$284 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Road Lucea, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
584 out of 584
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leithea W.
Business
Montgomery
Dec 29, 2014

Value not fit for the price paid

The wait staff was slow and appeared busy without actually paying attention to their stations, except for the bartenders who were fantastic. Housekeeping did a poor job of responding to requests that were made over the telephone. The hotel boasts in-room jacuzzi but housekeeping never cleaned it therefore it was was unfit to be used. The entertainment was great, the dancers were professional and dynamic in their presentations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Leave the hotel and take off-site tours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leithea W.
Business
Montgomery
Dec 16, 2014

Value not fit for the price paid

The wait staff was slow and appeared busy without actually paying attention to their stations, except for the bartenders who were fantastic. Housekeeping did a poor job of responding to requests that were made over the telephone. The hotel boasts in-room jacuzzi but housekeeping never cleaned it therefore it was was unfit to be used. The entertainment was great, the dancers were professional and dynamic in their presentations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LTommo
Business
Kansas City, MO
Dec 3, 2014

Loved this stay

My family and I were very comfortable and all amenities were very nice at this hotel. We really enjoyed all of the restaurants on site. This is a beautiful property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We are a family of 4 and got two rooms instead of being cramped all in one. The price was the same for the all inclusive package either way!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zenlife007
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 30, 2014

Relaxing Vaca.

The pools are amazing and endless. They have created an outstanding tropical oasis. Most of the staff were engaging and helpful, their were a few that were a bit aloof. You need to love to walk and walk as the resort is spread out. Also, be ok with waiting for dinner, you are on vaca. sit back and relax. Get a private driver to go off the resort and learn about the "real" Jamaica it's well worth it! You can negotiate the fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GO EARLY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessicaCarr
Business
Chicago
Nov 22, 2014

good couple's getaway

This hotel is very large, so plan on doing some walking! Sometimes you can catch a golf cart, and if you tip them they stop for you if they're passing by. The room was clean, spacious and our air conditioner worked fine. The food was good, better than some other all inclusive hotels I've tried. The drinks were good as well, but they serve them in very small plastic cups, so bring your own travel cup. The only problem was getting towels, our room had no bath towels when we checked in. After numerous trips to the front desk we still didn't get towels until the next day when housekeeping knocked on our door. Beach towels run out too, just bring one if you can. Overall pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StargirlVon
Business
Fontana, Ca
Oct 21, 2014

It was Irie Mon

The hotel and it's staff were wonderful, from the servers, entertainers, maids, bartenders, groundsmen. It was a grand time at the Palladium. Something always going on that was fun and exciting Cleanliness was good no one can meet my standards for excellence. I will return I love Jamaica .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do a buffet if your hungry, as for restaurant dining get there before your too hungry slow to serve but polite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
40isFabulous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 13, 2014

Fantastic experience at Grand Palladium

My husband and I just returned from the Grand Palladium where we spent 5 days and 4 nights. The hotel is awesome! I made the mistake of reading reviews and are perplexed by some of the comments. The hotel is doing some renovation, but the it's generally confined and not instrusive on your stay at all. The hotel rooms were clean and very luxurious. The hotel is only about 30 minutes out of Montego Bay. I would recommend bringing or buying a cup for your alcoholic beverages and a collaspable cooler to keep the drinks in your hotel room cold (the mini fridge does not wkeep things very cool)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring a collaspable (fabric) cooler if you want your hotel room mini-bar contents to stay cold. The mini-fridge did not work very well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy fabulous fifty
Business
Flordia
Oct 2, 2014

Great birthday getaway

I enjoyed myself. Overall it was a nice place but I would of like to hear a little more Jamaican music playing throughout the resort and would of like it if the staff would of responded a little faster to sending a cart to pick you up once u called them instead of having to wait so long. But I had a good time. Thank you to the staff especially O'brian and Chef Steven.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go to the shows.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dontray
Business
Jamaica
Sep 25, 2014

OKayish

The beach and the pool were great. Customer service from most staff were great. Even the guests were gret. Some of what was advertised online were not available. For e.g. the welcome gift for honeymooners was ridiculous. I book in Saturday did not get the 'gift' until Tuesday. This gift was an apple, a pear, a kiwi and a piece of cantaloupe. The extra 2 hours for check out was not granted. Most of the restaurants were closed. I did not get anything special as a honeymooner as was promised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie happy honeymoon
Business
Manchester, nh
Sep 22, 2014

Romantic honeymoon

The hotel grand palladium was beautiful. There were many restraunts to choose from on the resort but since we went in the off season not all of them we're open each day. The staff was super friendly. The rooms were very nice but the beds were very uncomfortable as well as the pillows. We loved the jet tub in the room! The location was pretty far out from the city center so any excursions took hours to get to but overall it was an amazing honeymoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Find out which restraunts are open in which nights

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top