$298 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Road Lucea, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
657 reviews
Front desk is horrible

They promise you welcome gifts and you wait and wait, then you get nothing. Front desk reception is... See full review

  • Odenel C.
  • May 25, 2015
mother daughter vacation

We got to the airport expecting to have to wait for our bus ride but bus was waiting and we left... See full review

  • Tara H.
  • May 22, 2015

Rest and relaxation can be found at the brand new, all-inclusive Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa along the beautiful coast of Montego Bay. Catch some rays on the white sands of the resort's private beach or lie back and admire the hotel’s extravagant Greek-style architecture featuring columns, open-air halls and balconies.

The guest rooms are located in yellow and pistachio green villas that fan out across the property. Suites are extremely spacious and provide comfortable accommodations with a modern, yet elegant design. Amenities include a king-size bed, pillow menu, hydromassage bathtub, minibar and everything you need for your stay.

One of the resort's most notable features is its enormous 86,000-square-foot infinity pool, the largest in Jamaica. The spa is inside a large, open-air building with tall windows, Roman-style baths and frescoes along the walls.

Location
The Grand Palladium Jamaica is located in Lucea, just west of Montego Bay on Jamaica's north coast. Situated right on the seafront, there are awe-inspiring views across the still, calm waters of Tom Pipers Bay. As opposed to those who visit Jamaica but never experience 'real' island life, Lucea offers generous amounts of local charm at the Saturday craft and food markets, as well as the Old Lucea Courthouse, and one of Jamaica's oldest churches: the brick-clad Lucea Parish Church.
Highlights

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa is all-inclusive, meaning most food, drinks and activities are included in the price. Ten restaurants, buffet and a la carte, are located in a central location for easy accessibility.

You can try a wide selection of alcoholic beverages at each of the 13 bars located throughout the resort. Many guests enjoy kayaking, snorkeling and tennis. The hotel is located in a rural parish about 40 minutes away from Montego Bay Airport (MBJ).

Fees
  • A new children's pool and water park will open on December 2014.
  • The Italian and Mexican restaurants will be closed until December 2014. 
Policies
Those wishing to honeymoon in Jamaica should let the staff at the Grand Palladium know in advance, and enjoy being showered with extras like door-delivered gifts, room upgrades (where available), and an extra voucher for a romantic dinner. Bring your marriage certificate with you, and the staff will handle the rest.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
The bedding option for the room type is one king or two double beds which includes a double sofa bed, crib available on request, complete bahthroom with shower and hydro massage bathtub, bathroom amenities, hairdryer, bathrobe, air conditioning, ceiling fan, electronic safety deposit box, telephone with direct line, Internet Wi-Fi conection (with extra charge), satellite TV with internal information channel, radio, table with chairs, desk with lamp, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar refilled daily, iron and ironing board, smoke detectors, balcony / terrace.
Suite
Room offering the same facilities of the Junior Suite, and also: 1 King bed and separate living room with a double sofa bed.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 15.4 mi

Dining

Negril Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
The Blue Lagoon Restaurant Buffet
Out-door restaurant with main pool views, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
7 A la Carte Restaurants
Dinner service. Reservation required. Open: 5:30pm - 9:45pm. The Italian restaurant will be closed until December 2014. The Mexican restaurant will be closed from August 25 - September 10, 2014. Pastafarian Restaurant:Italian cuisine; Bhogali Restaurant: Indian cuisine; Lotus House Restaurant: Asian cuisine; El Mariachi Restaurant: Mexican cuisine; Bubba's Restaurant: Grill Barbecue; Xamayca Restaurant: Creole cuisine; Poseidon's Sunset Cove Restaurant: Beach restaurant. Rices, fish and seafood. Open: 12pm - 5pm (Snacks service at lunch) "A la carte" service from 6pm - 9:30pm.
12 Bars
Infinity Lobby Bar: Life music every day. Located at the central area of the hotel with sea views; Las Brisas Bar: Located by the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; Coral Bar: Located at the adults only pool; Roselle Bar: Located next to the Relax pool in the Grand Palladium Jamaica; 2 Bars in the Theme Restaurants; Sunset cove Bar: Snack and drinks service. Located at the beach; Sports Bar: Snack and drinks service; Miss Lou Bar: Non-smoking bar. Premium international beverages. Reading lounge. Table games selection. Air conditioned; Casino Bar: Slot machines; Boogie Woogie Disco Bar.
Mo'Bay Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast, lunch and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa offers 6 Conference rooms, ranging from 45 m2 to 225 m2, for 20 - 250 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (weddings and banquets) and conventions (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 657
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffany B
Business
N/A
Jun 7, 2015

