$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Road Lucea, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
506 reviews
Awesome

I spent 2 nights ...very wonderful experience great town friendly staff the bartenters were awesome... See full review

  • Tenny p.
  • Aug 28, 2015
Beautiful Resort

Hotel was beautiful and staff were amazing! Location is fairly far from both Negril and Montego... See full review

  • Amanda
  • Aug 27, 2015
The Grand Palladium is a five-star Jamaican luxury resort and spa located on Jamaica's north coast. It's one of the newest resorts around the Montego Bay area: built in 2008, its contemporary curved facade is an impressively modern design. Don't forget to pack your swimsuit - the Grand Palladium boasts the largest swimming pool in all of Jamaica. Being tucked away, the resort allows visitors to highly customize their vacations, whether they want to spend hours floating in the soothing waters, or wandering through the tropical displays of bright Caribbean flora in the gardens.
Location
The Grand Palladium Jamaica is located in Lucea, just west of Montego Bay on Jamaica's north coast. Situated right on the seafront, there are awe-inspiring views across the still, calm waters of Tom Pipers Bay. As opposed to those who visit Jamaica but never experience 'real' island life, Lucea offers generous amounts of local charm at the Saturday craft and food markets, as well as the Old Lucea Courthouse, and one of Jamaica's oldest churches: the brick-clad Lucea Parish Church.
Highlights
  • 450 junior suites & 90 suites
  • 7 restaurants and bars
  • Largest pool in Jamaica
  • Spa & wellness center
  • Casino
  • Shopping center
Fees
  • A new children's pool and water park will open on December 2014.
  • The Italian and Mexican restaurants will be closed until December 2014. 
Policies
Those wishing to honeymoon in Jamaica should let the staff at the Grand Palladium know in advance, and enjoy being showered with extras like door-delivered gifts, room upgrades (where available), and an extra voucher for a romantic dinner. Bring your marriage certificate with you, and the staff will handle the rest.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
The bedding option for the room type is one king or two double beds which includes a double sofa bed, crib available on request, complete bahthroom with shower and hydro massage bathtub, bathroom amenities, hairdryer, bathrobe, air conditioning, ceiling fan, electronic safety deposit box, telephone with direct line, Internet Wi-Fi conection (with extra charge), satellite TV with internal information channel, radio, table with chairs, desk with lamp, tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar refilled daily, iron and ironing board, smoke detectors, balcony / terrace.
Suite
Room offering the same facilities of the Junior Suite, and also: 1 King bed and separate living room with a double sofa bed.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 15.4 mi

Dining

Negril Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
The Blue Lagoon Restaurant Buffet
Out-door restaurant with main pool views, Italian corner and Show Cooking.
7 A la Carte Restaurants
Dinner service. Reservation required. Open: 5:30pm - 9:45pm. The Italian restaurant will be closed until December 2014. The Mexican restaurant will be closed from August 25 - September 10, 2014. Pastafarian Restaurant:Italian cuisine; Bhogali Restaurant: Indian cuisine; Lotus House Restaurant: Asian cuisine; El Mariachi Restaurant: Mexican cuisine; Bubba's Restaurant: Grill Barbecue; Xamayca Restaurant: Creole cuisine; Poseidon's Sunset Cove Restaurant: Beach restaurant. Rices, fish and seafood. Open: 12pm - 5pm (Snacks service at lunch) "A la carte" service from 6pm - 9:30pm.
12 Bars
Infinity Lobby Bar: Life music every day. Located at the central area of the hotel with sea views; Las Brisas Bar: Located by the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; The Blue Lagoon Bar: Swim-up bar. Located in the main pool; Coral Bar: Located at the adults only pool; Roselle Bar: Located next to the Relax pool in the Grand Palladium Jamaica; 2 Bars in the Theme Restaurants; Sunset cove Bar: Snack and drinks service. Located at the beach; Sports Bar: Snack and drinks service; Miss Lou Bar: Non-smoking bar. Premium international beverages. Reading lounge. Table games selection. Air conditioned; Casino Bar: Slot machines; Boogie Woogie Disco Bar.
Mo'Bay Restaurant Buffet
Air conditioning, Breakfast, lunch and dinner, Italian corner and Show Cooking.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa offers 6 Conference rooms, ranging from 45 m2 to 225 m2, for 20 - 250 people, fully equipped with all the necessary technology and services for any type of celebration (weddings and banquets) and conventions (subject to availability and with extra charge).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
506 out of 506
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Team Jam DC
Couples
Washington, D.C.
Oct 5, 2012

Jamaican Getaway

We traveled to Montego Bay late Sept so it rained every other evening for about 20 minutes. The food was great - highly recommend the steakhouse and the jerk hut on the lady hamilton side. The staff was friendly and hospitable. We did tip even though it was an all-inclusive resort. Overall, excellent experience for our first time in Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linda T.
Family
N/A
Aug 29, 2015

Jamaica family vacation

This was a disappointment, the hotel staff was very friendly but there were sales people attacking all the time, the buffets were coldish food most of the time, the restaurants that were open were pretty good but only a few were open all the time, the Casino had no air conditioning had a problem getting clean washclothes and soap?? This is out in the middle of nowhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tenny p.
Couples
N/A
Aug 28, 2015

Awesome

I spent 2 nights ...very wonderful experience great town friendly staff the bartenters were awesome great food fast WiFi clean comfortable rooms I'm definitely going again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda
Friends
Minneapolis
Aug 27, 2015

Beautiful Resort

Hotel was beautiful and staff were amazing! Location is fairly far from both Negril and Montego Bay, but if your primary desire if all inclusive, it is the way to go! I like that resort has a lot of buildings and areas instead of one giant building and elevators. Infinity Bar was my all time favorite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
billwall
Couples
N/A
Aug 24, 2015

Waiting ? seriously?

