$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Road Lucea, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
501 reviews
Jamaica round 2

My stay was perfect. I enjoyed the Grand Palladium on the first trip. I came back second time. The... See full review

  • Michelle P.
  • Jul 26, 2015
amazing vacation

The grand palladium was an amazing resorts, we had no idea it had a kids waterpark, which was a... See full review

  • EDWIN M.
  • Jul 17, 2015
The Grand Palladium is a five-star Jamaican luxury resort and spa located on Jamaica's north coast. It's one of the newest resorts around the Montego Bay area: built in 2008, its contemporary curved facade is an impressively modern design. Don't forget to pack your swimsuit - the Grand Palladium boasts the largest swimming pool in all of Jamaica. Being tucked away, the resort allows visitors to highly customize their vacations, whether they want to spend hours floating in the soothing waters, or wandering through the tropical displays of bright Caribbean flora in the gardens.
Location
The Grand Palladium Jamaica is located in Lucea, just west of Montego Bay on Jamaica's north coast. Situated right on the seafront, there are awe-inspiring views across the still, calm waters of Tom Pipers Bay. As opposed to those who visit Jamaica but never experience 'real' island life, Lucea offers generous amounts of local charm at the Saturday craft and food markets, as well as the Old Lucea Courthouse, and one of Jamaica's oldest churches: the brick-clad Lucea Parish Church.
Highlights
  • 450 junior suites & 90 suites
  • 7 restaurants and bars
  • Largest pool in Jamaica
  • Spa & wellness center
  • Casino
  • Shopping center
Fees
  • A new children's pool and water park will open on December 2014.
  • The Italian and Mexican restaurants will be closed until December 2014. 
Policies
Those wishing to honeymoon in Jamaica should let the staff at the Grand Palladium know in advance, and enjoy being showered with extras like door-delivered gifts, room upgrades (where available), and an extra voucher for a romantic dinner. Bring your marriage certificate with you, and the staff will handle the rest.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
The bedding option for the room type is one king or two double beds which includes a double sofa bed, crib available on request, complete bahthroom with shower and hydro massage bathtub, bathroom amenities, hairdryer, bathrobe, air conditioning, ceiling fan, electronic safety deposit box, telephone with direct line, Internet Wi-Fi conection (with extra charge), satellite TV with internal information channel, radio, table with chairs, desk with lamp, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar refilled daily, iron and ironing board, smoke detectors, balcony / terrace.
Suite
Room offering the same facilities of the Junior Suite, and also: 1 King bed and separate living room with a double sofa bed.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 15.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa offers 6 Conference rooms, ranging from 45 m2 to 225 m2, for 20 - 250 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (weddings and banquets) and conventions (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Dining

Negril Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
The Blue Lagoon Restaurant Buffet
Out-door restaurant with main pool views, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
7 A la Carte Restaurants
Dinner service. Reservation required. Open: 5:30pm - 9:45pm. The Italian restaurant will be closed until December 2014. The Mexican restaurant will be closed from August 25 - September 10, 2014. Pastafarian Restaurant:Italian cuisine; Bhogali Restaurant: Indian cuisine; Lotus House Restaurant: Asian cuisine; El Mariachi Restaurant: Mexican cuisine; Bubba's Restaurant: Grill Barbecue; Xamayca Restaurant: Creole cuisine; Poseidon's Sunset Cove Restaurant: Beach restaurant. Rices, fish and seafood. Open: 12pm - 5pm (Snacks service at lunch) "A la carte" service from 6pm - 9:30pm.
12 Bars
Infinity Lobby Bar: Life music every day. Located at the central area of the hotel with sea views; Las Brisas Bar: Located by the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; Coral Bar: Located at the adults only pool; Roselle Bar: Located next to the Relax pool in the Grand Palladium Jamaica; 2 Bars in the Theme Restaurants; Sunset cove Bar: Snack and drinks service. Located at the beach; Sports Bar: Snack and drinks service; Miss Lou Bar: Non-smoking bar. Premium international beverages. Reading lounge. Table games selection. Air conditioned; Casino Bar: Slot machines; Boogie Woogie Disco Bar.
Mo'Bay Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast, lunch and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
501 out of 501
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler58
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Jan 17, 2014

The best ever!

