$217 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
878 out of 878
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hiii
ct
Oct 27, 2012

hotel good

good persone in the hotel help us Raju Campbell ,kimberly and mrs.hopper .good hote,nice stay beutiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoyF
Business
Tampa Florida
Nov 30, 2014

Family Getaway

We had a wonderful time at the hotel, totally enjoyed the wide array of food selection of both local and American dishes, absolutely delicious. The nightly entertainment was truly sensational and they were able to incorporate both the kids and the adults. My daughter loved to be able to go to the pool and then go over to the grill and get burger and fries!!! The only downside we found that the morning staff would have had more people available. Night crew was the best. Two thumbs up!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel did have several trips to nearby shopping locations as well as to local night club, which helps to not have to navigate yourself

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddy Abreu
Business
New york city
Nov 29, 2014

First family vacation

this is a family resort.....alot of kids running around just what we wanted for our 1 year old...pools are awesome....staff was excellent.....food was 9 out of 10....will definately go back again ...rooms need updating 6 out of 10......cleaniness good though...but i dont think you go on vacation to sleep in your room : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping districe for real jamaican food...prices are from nyc but well worth it ..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hintski
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 27, 2014

Family vacation

I have to say I was overly surprised with this hotel. We have stayed in some very nice up scale places so I was not expecting much from a Holiday Inn, not to mention the price was ridiculously cheap. I found the staff to be very nice, the food was good also. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make reservations at the hotels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Having a looksee here
Business
UK
Nov 25, 2014

Cheap and amazing for your holidays!

We have been to Jamaica three times for our winter holiday and every time we stayed at Holiday Inn. It is located at the best location possible and has a nice sand bar (little island). The beaches are very nice and fit for swimming, snorkelling, and other aquatic activities. Has a very nice Japanese restaurant — there is lobster!!!. The staff are also very helpful. The hotel is also close to the airport (10 minute drive) and close to excursions (Rose Hall, Montego Bay, etc.).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Japanese Restaurant is amazing!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ebby12
Business
Mpls,Mn
Nov 23, 2014

Couple get away

We had a great time. Staff was great and friendly. Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gamze
Business
New York
Nov 17, 2014

Ruined Vacation

Oh where do I begin. I've been here twice before and it's a good value which is why we planned a ladies trip for a long weekend, Friday-Tuesday. Upon arrival, we waited about an hour on the check-in line, which hardly moved. When we got to the front of the line, the lady at the desk told us a manager needs to speak with us. She advised us that the hotel had overbooked and they would need to send us to a nearby hotel, and we'd be compensated for it with a room upgrade, free dinner at the paid Japanese restaurant, and massages. We asked how far away the other hotel is, and she told us it's only 15 minutes. We reluctantly agreed since we didn’t have a choice. The trip to the other hotel actually took an hour to the Sunset Beach Resort. We arrived at Holiday Inn at around 230-3 and didn’t get to Sunset Beach till 530, basically killing our whole first day of pool and sun. When we got to Sunset Beach, they put the 4 of us in 2 rooms with king beds instead of doubles. We checked out the next day and left for the Holiday Inn at 12. When we got there at around 1, one room wasn’t ready until after 3, and my room wasn’t ready until after 7pm. Why bring us back at noon if our rooms weren’t going to be ready the minute we arrive?? So there went another day. Our rooms weren’t even close to each other, one in building 1 and the other on the other end of the resort in building 5. In addition, I didn’t realize that we were given wristbands as first time visitors until the other guests notified us. Now I’m curious to know what I missed out on by being a repeat customer. What a terrible experience. Not sure I will ever go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Stripe J O
Business
PA
Oct 23, 2014

FUN,FUN,FUN

Had a great time at Sunspree resort. The staff was great, food was very good, we mostly ate in the buffet as it was convenient for us. Room didn't have a tub and wife was a little upset but got over it quickly. Entertainment was good but not great and went on most of the day. I would recommend this resort for value but if your looking for adults only, then it isn't for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TT libra
Business
atlanta ga
Oct 16, 2014

Birthday getaway

It was average the staff was horrible ..asked for a wake up call 2 times and didn't get it there response was they called us and we didn't respond with was not true just bad business. some of the bartenders were friendly while others weren't...Just wasn't the birthday fun I wanted to experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun spree smile
Business
Bay City, Mi
Oct 9, 2014

Very comfortable

When we arrived our room wasn't ready,so we waited about an hr. when we got our room they upgraded us to a suite overlooking the water. Very nice. We did have a problem with the air conditioner leaking in the room above into ours so they moved us to another suite. No problem. The restaurants were good. We liked the Sea breeze the best. We took the horse back riding excursion, and it was very nice. We will go back here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You need to get reservations the day before, and guys need to wear long pants in the Italian restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Chippewa
Business
saginaw, Michigan
Sep 9, 2014

Great time-great weather!!

We thoroughly enjoyed the nightly entertainment. . The Barefoot Bar was great. Staff was quite helpful and eager to please! We look forward to visiting again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be ready for variety and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top