$290 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Road Lucea, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
887 reviews
lovely anniversary getaway

was great the staff was very friendly and helpful. will do it again next year or before. See full review

  • riely belly
  • Jun 17, 2014
vacation

Grand palladium is very beautiful. We had a great time. See full review

  • dianeb
  • Mar 22, 2014
The Grand Palladium is a five-star Jamaican luxury resort and spa located on Jamaica's north coast. It's one of the newest resorts around the Montego Bay area: built in 2008, its contemporary curved facade is an impressively modern design. Don't forget to pack your swimsuit?the Grand Palladium boasts the largest swimming pool in all of Jamaica. Being tucked away, the resort allows visitors to highly customize their vacations, whether they want to spend hours floating in the soothing waters, or wandering through the tropical displays of bright Caribbean flora in the gardens.
Key facts
  • 450 junior suites & 90 suites
  • 7 restaurants and bars
  • Largest pool in Jamaica
  • Spa & wellness center
  • Casino
  • Shopping center
Neighborhood
The Grand Palladium Jamaica is located in Lucea, just west of Montego Bay on Jamaica's north coast. Situated right on the seafront, there are awe-inspiring views across the still, calm waters of Tom Pipers Bay. As opposed to those who visit Jamaica but never experience ‘real’ island life, Lucea offers generous amounts of local charm at the Saturday craft and food markets, as well as the Old Lucea Courthouse, and one of Jamaica’s oldest churches: the brick-clad Lucea Parish Church.
Hints and tips
Those wishing to honeymoon in Jamaica should let the staff at the Grand Palladium know in advance, and enjoy being showered with extras like door-delivered gifts, room upgrades (where available), and an extra voucher for a romantic dinner. Bring your marriage certificate with you, and the staff will handle the rest.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4571 -78.1512
Area served
Lucea.
Nearby airports
Montego Bay International Airport (MBJ)
Area description
The hotel is located near the village of Lucea and approximately 25 mins. from Montego Bay and its airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
The bedding option for the room type is one king or two double beds which includes a double sofa bed, crib available on request, complete bahthroom with shower and hydro massage bathtub, bathroom amenities, hairdryer, bathrobe, air conditioning, ceiling fan, electronic safety deposit box, telephone with direct line, Internet Wi-Fi conection (with extra charge), satellite TV with internal information channel, radio, table with chairs, desk with lamp, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar refilled daily, iron and ironing board, smoke detectors, balcony / terrace.
Suite
Room offering the same facilities of the Junior Suite, and also: 1 King bed and separate living room with a double sofa bed.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 15.4 mi

Dining

Negril Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
The Blue Lagoon Restaurant Buffet
Out-door restaurant with main pool views, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
7 A la Carte Restaurants
Dinner service. Reservation required. Open: 5:30pm - 9:45pm. Pastafarian Restaurant:Italian cuisine; Bhogali Restaurant: Indian cuisine; Lotus House Restaurant: Asian cuisine; El Mariachi Restaurant: Mexican cuisine; Bubba's Restaurant: Grill Barbecue; Xamayca Restaurant: Creole cuisine; Poseidon's Sunset Cove Restaurant: Beach restaurant. Rices, fish and seafood. Open: 12pm - 5pm (Snacks service at lunch) "A la carte" service from 6pm - 9:30pm.
12 Bars
Infinity Lobby Bar: Life music every day. Located at the central area of the hotel with sea views; Las Brisas Bar: Located by the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; Coral Bar: Located at the adults only pool; Roselle Bar: Located next to the Relax pool in the Grand Palladium Jamaica; 2 Bars in the Theme Restaurants; Sunset cove Bar: Snack and drinks service. Located at the beach; Sports Bar: Snack and drinks service; Miss Lou Bar: Non-smoking bar. Premium international beverages. Reading lounge. Table games selection. Air conditioned; Casino Bar: Slot machines; Boogie Woogie Disco Bar.
Mo'Bay Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast, lunch and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa offers 6 Conference rooms, ranging from 45 m2 to 225 m2, for 20 - 250 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (weddings and banquets) and conventions (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (887)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
887 out of 887
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honeymooner7513
NYC
Jul 13, 2013

