$455 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Road Lucea, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
562 reviews
Great

It was great I loved my time their I'll definitely go again See full review

  • Kraig10101010
  • Sep 12, 2014
lovely anniversary getaway

was great the staff was very friendly and helpful. will do it again next year or before. See full review

  • riely belly
  • Jun 17, 2014
The Grand Palladium is a five-star Jamaican luxury resort and spa located on Jamaica's north coast. It's one of the newest resorts around the Montego Bay area: built in 2008, its contemporary curved facade is an impressively modern design. Don't forget to pack your swimsuit - the Grand Palladium boasts the largest swimming pool in all of Jamaica. Being tucked away, the resort allows visitors to highly customize their vacations, whether they want to spend hours floating in the soothing waters, or wandering through the tropical displays of bright Caribbean flora in the gardens.
Key facts
  • 450 junior suites & 90 suites
  • 7 restaurants and bars
  • Largest pool in Jamaica
  • Spa & wellness center
  • Casino
  • Shopping center
Neighborhood
The Grand Palladium Jamaica is located in Lucea, just west of Montego Bay on Jamaica's north coast. Situated right on the seafront, there are awe-inspiring views across the still, calm waters of Tom Pipers Bay. As opposed to those who visit Jamaica but never experience 'real' island life, Lucea offers generous amounts of local charm at the Saturday craft and food markets, as well as the Old Lucea Courthouse, and one of Jamaica's oldest churches: the brick-clad Lucea Parish Church.
Hints and tips
Those wishing to honeymoon in Jamaica should let the staff at the Grand Palladium know in advance, and enjoy being showered with extras like door-delivered gifts, room upgrades (where available), and an extra voucher for a romantic dinner. Bring your marriage certificate with you, and the staff will handle the rest.
Policies and Fees
  • A new children's pool and water park will open on December 2014.
  • The Italian and Mexican restaurants will be closed until December 2014. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
The bedding option for the room type is one king or two double beds which includes a double sofa bed, crib available on request, complete bahthroom with shower and hydro massage bathtub, bathroom amenities, hairdryer, bathrobe, air conditioning, ceiling fan, electronic safety deposit box, telephone with direct line, Internet Wi-Fi conection (with extra charge), satellite TV with internal information channel, radio, table with chairs, desk with lamp, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar refilled daily, iron and ironing board, smoke detectors, balcony / terrace.
Suite
Room offering the same facilities of the Junior Suite, and also: 1 King bed and separate living room with a double sofa bed.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 15.4 mi

Dining

Negril Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
The Blue Lagoon Restaurant Buffet
Out-door restaurant with main pool views, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
7 A la Carte Restaurants
Dinner service. Reservation required. Open: 5:30pm - 9:45pm. The Italian restaurant will be closed until December 2014. The Mexican restaurant will be closed from August 25 - September 10, 2014. Pastafarian Restaurant:Italian cuisine; Bhogali Restaurant: Indian cuisine; Lotus House Restaurant: Asian cuisine; El Mariachi Restaurant: Mexican cuisine; Bubba's Restaurant: Grill Barbecue; Xamayca Restaurant: Creole cuisine; Poseidon's Sunset Cove Restaurant: Beach restaurant. Rices, fish and seafood. Open: 12pm - 5pm (Snacks service at lunch) "A la carte" service from 6pm - 9:30pm.
12 Bars
Infinity Lobby Bar: Life music every day. Located at the central area of the hotel with sea views; Las Brisas Bar: Located by the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; Coral Bar: Located at the adults only pool; Roselle Bar: Located next to the Relax pool in the Grand Palladium Jamaica; 2 Bars in the Theme Restaurants; Sunset cove Bar: Snack and drinks service. Located at the beach; Sports Bar: Snack and drinks service; Miss Lou Bar: Non-smoking bar. Premium international beverages. Reading lounge. Table games selection. Air conditioned; Casino Bar: Slot machines; Boogie Woogie Disco Bar.
Mo'Bay Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast, lunch and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa offers 6 Conference rooms, ranging from 45 m2 to 225 m2, for 20 - 250 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (weddings and banquets) and conventions (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (562)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
562 out of 562
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ja maic an fun
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 6, 2013

great resort

Wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. The resort was beautiful. Everything was very clean including the pools, rooms and restrooms. Buffet was the usual but the full service restaurants were excellent. Nice secluded adult pool/beach if someone wanted a bit of quiet. Great little "food hut" near beach with terrific seafood/rice dish. Staff was polite and professional but not very friendly. Resort compared very favorably to other inclusive resorts I've been too. Awesome POP entertainers!!! Overall great stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

This is a large resort with a lot of walking however I would suggest walking from one end to the other on day one or you will miss some of the beaches and other little hidden spots that make the resort more enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finer Things In Life
Business
London
Oct 1, 2013

Brilliant Long Weekend

Finally, an all-inclusive where everything really is all included! Faultless food. Beautiful buildings, finishings and architecture. A very well thought out resort, which has a feel to it that the management have actually stayed there and added thoughtful additions to the site as a result. The staff were so friendly, and helpful - not 1 or 2 but all whom we encountered. Stay here and you will be very well looked after!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamaica
Business
montego bay
Sep 27, 2013

vacation

food excellent and staff very hospitable the house staff and bell service and house keeping were excellent only encounter a problem on return flight mychennel #5 cologne and beautiful was stolen from my bag

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caribbean Blue
Business
new jersey
Aug 7, 2013

great time

Hotel was great and enormous. There were numerous beaches, pools and restaurants to enjoy on the premises. Some staff members wasn't as friendly as some other hotels but we didn't let that bring us down. The food was hit or miss on some days. OVERALL GREAT EXPERIENCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
40 yr old Dad
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 5, 2013

