$379 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Road Lucea, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
577 out of 577
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MS family vacation
Business
South Mississippi
Nov 30, 2013

Excellent family vacation spot

Great fun for the family! Plenty to do for all of the family. The staff worked real hard to make sure everyone had a relaxing vacation. We would go there again. Take the tour to see the cliff divers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cliff diving and sunset watching

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shaneka
Business
Toronto
Nov 24, 2013

Meh

I had great expectations for this resort given the price and my experience at other similarly priced resorts in Jamaica. The premises was too large, the food was subpar (hardly had a good Jamaican selection and was largely flavourless, the Infian restaurant was decent). The bars were far between, the alcohol cheap and the restaurants were closed too early. The infinity pool was good. The beaches with the exception of the Cove were average. There was barely any difference between the Lady Hamilton and Jamaica sections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buffet sucks, try specialty restaurants instead

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eirrek
Business
clinton, IA
Nov 22, 2013

could have slept on the floor

The beds are TERRIBLE they are as hard as a rock and the pillows are just as hard.I went with a large group & all the rooms the same. This is a combined list off all our complaints. And some positive at the end because its a shorter list. 1. Room a/c didn't work took 3 days to get a different room. 2. TV'S in the room did not work. 3. Room refridgerator does not get cold. 4. If you call the front desk about a problem it takes 2 hours to get someone to the room. 5. Bathroom toilet leaked water on the floor each time you flushed had to put towel down. 6. Female staff was very rude, a few men staff were nice, manely the garderens/grounds keepers(it was not even part of their job). 7. You have to wait for ever to get a drink even when you arer the only one standing at the bar, they just keep talking to each other & ignore you. 8. Staff does not move from behind the bar. 9. Restaraunts are fist come first serve no reservations, 2 of the nights we finally sat down for dinner at 10pm. The good parts- 1. The rooms and bathroom are very large and clean. 2. Pools are great, 4 of them, very clean. 5. The ocean views are perfect and the beach is kept clean with a lot of chairs. Recommended, 1. Go to Mayfield falls, ( they push Dunn River but skip it) the guys at Mayfield were awesome. They hardly charge you anything I would have paid triple. 2. Take a catamran tour. I would not return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go very early to the special dining areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gordonpatzer
Business
USA
Nov 19, 2013

overall, all was perfect

Although I am well travelled across the US and around the world, I had never stayed at an "all inclusive" facility in regard to price and food and drink and activities, and this stay in Montego Bay Jamaica that I booked for six days was overall p-e-r-f-e-c-t on all dimensions. --- Gordon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lil Augie
Business
Elk River, Mn
Nov 15, 2013

Not The Best

We stayed here for our daughter's wedding. Wedding coordinator and staff were wonderful, reception at Poisedon at Sunset Cove, fantastic job. Staff is wonderful, however the management at this hotel is incompetent. Traveling with elderly parent who needed a wheel chair. Wheel chair had one arm completely missing and the other side was broken, only one functional elelvator which was at the opposite end of the hotel. Everytime we took a shower the bathroom floor flooded. You will have to go back to the front desk to have your key re-magnitized at least once during your stay. Was not unusual for it to take 2 hours for guests to check in, which happened to more than a few of the guests we traveled with. There were 63 people who came to the wedding and every single person had at least one of these isssues. And the worse part of the stay is when it rained heavy, my parents room and 3 other rooms in their building flooded. Rain was pouring from the ceiling, ceiling was bowed and they had 3 inches of water on the floor throughout the entire room. It took over an hour before anyone would help them get into a new room. The only apology they received was sending the night maid to the room and asking if they wanted her to turn down their bed. I don't know what the criteria is for being rated a 5 star hotel or when the last time this hotel was visited, but obviously to us and alot of the other guests this is definately not a 5 star hotel. So if you like incompetent hotel management this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ja maic an fun
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 6, 2013

great resort

Wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. The resort was beautiful. Everything was very clean including the pools, rooms and restrooms. Buffet was the usual but the full service restaurants were excellent. Nice secluded adult pool/beach if someone wanted a bit of quiet. Great little "food hut" near beach with terrific seafood/rice dish. Staff was polite and professional but not very friendly. Resort compared very favorably to other inclusive resorts I've been too. Awesome POP entertainers!!! Overall great stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

