$455 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Road Lucea, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
561 reviews
Great

It was great I loved my time their I'll definitely go again See full review

  • Kraig10101010
  • Sep 12, 2014
lovely anniversary getaway

was great the staff was very friendly and helpful. will do it again next year or before. See full review

  • riely belly
  • Jun 17, 2014
The Grand Palladium is a five-star Jamaican luxury resort and spa located on Jamaica's north coast. It's one of the newest resorts around the Montego Bay area: built in 2008, its contemporary curved facade is an impressively modern design. Don't forget to pack your swimsuit - the Grand Palladium boasts the largest swimming pool in all of Jamaica. Being tucked away, the resort allows visitors to highly customize their vacations, whether they want to spend hours floating in the soothing waters, or wandering through the tropical displays of bright Caribbean flora in the gardens.
Key facts
  • 450 junior suites & 90 suites
  • 7 restaurants and bars
  • Largest pool in Jamaica
  • Spa & wellness center
  • Casino
  • Shopping center
Neighborhood
The Grand Palladium Jamaica is located in Lucea, just west of Montego Bay on Jamaica's north coast. Situated right on the seafront, there are awe-inspiring views across the still, calm waters of Tom Pipers Bay. As opposed to those who visit Jamaica but never experience 'real' island life, Lucea offers generous amounts of local charm at the Saturday craft and food markets, as well as the Old Lucea Courthouse, and one of Jamaica's oldest churches: the brick-clad Lucea Parish Church.
Hints and tips
Those wishing to honeymoon in Jamaica should let the staff at the Grand Palladium know in advance, and enjoy being showered with extras like door-delivered gifts, room upgrades (where available), and an extra voucher for a romantic dinner. Bring your marriage certificate with you, and the staff will handle the rest.
Policies and Fees
  • The Sport bar will be closed from 25 August until mid-December 2014. During this period, 24-hour snacks will be available at Sunset Cove on the Lady Hamilton side. 
  • A new children's pool and water park will open on December 2014.
  • The Italian and Mexican restaurants will be closed until December 2014. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
The bedding option for the room type is one king or two double beds which includes a double sofa bed, crib available on request, complete bahthroom with shower and hydro massage bathtub, bathroom amenities, hairdryer, bathrobe, air conditioning, ceiling fan, electronic safety deposit box, telephone with direct line, Internet Wi-Fi conection (with extra charge), satellite TV with internal information channel, radio, table with chairs, desk with lamp, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar refilled daily, iron and ironing board, smoke detectors, balcony / terrace.
Suite
Room offering the same facilities of the Junior Suite, and also: 1 King bed and separate living room with a double sofa bed.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 15.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa offers 6 Conference rooms, ranging from 45 m2 to 225 m2, for 20 - 250 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (weddings and banquets) and conventions (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Dining

Negril Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
The Blue Lagoon Restaurant Buffet
Out-door restaurant with main pool views, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
7 A la Carte Restaurants
Dinner service. Reservation required. Open: 5:30pm - 9:45pm. The Italian restaurant will be closed until December 2014. The Mexican restaurant will be closed from August 25 - September 10, 2014. Pastafarian Restaurant:Italian cuisine; Bhogali Restaurant: Indian cuisine; Lotus House Restaurant: Asian cuisine; El Mariachi Restaurant: Mexican cuisine; Bubba's Restaurant: Grill Barbecue; Xamayca Restaurant: Creole cuisine; Poseidon's Sunset Cove Restaurant: Beach restaurant. Rices, fish and seafood. Open: 12pm - 5pm (Snacks service at lunch) "A la carte" service from 6pm - 9:30pm.
12 Bars
Infinity Lobby Bar: Life music every day. Located at the central area of the hotel with sea views; Las Brisas Bar: Located by the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; Coral Bar: Located at the adults only pool; Roselle Bar: Located next to the Relax pool in the Grand Palladium Jamaica; 2 Bars in the Theme Restaurants; Sunset cove Bar: Snack and drinks service. Located at the beach; Sports Bar: Snack and drinks service; Miss Lou Bar: Non-smoking bar. Premium international beverages. Reading lounge. Table games selection. Air conditioned; Casino Bar: Slot machines; Boogie Woogie Disco Bar.
Mo'Bay Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast, lunch and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (561)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
561 out of 561
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 12, 2009

The Absolute Worst! Save Your Money!

Simply Put, The Worst Place On Earth

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Jul 16, 2009

it was terrible

just get upset with the staff,they really need more personal,more staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicola - dissatisfied customer
Business
Glen Gardner, NJ
Jan 7, 2010

Please save your money!

