$295 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
848 reviews
First family vacation

this is a family resort.....alot of kids running around just what we wanted for our 1 year... See full review

  • Eddy Abreu
  • Nov 29, 2014
Cheap and amazing for your holidays!

We have been to Jamaica three times for our winter holiday and every time we stayed at Holiday Inn.... See full review

  • Having a looksee here
  • Nov 25, 2014
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (848)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
848 out of 848
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Prince of Diamonds
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jan 22, 2013

ROACHES STAY AWAY!

If you like roaches the size of tennis balls. go here. Room was infested with roaches. When I complained to manager was a pig and he called me a liar despite showing him pictures and the staff coming in and seeing the roaches and spraying the room at our request. The hotel is nasty we got sick from the moldy smell of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Budnterry4
Business
Proctorville, Ohio
Jun 23, 2013

Do not waste your money here

Rude staff at the check in desk started our bad experience. 2 rooms booked that were supposed to be connnecting because we travel with teens. They were not even in the same hallway and we were told to check back each day at 3 to see if any connecting rooms available but there never were. We did not feel safe at this resort and there was no entertainment for teenagers. It is not an all inclusive resort. 2 different restaurants out of the 5 available charged $20 per person-the hibachi grill had no dishes that were included and the Seabreeze seafood restaurant charges $20 per person if you want shrimp dishes! You are also limited on the number of steaks you can order from another restaurant. The pool and ocean closes at 5 pm. The adult pool is still open but they are very strict on no one under 18 allowed so the teens are unable to get in the water after 5. Entertainment at night was mediocre and drinks are very poor quality. Overall we lost weight this trip and were ready to return home after 3 days here. Some other guests we talked with complained about service to the manager and they were told that they would refund their money and they could go elsewhere-almost impossible with the reservations-management does not care if you enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sad sad mommy
Business
New york
Dec 1, 2013

Disappointing

Our trip started on a bad note when the hotel didn't have our 2 rooms next to each other. I traveled with my husband and 3 children. When i called the hotel directly the week before our trip I said that it was absolutely necessary for our room to be next door to each other. I got the Jamaican "No Problem" Upon my arrival I was told that not only were our rooms not next door to each other , they were in completely different buildings! I had to argue for 4 hours until the only other options was for them to upgrade me to a suite a double room next to each other. Sounds good right? WRONG!!!! The suite was filthy, the door didn't even lock so I did not feel safe, and the room had a horrible odor. The double room was no better. The floor was stained, the bathroom was run down, the toilet was not working and again the room was filthy. Housekeeping was still cleaning it when we got there despite arriving at the hotel at 9:45 and finally getting our rooms at 5:30. While we waited for our rooms we were told to go eat something. when were sat down at the restaurant i was pleased with the selection of foods they had, but when i sat down at my table, again i was disappointing! the tables were not the cleanest and both my son and i found hair in our food. This is not surprising as the hair nets the staff where are a joke and nobody wheres gloves on hands when handling food. Disgusting!!! We saved for 2 years for this trip only to have it ruined by "The Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort' we did not receive any apologizes and were stuck there. I will never stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Dunns River Falls was the only highlight of this trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DGJ33
Business
New York
Dec 8, 2013

Go elsewhere

The only thing going for this place is the location. Drinks were horrible, food was no good with no variety. Even the restaurants were not good. I did not find the staff very friendly except for the buffet hostess and the maid service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fl.
Jun 19, 2009

Vacation 2009 Disaster

This vacation was a disaster. There were too many flies around the food and in the dining room. Our room did not get cleaned before 4p.m. The entertainment each night was just poor and catered to one set of the audience. There was no designated area for smoking, so people were smoking all over the place. This is no place for a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gina's Birthday
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 24, 2009

Read this before you go

I upgraded to a deluxe room but the quality of that room was more like a motel not a hotel. Very old hotel that needs to be remodeled. All inclusive meals were like feeding frenzy. No AC in lobby or restaurant. Only ceiling fans. Food was good. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Paid excursions away from hotel were lots of fun and staff was very professional.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom not satisfied!
Business
Menifee, CA
Jul 11, 2009

