$284 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Road Lucea, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
653 reviews
Awesome Anniversary getaway!!

Spectacular service! I highly recommended to anyone. Our first time in Jamaica and it won't be our... See full review

  • Hongxieng S.
  • May 12, 2015
elegent and luxurious

I paid more money to stay here in comparison to the hotel that had the event that I came to attend... See full review

  • Sylvia
  • Apr 29, 2015
The Grand Palladium is a five-star Jamaican luxury resort and spa located on Jamaica's north coast. It's one of the newest resorts around the Montego Bay area: built in 2008, its contemporary curved facade is an impressively modern design. Don't forget to pack your swimsuit - the Grand Palladium boasts the largest swimming pool in all of Jamaica. Being tucked away, the resort allows visitors to highly customize their vacations, whether they want to spend hours floating in the soothing waters, or wandering through the tropical displays of bright Caribbean flora in the gardens.
Key facts
  • 450 junior suites & 90 suites
  • 7 restaurants and bars
  • Largest pool in Jamaica
  • Spa & wellness center
  • Casino
  • Shopping center
Neighborhood
The Grand Palladium Jamaica is located in Lucea, just west of Montego Bay on Jamaica's north coast. Situated right on the seafront, there are awe-inspiring views across the still, calm waters of Tom Pipers Bay. As opposed to those who visit Jamaica but never experience 'real' island life, Lucea offers generous amounts of local charm at the Saturday craft and food markets, as well as the Old Lucea Courthouse, and one of Jamaica's oldest churches: the brick-clad Lucea Parish Church.
Hints and tips
Those wishing to honeymoon in Jamaica should let the staff at the Grand Palladium know in advance, and enjoy being showered with extras like door-delivered gifts, room upgrades (where available), and an extra voucher for a romantic dinner. Bring your marriage certificate with you, and the staff will handle the rest.
Policies and Fees
  • A new children's pool and water park will open on December 2014.
  • The Italian and Mexican restaurants will be closed until December 2014. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
The bedding option for the room type is one king or two double beds which includes a double sofa bed, crib available on request, complete bahthroom with shower and hydro massage bathtub, bathroom amenities, hairdryer, bathrobe, air conditioning, ceiling fan, electronic safety deposit box, telephone with direct line, Internet Wi-Fi conection (with extra charge), satellite TV with internal information channel, radio, table with chairs, desk with lamp, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar refilled daily, iron and ironing board, smoke detectors, balcony / terrace.
Suite
Room offering the same facilities of the Junior Suite, and also: 1 King bed and separate living room with a double sofa bed.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 15.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa offers 6 Conference rooms, ranging from 45 m2 to 225 m2, for 20 - 250 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (weddings and banquets) and conventions (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Dining

Negril Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
The Blue Lagoon Restaurant Buffet
Out-door restaurant with main pool views, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
7 A la Carte Restaurants
Dinner service. Reservation required. Open: 5:30pm - 9:45pm. The Italian restaurant will be closed until December 2014. The Mexican restaurant will be closed from August 25 - September 10, 2014. Pastafarian Restaurant:Italian cuisine; Bhogali Restaurant: Indian cuisine; Lotus House Restaurant: Asian cuisine; El Mariachi Restaurant: Mexican cuisine; Bubba's Restaurant: Grill Barbecue; Xamayca Restaurant: Creole cuisine; Poseidon's Sunset Cove Restaurant: Beach restaurant. Rices, fish and seafood. Open: 12pm - 5pm (Snacks service at lunch) "A la carte" service from 6pm - 9:30pm.
12 Bars
Infinity Lobby Bar: Life music every day. Located at the central area of the hotel with sea views; Las Brisas Bar: Located by the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; Coral Bar: Located at the adults only pool; Roselle Bar: Located next to the Relax pool in the Grand Palladium Jamaica; 2 Bars in the Theme Restaurants; Sunset cove Bar: Snack and drinks service. Located at the beach; Sports Bar: Snack and drinks service; Miss Lou Bar: Non-smoking bar. Premium international beverages. Reading lounge. Table games selection. Air conditioned; Casino Bar: Slot machines; Boogie Woogie Disco Bar.
Mo'Bay Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast, lunch and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
653 out of 653
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anita g.
Business
N/A
May 17, 2015

Nice affordable trip

We enjoyed r several off resort tours with pleasant knowledgeable guides but this is a place you could spend you time on resort and still have lots to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hongxieng S.
Business
N/A
May 12, 2015

Awesome Anniversary getaway!!

