$455 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Road Lucea, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
561 reviews
Great

It was great I loved my time their I'll definitely go again See full review

  • Kraig10101010
  • Sep 12, 2014
lovely anniversary getaway

was great the staff was very friendly and helpful. will do it again next year or before. See full review

  • riely belly
  • Jun 17, 2014
The Grand Palladium is a five-star Jamaican luxury resort and spa located on Jamaica's north coast. It's one of the newest resorts around the Montego Bay area: built in 2008, its contemporary curved facade is an impressively modern design. Don't forget to pack your swimsuit - the Grand Palladium boasts the largest swimming pool in all of Jamaica. Being tucked away, the resort allows visitors to highly customize their vacations, whether they want to spend hours floating in the soothing waters, or wandering through the tropical displays of bright Caribbean flora in the gardens.
Key facts
  • 450 junior suites & 90 suites
  • 7 restaurants and bars
  • Largest pool in Jamaica
  • Spa & wellness center
  • Casino
  • Shopping center
Neighborhood
The Grand Palladium Jamaica is located in Lucea, just west of Montego Bay on Jamaica's north coast. Situated right on the seafront, there are awe-inspiring views across the still, calm waters of Tom Pipers Bay. As opposed to those who visit Jamaica but never experience 'real' island life, Lucea offers generous amounts of local charm at the Saturday craft and food markets, as well as the Old Lucea Courthouse, and one of Jamaica's oldest churches: the brick-clad Lucea Parish Church.
Hints and tips
Those wishing to honeymoon in Jamaica should let the staff at the Grand Palladium know in advance, and enjoy being showered with extras like door-delivered gifts, room upgrades (where available), and an extra voucher for a romantic dinner. Bring your marriage certificate with you, and the staff will handle the rest.
Policies and Fees
  • The Sport bar will be closed from 25 August until mid-December 2014. During this period, 24-hour snacks will be available at Sunset Cove on the Lady Hamilton side. 
  • A new children's pool and water park will open on December 2014.
  • The Italian and Mexican restaurants will be closed until December 2014. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
The bedding option for the room type is one king or two double beds which includes a double sofa bed, crib available on request, complete bahthroom with shower and hydro massage bathtub, bathroom amenities, hairdryer, bathrobe, air conditioning, ceiling fan, electronic safety deposit box, telephone with direct line, Internet Wi-Fi conection (with extra charge), satellite TV with internal information channel, radio, table with chairs, desk with lamp, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar refilled daily, iron and ironing board, smoke detectors, balcony / terrace.
Suite
Room offering the same facilities of the Junior Suite, and also: 1 King bed and separate living room with a double sofa bed.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 15.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa offers 6 Conference rooms, ranging from 45 m2 to 225 m2, for 20 - 250 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (weddings and banquets) and conventions (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Dining

Negril Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
The Blue Lagoon Restaurant Buffet
Out-door restaurant with main pool views, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
7 A la Carte Restaurants
Dinner service. Reservation required. Open: 5:30pm - 9:45pm. The Italian restaurant will be closed until December 2014. The Mexican restaurant will be closed from August 25 - September 10, 2014. Pastafarian Restaurant:Italian cuisine; Bhogali Restaurant: Indian cuisine; Lotus House Restaurant: Asian cuisine; El Mariachi Restaurant: Mexican cuisine; Bubba's Restaurant: Grill Barbecue; Xamayca Restaurant: Creole cuisine; Poseidon's Sunset Cove Restaurant: Beach restaurant. Rices, fish and seafood. Open: 12pm - 5pm (Snacks service at lunch) "A la carte" service from 6pm - 9:30pm.
12 Bars
Infinity Lobby Bar: Life music every day. Located at the central area of the hotel with sea views; Las Brisas Bar: Located by the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; Coral Bar: Located at the adults only pool; Roselle Bar: Located next to the Relax pool in the Grand Palladium Jamaica; 2 Bars in the Theme Restaurants; Sunset cove Bar: Snack and drinks service. Located at the beach; Sports Bar: Snack and drinks service; Miss Lou Bar: Non-smoking bar. Premium international beverages. Reading lounge. Table games selection. Air conditioned; Casino Bar: Slot machines; Boogie Woogie Disco Bar.
Mo'Bay Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast, lunch and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (561)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
561 out of 561
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
May 8, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I really enjoyed the hotel. The food was great and the staff was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ladyd
Business
Ft.Lauderdale FL
May 19, 2009

Moneys Worth

The excellent is perfect beyond my expectation,everything was to die for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bev 59
Business
Lynchburg, Va
May 26, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

don't listen to all the bad reviews. Our room was great. We got the two double beds we asked for. I took a bag of Kisses and left them for the maid with a few dollars and asked for extra towels and we never had a problem. Left some ones in the frig. and asked for extra water, no problem. Sometimes at the buffet the wait staff was a little slow in refilling drinks. The pool was great, the food was great, the water was great. Must go to the BBQ on Friday night on the beach. Great. The drinks are great. Would go again tommorrow if a could. Much nicer than our trip to Mexico a few years ago. If you want to go out for a day trip take the taxi from the hotel. They stay with you the entire trip and take you shopping or to do what you want. the price is very reasonalbe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the Zip Line in Montego Bay (about 40 minutes drive) It is great. Also Rick's Cafe for the Sunset and cliff divers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tired self employed
Business
chelsea, al
Feb 7, 2010

