$295 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box 480, Rosehall, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
861 reviews
i Was Very Happy !!!!!!

It Was Very Nice and i was Very Happy My family Too water was a Little Cold But In General it was... See full review

  • Albert Y.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Christmas Honeymoon

Overall the resort is great for the price! Food was delicious. Staff was incredibly courteous!... See full review

  • Lisa Waddell
  • Jan 5, 2015
Located right on the beachfront, The Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort at Montego Bay sports vibrantly colorful tropical gardens and bright white sands, making this Jamaican hotel a hit with every member of the family. The 520 rooms at the Holiday Inn all offer a private balcony or patio, great for grabbing a personal slice of that Caribbean sunshine. The Rose Hall Ballroom can squeeze in between 300 and 1,000 attendees, so the property welcomes business travelers in addition to those on holiday.
Key facts
  • 520 guestrooms
  • 27 suites
  • Business center
  • 3 complimentary meals and snacks each day
  • One-and-a-half miles of private beach access and a private island
  • Casino
  • Children's diner
  • 4 restaurants: Kenko Japanese Restaurant, Sea Breeze Restaurant, Portside Buffet Restaurant, The Barefoot Bar and Grill
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn is located just six miles from Sangster International Airport (MJB) and guests can reach central Montego Bay after a mere ten-minute drive.  There is little to distract visitors from the sunshine and surf here, since the design and ambience are reminiscent of an uninhabited desert island. Montego Bay itself offers many essential Jamaican experiences, like hanging out on Doctors Cave Beach and horse-riding through the surf.  The Blue Diamond Shopping Mall in Coral Gardens is perfect for last-minute souvenir shopping.
Hints and tips
If you're over 60, or traveling with someone that is, let the hotel know and they'll arrange for you to be a privileged 'Golden Spree' guest, with exclusive perks such as complimentary dance classes and other activities. KidSuites are a new and exclusive room-within-a-room feature, giving children their own private space and parents a bit more quiet time in turn.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Standard Room
Garden or Courtyard View with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
Superior Room
Oceanview - Side view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. All rooms have a balcony or terrace. King rooms have a sofa bed. Rooms have tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, flat screen TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom Suite
Oceanfront - Direct frontal view of the Caribbean sea with 1 king or 2 double beds. Room has a separate living room area separated by french doors with curtains, and a balcony or terrace. Living room has a sofa bed, fridge and table and chair. Room has tiled floors, electronic safety deposit box, iron & board, coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio, TV, air conditioning, party table with two chairs and FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
KidSuites(R)
The KidSuites(R) feature a unique room within a room, where kids get their own private space, and parents get some breathing room. Each imaginatively decorated KidSuites room features a partially separated in-room sleep & play area for kids, with one set of bunk beds, color cable television with kid friendly channels, play table or kid's desk. The main sleeping area is equipped with direct dial phone with voice mail, coffee maker, in-room safe, flat screen cable television with premium movie channels, AM/FM clock radio, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The main sleeping area has a king bed. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available. **KidSuites(R) is a registered trademark of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resorts.
Junior Suites
These spacious suites located on the top floor offer additional comfort, furnished with traditional Caribbean elegance featuring two double beds or a King bed. Equipped with direct dial telephones with voice mail, flat screen TV with premium movie and sports channels, work desk, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, AM/FM clock radio, coffee maker, refrigerator and in-room safe. Jr. Suites are ideal for couples and/or families with a partially separated living room area with standard sleeper sofa. Junior Suites also feature upgraded amenities and dcor with balconies giving a view of the gardens or a partial view of the ocean. FREE in-room Wi-Fi now available.
One Bedroom
with a separate living area and can accommodate a party of five. All suites are oceanfront and include a private Whirlpool. Free In-Room Wi-Fi. Two children 12 and under stay, play and eat free. Children 13-17 pay adult fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 5.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting planners take note, our tropical location and newly renovated meeting rooms are perfect for executive meetings, seminars, conventions, family reunions, parties and more. The Rose Hall Ballroom has 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and can accommodate up to 300 people banquet style and 1,550 for receptions. Our 780 square foot Oasis Boardroom is ideal for executive meetings, small groups and conferences.

Dining

Paella Restaurant
Delicious paellas, tapas and other Spanish specialties set in a non-smoking outdoor terrace with a panoramic view of the ocean. Piped Flamenco music enhances the ambiance. Limited menu. Dress Code: resort casual, no bathing suits. Open daily for dinner from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Reservations required. Closed on Wednesdays
Trattoria
Outdoor terrace with panoramic view of the ocean featuring Italian Cuisine in a casual setting.
Theme Nights
Feature live entertainment, music and dancing, seven days a week.
Portside Buffet Restaurant
A variety of International foods and tasty island delicacies.
Port Royal Pub
Unlimited, relaxed fun, Caribbean style!
Sorrento Italian Restaurant
Air-conditioned fine dining overlooking the ocean, offering exciting Italian dishes.
Big Smaddy Bar
Adult only pool.
Jus Kiddin for Kids
Catering to the younger set.
De Lobby Bar
The perfect place to share a refreshing tropical cocktail with friends and family.
Sea Breeze
Gazebo style restaurant serving a la carte, grilled specialties at the Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (861)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
861 out of 861
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silver honey mooners
Bermuda
Dec 21, 2012