Spectacular service! I highly recommended to anyone. Our first time in Jamaica and it won't be our last. Thank you very much for your kind service. Hong Somphousiharath

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sylvia
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

elegent and luxurious

I paid more money to stay here in comparison to the hotel that had the event that I came to attend and it was worth it! Huge resort, friendly staff, plenty to do, no need to leave, great atmosphere... it was Great and would return!!! Room wasn't ready when I got there so she offered to put me in another room which worked for me! No complaints here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alfonso G.
Business
Santiago
Apr 20, 2015

Wonderful time

execent! The restaurants very goods, the staff very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alfonso G.
Business
Santiago
Apr 20, 2015

wonderful time

very confortable, congratulation! The restaurants was very goods. The staff very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merv
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Amazing honey moon

This hotel was beautiful from the minute we walked in until the last day. I can honestly say I got here and did not want to leave. The resort is set right on the ocean, the pools are clean, the food is delicious, and everything was amazing. The only thing that I can complain about is the service when you call and ask for something in your room, sometimes they don't even show up, overall however, that wasn't a deal breaker. The hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. I was very scared because I've never gone to a resort and didn't know how this trip would be. Im glad to say it was honestly perfect! Can't wait to go back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vito a.
Business
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

Easter break

Expect to wait at customers for at least an hour or 2 get on the kiosk line . Took 40 minutes to get to hotel . We had private transport by best jamaica awesome . We arrived at hotel I asked to be upgraded to lady Hamilton side they said they were booked . No problem we got 2113 just a short walk to main lobby and restaurants. Had slight problem with lock box I called at night after dinner they were there to fix it in 10 minutes. Buffets were good and the restaurants didn't take reservations but if you got there before seven yiu were fine . Liquor was good had Appleton rum and Johnny walker red . One bar near infinity bar had Chivis regal and 12 year old dewers and the best expresso of hotel . I had low expectations of hotel after all the negative reviews I read I had a good time no problem mon. Sunset bay was the nicest beach and the furthest away but not to bad just get there before 9 if you want an umbrella. Jerk chicken shack was really tastes . Everything is just a tad spicy.spanwas nice just go on website of name and get 2 for 1 cost about 235 usd and you can stay and relax all day if you like . Had a small gym that was free . Took 1 trip to 7 mile beach a must water was incredible 4 people cost us 100 usd and went to ricks cafe before we returned . I had a great trip can't beat it for the money I've been traveling the carrabean for 30 years just go and enjoy yourself. If you look to find things that aren't perfect you'll find some . But that's everwhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MICHAEL M.
Business
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

Amazing Trip with variety of ages

Very amazing trip with lots of things to do! This was a perfect mixture of all ages and recommend it for anyone. There is a bartender named Martin who made the experience the most amazing because he was always happy and fun, this man deserves a raise for all the hard work he puts in! Food was average but the places you actually reserve for the good stuff is very good and well worth it. This place isn't a spring break cancun but it definitely has a party atmosphere minus the irresponsibleness. Overall I would most definitely go back and the staff in this place is absolutely amazing, tip them they deserve it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARY. P.
Business
Eaton
Apr 15, 2015

WONDERFUL TRIP!

WE STAY IN JAMAICA FOR 6 DAYS WAS A WONDERFUL TIME THE HOTEL ITS VERY CLEAN , GREAT STUFF AND GREAT VARIEDADE OF FOOD .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elizabeth H.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Beautiful Outdoors, Not Quite Luxery Inside

The beaches, pools, and outdoor restaurants were wonderful. We wanted a vacation where we could do absolutely nothing but enjoy the outdoors (coming from a very harsh winter). This resort was perfect for that. BUT (and its a big but) the indoors left MUCH to be desired. The first room we were given was on the Jamaica side of the resort, and not only was it not clean or ready, but it was grimy and delapidated. Let's say, a motel 8 on the side of a lonely highway grimy. We went back to the front desk and were upgraded to a suite on the Lady Hamilton side. The service at the front desk was awesome, really, we had no complaint about the service at all. But even in a suite on the nice side of the resort, the room quality was only that of a low level holiday inn. The view though was spectacular, and it was at most a two minute walk from the main, quiet, beautiful beach. The food was solid, but not spectacular. We loved the outdoor breakfast over looking the pool, and the outdoor restaurant overlooking the ocean. The pool, although again beautiful, realy wasn't that clean. There were dirt lines at the water level that were a little disconcerting. Also, be aware it's far away from most sights. It was 2 1/2 hours from all the water falls. Overall, if you are looking for luxury, this is not the place. It was perfect for us to shut down for a week and enjoy the ocean, but we wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top