$270 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2014 Check-out: May 9, 2014

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Road Lucea, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
533 reviews
vacation

Grand palladium is very beautiful. We had a great time. See full review

  • dianeb
  • Mar 22, 2014
excellent lay-out

it was great but a littel to far from the center of the hotel we were in sweet2201-2236. 12 or 13... See full review

  • swoope69
  • Mar 13, 2014
Play, indulge at Jamaican all-inclusive spa resort near Montego Bay

This sprawling resort is only 25 minutes from Montego Bay, but has the feel of a remote island. It is ideal for families and couples and rests on a protected bay with a spectacular view of the turquoise Caribbean Sea. The kids will delight in a variety of ocean water sports, a Lazy River water attraction and five pools (including the largest pool in Jamaica). Couples can indulge themselves at the full-service spa or retreat to adults-only areas for some quiet time in paradise. Dining options include three buffets and seven a la carte restaurants.

Highlights
  • Sprawling property on privileged area of coastline
  • Five freshwater pools, Lazy River, protected bay swimming
  • First-class spa and wellness center
Rooms

The 450 elegant suites and junior suites are bright, spacious and modern, yet blend perfectly with the exotic, natural Jamaican landscape. The junior suites are furnished with king-sized or double beds, sofa bed, shower and hydro massage bathtub. All junior suites have balcony or terrace, and are equipped with Satellite TV, iPod station, and radio. Suites include a separate living room with sofa bed and a view of the pool or sea.

Features

One of the largest spa and wellness complexes in Jamaica features a variety of beauty services (additional costs) as well as a vapor bath, sauna, Jacuzzi and gymnasium. A la Carte restaurants feature variety of cuisines, though couples will especially enjoy the charming beachside seafood restaurant, Poseidon, where guests enjoy such delicacies as Rasta Paella and watermelon soup with creamy mango mousse.

 

The main pool, the largest in the country, features a swim-up bar and four built-in Jacuzzis. The resort offers a mini-club for kids, and also features adult-only areas, including an adult pool. On-site dive shop serves divers and snorkelers, and the beach area offers water sports such as kayaking, windsurfing

 

Late-night entertainment includes the Boogie Woogie night club, which is open from 11 p.m. to 2 a.m. Thirteen bars are spread throughout the complex.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (16 mi /25.8 km)
Attractions


  • Tryall Club golf course (6.25 mi / 10.1 km)
  • Rick's Cafe (19.6 mi / 31.5 km)
  • Horseback Riding (6.25 mi / 10.1 km)

 

Business
  • Conference facilities with six meeting rooms, 250-person capacity
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Business Center
  • Banquet facilities

 

Policies and fees
  • The property charges a mandatory spa fee of $10 USD per person per day that includes access to the spa wet areas for arrivals from December 22 onwards. Minimum age to access the spa is 18 years old. EXCEPTIONS: For Palladium hotels, if a guest purchases a spa service, the fee will be avoided.

  • All-inclusive includes meals, drinks, most water sports, taxes and tips

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
The bedding option for the room type is one king or two double beds which includes a double sofa bed, crib available on request, complete bahthroom with shower and hydro massage bathtub, bathroom amenities, hairdryer, bathrobe, air conditioning, ceiling fan, electronic safety deposit box, telephone with direct line, Internet Wi-Fi conection (with extra charge), satellite TV with internal information channel, radio, table with chairs, desk with lamp, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar refilled daily, iron and ironing board, smoke detectors, balcony / terrace.
Suite
Room offering the same facilities of the Junior Suite, and also: 1 King bed and separate living room with a double sofa bed.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.4571 -78.1512
Area served
Lucea.
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport (MBJ)
Area description
The hotel is located near the village of Lucea and approximately 25 mins. from Montego Bay and its airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 15.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa offers 6 Conference rooms, ranging from 45 m2 to 225 m2, for 20 - 250 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (weddings and banquets) and conventions (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Dining

Negril Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
The Blue Lagoon Restaurant Buffet
Out-door restaurant with main pool views, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
7 A la Carte Restaurants
Dinner service. Reservation required. Open: 5:30pm - 9:45pm. Pastafarian Restaurant:Italian cuisine; Bhogali Restaurant: Indian cuisine; Lotus House Restaurant: Asian cuisine; El Mariachi Restaurant: Mexican cuisine; Bubba's Restaurant: Grill Barbecue; Xamayca Restaurant: Creole cuisine; Poseidon's Sunset Cove Restaurant: Beach restaurant. Rices, fish and seafood. Open: 12pm - 5pm (Snacks service at lunch) "A la carte" service from 6pm - 9:30pm.
12 Bars
Infinity Lobby Bar: Life music every day. Located at the central area of the hotel with sea views; Las Brisas Bar: Located by the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; Coral Bar: Located at the adults only pool; Roselle Bar: Located next to the Relax pool in the Grand Palladium Jamaica; 2 Bars in the Theme Restaurants; Sunset cove Bar: Snack and drinks service. Located at the beach; Sports Bar: Snack and drinks service; Miss Lou Bar: Non-smoking bar. Premium international beverages. Reading lounge. Table games selection. Air conditioned; Casino Bar: Slot machines; Boogie Woogie Disco Bar.
Mo'Bay Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast, lunch and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (533)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
82 out of 533
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
young kid
canada
Apr 9, 2014