You've had the property open for how long ...and still make people wait in huge line every day? This has gotten really Old people ! What ? do you save money on not giving free drinks cause people want to be in a room by 2pm ? STAND IN LINE FOR 1/2 an hour just to be told Your room will be ready after an hour . Didn't go on vacation to spend a1/2 day checking in. You cant check the 100 people in faster you knew were coming in from 12- 3 days in advance ...really ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred and Family on Vacay 2015
Family
Mohnton
Aug 7, 2015

2015 Summer Vacay

Our family just got back from Jamaica and first and foremost the people at the Palladium and the surrounding area were so nice. They are the friendliest, helpful and kind. I can't say enough. Now for the hotel. It is a beautiful property. Rooms are spacious. We had an oceanfront room and it was 25 feet away. Beautiful to wake up to and sit with coffee in the morning and watch the sunrise. We stayed in Building 18 which is the furthest from the amenities. If you are not the type to walk around or wait for golf cart shuttles this property may not be for you. We didn't mind at all since there is so much food to eat you might need to walk some of it off. Speaking of food. It's just ok as far as I and my family are concerned. Breakfast buffet is what you would get at any breakfast buffet - large variety. Lunch was also a buffet or one restaurant at Sunset Cove which is a private beach which also had Jerk Chicken and Paella which was so wonderful that we ate it everyday. Dinner was laCarte choices to go Italian, Indian, Grill, Mexican, Creole, Japanese. This was the biggest issue for us. The Italian restaurant offered typical dishes including pizza which we liked but to call the main dishes Italian is such a stretch. This is the same with all the restaurants. The food is not prepared by Italians, Mexicans, Jamaicans and so on. It is flat. We were disappointed that it was so off on taste. The only restaurants that were actually good were the Indian restaurant and we had never tried that type of food and enjoyed our meal in the open air restaurant. Also, didn't need to get dressed for that restaurant and also the Mexican restaurant which again was open air, no dress code. We actually got a better filet mignon at this restaurant then the Grill that has steak as their speciality. I would rate the food as cruise food. We were never starving, that's for sure but they really need to concentrate on putting the right chefs in the right restaurants. As for the beaches - loved them for one reason alone. No one was trying to sell me anything. We went to Negril and before we could even sit down we were swarmed with people trying to sell us things to make a buck. It was annoying. At the hotel there is no one bothering you which was great. The spa was beautiful but I didn't like every morning at every spot of the main building they kept asking you to have a massage. It was a constant no thank you at every turn. The shows were ok and activities were fun at the pool or beach. Lastly, Drinks - watered down. We had to ask for shots on the side to add ourselves. If you want premium liquor you need to go to Lou's Cafe. That we found out very fast. They also have small desserts and sandwiches so it was a spot we visited often and again can't say enough about the staff. Wonderful people. All in All it was a wonderful vacation. P.S. We took 20 and 21 year olds with us and it may be too quiet for that group. More families with small kids, honeymooners and older couples. It's too far from anything to let the 20 year olds venture out on their own. It also takes about an hour to get there from Montego Bay airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Forever Lovers
Couples
Flint
Jul 26, 2015

Great hotel, wonderful vacation

We just returned from celebrating our anniversary and my son's honeymoon. There was so much to do here and the food at the variety of restaurants was delicious. The staff very friendly. My only complaint was the stocked mini bar, it was barely stocked and on some days included no water despite our request. Also on the website it says special gift for honeymooners with marriage license. My son never received a gift or special services. The nightly entertainment was really good as there is always something to do here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle P.
Single
Phoenix
Jul 26, 2015

Jamaica round 2

My stay was perfect. I enjoyed the Grand Palladium on the first trip. I came back second time. The resort was in middle of construction the first time and this time I got to see the finished product. They are doing more upgrades, but it didn't interfere with my trip. Zentropia spa was amazing. The food and atmosphere was amazing. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deneen M.
Couples
N/A
Jul 24, 2015

Great birthday trip!

Ice machine didn't work, fridge didn't get cold. By the second day it was replaced with a new one. You only get one face towel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EDWIN M.
Family
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

amazing vacation

The grand palladium was an amazing resorts, we had no idea it had a kids waterpark, which was a plus. The only Down side of the resort is the beach. The beach is very small and rocky pretty much you can't swim there but all the way to the left end of the resort there is a beautiful cove call sunset cove ,which is great for swimming,snorkeling etc. It's part of the resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whitney B.
Couples
WEST PALM BEACH
Jul 14, 2015

Nice Vavation

The Grand Palladium was a nice hotel. The property was beautiful and the room was nice. The worst thing about this hotel was the food. The buffet was not desirable and some of The other restaurants missed the mark as well. I did enjoy the Italian restaurant. The service could have been nicer in other areas as well. It took about an hour for a bellman to come to our room to remove our luggage when called way in advance and the cleaning staff did not leave bath towels. Also, it was hard for us to find pool towels once the pool staff ran out. They made no efforts to wash and/or bring more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top