$284 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Road Lucea, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
653 out of 653
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Momma 2014
Business
North Carolina
Jul 17, 2014

Great getaway for my sisters, me and my niece

We had to call 4 times to get beverages brought to our room. And we couldn't adjust the air to cool they room. Noticed that bedspreads were not changed when sheets were changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try some of everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girls TRIP planner
Business
Kansas
Jul 14, 2014

Girls TRIP

Had an awesome time. Lots of fun with the girls. Lots of different bars in different locations throughout the resort. Freat food. But be prepared for you probably need to buy water if your big water drinkers. They have water but only get two bottles a day per room. But all the alcohol you can drink!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Amazing steaks at steak house! A must-have

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Girls Trip Party of 8
Business
Jamaica
Jul 14, 2014

Girls Trip - Party of 8

Jamaica is absolutely beautiful. The rooms at this resort are absolutely disgusting. Mold growing inside the pull out couch. Ceiling had a water leak and looked like it was going to fall in. They eventually moved us to a new room, which was better. But the shower still leaked all over the floor. Don't expect hand towels or wash clothes AND except to ask for your towels every day!!! VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love to Travel 2014
Business
Chicago IL
Jul 2, 2014

Very Average

We went on a family trip here and I was not impressed. The location is not close to anything and must drive at least 30 minutes to get to a store. The excursions are between 15 minutes -2 hours one way which takes up most of your day. The food was okay, nothing special. The restaurants were okay, again nothing special. No air in the main areas of the resort which made it very uncomfortable. The staff was not excited, lack luster service. My room was the upgrade with the shower but it felt unclean. I had to purchase a can of Lysol and bleach to clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Danielle and Brian
Business
Lomita, California
Jul 1, 2014

Horrible Honeymoon

First impression is everything. Room check in is at 3pm, we didn't get a room until almost 5pm. The customer service here by the front desk is HORRIBLE. Once we finally got into our room pillow cases were missing, towels were wet, and we didn't have any of the amenities such as soap or shampoo. This was just the beginning of our week of problems with the hotel. The only good thing I have to say about this hotel is it's restaurants and their restaurant staff was excellent and the food was delicious. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone unless they want to start their trip with a headache. We will NEVER be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
How ie
Business
Bmore md
Jun 30, 2014

Great amenities poor room quality

The room itself was musty and smells like a basement. It took four hours to get a towel when the maid didn't leave enough and it took five hours for a bottle I water after the mini fridge wasn't filled. The pool is amazing though and there are so many food options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go see the shows. They are so awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nora J
Business
Trenton, NJ
Jun 26, 2014

Do Yourself a Favor - Book Somewhere Else!!

My boyfriend and I spent 4 days (June 20-24) at the GP tolerating the poor conditions at this horrible resort, trying to make the best of a bad situation. I should start by saying that I took a big chance by booking this hotel notwithstanding the negative reviews. In hindsight, I should have known better. Lesson learned. If you like 4 star quality, you will NOT like this resort. Location: In a word, desolate. Located in a tiny town of Lucea, the hotel is far from everything, and cabs are expensive. This is fine if you plan to stay on the resort the entire time, but if you like to get out, go on excursions and sample the culture, you will be spending a lot of time and money on transportation. Montego Bay is 45 min away, as is Negril. The vast majority of the excursions are a 45 min ride away. Food: Dont go for the food, bc you will be disappointed. It was bad, even by all-inclusive standards. For breakfast, the buffet is the only option. I had a difficult time finding anything palatable every morning. Eggs were mass produced and the bacon was horrible. All of the pastries I tried weren't good. Salad offerings were weak, the fruit selection ok. I waited for a custom omelet one morning. The eggs still tasted fake. For snacks, the only option is the Sports Bar which is a true dive. Just dank. Everything they offer food wise (at least buffet style, we didn't order off the menu) is unappealing. From the rock hard hot dog buns, to the lame excuse for ice cream, to the fake nacho cheese with cheap tortilla chips, and no fixins, the place leaves much to be desired. We tried the Jerk Hut that everyone raves about, which I didn't like. The jerk was too apple-y tasting, IMO. Best jerk we had by far was found off resort. Dinner buffet is horrible too. Again, I had a hard time filling my plate. The resort has a ridiculous policy of requiring men to wear long pants in specialty restaurants even though there is no air conditioning, it's just asinine. We had to leave the Asian restaurant after appetizers bc my boyfriend couldn't breathe it was so hot. Too bad bc the Asian restaurant was probably the best food I had there. We did the Italian and Seafood specialty restaurants for dinner as well. Both were just ok, and the portions were so tiny they were laughable. We learned quickly that you need to order two entrees to fill up. Grounds: Pretty, but in need of some TLC. Accommodations: We had a jr suite in Villa 27 on the Lady Hamilton side. Villa 27 was centrally located, which was a plus. The suite itself, however, was nothing to write home about. No dressers to put your clothes in, only shelving in the closet. The air conditioning was weak, there was no circulation in room. The overhead fan was very noisy. The bed was lumpy, and not comfortable. The maid service was bad. We did not receive hand towels or washcloths after the first night. We called to request an iron, but didn't receive it till the next day. The mini bar is a joke - one Coke, one diet Coke, one Orange soda, two cans of Red Stripe, and two waters. The balcony was a good size. Service: Lacking. And there doesn't seem to be anyone who is in charge, or who cares about making things right. Better keep singles on you at all times to get minimum service. The bartenders at the swim up pool bar and the bar by the volleyball are the best. Bring insulated mugs to save yourself from going back and forth so much. Entertainment: It is kind of difficult to know what is going on each day. It would be helpful if the hotel put out a newsletter or had some central screens showing activities for the day. The Jamaica show was awesome, the dancers were very talented. However, the dance thing got old every night. Some variety in the nightly shows would be nice. Pool: The huge Infinity Pool is cool, but the real gem is the adults only pool at the Spa. Bring your own pool toys. Bottom Line: Will not be returning. We love Jamaica, and will come back, but not to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Asian restaurant is the best food I found on the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hundred dollar bill
Business
aroostook ,maine
Jun 24, 2014

great family value

great time. love the value. the most all inclusive experience for your dollar. nothing to complian about

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

try non beach activities between 2 and 4 . its thundershowers then clears right up before supper

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PokerAce
Business
Illinois
Jun 23, 2014

Jamaica

Hotel experience was pretty good, the staff was nice, always tried accommodating you and any issues you had. One thing I didn't like was the dress code for men in the main restaurants they required long pants and when it's 90 and humid out that's extremely uncomfortable to sit in and enjoy a meal...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Be prepared to pay 16.5% tax on anything in the gift shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
riely belly
Business
frederick, maryland
Jun 17, 2014

lovely anniversary getaway

was great the staff was very friendly and helpful. will do it again next year or before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots to choose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top