

If the price was cheaper, it would have been satisfactory. However, the nigtly rate of $200 is too expensive for the service we received. Hotel rooms were outdated, they ran out of towels for beach, had to walk around and around to find a beach chair, constantly ran ut of glasses at buffet. There were 2 restaurants but they booed up 2 days in advance. The pool entertainment was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Broncos Fan2
Business
Decatur, GA
Dec 27, 2009

One of the worst hotels/

We stayed there 1 night before our 3-night stay at the Iberostar Suites Resorts. We wanted a quiet, private day alone together before gathering with all of our family & friends...and mistakenly thought the Holiday Inn Sunspree was a great idea! Wrong. Check-in will deceive you...very nice staff and drinks upon arrival...decor semi-nice. Then you walk to your room and YUCK! We were initially in Building 3, room was small and smelled of mildew. Bed sheets had blood stains (not mine, ewwww!) so we were moved....Moved to Building 6, given a key to our new room, 6116, attempted to walk in...and encountered a family of 4 THAT WAS ALREADY OCCUPYING THE ROOM,ummmm....embarrassing and needless to say, I was beyond annoyed. So, now I walked BACK to the front desk and DEMANDED a new room that did not have blood stains, was not occupied with another family and way better looking that the original. We were moved to Building 4, room 4352, which was their version of a suite...I guess it was the best they could do, which after staying at other "resorts", was pitiful. Anyway, the best part of the stay was when morning came, we dropped off the key and took Clive's taxi to the Iberostar. We will NEVER stay again. Not worth the $199 p/night. I don't care what ANYONE SAYS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pharmer V
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 13, 2010

STAY AWAY, Staff Members Tried to ROB US

So basically, we went out to the beach late night to come back at 3 am to FIND night STAFF MEMBERS IN OUR ROOM TRYING TO ROB US. Thats right, ROB US!!!!! Luckily for us, we caught them in the act so they got nothing. So they made friends with us earlier in the week, just to later on betray our trust and try to exploit and rob us. After filing the report and dealing with the [*] for the past few weeks, it turns out that the resort is siding with their staff saying that they are denying any criminal activity and that they were in our room to check that no one else had invaded our room. ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!!! What complete and utter [*] So basically the hotel is denying us any real compensation and hotel staff is maintaining their innocence. I wont bother you with the details, just understand that in general people are always trying to make a buck off you, whether it be honest or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 9, 2007

Horrible Hotel!!

Our check in took almost an hour, they would not tell us what the problem was. The all inclusive dining accomadations was terrible. The room was dirty and moldy. It was tile and the grout was very dirty/moldy. The bed was hard and very uncomfortable. The air condition did not work well. The bathroom was so small you had to step to one side to close the door. The door knob going into the room was broken, all you had to do was pull on it and it came off. I was very disatified. I would never recommend this to anyone nor would I go back. There was very little to do within the hotel complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was shopping across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top