$455 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Road Lucea, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
562 reviews
Great

It was great I loved my time their I'll definitely go again See full review

  • Kraig10101010
  • Sep 12, 2014
lovely anniversary getaway

was great the staff was very friendly and helpful. will do it again next year or before. See full review

  • riely belly
  • Jun 17, 2014
The Grand Palladium is a five-star Jamaican luxury resort and spa located on Jamaica's north coast. It's one of the newest resorts around the Montego Bay area: built in 2008, its contemporary curved facade is an impressively modern design. Don't forget to pack your swimsuit - the Grand Palladium boasts the largest swimming pool in all of Jamaica. Being tucked away, the resort allows visitors to highly customize their vacations, whether they want to spend hours floating in the soothing waters, or wandering through the tropical displays of bright Caribbean flora in the gardens.
Key facts
  • 450 junior suites & 90 suites
  • 7 restaurants and bars
  • Largest pool in Jamaica
  • Spa & wellness center
  • Casino
  • Shopping center
Neighborhood
The Grand Palladium Jamaica is located in Lucea, just west of Montego Bay on Jamaica's north coast. Situated right on the seafront, there are awe-inspiring views across the still, calm waters of Tom Pipers Bay. As opposed to those who visit Jamaica but never experience 'real' island life, Lucea offers generous amounts of local charm at the Saturday craft and food markets, as well as the Old Lucea Courthouse, and one of Jamaica's oldest churches: the brick-clad Lucea Parish Church.
Hints and tips
Those wishing to honeymoon in Jamaica should let the staff at the Grand Palladium know in advance, and enjoy being showered with extras like door-delivered gifts, room upgrades (where available), and an extra voucher for a romantic dinner. Bring your marriage certificate with you, and the staff will handle the rest.
Policies and Fees
  • A new children's pool and water park will open on December 2014.
  • The Italian and Mexican restaurants will be closed until December 2014. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
The bedding option for the room type is one king or two double beds which includes a double sofa bed, crib available on request, complete bahthroom with shower and hydro massage bathtub, bathroom amenities, hairdryer, bathrobe, air conditioning, ceiling fan, electronic safety deposit box, telephone with direct line, Internet Wi-Fi conection (with extra charge), satellite TV with internal information channel, radio, table with chairs, desk with lamp, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar refilled daily, iron and ironing board, smoke detectors, balcony / terrace.
Suite
Room offering the same facilities of the Junior Suite, and also: 1 King bed and separate living room with a double sofa bed.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 15.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa offers 6 Conference rooms, ranging from 45 m2 to 225 m2, for 20 - 250 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (weddings and banquets) and conventions (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Dining

Negril Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
The Blue Lagoon Restaurant Buffet
Out-door restaurant with main pool views, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
7 A la Carte Restaurants
Dinner service. Reservation required. Open: 5:30pm - 9:45pm. The Italian restaurant will be closed until December 2014. The Mexican restaurant will be closed from August 25 - September 10, 2014. Pastafarian Restaurant:Italian cuisine; Bhogali Restaurant: Indian cuisine; Lotus House Restaurant: Asian cuisine; El Mariachi Restaurant: Mexican cuisine; Bubba's Restaurant: Grill Barbecue; Xamayca Restaurant: Creole cuisine; Poseidon's Sunset Cove Restaurant: Beach restaurant. Rices, fish and seafood. Open: 12pm - 5pm (Snacks service at lunch) "A la carte" service from 6pm - 9:30pm.
12 Bars
Infinity Lobby Bar: Life music every day. Located at the central area of the hotel with sea views; Las Brisas Bar: Located by the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; Coral Bar: Located at the adults only pool; Roselle Bar: Located next to the Relax pool in the Grand Palladium Jamaica; 2 Bars in the Theme Restaurants; Sunset cove Bar: Snack and drinks service. Located at the beach; Sports Bar: Snack and drinks service; Miss Lou Bar: Non-smoking bar. Premium international beverages. Reading lounge. Table games selection. Air conditioned; Casino Bar: Slot machines; Boogie Woogie Disco Bar.
Mo'Bay Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast, lunch and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (562)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 562
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LTommo
Business
Kansas City, MO
Dec 3, 2014

Loved this stay

My family and I were very comfortable and all amenities were very nice at this hotel. We really enjoyed all of the restaurants on site. This is a beautiful property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We are a family of 4 and got two rooms instead of being cramped all in one. The price was the same for the all inclusive package either way!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raphael Tubbs
Business
Toronto
Sep 9, 2014

