$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Road Lucea, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
501 out of 501
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kraig10101010
Business
New York
Sep 12, 2014

Great

It was great I loved my time their I'll definitely go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raphael Tubbs
Business
Toronto
Sep 9, 2014

Fun Times

We all had a great time. Attended wedding, spent most of our days in the pool. Friendly staff and guests. Thank you Grand Palladium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try all the restaurants. Enjoy the culture.

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bahama Mama 10
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 1, 2014

Ya Mon

All the staff were very nice. It is true, take plenty of $1 bills with you because these people live off of your tips. They were doing construction on a couple of the restaurants and are building a children's water park so it wasn't a quiet stay at the pool and I really mix my Mexican food. The food is okay, nothing to write home about. I think I overpaid for what I got. I did enjoy the Spa though and thought that was a value a we got BOGO 80 minute massage. Not much beach. Long way from anything. You have to get a taxi or go on a tour to go shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Britts Needed Vacation
Business
Virginia
Aug 22, 2014

Great Couples Getaway

We had a wonderful time at Grand Palladium. Some of the reviews warned that Check-in took a while, which I guess it took a little but really in think about it. Your in Jamaica on vacation. Chill out and take your time. We arrived around noon and was told our room was not ready until 3pm which is what the reservation said so again No Problem. We went and had lunch and checked back around 2pm and our room was ready. We had a beautiful view and the room was very nice. The resort is very large so expect to walk a lot which me and my husband preferred. If you have a harder time walking or cannot get around as easy they have a ton of little carts and will come pick you up and drop you off anywhere at the resort. I would definitely recommend the Spa. It was relaxing and our couples massage was great. All the pools and beaches were fabulous. I read reviews saying to get to the pools or beaches early because they ran out of towels. We never had a problem getting towel or chairs in or our of the shade. We are more beach people and loved the far beach by the Jerk Hut. If you like Jerk food you will love the Jerk Hut. It is worth the trip for lunch. The internet and WiFi was slow but if you come on vacation and plan to catch up on work that is your fault. Overall a very nice place and we would stay at a Palladium Resort again. We did travel in August and it was HOTTTT...but stay in the shade and your fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Quick Tip - for all inclusive drink they have these little tiny cups so you will have to refill A LOT. I recommend packing some larger cups if you enjoy sipping on beverages like I do.

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Memorgan
Business
Clinton, IN
Aug 4, 2014

family vacation

disappointed with this resort. It was not as nice as the pictures and I fill the reviews were not honest. First off the reception you receive when you arrive is terrible. Rooms are not ready and also they don't give you the room that you reserved. We were suppose to have 2 queen beds and ended up having a king and a couch that didn't fit my 6 foot son. The resort is very stingy with there towels and water. The food is nothing special and there is a lot of walking because the villas are so far away for the dinning areas. The workers in the cars just drive right on by without stopping. The beaches are not nice at all, and it took us 3 days to find the "BEST " beach there. So would not recommend this resort to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

They say you don't have to make reservations but do it anyway. We had to wait 2 hours for every evening meal.

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Momma 2014
Business
North Carolina
Jul 17, 2014

Great getaway for my sisters, me and my niece

We had to call 4 times to get beverages brought to our room. And we couldn't adjust the air to cool they room. Noticed that bedspreads were not changed when sheets were changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try some of everything.

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love to Travel 2014
Business
Chicago IL
Jul 2, 2014

Very Average

We went on a family trip here and I was not impressed. The location is not close to anything and must drive at least 30 minutes to get to a store. The excursions are between 15 minutes -2 hours one way which takes up most of your day. The food was okay, nothing special. The restaurants were okay, again nothing special. No air in the main areas of the resort which made it very uncomfortable. The staff was not excited, lack luster service. My room was the upgrade with the shower but it felt unclean. I had to purchase a can of Lysol and bleach to clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Danielle and Brian
Business
Lomita, California
Jul 1, 2014

Horrible Honeymoon

First impression is everything. Room check in is at 3pm, we didn't get a room until almost 5pm. The customer service here by the front desk is HORRIBLE. Once we finally got into our room pillow cases were missing, towels were wet, and we didn't have any of the amenities such as soap or shampoo. This was just the beginning of our week of problems with the hotel. The only good thing I have to say about this hotel is it's restaurants and their restaurant staff was excellent and the food was delicious. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone unless they want to start their trip with a headache. We will NEVER be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
How ie
Business
Bmore md
Jun 30, 2014

Great amenities poor room quality

The room itself was musty and smells like a basement. It took four hours to get a towel when the maid didn't leave enough and it took five hours for a bottle I water after the mini fridge wasn't filled. The pool is amazing though and there are so many food options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go see the shows. They are so awesome.

