$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Road Lucea, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
553 reviews
Great

It was great I loved my time their I'll definitely go again See full review

  • Kraig10101010
  • Sep 12, 2014
lovely anniversary getaway

was great the staff was very friendly and helpful. will do it again next year or before. See full review

  • riely belly
  • Jun 17, 2014
The Grand Palladium is a five-star Jamaican luxury resort and spa located on Jamaica's north coast. It's one of the newest resorts around the Montego Bay area: built in 2008, its contemporary curved facade is an impressively modern design. Don't forget to pack your swimsuit - the Grand Palladium boasts the largest swimming pool in all of Jamaica. Being tucked away, the resort allows visitors to highly customize their vacations, whether they want to spend hours floating in the soothing waters, or wandering through the tropical displays of bright Caribbean flora in the gardens.
Key facts
  • 450 junior suites & 90 suites
  • 7 restaurants and bars
  • Largest pool in Jamaica
  • Spa & wellness center
  • Casino
  • Shopping center
Neighborhood
The Grand Palladium Jamaica is located in Lucea, just west of Montego Bay on Jamaica's north coast. Situated right on the seafront, there are awe-inspiring views across the still, calm waters of Tom Pipers Bay. As opposed to those who visit Jamaica but never experience 'real' island life, Lucea offers generous amounts of local charm at the Saturday craft and food markets, as well as the Old Lucea Courthouse, and one of Jamaica's oldest churches: the brick-clad Lucea Parish Church.
Hints and tips
Those wishing to honeymoon in Jamaica should let the staff at the Grand Palladium know in advance, and enjoy being showered with extras like door-delivered gifts, room upgrades (where available), and an extra voucher for a romantic dinner. Bring your marriage certificate with you, and the staff will handle the rest.
Policies and Fees
  • The Sport bar will be closed from 25 August until mid-December 2014. During this period, 24-hour snacks will be available at Sunset Cove on the Lady Hamilton side. 
  • A new children's pool and water park will open on December 2014.
  • The Italian and Mexican restaurants will be closed until December 2014. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4571 -78.1512
Area served
Lucea.
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport (MBJ)
Area description
The hotel is located near the village of Lucea and approximately 25 mins. from Montego Bay and its airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
The bedding option for the room type is one king or two double beds which includes a double sofa bed, crib available on request, complete bahthroom with shower and hydro massage bathtub, bathroom amenities, hairdryer, bathrobe, air conditioning, ceiling fan, electronic safety deposit box, telephone with direct line, Internet Wi-Fi conection (with extra charge), satellite TV with internal information channel, radio, table with chairs, desk with lamp, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar refilled daily, iron and ironing board, smoke detectors, balcony / terrace.
Suite
Room offering the same facilities of the Junior Suite, and also: 1 King bed and separate living room with a double sofa bed.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 15.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa offers 6 Conference rooms, ranging from 45 m2 to 225 m2, for 20 - 250 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (weddings and banquets) and conventions (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Dining

Negril Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
The Blue Lagoon Restaurant Buffet
Out-door restaurant with main pool views, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
7 A la Carte Restaurants
Dinner service. Reservation required. Open: 5:30pm - 9:45pm. The Italian restaurant will be closed until December 2014. The Mexican restaurant will be closed from August 25 - September 10, 2014. Pastafarian Restaurant:Italian cuisine; Bhogali Restaurant: Indian cuisine; Lotus House Restaurant: Asian cuisine; El Mariachi Restaurant: Mexican cuisine; Bubba's Restaurant: Grill Barbecue; Xamayca Restaurant: Creole cuisine; Poseidon's Sunset Cove Restaurant: Beach restaurant. Rices, fish and seafood. Open: 12pm - 5pm (Snacks service at lunch) "A la carte" service from 6pm - 9:30pm.
12 Bars
Infinity Lobby Bar: Life music every day. Located at the central area of the hotel with sea views; Las Brisas Bar: Located by the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; Coral Bar: Located at the adults only pool; Roselle Bar: Located next to the Relax pool in the Grand Palladium Jamaica; 2 Bars in the Theme Restaurants; Sunset cove Bar: Snack and drinks service. Located at the beach; Sports Bar: Snack and drinks service; Miss Lou Bar: Non-smoking bar. Premium international beverages. Reading lounge. Table games selection. Air conditioned; Casino Bar: Slot machines; Boogie Woogie Disco Bar.
Mo'Bay Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast, lunch and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (553)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
553 out of 553
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
riely belly
frederick, maryland
Jun 17, 2014

lovely anniversary getaway

was great the staff was very friendly and helpful. will do it again next year or before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots to choose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracy32764
Deltona, FL
Jul 14, 2010

"Fantastic getaway"

Very relaxing trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rick's Cafe is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MS family vacation
South Mississippi
Nov 30, 2013

Excellent family vacation spot

Great fun for the family! Plenty to do for all of the family. The staff worked real hard to make sure everyone had a relaxing vacation. We would go there again. Take the tour to see the cliff divers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cliff diving and sunset watching

