$455 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Road Lucea, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
561 reviews
Great

It was great I loved my time their I'll definitely go again See full review

  • Kraig10101010
  • Sep 12, 2014
lovely anniversary getaway

was great the staff was very friendly and helpful. will do it again next year or before. See full review

  • riely belly
  • Jun 17, 2014
The Grand Palladium is a five-star Jamaican luxury resort and spa located on Jamaica's north coast. It's one of the newest resorts around the Montego Bay area: built in 2008, its contemporary curved facade is an impressively modern design. Don't forget to pack your swimsuit - the Grand Palladium boasts the largest swimming pool in all of Jamaica. Being tucked away, the resort allows visitors to highly customize their vacations, whether they want to spend hours floating in the soothing waters, or wandering through the tropical displays of bright Caribbean flora in the gardens.
Key facts
  • 450 junior suites & 90 suites
  • 7 restaurants and bars
  • Largest pool in Jamaica
  • Spa & wellness center
  • Casino
  • Shopping center
Neighborhood
The Grand Palladium Jamaica is located in Lucea, just west of Montego Bay on Jamaica's north coast. Situated right on the seafront, there are awe-inspiring views across the still, calm waters of Tom Pipers Bay. As opposed to those who visit Jamaica but never experience 'real' island life, Lucea offers generous amounts of local charm at the Saturday craft and food markets, as well as the Old Lucea Courthouse, and one of Jamaica's oldest churches: the brick-clad Lucea Parish Church.
Hints and tips
Those wishing to honeymoon in Jamaica should let the staff at the Grand Palladium know in advance, and enjoy being showered with extras like door-delivered gifts, room upgrades (where available), and an extra voucher for a romantic dinner. Bring your marriage certificate with you, and the staff will handle the rest.
Policies and Fees
  • The Sport bar will be closed from 25 August until mid-December 2014. During this period, 24-hour snacks will be available at Sunset Cove on the Lady Hamilton side. 
  • A new children's pool and water park will open on December 2014.
  • The Italian and Mexican restaurants will be closed until December 2014. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
The bedding option for the room type is one king or two double beds which includes a double sofa bed, crib available on request, complete bahthroom with shower and hydro massage bathtub, bathroom amenities, hairdryer, bathrobe, air conditioning, ceiling fan, electronic safety deposit box, telephone with direct line, Internet Wi-Fi conection (with extra charge), satellite TV with internal information channel, radio, table with chairs, desk with lamp, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar refilled daily, iron and ironing board, smoke detectors, balcony / terrace.
Suite
Room offering the same facilities of the Junior Suite, and also: 1 King bed and separate living room with a double sofa bed.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 15.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa offers 6 Conference rooms, ranging from 45 m2 to 225 m2, for 20 - 250 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (weddings and banquets) and conventions (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Dining

Negril Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
The Blue Lagoon Restaurant Buffet
Out-door restaurant with main pool views, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
7 A la Carte Restaurants
Dinner service. Reservation required. Open: 5:30pm - 9:45pm. The Italian restaurant will be closed until December 2014. The Mexican restaurant will be closed from August 25 - September 10, 2014. Pastafarian Restaurant:Italian cuisine; Bhogali Restaurant: Indian cuisine; Lotus House Restaurant: Asian cuisine; El Mariachi Restaurant: Mexican cuisine; Bubba's Restaurant: Grill Barbecue; Xamayca Restaurant: Creole cuisine; Poseidon's Sunset Cove Restaurant: Beach restaurant. Rices, fish and seafood. Open: 12pm - 5pm (Snacks service at lunch) "A la carte" service from 6pm - 9:30pm.
12 Bars
Infinity Lobby Bar: Life music every day. Located at the central area of the hotel with sea views; Las Brisas Bar: Located by the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; Coral Bar: Located at the adults only pool; Roselle Bar: Located next to the Relax pool in the Grand Palladium Jamaica; 2 Bars in the Theme Restaurants; Sunset cove Bar: Snack and drinks service. Located at the beach; Sports Bar: Snack and drinks service; Miss Lou Bar: Non-smoking bar. Premium international beverages. Reading lounge. Table games selection. Air conditioned; Casino Bar: Slot machines; Boogie Woogie Disco Bar.
Mo'Bay Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast, lunch and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (561)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 561
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smoovgee
Business
NYC
May 7, 2014

G. Golding

Overall, pretty good. Fantastic views and good food, However, I was disappointed that I couldn't get a credit for a future stay because I had to check out a day early due to an error in booking. The hotel's interior shuttle service isn't timely so be prepared to walk a lot. That being said, I would still recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Rick's in Negril.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler58
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Jan 17, 2014

The best ever!

