$455 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
Road Lucea, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
561 reviews
Great

It was great I loved my time their I'll definitely go again See full review

  • Kraig10101010
  • Sep 12, 2014
lovely anniversary getaway

was great the staff was very friendly and helpful. will do it again next year or before. See full review

  • riely belly
  • Jun 17, 2014
The Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa is set on the Jamaican North coast about 16 miles west of Montego Bay airport, bathed by the gentle turquoise waters of a small bay on a privileged area of the coastline, with a spectacular view of the Caribbean sea. The modern design and luxury facilities of a first class hotel are in perfect harmony with the attractive natural surroundings characterized by the turquoise blue sea and the relief of the landscape. This complex also shelters an ultramodern spa which offers a wide variety of therapies and services for an unforgettable stay. Exclusive and personalized attention open every day, air-conditioned, adults only area, all services require a reservation. All-inclusive includes meals, drinks, most watersports, taxes and tips. Mandatory Christmas Gala Dinner December 24th & 31st included in the price. IMPORTANT: Grand Palladium Hotels now requires a mandatory spa fee. *The fee will be $10 per day for access to the spa wet areas for arrivals from December 22nd, 2013 onwards. *We remind you that the minimum age to access to the spa is 18 years old. EXCEPTIONS: For Palladium hotels, if a guest purchases a spa service the fee will be voided. COMING SOON: A new childrens pool and waterpark opening December 2014. PLEASE NOTE: The sports bar will be closed from August 25 until mid-December but 24-hour snacks will be available at the Poseidon Sunset Cove Restaurant on the Lady Hamilton side.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
The bedding option for the room type is one king or two double beds which includes a double sofa bed, crib available on request, complete bahthroom with shower and hydro massage bathtub, bathroom amenities, hairdryer, bathrobe, air conditioning, ceiling fan, electronic safety deposit box, telephone with direct line, Internet Wi-Fi conection (with extra charge), satellite TV with internal information channel, radio, table with chairs, desk with lamp, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar refilled daily, iron and ironing board, smoke detectors, balcony / terrace.
Suite
Room offering the same facilities of the Junior Suite, and also: 1 King bed and separate living room with a double sofa bed.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 15.4 mi

Dining

Negril Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
The Blue Lagoon Restaurant Buffet
Out-door restaurant with main pool views, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
7 A la Carte Restaurants
Dinner service. Reservation required. Open: 5:30pm - 9:45pm. The Italian restaurant will be closed until December 2014. The Mexican restaurant will be closed from August 25 - September 10, 2014. Pastafarian Restaurant:Italian cuisine; Bhogali Restaurant: Indian cuisine; Lotus House Restaurant: Asian cuisine; El Mariachi Restaurant: Mexican cuisine; Bubba's Restaurant: Grill Barbecue; Xamayca Restaurant: Creole cuisine; Poseidon's Sunset Cove Restaurant: Beach restaurant. Rices, fish and seafood. Open: 12pm - 5pm (Snacks service at lunch) "A la carte" service from 6pm - 9:30pm.
12 Bars
Infinity Lobby Bar: Life music every day. Located at the central area of the hotel with sea views; Las Brisas Bar: Located by the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; Coral Bar: Located at the adults only pool; Roselle Bar: Located next to the Relax pool in the Grand Palladium Jamaica; 2 Bars in the Theme Restaurants; Sunset cove Bar: Snack and drinks service. Located at the beach; Sports Bar: Snack and drinks service; Miss Lou Bar: Non-smoking bar. Premium international beverages. Reading lounge. Table games selection. Air conditioned; Casino Bar: Slot machines; Boogie Woogie Disco Bar.
Mo'Bay Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast, lunch and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa offers 6 Conference rooms, ranging from 45 m2 to 225 m2, for 20 - 250 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (weddings and banquets) and conventions (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (561)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
561 out of 561
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bahama Mama 10
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 1, 2014

Ya Mon

All the staff were very nice. It is true, take plenty of $1 bills with you because these people live off of your tips. They were doing construction on a couple of the restaurants and are building a children's water park so it wasn't a quiet stay at the pool and I really mix my Mexican food. The food is okay, nothing to write home about. I think I overpaid for what I got. I did enjoy the Spa though and thought that was a value a we got BOGO 80 minute massage. Not much beach. Long way from anything. You have to get a taxi or go on a tour to go shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Britts Needed Vacation
Business
Virginia
Aug 22, 2014