“Awful experience”

I couldn't be more disappointed with my experience at the Grand Palladium. The hotel staff has absolutely no clue as to what customer service is all about and that falls 100% on management. I went with a party of 14 people who flew in from various US cities and we all had the same opinion of the Palladium. As I tell friends about my experiences, they honestly think I'm joking. Unfortunately, the jokes on me for paying the Palladium for 6 nights. The stocked bar in your room consists of 2 beers per day, 2 bottled waters & 2 or 3 sodas. They never left coffee despite my requests. There is no room service, the Palladium's Buffett was just fine for breakfast but severely lacking for lunch and dinner. On the other hand, the restaurants where sweat boxes with no AC, long waits and shabby service. There was no way to win in the dining arena. The one swim up bar at the resort had a broken beer tap the entire week and 80% of the bar tenders were there to hit on young woman and not to serve you. It was ridiculous! The Hotel staff tended to have a really good time talking to each other while they ignored you almost purposefully. You'd see groups of staff gathering in the buffet, by the pool, behind the bars, etc. laughing and giving each other high fives while you'd try to get their attention. Again, NO MANAGMENT ever broke up one of their group conversations and told them to get back to work. Even in the workout room in the spa, I had an issue. The workout room was great, by the way. Nice machines, air conditioned, cold water, energetic music playing over the speakers. All great except for the ONE Spa Staffer sitting on the leg extension machine watching TV with the volume jacked all the way up. Seriously? You're trying to work out and some kind of Jamaican TV show is blaring in the background competing with the music. The work ethic from some of staff was pathetic. The sports bar must have been 100 degree F, the casino was a depressing little room and the Vegas bar was nothing more than a small bar inside the depressing little casino room. The one night I decided to play some slots, an X rated program was airing on one of the 2 TV's about the Vegas bar. Even the water activities came with a "twist". You could only rent 2 snorkels/masks per room at a time for 45 minutes max. You had to put down a $50 deposit for the 2 snorkels/masks which you get back when you're done but it's a pain to have to carry a ton of cash to the beach. There was only one catamaran to rent and the snorkels were usually all rented so you were told to come back in 45 minutes. Just to add insult to injury and ensure that we'd never try the Palladium again, the hotel even forgot the one wake up call we asked for the morning we checked out. Instead of catching our 715A pre-paid airport shuttle, we woke up at 715a and had to frantically sprint to the lobby in order to catch the shuttle pulling away at 730a. It was extremely embarrassing but we just broke out in laughter because it was typical of the entire experience. Our experience was so laughable that we're not even sure if we'll ever return to Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marcl
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Aug 3, 2013

Great Family Vacation

The hotel was absolutely beautiful. We were greeted with rum punch once arrived. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There were plenty of activities for me and my children. The evening shows were very well put together and the night club played very good music. There was a live reggae band at the infinity bar in the evening after each show... INCREDIBLE. You really don't need to leave the hotel to have fun. The pool had a swim up bar and it was beautiful. I took a water aerobics class and meringue class by the pool. The on site Chinese restaurant (Lotus) was really good. The seafood restaurant (Poseiden) was also really good. The site had several restaurants, but it was very difficult to get a table because 1)they were not open every nights and 2) they stopped taking reservations after a certain time. We ended up eating at the buffet restaurants most nights/days. The lunch buffet was good. The dinner buffet was average and lacked variety. If you like to drink, you will be in heaven because alcohol available at every corner of the hotel. Very nice gym and spa. The reception desk was very slow and not very well organized. It took us almost an hour to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

1) make reservations at concierge for the a la carte restaurants. 2) there are several companies that sell excursion packages at the hotel.. No price is final and you can always negotiate a better price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Loving Gail
Business
Baltimore Md
Aug 2, 2013

Great Vacation!

My adult daughter and I had a wonderful time! Everyone was great and for the most part service was exceptional. The resort was about an hour ride from the airport. Although our reservation was for the Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa, they put us up at the Lady Hamilton which was just on the other side. It was rough walking up the hill and the steps to get to our Villa / room, but exercise is always good. Our Villa was closest to Sunset Cove, awesome beach. I recommend if anyone goes, take your own wash cloth. They seemed to have a shortage and we couldn't get any until the end of day 2. They did supply plenty of hand and bath towels. Since Lady Hamilton was a 5 star resort or even if 4 star, we also thought the nightly entertainment could have been a little more upscale. For the most part we walked everywhere, however on 1 occasion we wanted to take the cart ride to our room. The gentleman told us to wait for the next driver. We waited about 10 minutes and decided to walk. As we were walking the same guy that told us to wait for the next driver rode by us in an empty cart. Not sure why he didn't drive us but again that was a 1 time experience. Over all great facility, great beaches, great pools, great service, and yes we would go again but will request a different Villa to avoid the hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Dunns River Falls is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myriame
Business
Fort lauderdale, Florida
Jul 30, 2013

Great place

It was a great experience. The staff was great and very attentive to the guests. I would go back anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honeymooner7513
Business
NYC
Jul 13, 2013

Nice but long waits

The grand palladium is a beautiful hotel, the rooms were nice and cozy, and the food tasted great. There seemed to be a lack of entertainment at the pool. It was difficult to find a bar especially when in the pool. Finally the checkin process was horrible. We got to the palladium at 10am and our room was not ready until 430pm. When we first got there they told us 12pm/ 100pm then they told us to check back in 1 hour, long story short we didn't check in till 430pm. Also the wait time when going to the seated restaurants was always extremely long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hail
Business
Alexandria, Va
Jul 11, 2013

Very good family & friends getaway !!!

Overall everything is good and perfect experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Short walk in the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top