I go to Jamaica every year. Staying at the Grand Palladium Resort & Spa was by far the worst stay ever. I made it there in the middle of the night because there was a blizzard leaving the US. I traveled with my 5 year old son. We were very hungry but was informed that there's no room service in the room but the Sports Bar is open late. The Sports Bar serves food on a gas grill and it was not good. I can say I went to Jamaica, but didn't have Jamaican food. Apparently they offer Jamaican food on a themed night and the food is always cold. The rooms are very far from food, the beach, and activities. They offer a shuttle but you never see them around. I asked for a wash cloth the first night and was told they don't have any more? I didn't hear any inquiries in regard to the washcloth the remaining 6 days. Internet service is offered in the main lobby, which again is very far from the rooms. The last 3 days the internet was out of service and I informed the front desk, who then said someone is working on it; but I can get internet service in my room for 18 USD for an hour. It rained the first 2 days and there was no television because they offer Directv, which wasn't available in the rain. My son was bored out of his mind. The activities for kids are lacking to say the least. I can go on and on about this place but bottom line.....please choose somewhere else to spend your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Namy
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Aug 31, 2011

My Wedding Was Ruined!!!

I was planing my wedding at this hotel for 6 months. I had 23 guests coming from overseas to enjoy their stay at the same time at the hotel and as soon as we arrived from a long travel, we had to stay in the lobby for about 1 hour and a half because the staff couldn't check us in our room. I took the time before coming to advise the manager to book all the rooms one next to the other and it haven't been done. We were seperated in all different villas and the distance from all of them is a minimum of 10 minutes walk! When we finally got into our room, everybody was exhausted. The day of my wedding was quite a disaster when on my way to the ceremony emplacement, i noticed two of my guests still waiting outside their villa to get their transportation to the wedding ceremony. Like if that wasn't enough, as soon as we got to the gazebo site where the preacher was standing, he went straight to the vowls without exchanging with my guests first and then to a quick prayer, then to the bride and groom presentation and finaly to the documents signatures. All of this took exactly 10 minutes!!! Like if that also wasn't enough, my guests weren't inform about the location for the cocktail hour and some of them got lost when was the time to get to the reception area. Like if this wasn't enough, i got served a shrimp meal appetizer when i had specify that i was allergic to tha meal and all my guests received the opposite of what they had ordered for their course meal... So my wedding was a total disaster and even tho the refund me the reception part of the whole day that i had pay, i think they should refund me the TOTAL wedding package i had pay because my wedding memories now are a complete disaster. So advise your clients to choose another hotel for their wedding because they can end up being disapointed. When the last day arrived, my husband and i had pack up our loggage in our room and because the distance to the lobby is quite long from where the honney moon suites are located, we had request a bell boy to come pick us up and nobody showed up for an hour!!!! At that time we had a meeting withe the wedding department to discuss about our wedding inquirie and i had to walk bare footed on the hot soil to run for the appointement. When i arrived at the lobby, i went to the bell boy desk and thank them for ignoring my 5 requests for a car. In general, my stay there was a total mess! From a frustrated bride, Namy Wedding date August 27th 2011

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Request for a bell boy 1 hout before you want to leave your roome because they always take long to show up!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Autumn22401
Business
DC
Mar 8, 2012

Fraud and Dissapointment

This hotel was not in Montego Bay but Lucea. I waited 4 hrs to check in. The employees stalked and bothered me. The employees offer me illegal substances. The room dirty and had bugs, no security lock, no air conditioning. The food and entertainment was bad. The location trapped the guests. I had to pay out of pocket for my room after paying my travel travel. I was told not expect quality by a manager caused I used the travel agency I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
T. jamison
Business
Summerville, SC
May 7, 2012

YOU COULDN'T PAY ME TO RETURN

My husband and I traveled to this resort and stayed from April 28th-May 5th 2012, and we couldn't wait to leave. The staff at the receptions desk was very rude and not helpful at all, they acted as if we were bothering them when we had to ask for something.The food on the buffett was cold and very tasteless. It took us as long as 10-15 minutes just to get someone to bring us some water. It was hard to get towels and wash cloths. We booked a bungalow suite over looking the beach and ended up in a room looking at some bushes due to our room being flooded because of heavy rain. Once the rain finally stopped they gave our room to someone else instead of offering it back to us. When they insisted that the room would be closed down and repaired. This was the worst, we will NEVER go back to the Grand Palladium..there was nothing GRAND about it at all!!! We love Jamaica and plan to return but you coldn't pay us to return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Really Angry Traveler
Business
Brookfield, CT
Jul 19, 2012

Don't Book This Resort!!!!

