$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Road Lucea, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
267 reviews
Classy

I loved this hotel. There were tiny sugar ants in the bathroom which is why i gave only 4 for... See full review

  • Kassieme
  • Mar 4, 2015
Great Jamaica Trip

Amazing and beautiful hotel - secluded but in a great spot and one of the most beautiful ones I saw... See full review

  • alexandra h.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Rising gently out of the surrounding landscape, the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort and Spa in Jamaica is designed to blend with the natural terrain of the island. Upscale amenities include the largest swimming pool in Jamaica - where complimentary towels and sunbeds are ready and waiting - along with indulgent spa treatments, restaurants serving up fresh-caught seafood, sports facilities and a children's playground. Sip cocktails at the Lecture Bar before dancing the night away at the Palladium's own nightclub.
Key facts
  • Accommodations: 390 junior suites, 78 suites and 48 villa suites
  • 10 restaurants: 7 a la carte and 3 buffet-style eateries
  • 13 bars
  • 5 swimming pools
  • Spa and wellness center, beauty salon
  • Guest services: 24 hour reception, express checkout, ATM and laundry service
  • Wi-Fi in lobby area (fees may apply), meeting rooms for up to 250 guests
  • 1 boutique shop
  • Kids' Miniclub open from 9:00am to 11:00pm
  • Sports activities and exercise classes
Neighborhood
Situated 40 minutes from Montego Bay, the Lady Hamilton is located just across Tom Piper's Bay from the coastal town of Lucea. This town ideal for 'foodies' since it's known for growing some of the tastiest bananas on the island. Lucea's specialty is the Lucea yam - a yam-like vegetable that's much smoother than the more common variety. Local history is visible at the 19th century clock tower and the Hanover Museum, which tells tales through artwork, pottery and other artifacts. The Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton offers water sports on the beach, for those that don't want to leave the resort, and the neighboring golf course welcomes those looking to hit the links and work on their swing.
Hints and tips
For an intimate couple's stay, book a Villa Suite to enjoy a private entrance, double-size Jacuzzi, and a spacious terrace with sea views.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Ocen Front Villa Suite
Designed exclusively for couples offers the same facilities of the Junior Suites, and also: 1 king size bed, Private entrance, Sea views, Wide terrace overlooking the sea with sunbeds and outside shower. Min age 18 years
Junior Suite
The bedding option for the room type is one king or two double beds which includes a double sofa bed, crib available on request, complete bahthroom with shower and hydro massage bathtub, bathroom amenities, hairdryer, bathrobe, air conditioning, ceiling fan, electronic safety deposit box, telephone with direct line, Internet Wi-Fi conection (with extra charge), satellite TV with internal information channel, radio, table with chairs, desk with lamp, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar refilled daily, iron and ironing board, smoke detectors, balcony / terrace.
Suite
Room offering the same facilities of the Junior Suites, and also: 1 King bed and separate living room with a double sofa bed.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 15.4 mi

Dining

Mo'Bay Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast, lunch and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
Negril Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
The Blue Lagoon Restaurant Buffet
Out-door restaurant with main pool views, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
7 A la Carte Restaurants
Dinner service. Reservation required. Open: 5:30pm - 9:45pm. Pastafarian Restaurant:Italian cuisine; Bhogali Restaurant: Indian cuisine; Lotus House Restaurant: Asian cuisine; El Mariachi Restaurant: Mexican cuisine; Bubba's Restaurant: Grill Barbecue; Xamayca Restaurant: Creole cuisine; Poseidon's Sunset Cove Restaurant: Beach restaurant. Rices, fish and seafood. Open: 12pm - 5pm (Snacks service at lunch) "A la carte" service from 6pm - 9:30pm. The Italian restaurant will be closed until December 2014. The Mexican restaurant will be closed from August 25 - September 10, 2014.
12 Bars
Infinity Lobby Bar: Life music every day. Located at the central area of the hotel with sea views; Las Brisas Bar: Located by the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; Coral Bar: Located at the adults only pool; Roselle Bar: Located next to the Relax pool in the Grand Palladium Jamaica; 2 Bars in the Theme Restaurants; Sunset cove Bar: Snack and drinks service. Located at the beach; Sports Bar: Snack and drinks service; Miss Lou Bar: Non-smoking bar. Premium international beverages. Reading lounge. Table games selection. Air conditioned; Casino Bar: Slot machines; Boogie Woogie Disco Bar.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa offers 6 Conference rooms, ranging from 45 m2 to 225 m2, for 20 - 250 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (weddings and banquets) and conventions (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kassieme
Business
Palm Bay
Mar 4, 2015