6 cool people - one great time

overall this is a good resort to stay in jamaica, i would go there again. location is okay, but you cant walk to anywhere, you must take a taxi/car/driver. ask for o'neil if you need a drive, he will hook you up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

for a la carte, get there for 5:30pm, no reservations required

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Dave superr traveler
Hannover, Jamaica
Mar 14, 2014

Great Time

First time at an all inclusive, and I was happy with just about everything, except the food. Average on its best day is an apt description. However, the room and other amenities were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
RegIrina
New York, NY
Mar 3, 2014

joyful family getaway

I like Palladium Resorts. It was our second time in the Palladium Resort & Spa on Jamaica & 5th time with Palladium. Great place, beach, beautiful landscape, friendly stuff. This year I found some good & bad news. On the Cave beach side were organized activities & aerobic in the sea. Foxxy & Triplex are very professional in providing of the beach activities. But music for the day on the beach is too lauded and the stereo system is too close to the beach chairs. People should move away & due to of this they lose a sun shade of the trees. In the Spa we were disappointed by the new regulations. It was told us that by new Management changes SPA in the all locations of Palladium chain got paid. But in their website this bad news was missed. The rest in this resort was great. Our special thanks for Ayesha, she meets people very friendly on a front desk. I’m going to come back to Jamaica or visit Palladium Resort in Cancun. Hopefully, new Management will make reconsider a decision regarding their continual customers that want to stay with Palladium chain. Best regards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Dining as well

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
MelissaB27
Chicago
Feb 26, 2014

Best Vacation!

My best friend and I went on a five day vacation here. It was our first time to Jamaica and let's just say we are already planning our next trip. The food was very good for the price. The staff made the vacation, especially the entertainment team. They were very friendly and very fun. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Sunnytina
Kingston, Jamaica
Jun 4, 2013

It was okay

Booked for three people but the room was only prepared for two. Getting assistance with luggage from room to reception area took almost one hour!! The first night I ended up eating at the buffet instead of one of the specialty restaurants because they don't do reservations and when I got to the restaurant i had a 12 table wait before me. The over all facility was beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. Would go again but this time I would get my luggage to the reception area long before check out time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Get there early, they don't do reservations, first come, first served.

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Hate the Snow in March
Saskatchewan
Mar 25, 2013

Very Nice Vacation Site

The buffet food was very good quality and the 7 a la carte restaurants offered a lot of selection each evening. The servers were very friendly and occassionally went the extra mile to make you feel welcome. There was evening entertainment most evenings. The quality of the enterainers was very good but.... there was very little variety in the entertainment, and the sound systems were so loud that my spouse refused to go during our second week because of the loudness of the music and MC. We have been to 2 hotels in Mexico where the nightly entertianment was differnet every night besides having regional theme nights that concentrated on dancing, there was a comedy night, magician night, and circque du soleil night (good knock-off) among other entertainment. For our style of vacationing the nightly entertainment is the difference between very good and exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good a la cartes (7) but plan your dinners earllier than later in the evening to avoid disappointment.

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
sun worship
North Carolina
Jan 21, 2013

awesome!!

This was the first time in a LONG time that I stayed at an all-inclusive resort and I forgot how fabulous it was!! Yeah, its a little bit more expensive up front, but it's worth it. I went with my BFFs for some girl time, and we didn't travel off the resort too much, but we didn't need to!! We had an incredible day at the spa, we ate good food, drank, danced, and drank some more :) The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. They even cut down some coconuts so we could drink the water when we weren't feeling well. I was a little disappointed that there was only beer available in the rooms, but the numerous "bars" weren't far. The pools were amazing. They have scheduled activities that you can do for no charge, or you can just lie out and soak up some sun. It was a good trip :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We did a "shopping excursion" that was very disappointing- it was not at all what I imagined/ what was represented. However, despite saying that it wasn't a total loss because we had an AWESOME time at Rick's Cafe :)

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Lauren R
Boston, MA
Jan 20, 2013

Great for families

Tons of activities and great friendly staff!! We loved stretches on the beach in the morning and water aerobics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
CocoMax
Apison, Tennessee
Aug 10, 2012

Needs That Special Something

This is our 4th stay at the Grand Palladium. 1st trip was by far the best--4 star that trip. Has gone down each trip following. Why do we stay here? We do mission work in the town of Lucea and is the only hotel in town. Distance is too far to stay in Montego Bay or Negril. Maintaince on property is by far the biggest problem. Also, the staff is not as service oriented--they ignore problems/complaints by customers. Food is ok--best restaurant is Asian in our opinion. Would recommend only if one needed to stay in Lucea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Philly girl T.
Washington, D.C
Jun 13, 2012

Great Girls Getaway

I loved, loved, loved this resort. The staff is very friendly. The food is okay, not the best Jamaican food, but its pretty good. The rooms are nice to look at but not the cleanest, however the maid does come by everyday. But who stays in their room when their on vacation. The hotel offers a lot of activities and the pools are amazing. The beaches are small, but the best beach is the adult beach. The only downfall about the resort is when the staff ask for tips especially the staff that works on the beach with the non-motorized water sport activities. They tried to make my friend and I pay $20.00 to ride the windsurfer. Some people fall for the trick, but it's included in the all inclusive package. Overall, this resort is awesome and I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Use the activities/adventure store on the bottom level of the resort to book activities off the resort (i.e. Rick's Cafe, Dunn's River Falls etc.). DO NOT BOOK ACTIVITIES ONLINE, ITS A WAIST OF MONEY. You save way more money when you buy from the resort. There are different activity booths in the resort, but go to the actual adventure store, they're the cheapest.

Back to menu Return to top