The customer service at this resort was awful. The resort says it offers many amentities but they are limited and often cost extra. Example - only 2 kayaks are available one with a broken oar, Archery has only one Bow for everyone who shows up. Air conditioning in room is ok - not cool but not sweltering. No airconditioning anywhere else - although they will tell you they have it, it's open windows and no fan. Just an awful experience - from check in to check out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
40 yr old Dad
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 5, 2013

“Awful experience”

I couldn't be more disappointed with my experience at the Grand Palladium. The hotel staff has absolutely no clue as to what customer service is all about and that falls 100% on management. I went with a party of 14 people who flew in from various US cities and we all had the same opinion of the Palladium. As I tell friends about my experiences, they honestly think I'm joking. Unfortunately, the jokes on me for paying the Palladium for 6 nights. The stocked bar in your room consists of 2 beers per day, 2 bottled waters & 2 or 3 sodas. They never left coffee despite my requests. There is no room service, the Palladium's Buffett was just fine for breakfast but severely lacking for lunch and dinner. On the other hand, the restaurants where sweat boxes with no AC, long waits and shabby service. There was no way to win in the dining arena. The one swim up bar at the resort had a broken beer tap the entire week and 80% of the bar tenders were there to hit on young woman and not to serve you. It was ridiculous! The Hotel staff tended to have a really good time talking to each other while they ignored you almost purposefully. You'd see groups of staff gathering in the buffet, by the pool, behind the bars, etc. laughing and giving each other high fives while you'd try to get their attention. Again, NO MANAGMENT ever broke up one of their group conversations and told them to get back to work. Even in the workout room in the spa, I had an issue. The workout room was great, by the way. Nice machines, air conditioned, cold water, energetic music playing over the speakers. All great except for the ONE Spa Staffer sitting on the leg extension machine watching TV with the volume jacked all the way up. Seriously? You're trying to work out and some kind of Jamaican TV show is blaring in the background competing with the music. The work ethic from some of staff was pathetic. The sports bar must have been 100 degree F, the casino was a depressing little room and the Vegas bar was nothing more than a small bar inside the depressing little casino room. The one night I decided to play some slots, an X rated program was airing on one of the 2 TV's about the Vegas bar. Even the water activities came with a "twist". You could only rent 2 snorkels/masks per room at a time for 45 minutes max. You had to put down a $50 deposit for the 2 snorkels/masks which you get back when you're done but it's a pain to have to carry a ton of cash to the beach. There was only one catamaran to rent and the snorkels were usually all rented so you were told to come back in 45 minutes. Just to add insult to injury and ensure that we'd never try the Palladium again, the hotel even forgot the one wake up call we asked for the morning we checked out. Instead of catching our 715A pre-paid airport shuttle, we woke up at 715a and had to frantically sprint to the lobby in order to catch the shuttle pulling away at 730a. It was extremely embarrassing but we just broke out in laughter because it was typical of the entire experience. Our experience was so laughable that we're not even sure if we'll ever return to Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lil Augie
Business
Elk River, Mn
Nov 15, 2013

Not The Best

We stayed here for our daughter's wedding. Wedding coordinator and staff were wonderful, reception at Poisedon at Sunset Cove, fantastic job. Staff is wonderful, however the management at this hotel is incompetent. Traveling with elderly parent who needed a wheel chair. Wheel chair had one arm completely missing and the other side was broken, only one functional elelvator which was at the opposite end of the hotel. Everytime we took a shower the bathroom floor flooded. You will have to go back to the front desk to have your key re-magnitized at least once during your stay. Was not unusual for it to take 2 hours for guests to check in, which happened to more than a few of the guests we traveled with. There were 63 people who came to the wedding and every single person had at least one of these isssues. And the worse part of the stay is when it rained heavy, my parents room and 3 other rooms in their building flooded. Rain was pouring from the ceiling, ceiling was bowed and they had 3 inches of water on the floor throughout the entire room. It took over an hour before anyone would help them get into a new room. The only apology they received was sending the night maid to the room and asking if they wanted her to turn down their bed. I don't know what the criteria is for being rated a 5 star hotel or when the last time this hotel was visited, but obviously to us and alot of the other guests this is definately not a 5 star hotel. So if you like incompetent hotel management this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aneta G
Business
New York
Dec 31, 2013

First and Last visit to Jamaica

We've visited several all-inclusive resorts and traveled to many beaches. We are used to staying at nice places unfortunately I booked this one at the last minute (perhaps I should have research more about this resort). The experience was just horrible, therefore it’s needless to say we will not be back nor would we recommend this resort to anyone. So many issues: -They did not provide WiFi except in the Lobby with a weak signal -Front desk staff were more then rude, the dining staff would not provide prompt service unless tipped and even then you are treated unwelcomed – perhaps training is more then necessary. -Restaurants were very poor and whoever came up with an idea of “no reservation” should rethink it. They were hardly able to accommodate a party of two (we have to wait only 30 min to be seated) but we witness families of four to wait more then an hour-simply unbelievable. -Our room was ok not the cleanest but tolerable (we had our own Lysol) the only problem was that our clothes were damp and smelled moldy. -On the last day we called for a bell boy to help us with luggage we waited 36 minutes and that after his confirmation that he is on his way HE NEVER SHOWED UP. Lastly, as a advise to all staff and management you want to have a job and be tipped - do your job and do it well, make sure your clients are satisfy. Otherwise people will not visit your resort and you will be out of work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top