Anniversary Get Away

The check in staff was awesome! The room and the property was excellent. As a Jamaican I was really disappointed in the grounds staff, the pool and beach staff. The constant profane language by the staff was shocking. They need to realize Jamaicans are aware of their profane language and it is disrespectful and demeaning to listen to. And finally, the Friday night dancehall show was not family friendly. This type of dancing and music should be for an adult audience only.Otherwise I would recommend this property and visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tara H.
Business
N/A
May 22, 2015

mother daughter vacation

We got to the airport expecting to have to wait for our bus ride but bus was waiting and we left within 10 minutes. Check in at hotel was quick and easy and we were able to go right to our room. We upgraded to an ocean view. Well worth it. Our room was clean and comfy. Our housekeeper merain was great and very nice. Fresh towels and everything cleaned everyday. Our mini fridge was also stocked daily. We were on third floor and did not mind the steps. The resort is big but everything is well marked and easy to find. You won't go hungry here with a variety of restaurants to choose from. The grounds are well kept and all staff seem to work very hard and they make sure you are never wanting for anything. We did not do any excursions as there was so much to do at the resort. There are activities to do everyday. We did zumba classes , water aerobics, worked out at the gym and had plenty of time to relax at the pool and beach. We were a little nervous after reading some reviews but decided We would see for ourselves. I would highly recommend the resort and will definitely go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARY. P.
Business
Eaton
Apr 15, 2015

WONDERFUL TRIP!

WE STAY IN JAMAICA FOR 6 DAYS WAS A WONDERFUL TIME THE HOTEL ITS VERY CLEAN , GREAT STUFF AND GREAT VARIEDADE OF FOOD .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHETAN N.
Business
FREMONT
Jan 20, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

Great resort to stay in, it's a family resort, kids will love it. They have enough pools for everyone to enjoy, pools are big and maintained very clean. One reason we chose this hotel was because of the food options, they had 7 restaurants!!! and every one of them was good. Their buffet is awesome!!! Restaurants are very good, NOTE - there might be long waits, sometimes you might have to book in advance. Hotel is very clean in general, they make extra effort to keep the surrounding clean. The have very good views of the beach. Overall a very good stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Variety of options!!!

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LTommo
Business
Kansas City, MO
Dec 3, 2014

Loved this stay

My family and I were very comfortable and all amenities were very nice at this hotel. We really enjoyed all of the restaurants on site. This is a beautiful property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We are a family of 4 and got two rooms instead of being cramped all in one. The price was the same for the all inclusive package either way!

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raphael Tubbs
Business
Toronto
Sep 9, 2014

Fun Times

We all had a great time. Attended wedding, spent most of our days in the pool. Friendly staff and guests. Thank you Grand Palladium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try all the restaurants. Enjoy the culture.

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Memorgan
Business
Clinton, IN
Aug 4, 2014

family vacation

disappointed with this resort. It was not as nice as the pictures and I fill the reviews were not honest. First off the reception you receive when you arrive is terrible. Rooms are not ready and also they don't give you the room that you reserved. We were suppose to have 2 queen beds and ended up having a king and a couch that didn't fit my 6 foot son. The resort is very stingy with there towels and water. The food is nothing special and there is a lot of walking because the villas are so far away for the dinning areas. The workers in the cars just drive right on by without stopping. The beaches are not nice at all, and it took us 3 days to find the "BEST " beach there. So would not recommend this resort to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

They say you don't have to make reservations but do it anyway. We had to wait 2 hours for every evening meal.

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Momma 2014
Business
North Carolina
Jul 17, 2014

Great getaway for my sisters, me and my niece

We had to call 4 times to get beverages brought to our room. And we couldn't adjust the air to cool they room. Noticed that bedspreads were not changed when sheets were changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try some of everything.

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love to Travel 2014
Business
Chicago IL
Jul 2, 2014

Very Average

We went on a family trip here and I was not impressed. The location is not close to anything and must drive at least 30 minutes to get to a store. The excursions are between 15 minutes -2 hours one way which takes up most of your day. The food was okay, nothing special. The restaurants were okay, again nothing special. No air in the main areas of the resort which made it very uncomfortable. The staff was not excited, lack luster service. My room was the upgrade with the shower but it felt unclean. I had to purchase a can of Lysol and bleach to clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MiMi62
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 2, 2014

Did not accommodate us

Already sent an e-mail to a supervisor. Had problems with the service at our room etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top