$455 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Road Lucea, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
561 reviews
Great

It was great I loved my time their I'll definitely go again See full review

  • Kraig10101010
  • Sep 12, 2014
lovely anniversary getaway

was great the staff was very friendly and helpful. will do it again next year or before. See full review

  • riely belly
  • Jun 17, 2014
The Grand Palladium is a five-star Jamaican luxury resort and spa located on Jamaica's north coast. It's one of the newest resorts around the Montego Bay area: built in 2008, its contemporary curved facade is an impressively modern design. Don't forget to pack your swimsuit - the Grand Palladium boasts the largest swimming pool in all of Jamaica. Being tucked away, the resort allows visitors to highly customize their vacations, whether they want to spend hours floating in the soothing waters, or wandering through the tropical displays of bright Caribbean flora in the gardens.
Key facts
  • 450 junior suites & 90 suites
  • 7 restaurants and bars
  • Largest pool in Jamaica
  • Spa & wellness center
  • Casino
  • Shopping center
Neighborhood
The Grand Palladium Jamaica is located in Lucea, just west of Montego Bay on Jamaica's north coast. Situated right on the seafront, there are awe-inspiring views across the still, calm waters of Tom Pipers Bay. As opposed to those who visit Jamaica but never experience 'real' island life, Lucea offers generous amounts of local charm at the Saturday craft and food markets, as well as the Old Lucea Courthouse, and one of Jamaica's oldest churches: the brick-clad Lucea Parish Church.
Hints and tips
Those wishing to honeymoon in Jamaica should let the staff at the Grand Palladium know in advance, and enjoy being showered with extras like door-delivered gifts, room upgrades (where available), and an extra voucher for a romantic dinner. Bring your marriage certificate with you, and the staff will handle the rest.
Policies and Fees
  • The Sport bar will be closed from 25 August until mid-December 2014. During this period, 24-hour snacks will be available at Sunset Cove on the Lady Hamilton side. 
  • A new children's pool and water park will open on December 2014.
  • The Italian and Mexican restaurants will be closed until December 2014. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
The bedding option for the room type is one king or two double beds which includes a double sofa bed, crib available on request, complete bahthroom with shower and hydro massage bathtub, bathroom amenities, hairdryer, bathrobe, air conditioning, ceiling fan, electronic safety deposit box, telephone with direct line, Internet Wi-Fi conection (with extra charge), satellite TV with internal information channel, radio, table with chairs, desk with lamp, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar refilled daily, iron and ironing board, smoke detectors, balcony / terrace.
Suite
Room offering the same facilities of the Junior Suite, and also: 1 King bed and separate living room with a double sofa bed.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 15.4 mi

Dining

Negril Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
The Blue Lagoon Restaurant Buffet
Out-door restaurant with main pool views, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
7 A la Carte Restaurants
Dinner service. Reservation required. Open: 5:30pm - 9:45pm. The Italian restaurant will be closed until December 2014. The Mexican restaurant will be closed from August 25 - September 10, 2014. Pastafarian Restaurant:Italian cuisine; Bhogali Restaurant: Indian cuisine; Lotus House Restaurant: Asian cuisine; El Mariachi Restaurant: Mexican cuisine; Bubba's Restaurant: Grill Barbecue; Xamayca Restaurant: Creole cuisine; Poseidon's Sunset Cove Restaurant: Beach restaurant. Rices, fish and seafood. Open: 12pm - 5pm (Snacks service at lunch) "A la carte" service from 6pm - 9:30pm.
12 Bars
Infinity Lobby Bar: Life music every day. Located at the central area of the hotel with sea views; Las Brisas Bar: Located by the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; Coral Bar: Located at the adults only pool; Roselle Bar: Located next to the Relax pool in the Grand Palladium Jamaica; 2 Bars in the Theme Restaurants; Sunset cove Bar: Snack and drinks service. Located at the beach; Sports Bar: Snack and drinks service; Miss Lou Bar: Non-smoking bar. Premium international beverages. Reading lounge. Table games selection. Air conditioned; Casino Bar: Slot machines; Boogie Woogie Disco Bar.
Mo'Bay Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast, lunch and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa offers 6 Conference rooms, ranging from 45 m2 to 225 m2, for 20 - 250 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (weddings and banquets) and conventions (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (561)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 561
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy fabulous fifty
Business
Flordia
Oct 2, 2014

Great birthday getaway

I enjoyed myself. Overall it was a nice place but I would of like to hear a little more Jamaican music playing throughout the resort and would of like it if the staff would of responded a little faster to sending a cart to pick you up once u called them instead of having to wait so long. But I had a good time. Thank you to the staff especially O'brian and Chef Steven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go to the shows.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bahama Mama 10
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 1, 2014