Great Couples Getaway

We had a wonderful time at Grand Palladium. Some of the reviews warned that Check-in took a while, which I guess it took a little but really in think about it. Your in Jamaica on vacation. Chill out and take your time. We arrived around noon and was told our room was not ready until 3pm which is what the reservation said so again No Problem. We went and had lunch and checked back around 2pm and our room was ready. We had a beautiful view and the room was very nice. The resort is very large so expect to walk a lot which me and my husband preferred. If you have a harder time walking or cannot get around as easy they have a ton of little carts and will come pick you up and drop you off anywhere at the resort. I would definitely recommend the Spa. It was relaxing and our couples massage was great. All the pools and beaches were fabulous. I read reviews saying to get to the pools or beaches early because they ran out of towels. We never had a problem getting towel or chairs in or our of the shade. We are more beach people and loved the far beach by the Jerk Hut. If you like Jerk food you will love the Jerk Hut. It is worth the trip for lunch. The internet and WiFi was slow but if you come on vacation and plan to catch up on work that is your fault. Overall a very nice place and we would stay at a Palladium Resort again. We did travel in August and it was HOTTTT...but stay in the shade and your fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Quick Tip - for all inclusive drink they have these little tiny cups so you will have to refill A LOT. I recommend packing some larger cups if you enjoy sipping on beverages like I do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Memorgan
Business
Clinton, IN
Aug 4, 2014

family vacation

disappointed with this resort. It was not as nice as the pictures and I fill the reviews were not honest. First off the reception you receive when you arrive is terrible. Rooms are not ready and also they don't give you the room that you reserved. We were suppose to have 2 queen beds and ended up having a king and a couch that didn't fit my 6 foot son. The resort is very stingy with there towels and water. The food is nothing special and there is a lot of walking because the villas are so far away for the dinning areas. The workers in the cars just drive right on by without stopping. The beaches are not nice at all, and it took us 3 days to find the "BEST " beach there. So would not recommend this resort to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

They say you don't have to make reservations but do it anyway. We had to wait 2 hours for every evening meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmpp
Business
Arlington Texas
Aug 2, 2014

good place good price

Veey helpful staff, good food choices. We didnt want to leave the hotwl much, so the fact that they had plenty to do was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't Leave!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little Momma 2014
Business
North Carolina
Jul 17, 2014

Great getaway for my sisters, me and my niece

We had to call 4 times to get beverages brought to our room. And we couldn't adjust the air to cool they room. Noticed that bedspreads were not changed when sheets were changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try some of everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girls TRIP planner
Business
Kansas
Jul 14, 2014

Girls TRIP

Had an awesome time. Lots of fun with the girls. Lots of different bars in different locations throughout the resort. Freat food. But be prepared for you probably need to buy water if your big water drinkers. They have water but only get two bottles a day per room. But all the alcohol you can drink!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Amazing steaks at steak house! A must-have

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Girls Trip Party of 8
Business
Jamaica
Jul 14, 2014

Girls Trip - Party of 8

Jamaica is absolutely beautiful. The rooms at this resort are absolutely disgusting. Mold growing inside the pull out couch. Ceiling had a water leak and looked like it was going to fall in. They eventually moved us to a new room, which was better. But the shower still leaked all over the floor. Don't expect hand towels or wash clothes AND except to ask for your towels every day!!! VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love to Travel 2014
Business
Chicago IL
Jul 2, 2014

Very Average

We went on a family trip here and I was not impressed. The location is not close to anything and must drive at least 30 minutes to get to a store. The excursions are between 15 minutes -2 hours one way which takes up most of your day. The food was okay, nothing special. The restaurants were okay, again nothing special. No air in the main areas of the resort which made it very uncomfortable. The staff was not excited, lack luster service. My room was the upgrade with the shower but it felt unclean. I had to purchase a can of Lysol and bleach to clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Danielle and Brian
Business
Lomita, California
Jul 1, 2014

Horrible Honeymoon

First impression is everything. Room check in is at 3pm, we didn't get a room until almost 5pm. The customer service here by the front desk is HORRIBLE. Once we finally got into our room pillow cases were missing, towels were wet, and we didn't have any of the amenities such as soap or shampoo. This was just the beginning of our week of problems with the hotel. The only good thing I have to say about this hotel is it's restaurants and their restaurant staff was excellent and the food was delicious. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone unless they want to start their trip with a headache. We will NEVER be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
How ie
Business
Bmore md
Jun 30, 2014

Great amenities poor room quality

The room itself was musty and smells like a basement. It took four hours to get a towel when the maid didn't leave enough and it took five hours for a bottle I water after the mini fridge wasn't filled. The pool is amazing though and there are so many food options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go see the shows. They are so awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top