Fun Times

We all had a great time. Attended wedding, spent most of our days in the pool. Friendly staff and guests. Thank you Grand Palladium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try all the restaurants. Enjoy the culture.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Memorgan
Business
Clinton, IN
Aug 4, 2014

family vacation

disappointed with this resort. It was not as nice as the pictures and I fill the reviews were not honest. First off the reception you receive when you arrive is terrible. Rooms are not ready and also they don't give you the room that you reserved. We were suppose to have 2 queen beds and ended up having a king and a couch that didn't fit my 6 foot son. The resort is very stingy with there towels and water. The food is nothing special and there is a lot of walking because the villas are so far away for the dinning areas. The workers in the cars just drive right on by without stopping. The beaches are not nice at all, and it took us 3 days to find the "BEST " beach there. So would not recommend this resort to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

They say you don't have to make reservations but do it anyway. We had to wait 2 hours for every evening meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Momma 2014
Business
North Carolina
Jul 17, 2014

Great getaway for my sisters, me and my niece

We had to call 4 times to get beverages brought to our room. And we couldn't adjust the air to cool they room. Noticed that bedspreads were not changed when sheets were changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try some of everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love to Travel 2014
Business
Chicago IL
Jul 2, 2014

Very Average

We went on a family trip here and I was not impressed. The location is not close to anything and must drive at least 30 minutes to get to a store. The excursions are between 15 minutes -2 hours one way which takes up most of your day. The food was okay, nothing special. The restaurants were okay, again nothing special. No air in the main areas of the resort which made it very uncomfortable. The staff was not excited, lack luster service. My room was the upgrade with the shower but it felt unclean. I had to purchase a can of Lysol and bleach to clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MiMi62
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 2, 2014

Did not accommodate us

Already sent an e-mail to a supervisor. Had problems with the service at our room etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
seasoned tropic traveler
Business
Michigan
May 2, 2014

Looked great but dissapointed

Have gone to many all inclusive. It was definitely an under performer. Most likely because of the Easter holiday and being near capacity. I wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MC from NYC Metro
Business
NY Metro Area
Feb 23, 2014

Not a 4-star by ANY stretch

First impression: luggage stacked on middle of grand entry way. The visual was not good. The check-in process went smooth, but when we got to our room, there were no bathing towels, robes, or slippers. The refrigerator was not stocked. The screen to the balcony was ripped. There were no balcony chairs. The sconce lamp shade was crooked and rusting from room humidity. When we tried the whirlpool tub, black and brown particles came out, i.e. bacteria, contaminated water. Very disgusting. The shower floor was not level and water ran out to the smooth stone floor which made it dangerously slippery. The staff was pitifully slow at responding to the issues with our room. We had to actually pay to go to another room, where the condition was not much better. Returned to the room from the pool on Thursday to find a cricket in the sink. Didn't bother using the whirlpool tub in the new room because it was evident that this resort was not properly maintaining the equipment. The grounds in general: the walkways were not clean, had spilled paint and stains throughout; the covered walkways going to the lobby were mildewed. We were told the resort was only 5 years old. It looked at least 10. The outside of the buildings had a fresh coat of paint, but sloppily done. Now to the restaurants: extremely poor seating service. Wait times of up to 1.5 hours. Could not make a reservation UNLESS you were a member of the Palladium Travel Club. Members have seating preference over regular guests. The restaurant staffs were good but they needed more help. The resort actually alternates the days the restaurants are open. Our waiters were friendly and courteous, but because of understaffing, you had to wait an abnormally long time for the food. On Friday night, we waited 1.5 hours at the steak house for our food once we ordered. This does not count the 1.5 hours wait time to get seated. Yes, there were other places to eat on the property, but the wait times were equally long. We tried to eat at the sea food restaurant twice. The resort transported us there only to find out the restaurant was being used for a private event. The management gets an "F" on staffing. The only exception was the entertainment, which was above average, although not age appropriate given the large number of families with kids. The infinity bar bands were generally entertaining. The pools: pretty good, although the giant pool always had some debris in it, difficult to keep clean. On the positive side, we took side trips to the interior of the country and experienced going to schools, plantations, and squatter villages. The people were friendly and always had a sense of humor, which made our trip enjoyable and worthwhile, in spite of the less than satisfactory experience at the resort. The Palladium has a lot of potential to be great resort, but unfortunately, right now, it is not there. The management needs to get its act together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Croyden Plantation, Woodland Interior

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffrey from Connecticut
Business
Waterbury, CT
Feb 20, 2014

Family fun in paradise

Let's just say, my family will be back. And I will bring others. Perfect for fleeing February in the Northeastern US or Canada.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler with a toddler
Business
Toronto
Jan 5, 2014

Overall good

Loved the facilities and the spacious bedroom. The food was not at the 4 stars level. It was recicled from the day before, the taste was very poor and my husband and I got sick. I have been in several Riu resorts in Mexico and I can tell there is a hughe difference in the food and the customer service. The facilities were incredible, and it never felt crowded. The beach was smaller than in the pics. But That did not bother me. Would I go back to the same resort or chain in different location? Probably not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top