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nora J
Business
Trenton, NJ
Jun 26, 2014

Do Yourself a Favor - Book Somewhere Else!!

My boyfriend and I spent 4 days (June 20-24) at the GP tolerating the poor conditions at this horrible resort, trying to make the best of a bad situation. I should start by saying that I took a big chance by booking this hotel notwithstanding the negative reviews. In hindsight, I should have known better. Lesson learned. If you like 4 star quality, you will NOT like this resort. Location: In a word, desolate. Located in a tiny town of Lucea, the hotel is far from everything, and cabs are expensive. This is fine if you plan to stay on the resort the entire time, but if you like to get out, go on excursions and sample the culture, you will be spending a lot of time and money on transportation. Montego Bay is 45 min away, as is Negril. The vast majority of the excursions are a 45 min ride away. Food: Dont go for the food, bc you will be disappointed. It was bad, even by all-inclusive standards. For breakfast, the buffet is the only option. I had a difficult time finding anything palatable every morning. Eggs were mass produced and the bacon was horrible. All of the pastries I tried weren't good. Salad offerings were weak, the fruit selection ok. I waited for a custom omelet one morning. The eggs still tasted fake. For snacks, the only option is the Sports Bar which is a true dive. Just dank. Everything they offer food wise (at least buffet style, we didn't order off the menu) is unappealing. From the rock hard hot dog buns, to the lame excuse for ice cream, to the fake nacho cheese with cheap tortilla chips, and no fixins, the place leaves much to be desired. We tried the Jerk Hut that everyone raves about, which I didn't like. The jerk was too apple-y tasting, IMO. Best jerk we had by far was found off resort. Dinner buffet is horrible too. Again, I had a hard time filling my plate. The resort has a ridiculous policy of requiring men to wear long pants in specialty restaurants even though there is no air conditioning, it's just asinine. We had to leave the Asian restaurant after appetizers bc my boyfriend couldn't breathe it was so hot. Too bad bc the Asian restaurant was probably the best food I had there. We did the Italian and Seafood specialty restaurants for dinner as well. Both were just ok, and the portions were so tiny they were laughable. We learned quickly that you need to order two entrees to fill up. Grounds: Pretty, but in need of some TLC. Accommodations: We had a jr suite in Villa 27 on the Lady Hamilton side. Villa 27 was centrally located, which was a plus. The suite itself, however, was nothing to write home about. No dressers to put your clothes in, only shelving in the closet. The air conditioning was weak, there was no circulation in room. The overhead fan was very noisy. The bed was lumpy, and not comfortable. The maid service was bad. We did not receive hand towels or washcloths after the first night. We called to request an iron, but didn't receive it till the next day. The mini bar is a joke - one Coke, one diet Coke, one Orange soda, two cans of Red Stripe, and two waters. The balcony was a good size. Service: Lacking. And there doesn't seem to be anyone who is in charge, or who cares about making things right. Better keep singles on you at all times to get minimum service. The bartenders at the swim up pool bar and the bar by the volleyball are the best. Bring insulated mugs to save yourself from going back and forth so much. Entertainment: It is kind of difficult to know what is going on each day. It would be helpful if the hotel put out a newsletter or had some central screens showing activities for the day. The Jamaica show was awesome, the dancers were very talented. However, the dance thing got old every night. Some variety in the nightly shows would be nice. Pool: The huge Infinity Pool is cool, but the real gem is the adults only pool at the Spa. Bring your own pool toys. Bottom Line: Will not be returning. We love Jamaica, and will come back, but not to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Asian restaurant is the best food I found on the resort.

Back to menu Return to top