This is a large resort with a lot of walking however I would suggest walking from one end to the other on day one or you will miss some of the beaches and other little hidden spots that make the resort more enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finer Things In Life
Business
London
Oct 1, 2013

Brilliant Long Weekend

Finally, an all-inclusive where everything really is all included! Faultless food. Beautiful buildings, finishings and architecture. A very well thought out resort, which has a feel to it that the management have actually stayed there and added thoughtful additions to the site as a result. The staff were so friendly, and helpful - not 1 or 2 but all whom we encountered. Stay here and you will be very well looked after!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamaica
Business
montego bay
Sep 27, 2013

vacation

food excellent and staff very hospitable the house staff and bell service and house keeping were excellent only encounter a problem on return flight mychennel #5 cologne and beautiful was stolen from my bag

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caribbean Blue
Business
new jersey
Aug 7, 2013

great time

Hotel was great and enormous. There were numerous beaches, pools and restaurants to enjoy on the premises. Some staff members wasn't as friendly as some other hotels but we didn't let that bring us down. The food was hit or miss on some days. OVERALL GREAT EXPERIENCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
40 yr old Dad
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 5, 2013

“Awful experience”

I couldn't be more disappointed with my experience at the Grand Palladium. The hotel staff has absolutely no clue as to what customer service is all about and that falls 100% on management. I went with a party of 14 people who flew in from various US cities and we all had the same opinion of the Palladium. As I tell friends about my experiences, they honestly think I'm joking. Unfortunately, the jokes on me for paying the Palladium for 6 nights. The stocked bar in your room consists of 2 beers per day, 2 bottled waters & 2 or 3 sodas. They never left coffee despite my requests. There is no room service, the Palladium's Buffett was just fine for breakfast but severely lacking for lunch and dinner. On the other hand, the restaurants where sweat boxes with no AC, long waits and shabby service. There was no way to win in the dining arena. The one swim up bar at the resort had a broken beer tap the entire week and 80% of the bar tenders were there to hit on young woman and not to serve you. It was ridiculous! The Hotel staff tended to have a really good time talking to each other while they ignored you almost purposefully. You'd see groups of staff gathering in the buffet, by the pool, behind the bars, etc. laughing and giving each other high fives while you'd try to get their attention. Again, NO MANAGMENT ever broke up one of their group conversations and told them to get back to work. Even in the workout room in the spa, I had an issue. The workout room was great, by the way. Nice machines, air conditioned, cold water, energetic music playing over the speakers. All great except for the ONE Spa Staffer sitting on the leg extension machine watching TV with the volume jacked all the way up. Seriously? You're trying to work out and some kind of Jamaican TV show is blaring in the background competing with the music. The work ethic from some of staff was pathetic. The sports bar must have been 100 degree F, the casino was a depressing little room and the Vegas bar was nothing more than a small bar inside the depressing little casino room. The one night I decided to play some slots, an X rated program was airing on one of the 2 TV's about the Vegas bar. Even the water activities came with a "twist". You could only rent 2 snorkels/masks per room at a time for 45 minutes max. You had to put down a $50 deposit for the 2 snorkels/masks which you get back when you're done but it's a pain to have to carry a ton of cash to the beach. There was only one catamaran to rent and the snorkels were usually all rented so you were told to come back in 45 minutes. Just to add insult to injury and ensure that we'd never try the Palladium again, the hotel even forgot the one wake up call we asked for the morning we checked out. Instead of catching our 715A pre-paid airport shuttle, we woke up at 715a and had to frantically sprint to the lobby in order to catch the shuttle pulling away at 730a. It was extremely embarrassing but we just broke out in laughter because it was typical of the entire experience. Our experience was so laughable that we're not even sure if we'll ever return to Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top