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ada, OH
Mar 9, 2009

Awesome facilities and food

We were very pleased with our trip to the Grand Palladium and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxing and worry free vacation in the caribbean. We really cannot imagine a better place to experience the variety of activities that we experienced with snorkeling, kayaking, paddle boats, swimming, sunbathing, swimming pools, outdoor barbecues, strolling on the spacious grounds and partaking the glorious food at the different theme restaurants. The facilities are truly breathtaking with the spacious lobbies and large column supported verandas. The workers were very cordial and welcoming (yeah mon) as it was a regular occurrence to see a worker break out in song as they were working. To us, the workers were easy going and yet conscientious and were eager to talk about their homeland and please their customers. If you are looking for an endless white sandy beach for walking from hotel front to hotel front and for playing in the ocean waves, this is not the place for you-- but if you want more of a relaxing, protected area to sunbath, sail, and play in quiet waters, close to snacks and BBQ jerk chicken (with no vendors trying to sell you stuff like at Negril beach) this is the perfect place for you! In reading other reviews, I have to agree that the beds are a little harder than I am used to, but not that bad. Internet access was excellent in the lobby area with my laptop and the cell phone service was good for texting family members from time to time. The exercise and athletic facility was very nice and under-utilized because there is just too much to do. In summary, this was a perfect place for celebrating our 25th anniversary. Everyone we talked to expressed sadness when they neared the end of their stay at the Grand Palladium--a testimony to how much people really enjoyed themselves. I cannot imagine a better place for what we wanted in a relaxing vacation. We look forward to returning there sometime in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend asking for the upgrade to a ocean front view for a relatively low fee for the value. Also, if you want to explore the Jamaican culture a little more, I would recommend the trip to Negril beach, shopping, and visit to Rick's Cafe to see the cliff divers and the beautiful sunset. There is no need to buy snacks at the snack bar since there is some type of restaurant open at all times of the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tired self employed
chelsea, al
Feb 7, 2010

Another Grand Weekend

This is our fourth trip to Jamaica, and the second time staying at the Grand Palladium. We love this resort because it is only 30 minutes from the airport, it has numerous restaurants to choose from, and most importantly the pool is the best on the Island. You swim up to the bar, or lounge by the pool, and there is always food somewhere, and the drinks flow nonstop. The only thing that can be improved is to have a Starbucks on property, other than that we will be back next year. Ocho Rios and Negril are nice, but the drive ruins the trip, and you have to be at the airport two hours prior to departure which means you may have to leave 4 hours before departure, and the driving in Jamaica is crazy. Also, the dinner lines can be long so get there before 730 or so or you have to wait for a while at the Steak house. The flights were all on schedule, and uneventful. A Grand Weekend Indeed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta ga
Dec 10, 2009

fabulous time

we had a fabulous time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sheboygan WI
Aug 22, 2010

Great Trip

VERY friendly!! Would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago il
Oct 15, 2009

it was beautiful

we relaxed !!! we went to the dunnsiver waterfalls it was amazing, wewent shopping, and we went to the spa we had a reallygood time.we have to kids 7mnths and a 2yr old that we didnt bring wth us we missed them so much hopefully we will cme back again wth them. it was relaxing, something we needed the people were friendly the hotel was beautiful and the food was great and the nightly shows were really nice!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerry & Terry
Morristown , New Jersey
Jun 5, 2011

OUR PERSONAL EXPERIENCE

At 1st arrival we were greeted from getting off the bus with a drink in hand we went over to check in around 2:00 pm their time (3pm est time) check in is at 3pm their time to our surprise were able to go directly to our room the jitney took us as well as our luggage to our villa#17 there were 2 gentleman there to take our luggage to our room there is no elevator to take you to the 2nd or 3rd floor of the villas...If we needed anything there were 2 staff members at your service Villas are large but beds are a bit tough to sleep on . The Grand Palladium is Alot different from the Dominican Republic where people try to get you to buy a time share this place is much more relaxing and the staff are all great activities all day long around the pool area the (POPS) People of Palladuim were great with all the guests greeted everyone every morning and kept everyone all entertained all day long,beach volleyball,pool volleyball,darts bocci ball dancing,water aerobics,beach aerobics,bingo cooking class, water balloon tossing contest, and for adults 18 and older a drinking contest. In the evening there was alot to do on the 2nd floor over looking the pool and beach there was music dancing,steel drum group as well as great music. And of course there is the end of the week beach party with great food fresh cut coconuts filled with rum (adults only) and plain coconuts for kids beach party was a buffet you name it they had it.....Breakfast and lunch they served everything from soup to nuts and then some...IF YOU GO TO BREAKFAST or LUNCH you can wear swim wear with a t-shirt, but you can not enter wet...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan on going to dinner at any of the resturants on the grounds you must wear long pants nice jeans,or dress pants and nice shirt NO CUT OFFS. The walk from our villa to all dinning or hotel lobby and shopping as well as beach and pool was a 5-6 minute walk if you wanted lobster or seafood and or a bottle of wine you will have to pay..BUT EVERYTHING IS ALL INCLUSIVE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bently
New Jersey, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Excellent vacation for the value

Huge resort, and beautiful. Cleanliness throughout. World class Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search