$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

El Greco Resort

2 stars
View map of 11 Queen's Drive, P.O. Box 1624, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
55 reviews
Brilliant Jamican Destination

I had the most amazing stay at the El Greco Resort in February. The staff we welcoming, friendly... See full review

  • Audrey A.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Great place to stay when in JA

Friendly staff, peaceful and quiet, good breakfast.... See full review

  • Stewycarlos
  • Dec 31, 2014
Experience best of Montego Bay at beach resort on vibrant “Hip Strip.”

The all-suite El Greco Resort is located in the heart of Montego Bay's bustling tourism center. Just steps away is famed Doctors Cave Beach, a breathtaking stretch of white sand and blue water perfect for lounging, swimming and snorkeling. The hotel is within the city's popular "Hip Strip," home to gift shops and street vendors, mouthwatering restaurants and vibrant clubs playing reggae late into the night. Nearby, Walter Fletcher Beach is home to AquaSol Theme Park, which offers thrilling aquatic attractions, go karts and live entertainment.

Highlights
  • Tropical location steps from Montego Bay beach
  • "Hip Strip" location within walking distance to shops, restaurants, clubs
  • Breakfast , welcome drink included
  • Proximity to AquaSol Theme Park and attractions
  • Suites have fully-equipped kitchens
Rooms

The 91 one- and two-bedroom suites occupy a four-story structure across the street from stunning Doctor's Cave Beach. Suites are bright, spacious and elegantly furnished with tile floors, fully-equipped kitchens and private balconies. All rooms at El Greco Resort feature air conditioned bedrooms, ceiling fans in living rooms, cable TV, telephone in bedrooms and living room and in-room safe.

Features

Guests receive free admission to scenic Doctor's Cave Beach across the street from the El Greco Resort. The beach is a magnet for vacationers seeking relaxation or aquatic fun. Sink into a lounge chair with a good book or dive into the inviting Caribbean Sea for swimming or jet skiing. The beach is part of the Montego Bay Marine Park, boasting coral reefs for snorkeling. Jerk chicken and Red Stripes are available at a variety of nearby eateries.

The location amid Montego Bay "Hip strip" creates endless opportunities for dining, shopping and jammin' to live reggae. Shop for jewelry, crafts or that perfect Bob Marley t-shirt. For romantic oceanfront dining, Marguerite's serves creative Caribbean fare such as Tijuana shrimp flambéed in tequila and Grand Marnier.

 

The r El Greco Resort restaurant serves delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner in a charming oceanview setting. The nearby AquaSol Theme Park offers aquatic thrills such as jet skis, banana boat rides, snorkeling and a go-kart track.

Transportation
  • Montego Bay Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Attractions
  • AquaSol Theme Park (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Cinnamon Hill Golf Course (4 mi/6.5 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)
Policies & fees

 

  • $60 Incidental deposit

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Greco Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

El Greco Resort Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
One Bed Room Suite offers one queen bed or two twin bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, room service, balcony / terrace, iron / ironing board, safe in room, kettle, cable / satellite TV, full kitchen, stove / oven, kitchenette, ceiling fan, laundry service, telephone, color TV, crockery / cutlery, non-smoking rooms.
STANDARD - ROOM
Two Bedroom Suites offers one queen bed and two twin bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, room service, balcony / terrace, iron / ironing board, safe in room, kettle, cable / satellite TV, full kitchen, stove / oven, kitchenette, ceiling fan, laundry service, telephone, color TV, crockery / cutlery, non-smoking rooms.
EXECUTIVE - SUITE
Two Bedroom Executive Suites offers one king bed and two queen bed with air conditioning, refrigerator, room service, balcony / terrace, iron / ironing board, safe in room, kettle, cable / satellite TV, full kitchen, stove / oven, kitchenette, ceiling fan, laundry service, telephone, color TV, crockery / cutlery, non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 1.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Sea View Restaurant & Bar etc.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for El Greco Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Greco Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. L
Business
Staten Island
Mar 26, 2015

Spacious & Convenient

Hotel was very clean and spacious. Also very convenient to Montevideo Bay's hip strip via an exclusive secret passage way. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Would revisit this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Greco Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Audrey A.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Brilliant Jamican Destination

I had the most amazing stay at the El Greco Resort in February. The staff we welcoming, friendly and very accommodating. The food was excellent and it was so close to local attractions. Would definitely stay there again. Thank you to all the staff for making my stay memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Greco Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bklyn mom2
Business
Brooklyn
Feb 9, 2015

quick concert trip

The staff was friendly, the breakfast excellent but other meals not so much. It's an old hotel and the amenities are dated, it definitely needs an upgrade. THe positives, the beach is private, included and across the street. The breakfast is a good hearty meal sit down or brought to your room if you choose. The location is right on the "hip strip" without the high price. It's 10 mins from the airport without the airport noise. For a quick weekend trip etc, its good place to sleep and eat before heading out. If you want a luxurious place to relax in etc. this isn't the place for you. I would return for another quick trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Greco Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christopher P.
Business
Pullman
Jan 12, 2015

Great hotel, terrible staff

I loved the room and the location, but the staff were the worst I have ever experienced at a hotel. When I arrived I was the only person in the lobby and was not greeted by either of the two desk staff. I told them I had a reservation and they started my paperwork. Before completing my paperwork the staff helped a person that arrived after me and took two phone orders. I stood at the desk for about 20 minutes. She then said a room may or may not be available and to have a seat. I waited another 25 minutes in the lobby while the lady talked with her co-workers, watched the TV and played with a roll of tape. Then came the trip to the airport. I had an early flight out and asked if I would be able to catch a cab at 6am in the morning. The staff member said don't bother with a cab, we have a shuttle. He never mentioned a cost. The next morning the shuttle driver was 30 minutes late, making my time for the airport very rushed. When I got to the airport the driver demanded a $15US for the ride. Had I just went with a local cab instead I could have arrived on time to the airport and it would have only cost about $3US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Greco Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stewycarlos
Business
Houston
Dec 31, 2014

Great place to stay when in JA

Friendly staff, peaceful and quiet, good breakfast....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Greco Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard S.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Awesome trip

The room was okay for the price, breakfast was great and included in price( that was a pleasant surprise) it's walking distance to a lot of places where u can eat and party! Loved our trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Greco Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
denjay
Business
Connecticut
Aug 21, 2014

business trip

No complaints. Everyone was very accommodating. Our first stay. Plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Greco Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reggaeboy
Business
Toronto, Canada
Apr 23, 2014

Nice place

Great place to stay. Fantastic view and friendly but professional staff. Easy access to Doctors Cave Beach and the MoBay Hip Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Hip Strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Greco Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smooth12
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 19, 2014

JA2014

My overall experience was great!!! The proximity to Doctor's Cave Beach was convenient also. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included with your choice of an American or Jamaican menu in addition to a beautiful view of the ocean!!! I would certainly recommend the El Greco Resort to my friends and family!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Greco Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason from Canada
Business
Toronto, Canada
Mar 18, 2014

Great near-beach location

I've stayed at El Greco five times since 2006 when my Jamaican cousin selected this place to put up her weddings guests. It is my go-to hotel for Montego Bay. Quiet, clean, with large living rooms, a kitchenette with mini-fridge, and separate bedroom (with Queen bed). Located on a cliff above the Hip Strip, the beach is accessible via a short walk and quick elevator ride down. There's a swimming pool (that I've never used) and free wi-fi (worked well in the living room but not the bedroom). A la carte breakfast is included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Party like a tourist at Margaritaville and fill up on some road-side pan chicken at the end of the night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top