Disappointed vacation

Reservations were wrong when we arrived, booked 2 rooms, one with 2 double beds, only had rooms with king bed available, had to have 1 child sleep on roll away bed and another child sleep with my husband and I for the first night until there was a room with 2 double beds available on our 2nd night. Also booked adjoining rooms to be next to my older son. This was not available until the 2nd night of stay also. It states on the Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort website that the rooms were newly renovated, I do not believe that they were. The bathroom faucet was loose, the bathroom mirror was chipped all around the edges, the bathroom door had to be forced open and closed because it stuck, the paint throughtout the whole room was chipped everywhere, the air conditioning was not only noisy, but we had to turn it all the way down to 60 degrees just to keep the room temperature from being too hot. The sliding door to the patio, we could not even open it up to be able to enjoy the balcony. On our 4th day there, the housekeeper ran out of towels stating that she would bring some back later, well she never did. We had to call for towels to be able to take a shower. The door to our room had to be forced open and shut. One morning my husband killed a cockroach in the bathroom. I guess you can see by now, that we were not satisfied with the Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort and would not recommend it to any family or friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATL
Sep 3, 2009

Horrible Experience - Holiday Inn SunSpr

I would never stay at this Holiday SunSpree again. The bathrooms need to be remodeled and the wall paper in the bathroom was peeling off in some spots. A nice coat of paint would be for starters. While the bathrooms were not updated the worse experience was when my friend and I discovered at 3:00 AM in the morning that the top white sheets on the bed we were sharing had blood spots all over. In addition, my friend also discovered blood spots on one of the pillows she slept on the next day. Thank goodness we were only there for one night. We brought it to the attention of the associate that checked us out and asked to speak to the manager. We were told to come back later as the manager was not in. We went to Rose Hall Great House, did a tour, and upon our return still had to wait approximately another 20 mins before the manager surfaced. The manager started to explain that the sheets had been washed based on identified creases in the pillow case which suggested to him that it had been pressed as opposed to immediately apologizing. He took the name our names and numbers supposedly to investigate the matter and follow up with us and as of now we have not heard from him. Riu was our next stop in Negril and that made up for this horrible experience. I would recommend a Riu property anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Pier One and Margaretville.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
for every travelers
Business
NJ, USA
Nov 29, 2010

the bigest garbadge hotel ever

nothing to do.. water is not deep enough for swimming not in the pool or in the ocean only 2.5 feet... No one was friendly there.. people are using bad language.. smoking everywhere... Boring and Stupid shows.. No enterteinment there at all... NO ONE SHOULD EVER EVER GO THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis MO
Jul 7, 2009

Very hard to relax here!

My family simply was looking for a place that we could enjoy the scenery, relax and not have to many worries. Unfortunately this was not the place. They make it very difficult to eat at any of the restaurants (2 open at 1 time) book 2 days in advance and then having a dress code of no sandles for men and must have long pants for another. It is 90 degrees who wants to wear pants and closed shoes? The environment as a whole is very busy;people pushing to get in lines at buffet then you have to locate silverware and a table. It took a few days to get our in room safe operating and a airconditioner leak.We typically vacation where you can walk along the beach and swim in the ocean. The beach ends on boths sides of resort and the ocean is 3 ft deep before it gets roped off. I have visited Jamaica in the past(9yrs ago) and felt welcomed. We had a total of 2 staff members smile at us during our 5 day stay. I do not consider our family to be snobby in any way. We were expecting friendly service and for our stay to be relaxing and hassle free. Tips if you have already booked. Grab the jerk chicken from kiddie hut and eat down on the beach away from everyone else.If you want alchol in your drinks get a yellow bird.Bring along snacks the buffet food all tastes the same after a day and you might not get into any restaurants. This trip felt like WORK..what we were trying to get away from. Sara

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

bring pants, closed toe shoes, collared shirts to eat at restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top