Nice but long waits

The grand palladium is a beautiful hotel, the rooms were nice and cozy, and the food tasted great. There seemed to be a lack of entertainment at the pool. It was difficult to find a bar especially when in the pool. Finally the checkin process was horrible. We got to the palladium at 10am and our room was not ready until 430pm. When we first got there they told us 12pm/ 100pm then they told us to check back in 1 hour, long story short we didn't check in till 430pm. Also the wait time when going to the seated restaurants was always extremely long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hail
Alexandria, Va
Jul 11, 2013

Very good family & friends getaway !!!

Overall everything is good and perfect experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Short walk in the hotel

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Vacations
Allentown, PA
Jun 26, 2013

Good Family Vacation

The resort is very large. We stayed in villa 14 which was fairly close to everything except the Sunset Cove beach where the water sports are located. The room was well maintained but the a/c is not like the kind in the U.S. and does not remove the humidity all that well, but it was still very comfortable.Because the beaches are man made you must wear water shoes due to the rocks but the surf was not very rough during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The horseback ride and swim from Chukka tours was very good, but expensive.

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nana Banana and Papaya
Jamaica
Jun 21, 2013

disappointing grandparent getaway

I was disappointed. On their website it states they have a lazy river and I assumed it was for anyone but our 14 year old grandson could not use it. Snorkeling had to be with their program not just on the premises. The 14 year old was the reason we came to the Grand Palladium. It was disappointing to us. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kansas123
Long Island, NY
Jun 18, 2013

Much needed vacation

The rooms all neede better AC, spoke with many guests and all had the same complaint. Our room was a comedy of errors, starting with the safe not locking, then only had one key card and sine there was no AC you needed to leave the one in when you left the room in order for the AC to stay on. The TV screen went blank after 5 min. the IPOD dock did not work. After much complaining and alot of "waiting" for maintenance, service etc. they moved us to a beautiful suite overlooking the bluff, however, the AC still was not suffcient and then even on our last day we were locked out of our room before check out and had to search for someone to let us in to pack. The resort is immense you needed to get "transportation" everywhere you went and everyone had their hand out for a tip. The specialty restaurants were fair the best was Bubbas Steak house also had no AC. The resort being SO big was hard to keep maintained many areas needed to be repaired or spruced up. Overall we were disappointed in our trip. Went to RIU in Montego Bay last year and had a much better time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chrisnyc81
NYC
Jun 10, 2013

needs renovations

we went to GP for the second time; the first trip back in 2008 was rite after the hotel has been built; it was an amazing 5 star hotel since then things went down.. leaking shower, moving faucets, lack of hair dryer in the room, and terrible staff attitude..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

go outside of the gate;))

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sidney sillah
Alexandria, VA
Jun 7, 2013

destination wedding

Hotel was delightful. Clean accommodations, friendly staff, plentiful events! I recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to Rick's Cafe

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunnytina
Kingston, Jamaica
Jun 4, 2013

It was okay

Booked for three people but the room was only prepared for two. Getting assistance with luggage from room to reception area took almost one hour!! The first night I ended up eating at the buffet instead of one of the specialty restaurants because they don't do reservations and when I got to the restaurant i had a 12 table wait before me. The over all facility was beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. Would go again but this time I would get my luggage to the reception area long before check out time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Get there early, they don't do reservations, first come, first served.

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaughHeart
New York
May 23, 2013

Jamaican Me feel Fantastic

It was a wonderful trip. The staff was excellent. Good vibes. The food is great. The music and the activities was fun. I had a fantastic time there. Can't wait to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tuti
allentown, pa
May 9, 2013

it was great

I had a blast. It was very relaxing, very family oriented and the food was good. Everyone was very attentive and rooms were very clean. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The distance to negril was not bad about a 30 minute drive. And the food and the margaritaville was good. Negril had has bueatiful beach.

Back to menu Return to top