This was my first time to Jamaica and it was my 28th island. The resort was absolutely huge and this seemed to be the one frequent complaint that I read on reviews. I was in a room near the end of the Grand Palladium Jamaica side and it was probably 3/8 mile walk each way to the main area. There were golf carts that would take you back and forth if requested. The food was great in every restaurant. It was hard to count the number of bars. Maybe 13-15? The main pool was gigantic and would make an Olympic pool look like a bathtub. The beaches were very well groomed and although sometimes only 50 feet to the ocean they stretched on for over a mile. Sunset Cove was were the water sports were including kayaking, wind surfing, catamarans, snorkeling, and scuba. Must have the jerk chicken at the jerk hut on Sunset Cove. Live music every night at the main bar which probably would seat in lounge chairs about 500. Rick's Café in Negril is a must see, especially from a catamaran. The rooms were spotless, bed a little hard, two person Jacuzzi, two person shower, and the refrigerator refilled everyday with beer and soft drinks. The Lady Hamilton side is more expensive than the Jamaica side because they are small bungalows all ocean front. All amenities are available for both sides of the resort. I guess I got lucky because this was one of the nicest and most hopping resorts I've seen. There was also plenty of room to be secluded if desired. Sports bar was open until 7 AM. I'm definitely going back. Oh yes, while there are many couples, there are also many singles. I would say 60% was 20 -40 years old and 40% was over 40.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Several of the restaurants require long pants and a collared shirt. The main bar at night was more dressy than most resorts I've been to. Many women wore long dresses. Shorts and a tee shirt might limit the places you can partake in.

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Chris322
Business
New York
Feb 17, 2014

Valentines

Loved it so much. Planning a return trip with my kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Money saver trip

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffrey from Connecticut
Business
Waterbury, CT
Feb 20, 2014

Family fun in paradise

Let's just say, my family will be back. And I will bring others. Perfect for fleeing February in the Northeastern US or Canada.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MelissaB27
Business
Chicago
Feb 26, 2014

Best Vacation!

My best friend and I went on a five day vacation here. It was our first time to Jamaica and let's just say we are already planning our next trip. The food was very good for the price. The staff made the vacation, especially the entertainment team. They were very friendly and very fun. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
swoope69
Business
boca raton,florida
Mar 13, 2014

excellent lay-out

it was great but a littel to far from the center of the hotel we were in sweet2201-2236. 12 or 13 would have been much better. ty. thomas horling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

closser to the pools and resturants.tom

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bently
Business
New Jersey, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Excellent vacation for the value

Huge resort, and beautiful. Cleanliness throughout. World class Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karyn C
Business
Wilmington, De
Apr 14, 2012

Fantastic Vacation

From the minute we got there to the minute we departed, the staff was super friendly and extremely concerned about our happiness. Gorgeous hotel; attentive staff. wanted nothing but to make us happy during our stay. Cant wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Recharged Couple
Business
South Bend, IN
Jun 6, 2012

Relaxing in paradise

Perfect vacation 7 days and 7 nights. Food delicious, facilities exceptional. Spent lots of time at Sunset Cove beach and the Spa. Staff friendly and helpful. Read many reviews before going and followed their advice. Brought about $150 in ones for tipping. Use U.S. dollars. Brought larger insulated cups to carry drinks around in. Brought snorkel gear with us. Brought our own soft pillows. Brought an air mattress for lounging in the water. Favorite restaurants were the Creole (coconut shrimp and New York steak EXCELLENT!) and the Indian restaurant . Bubbas steak house was okay, but the steak at the creole restaurant was better. The Jerk Shack near Sunset Cove beach had delicious food. There's something for everyone. We went to relax and rest, but there is entertainment and fun for all. When our kids get married, we plan to give them a week at this resort for their honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Did the zipline tour in the mountains about an hour out of montego bay. Not too strenuous but very enjoyable.

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olinka
Business
new york
Aug 22, 2012

great vacation

The location was great. The resort is really big. We were assigned to a room on the ground floor and switched for a different floor with a balcony and there were no problems. The rooms are clean and cold at times, which was great when we returned from the beach or the pool. I think the pool area is more fun and enjoyable than the beach. I was worried about the stingrays at the beach. The beaches are more quite and relaxing. The staff was very nice and friendly. The drinks were great and the food was alright. I didn't expect it to be better than how it was. The Italian restaurant was our favourite. Overall, the vacation was very enjoyable and we stayed there a week which was more than enough. Came back last night. A lot of families and couples were at the resort. There's plenty of activities next to the main pool for active people. My favourite was the water aerobics at 12pm. Didn't find anything wrong with the resort like the negative reviews said. Recommend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Labor Day Getaway2012
Business
Atl, Georgia
Sep 4, 2012

Awesome Hotel

No need to bring cash, but we did and we enjoyed tipping though we didn't have to. Breakfast was awesome so many choices to choose from. Hotel room was very comfy. Room was too beautiful of a view to complain about the slow drainage in the shower. We reduced the water flow so it didn't flood over the edge of the shower. Did not try buffet for lunch...too full from breakfast each day. Tried dinner buffet one night, they had an American theme and Jamaican theme. Tried the jerk chicken hut, it was OK. The best-est part was the show and the swim up bar. OMG, so awesome! Worst part is we only stayed from Saturday and left Monday. It was just too soon to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top