This was my first time to Jamaica and it was my 28th island. The resort was absolutely huge and this seemed to be the one frequent complaint that I read on reviews. I was in a room near the end of the Grand Palladium Jamaica side and it was probably 3/8 mile walk each way to the main area. There were golf carts that would take you back and forth if requested. The food was great in every restaurant. It was hard to count the number of bars. Maybe 13-15? The main pool was gigantic and would make an Olympic pool look like a bathtub. The beaches were very well groomed and although sometimes only 50 feet to the ocean they stretched on for over a mile. Sunset Cove was were the water sports were including kayaking, wind surfing, catamarans, snorkeling, and scuba. Must have the jerk chicken at the jerk hut on Sunset Cove. Live music every night at the main bar which probably would seat in lounge chairs about 500. Rick's Café in Negril is a must see, especially from a catamaran. The rooms were spotless, bed a little hard, two person Jacuzzi, two person shower, and the refrigerator refilled everyday with beer and soft drinks. The Lady Hamilton side is more expensive than the Jamaica side because they are small bungalows all ocean front. All amenities are available for both sides of the resort. I guess I got lucky because this was one of the nicest and most hopping resorts I've seen. There was also plenty of room to be secluded if desired. Sports bar was open until 7 AM. I'm definitely going back. Oh yes, while there are many couples, there are also many singles. I would say 60% was 20 -40 years old and 40% was over 40.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Several of the restaurants require long pants and a collared shirt. The main bar at night was more dressy than most resorts I've been to. Many women wore long dresses. Shorts and a tee shirt might limit the places you can partake in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crazysc
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
May 1, 2012

Beautiful Facility, Average Staff

Booked the Grand Palladium for a quick weekend getaway. Facility was amazing. Rooms exactly what I expected, pool was great. Rained more than I may have liked, but not something I'd blame on the hotel! Staff just wasn't that friendly. Other reviewers mentioned, oftentimes I really felt like I was bothering them. Staff at checkin was atrotious, my room wasn't ready so they sent me to eat, then when I returned for my key they pretty much ignored me. I'm OK the room wasn't done, but I was just standing there waiting at the counter while everyone refused to make eye contact. Rest of the staff throughout the hotel was OK, but not as warm and friendly as other resorts I've stayed at in Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tomtomtom
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Great Resort!

I couldn't have asked for much more. The food was great, three beaches that are all pretty different from one another, nice pools, super friendly staff, highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The ox tail at the Negril buffet is delish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bagette
Business
AZ
Aug 11, 2010

Nice Place - but a few others are nicer

Very nice all-inclusive in Jamaica, on the way to Negril from Montego Bay. I also recently stayed at the Iberostar (towards Ocho Rios), which I liked better than the Grand Palladium. But if I had never been to the Iberostar, I would have thought the Grand Palladium was the greatest! The food was plentiful, but just so-so (comparitively speaking). The drinks were free flowing, but used low-end alcohol and were extremely sweet - I recommend mimosas or Kir Royales if the sweetness gets to you. The pool area was huge - and beautiful! And there were lots of little beach areas to discover. The coastline was superb! Almost everything is open-air, so if you go at a hot and humid time of year, there isn't really anywhere to go, other than your room, to get away from the heat. Overall, the complex is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jun 3, 2010

Wedding, vacation and family reunion

I was there for a famly wedding, a family reunion and a vacation!! It was the perfect spot. Everyone could get together and still go off and enjoy themselves with whatever activity they wanted to do. The pool, the beach and the water sports were perfect for everyone. If you wanted to take trips you could enroll at the desk. The dining staff were friendly and efficient. [...] could not have done more for us. [...] were poolside attendants and security became our friends throughout the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassy S.
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 8, 2010

Great getaway - fantastic pools!

I was really impressed with the modernized room and in room sunk in jacuzzi. I was there mainly to relax. They had a nice selection of restaurants and a choice of pools that you could relax and take a dip. The beach area was adequate for those who used the beach, but for some reason,the water was very choppy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
Apr 7, 2010

Great place for rest and relaxation

The property is beautifully maintained, the staff is great and the rooms are spacious, however if you are single don't bother the guests are all families and couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Mexican as well as the Asian dining spots were by far the best. However, check ahead of time to see whether or not the place you wish to eat will be closed as when I was ready to try a new dining experience it was often closed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Damian Wesley
Business
Detroit, Mchigan
Mar 28, 2010

Awesome Vacation Spot

I had an awesome time at the resort and I also met some wonderful people who will be a part of my life from here on out. The staff was friendly and always helpful. The pictures are a mere fraction of the real beauty of the resort. The food was good and it was an assortment to choose from. My only complaint was the condiments and juices seemed to be watered down. Other than that, absolutely breath taking views and beaches!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you're looking for Jamaican partying, leave the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Feb 3, 2010

For Good Walkers

Ate, drank, swam and relaxed. My aching hips prevented walking to Spa and ocean dipping. Saw a lot of seniors limping along. Seniors should e-mail, in advance, a request for a close in location (#11) and ground or 2nd floor. I did that. Best for young couples, small groups or college things. Jerk chicken hut on Lady P. side worth the walk! M. Lou bar has premium liquors. Tip the maid on second day, make friends and enjoy superb service. Set your preferred room make-up time. #30 or greater suunscreen needed. OUCH!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top