Ya Mon

All the staff were very nice. It is true, take plenty of $1 bills with you because these people live off of your tips. They were doing construction on a couple of the restaurants and are building a children's water park so it wasn't a quiet stay at the pool and I really mix my Mexican food. The food is okay, nothing to write home about. I think I overpaid for what I got. I did enjoy the Spa though and thought that was a value a we got BOGO 80 minute massage. Not much beach. Long way from anything. You have to get a taxi or go on a tour to go shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girls TRIP planner
Business
Kansas
Jul 14, 2014

Girls TRIP

Had an awesome time. Lots of fun with the girls. Lots of different bars in different locations throughout the resort. Freat food. But be prepared for you probably need to buy water if your big water drinkers. They have water but only get two bottles a day per room. But all the alcohol you can drink!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Amazing steaks at steak house! A must-have

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Girls Trip Party of 8
Business
Jamaica
Jul 14, 2014

Girls Trip - Party of 8

Jamaica is absolutely beautiful. The rooms at this resort are absolutely disgusting. Mold growing inside the pull out couch. Ceiling had a water leak and looked like it was going to fall in. They eventually moved us to a new room, which was better. But the shower still leaked all over the floor. Don't expect hand towels or wash clothes AND except to ask for your towels every day!!! VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
young kid
Business
canada
Apr 9, 2014

6 cool people - one great time

overall this is a good resort to stay in jamaica, i would go there again. location is okay, but you cant walk to anywhere, you must take a taxi/car/driver. ask for o'neil if you need a drive, he will hook you up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

for a la carte, get there for 5:30pm, no reservations required

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave superr traveler
Business
Hannover, Jamaica
Mar 14, 2014

Great Time

First time at an all inclusive, and I was happy with just about everything, except the food. Average on its best day is an apt description. However, the room and other amenities were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RegIrina
Business
New York, NY
Mar 3, 2014

joyful family getaway

I like Palladium Resorts. It was our second time in the Palladium Resort & Spa on Jamaica & 5th time with Palladium. Great place, beach, beautiful landscape, friendly stuff. This year I found some good & bad news. On the Cave beach side were organized activities & aerobic in the sea. Foxxy & Triplex are very professional in providing of the beach activities. But music for the day on the beach is too lauded and the stereo system is too close to the beach chairs. People should move away & due to of this they lose a sun shade of the trees. In the Spa we were disappointed by the new regulations. It was told us that by new Management changes SPA in the all locations of Palladium chain got paid. But in their website this bad news was missed. The rest in this resort was great. Our special thanks for Ayesha, she meets people very friendly on a front desk. I’m going to come back to Jamaica or visit Palladium Resort in Cancun. Hopefully, new Management will make reconsider a decision regarding their continual customers that want to stay with Palladium chain. Best regards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Dining as well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MelissaB27
Business
Chicago
Feb 26, 2014

Best Vacation!

My best friend and I went on a five day vacation here. It was our first time to Jamaica and let's just say we are already planning our next trip. The food was very good for the price. The staff made the vacation, especially the entertainment team. They were very friendly and very fun. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunnytina
Business
Kingston, Jamaica
Jun 4, 2013

It was okay

Booked for three people but the room was only prepared for two. Getting assistance with luggage from room to reception area took almost one hour!! The first night I ended up eating at the buffet instead of one of the specialty restaurants because they don't do reservations and when I got to the restaurant i had a 12 table wait before me. The over all facility was beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. Would go again but this time I would get my luggage to the reception area long before check out time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Get there early, they don't do reservations, first come, first served.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hate the Snow in March
Business
Saskatchewan
Mar 25, 2013

Very Nice Vacation Site

The buffet food was very good quality and the 7 a la carte restaurants offered a lot of selection each evening. The servers were very friendly and occassionally went the extra mile to make you feel welcome. There was evening entertainment most evenings. The quality of the enterainers was very good but.... there was very little variety in the entertainment, and the sound systems were so loud that my spouse refused to go during our second week because of the loudness of the music and MC. We have been to 2 hotels in Mexico where the nightly entertianment was differnet every night besides having regional theme nights that concentrated on dancing, there was a comedy night, magician night, and circque du soleil night (good knock-off) among other entertainment. For our style of vacationing the nightly entertainment is the difference between very good and exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good a la cartes (7) but plan your dinners earllier than later in the evening to avoid disappointment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top