Classy

I loved this hotel. There were tiny sugar ants in the bathroom which is why i gave only 4 for cleanliness. the staff was nice and the food and drinks were good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eye Candy
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Girls trip

This location was perfect for what we were here for. It's in between Ocho rios and Negril. The staff was friendly and the food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mobeen Y.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

great getaway

The bed was very firm and i did not find it comfortable. Overall great service. Wonderful staff. I should have brung my children. Very children friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alexandra h.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great Jamaica Trip

Amazing and beautiful hotel - secluded but in a great spot and one of the most beautiful ones I saw while in Jamaica. Everyone was extremely friendly and the entertainment staff became our best friends by the end of the trip! The only thing that annoyed me was the renovation going on during our stay and some restaurants were closed so some places swapped out food every other night and it got confusing. But great place and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Cove - only 5 minutes away from hotel and if you want an amazing experience it was definitely worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mobeen Y.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

great getaway

The bed was very firm and i did not find it comfortable. Overall great service. Wonderful staff. I should have brung my children. Very children friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayla5306
Business
PA
Dec 3, 2014

INCREDIBLE VACATION!

First of all, I'm so glad that I did not let the negative reviews sway my decision from staying at this resort. My fiance and I are both 25 year old business owners and were looking for a great week vacation. I am so pleased with every aspect of this trip! Jamaica was beautiful, our room was immaculate and the staff surpassed any service we've ever received (and we've taken many vacations). Many other reviewers complained about the staff, but from the front desk to the taxi drivers, every single person treated us like royalty. No one ever made us feel like we had to tip them (although I feel it's incredibly rude and selfish to not tip someone who is going the extra mile to make your vacation wonderful), but we routinely gave each and every person who served us a few dollars as a thank you. Derrol, a driver was amazing! He is an employee that every business wishes to have. He loved his job and made our trip very enjoyable! The beach that we frequented was very nice and was conveniently located by our villa (26 - Lady Hamilton). I highly recommend it! My biggest tip is to make reservations at the al a carte restaurants for dinner. We weren't impressed by the buffets, but had great meals at the Lotus House, Steakhouse, Poseidon Seafood House, and the Italian Restaurant. Reservations often fill up quickly, so see Guest Relations in your lobby to schedule. The only issue we had with the whole resort was the first night. Our flight was delayed which resulted us arriving late to the resort and missing our king suite reservation (we purchased the suite on the Lady Hamilton side). In return, we had to stay in a suite on the Jamaica side for one night. The next night we were pleasantly surprised to receive a room with two balconies (one ocean view and one pool view). Once again, the staff went above and beyond to make up for the mistake. I also feel it's important to say that we did not have one issue with theft. If you're afraid of losing valuables, leave them at home! I swear more things are lost by accident, than by someone actually stealing things. My fiance convinced me to not take anything that I would be afraid of losing ( i.e. my engagement ring), so I left valuables behind so I wouldn't have to worry. Nothing that we ever left in our room (money, my designer purse, etc) was ever touched. I loved this trip and I know for a fact that my fiance and I will once again stay at Grand Palladium!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EBeth3
Business
Jamaica
Nov 24, 2014

Excellent Place!

We had a wonderful time, could have asked for a better stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emma N.
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 30, 2014

Ladak Wedding

Hotel is beautiful, staff is very nice, services and amenities are plentiful, and the location great. Only negative is that it took three times to fix our toilet and the sheets felt dampish. Overall a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Getaway Vacation
Business
montego bay, Jamaica
Aug 13, 2014

Great Vacation

Everything went well, loved the lady hamilton for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The steakhouse is amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hemtum
Business
chicago
Jul 20, 2014

FILTHY FILTHY ROOMS, BED BUGS, DISGUSTING FOOD, AND UNFRIENDLY LAZY STAFF

We came to this hotel for a wedding and other guests in the wedding party and wedding guests felt the same way as we did. This hotel does not deserve 4 out of 5 stars like other websites claim. if you read the recent reviews they all say the same which is this hotel is filthy, poor customer service and food is so disgusting that you feel like throwing up. We had to change rooms after we found hair and blood on the mattress pad, the AC doesn't work in any of the rooms, the staff take forever to deliver a towel etc, and they are just rude . There are bed bugs, atrocious sewage smell coming from bathrooms everyday and there is no hot water! please do not choose this hotel unless you want to be miserable! this is the worst vacation my husband and I have ever taken in our lives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top