Another Grand Weekend

This is our fourth trip to Jamaica, and the second time staying at the Grand Palladium. We love this resort because it is only 30 minutes from the airport, it has numerous restaurants to choose from, and most importantly the pool is the best on the Island. You swim up to the bar, or lounge by the pool, and there is always food somewhere, and the drinks flow nonstop. The only thing that can be improved is to have a Starbucks on property, other than that we will be back next year. Ocho Rios and Negril are nice, but the drive ruins the trip, and you have to be at the airport two hours prior to departure which means you may have to leave 4 hours before departure, and the driving in Jamaica is crazy. Also, the dinner lines can be long so get there before 730 or so or you have to wait for a while at the Steak house. The flights were all on schedule, and uneventful. A Grand Weekend Indeed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 7, 2010

1 Week in paradise!!

This was an awesome experiance. I loved the Grand Palladium, i went with my boyfriend, we were celebrating our five year anniversary. It was perfect. Great price, friendly staff, good food, super views. Tours were fun, we did the Dunns River Falls and Riks cafe/shopping. Definitely reccomend those! Every room has a balcony which we loved in the late evening when we just wanted to cool off and have some beers... Mini fridge was stocked daily. My only issue was that we noticed that not many people were tipping. We made sure to bring plenty of ones to tip our waiters/waitresses/drivers. I know its all inclusive, but these people are working hard for a living...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to bring your own cup, a big one with a lid, so you wont have to keep going back to the bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jordan and Joanna
Business
Hartford, CT
May 19, 2010

Amazing Resort for Couple Quality Time

This is the perfect resort for Couples Quality Time, The room was very spacious, and kept very clean, Maid Service went over and beyond with the service. We really liked the abundant options for dining services, the 3 buffets and the 12 restaurants. Didnt have enough days to try all the different dining experiences. The Ocean view from the Beach were breathtaking. Main Beach the Water was really rough and the ocean bottom was really rocky. Jerk Hut, Excellent Jerk Chicken and the jambalya rice had mussels, huge shrimp, and calamari it was amazing. Poseidon Restaurant has a fried whole tilapia thats amazing also. Bubbas steakhouse wasnt all that great, definitely overrated. The Indian Restaurant was alright, Entrees were delicious, but the soups were definitely an acquired taste. The Italian Restaurant was amazing the linguini Seafood Dish I would recommend. But from a all inclusive dining experience and cooking at a five star level for the masses of the resort very impressive! Myself dealing with catering what they do at the Grand Palladium on the scale of dealing with the numbers they deal with is mindblowing simply amazing! The upkeeping of the buffet options, and the presentation was Amazing. A great mixture of island options and Familiar food options. The Coffee in Jamaica is like coffee no where else. It will be hard to go back to drinking dunkin donuts or starbucks. The Liquor was all inclusive also, I noticed we were in Jamaica but wernt drinkin jamiacan liquor only per request, there obviously was some partnership with the hotel to use a spanish liqour called puerto nuevo. But I recommend Buying a Mug or a bigger jug, because since the hotel has an abundance of bars, the hotel also has an abundance of space, to save you a trip just buy a big drinking mug. There is no such thing as a bad room at the Grand Palladium, The basic room is an upgrade at any other resort. The only negative We would say is the location its 17.5 miles from the airport. But this is 17.5 Jamaican Miles, which is really a 40 Min Drive. But for many this is not a problem only if you are going back and forth from the resort to the montego bay hip strip. Trip Paid for itself after the second night. I would definitely repeat this trip at the Grand Palladium again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

I recommend shopping in Montego Bay on the Hip Strip, Hotel Shopping is a bit overpriced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Expert Vacationer
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 27, 2010

Great Vacation!

The hotel is spotless and beautiful. The grounds are kept immaculate daily. The staff is always happy, smiling and offer a friendly gesture when they see you. There is so much to do and see at this resort, it's almost impossible to take everything in only with one week. I would recommend this resort to everyone, they cater to singles, couples, children, there's something for everyone here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are many specialty restaurants within the hotel; Mexican, Italian, Asian, Jamaican, Indian, etc. But if you're unsure, don't be afraid to simply go to the buffet. They have a variety of just about everything and it's fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CEMILE ASKER
Business
KEENE ,NH
Jun 10, 2010

IT WAS GREATEST VACATION OF US

wHEN WE HAD ISSUES THE FRENDLY STAFF OF HOTEL AND FRENDLY STAFF OF CHEAPTICKET WERE GREAT.THEY SOLVE ALL PROBLEM OF US.WE AS A FAMILY ENJOYED EVERY MINUTES WHILE WE STAYING THERE.MY LITTLE GIRL WAS CRYING OUR WAY BACK HOME .IT WAS EXCALLENT EXPERIANCE AND I HAD MY EXCELLENT 41.BIRTHDAY IN JAMAICA.THANK YOU ALL OF YOU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lyn & Mel
Business
Joliet, IL
Jun 15, 2010

Great vacation Spot!

Great hotel, staff very friendly and cater to your needs. Dunns River Falls excursions a must! This hotel offers a vvariety of resturants and facility is just great!!! Had a blast and will go back and use their other resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you go on the shoppng excursion wait to shop in time square the first stop are the islanders they have all the same things but it is cheaper at the times square store #10 store!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt & Ruth
Business
Jamaica
Jul 6, 2010

Beautiful

We walked along the beach and saw lots of shells,crabs, and rocks. We also went on paddle boats, canoes, and we snorkeled. The pool is huge and there are tons of bars and restaurants you can go to. The Jamaican people were a lot friendlier than the people from the Mexico resort we stayed before. Jamaicans want you to be there and have a great time. I love the way they make you feel welcome. There was nothing that I think was missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Jamaicans are all about tips,bring small cash to give them "tips", and they will give you a little "more" of what you want. We left a little note and $1 on our room for our maid and we had everything we needed the next time we came back (Extra: water, pop, rags, ect). Just have fun, there are lots of things to do... bring water shoes since the beach is rocky, but beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top