Great place in the wrong country

We had a great time at the Holiday Inn Sunspree. We spend 5 days in middle of December there to get some sun and ocean and to celebrate our silver anniversary. The staff was always helpful and friendly. Yes, they like tips, however, more important seemed to us to treat them friendly and polite and with respect. We got more smiles for praise of their work and the service than for any of the tips. We had opted for the Deluxe Room and enjoyed a great ocean view. The room was very clean, with tiled floors that got mopped daily. (they don't provide conditioner). The All-Inclusive package is what you need in Jamaica. You don't really want to leave the complex because there are constant beggars, t-shirt sales people and even worse: robberies. We thought it would be somewhat like in Bermuda where you can go everywhere and are safe by yourself, but outside the hotel it was more like Haiti. We had rented a car, however, we only used it once for a little trip, but the streets are in very bad condition and you just don't feel (nor are) safe. We should have taken a taxi (You have to agree on a price before you even leave) or the shuttle to and from the hotel and just stayed there or maybe booked one of the tours. The food was of high quality, good quantities, and very fresh. It offers a nice mix of local dishes and fruits, and standard dishes. We ate at three of the a-la-cart restaurants (seafood, Jamaican, and Italian), however, the reservations are best done the day before in the morning. They only sit so many per seating, though the restaurants appear half empty and could easily sit more. You can only reserve each restaurant once per week which felt a little cheap. Nonetheless, the dinner at the main buffet restaurant was great too, its just lacking a bit of atmosphere and you have to listen to the animation/entertainment. Some of which was okay, but in general the speaker volume was too loud and some of the "games" were an insult to adult intelligence and would have fitted maybe college week parties. They had some musicians and traditional dancers who were good (but too loud as well). We often went to the beaches away from the center to have some quiet time. The pool seemed clean and great for families. The beach is long, has many sun recliners, and some (enough) shade from umbrellas and trees, however, for swimming the water wasn't deep enough. Its great to just lay in it, or to snorkel a bit. There is a reef about 20 to 30 yards from the beach that breaks the waves. They have several out door bars and an adult only area and pool as well for those who come without children. We kept to beer (Jamaican Red Stripe, pretty good beer), soda water, and wine (so so) but others were drinking hard liquor and long drinks as if there was no tomorrow. The staff was willing to fill bigger containers if you brought them. But refills were no problem at all. We had no problems with diarrhea though we drank the water, ate the fruit and salads from the buffet, and had ice cream. We will probably not go back to Jamaica, but that is because of the crime and poverty outside the resorts. Within the hotel we found it very safe, clean, friendly and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tara
Business
Walnut Creek
Jan 26, 2015

good place to stay

Once you get over the name "holiday inn", it is actually a lovely place. loved the little island you could swim up to. And the jerk shack served some of the best jerk chicken and pork I have had. You should actually skip that horrible buffet and just head to the jerk shack. yum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Albert Y.
Business
Jamaica
Jan 24, 2015

i Was Very Happy !!!!!!

It Was Very Nice and i was Very Happy My family Too water was a Little Cold But In General it was very good and people were very nice Thanks Jamaica

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dustin S.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Average Christmas Vacation

This was our first time in Montego Bay and at the Holiday Inn Sunspree. First the food. The food was decent and depending on the restaurant you went to the service went from needing to complain to a manager to excellent. Ate dinner Christmas Eve at the Seabreeze and this was by far the worst food/drink service we had during our entire stay. The waitress didn't care to serve us and barely let anyone order any items off the menu. Loved the Italian and the Jamaican places though and the service in both places was wonderful. Entertainment- Some nights the shows were wonderful other nights they were ok. Pool/Ocean - the closing of both at 6:00 pm was a little disappointing but we lived with it. Rooms- We were on the 4th floor as the suite we had is only on the top floor which ended up causing problems as the elevator went out on day 3 of a 7 day stay and never worked again while we were there. Management and maintenance were not at all helpful in getting this problem fixed or even getting us another room in another building. My husband has asthma and with the heat and humidity climbing 4 flights of stairs multiple times a day was not good on him. Asked about getting another room in a different building and was told that maybe we could come back again (after the 4th time seeing when the elevator would be fixed) after a few more hours and maybe they can find a room on a lower floor but never could get this accomplished... Overall this was a decent place to stay but definitely if you can afford to I suggest going to a higher end resort with a few more amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Trini
Business
Woodbridge
Jan 15, 2015

My birthday vacation

I enjoyed the hotel along with the friendly staff. I do wish the food was more ethnic and spicier, although I do realize the hotel must cater to all races and people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brenda D.
Business
Eason
Jan 14, 2015

Been there twice!

Great family all inclusive family location! Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hintski
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Family vacation

Surprisingly good hotel for a 3star. Thought the food was very good. Went not expecting too much left feeling like it was a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa Waddell
Business
San Juan
Jan 5, 2015

Christmas Honeymoon

Overall the resort is great for the price! Food was delicious. Staff was incredibly courteous! Beach was gorgeous! Location was ideal, it's central to the most popular excursions in Jamaica and only minutes away from the airport. While we were there we met many families that were staying at this resort for the umpteenth time. Many families did enjoy the resort enough to return several times. Overall the experience was wonderful. The ONLY thing we could complain about was the Jacuzzi in the Adults Only pool wasn't heated. But that's it. Overall fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colleen
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Great family trip!

Excellent staff - very professional. Lots of food options. Rooms were small and beds were small. Needs updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

daily entertainment was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viraj M.
Business
Tallahassee
Dec 29, 2014

awesome vacatio great

great time and nice and clean hotels love to go back and enjoy it again. will do it again if I could get a chance ... love it love it love it .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viraj M.
Business
Tallahassee
Dec 16, 2014

awesome vacatio great

great time and nice and clean hotels love to go back and enjoy it again. will do it again if I could get a chance ... love it love it love it .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top