Coyaba Beach Resort and Club ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$370
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 27, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
100%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices All Inclusive Garden View Deluxe Room
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Ocean Junior Suite
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices All Inclusive Ocean Junior Suite
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Deluxe Room - Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Deluxe Room - Garden View
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices All Inclusive Ocean View Deluxe Room
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

Coyaba Beach Resort & Club is three separate three-storey properties that provide an atmosphere of tranquility and privacy. Its location, grouped around a courtyard fronting a private beach, gives the resort a feeling of exclusivity. The many attractive features include a swimming pool, bar and gazebo, a sun deck, lunch grill and heated Jacuzzi. For guests that love to keep active, water sports, tennis court (lit) and fitness gazebo are available within the grounds. In the garden is the Vineyard Restaurant for dining, where eating al fresco is the norm.

Rooms

Coyaba Beach Resort & Club offers a choice of accommodations. Each of the 50 rooms has air conditioning, a radio, hairdryer, fan, a safe, telephone line and a television with VCR, an iron and an ironing board. Bathrobes are provided within the rooms. Private balconies that have stunning views towards the ocean are a feature of the rooms. The handmade plantation style mahogany furniture provides an element of Jamaican décor and really gives a unique personality to each room. Large rooms are available in Coyaba Beach Resort & Club. These Junior Suites, which come with extra features such as a mini-fridge and a sitting area with comfortable sofas, add extra convenience and comfort. Other amenities at Cayaba Beach Resort & Club include a pool, spa, tennis court, fitness area, concierge and room service. There are three restaurants and three bars to enjoy on-site.

Highlights

  • The separate three-storey buildings provide a sense of tranquility and privacy unlike other combined hotels

  • Ocean views - situated right on a private beach, with a swimming pool, sun deck, gazebo, heated Jacuzzi, bar and diner

  • Fitness area and tennis court for exercise and entertainment purposes in Coyaba Beach Resort & Club

Nearby attractions

  • River Bay Fishing Village (0.46mi/0.75km)
  • Greenwood Great House (1.05mi/1.9km)

  • Doctor's Cave Beach (1.49mi/2.4km)

  • Animal Farm (7.5mi/12.2km)

Policies

All Inclusive rates include: taxes, service charge, meals and premium alcohol.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Dock's Carribean
Located seaside, Dock's Caribbean Bar and Grill serves up tropical cocktails, lunch and snacks from 11:30 a.m. 'till sunset. Daily Jamaican and salad specials available. Entrees range from $6.00 to $15.00.
The Vineyard
Set amongst the flowering Thumbergia vines, The Vineyard Dining Room is the perfect setting to linger lazily over breakfast or dine in casual elegance on our New Caribbean gourmet cuisine.
The Polo Grounds
Our late night watering hole also serves a casual bar menu each evening. The Polo Grounds opens at 6 a.m. until 12 a.m. Style in the tradition of grand English Pubs, it showcases trophies and memorabilia of the polo playing members of the proprietor's family. Entrees range from $6.00 to $25.00.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Best suited for small groups, wedding parties, executive corporate retreats and seminars. The Plantation Room (approximately 625 square feet) accommodates 25 boardroom, 40 classroom, 60 theatre-style. Smaller areas are available for gatherings, break-out rooms and private receptions.

Recommendations for you

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool

General

  • Concierge

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness Center

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

100% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.7/5
  • Location: 4.6/5
  • Value: 4.2/5

Quick getaway

Would recommend Wed, Aug 6, 2014
The hotel is very quaint. If you are looking to party, then this is not the place. If you want just relaxation, then this could be the place. Beware...no elevators! If u had one too many, and are on the top floor, then walking up the stairs is not fun! I was there 3 nights. What I didn't like is that they wanted to place a $900 incidental deposit on my credit card! Never heard of such a thing. I've stayed at the best resorts on the island and the most if any was $100! I elected to pay them in cash for any incidental charges. Two nights in a row we had tree roaches/water bugs in our room. That comes with the territory of being around trees. Not pleasant though! Beware, the ants are wicked as well! Otherwise, it was an alright experience.

| Atlanta, Georgia Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Romantic getaway.

Would recommend Wed, Feb 19, 2014
Very nice, not impressed with the food. Staff was wonderful, room was clean.

| Atlanta Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great small resort

Would recommend Wed, Jan 2, 2013
Loved it! Resort is small and has caring staff, family-friendly atmosphere, great beach with water sports included. Daily activities for kids were fun!

| washington, dc Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

quick getaway

Would recommend Mon, Oct 22, 2012
We have been going to Jamaica for almost thirty years. Coyaba is perfect for a quiet beach vacation. Not for the party crowd. Staff is friendly and helpful. Food is delicious. Our only regret is that we did not find this place sooner.

| pennsylvania Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Little Jewel

Would recommend Mon, Oct 22, 2012
Unless you are looking for a rowdy party experience, you will love this place. Quiet, lovely setting, very good food and friendly staff. Nice pool with terrace dining and a great crescent-shape beach, as nice or nicer than the Sandals beach in Och Rios where we went the next day. The long wharf into the bay is a fun touch and well situated for catching sun in the adirondack chairs. If you play (we do) there's a good quality tennis court with excellent night lighting.

| West Chester, PA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Quiet Please!!!

Would recommend Fri, Jul 6, 2012
This was my 2nd stay at Coyaba! I take vacations to relax with peace and Quiet! Exactly what you can do at Coyaba. It's a small resort with a private beach! The staff is laid back, but very professional! The rooms are very comfortable and clean. My only complaint the Quality of the food didn't make up for the price of the food. I will absolutely stay with Coyaba again, just hope the cook has moved on by the time i return!

Money saver

If your looking for a private tour, J.U.T.A. is the way to go. The tour to Negril was cheaper than having the resort book with their own drivers. We were able to book a tour after we arrived in Jamaica. Our guide, Ossy, was very professional, knowlegable, and patient with us on our tour.

| Gulfport, Ms. Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Coyaba is Fantastic

Would recommend Fri, May 18, 2012
Coyaba has a lot to offer. Clean rooms, GREAT food, beautiful scenery. I wish I would have gotten married here. Very calm, quiet atmosphere, I felt safe enough to bring my kid. It's smaller than the other resorts but I wouldn't want it any other way. For all-inclusive I wish they wouldn't make you wait around and sign the check but that's the only thing I would change.

| Minnesota Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice Hotel, sucky staff!

Would recommend Sun, May 13, 2012
Great hotel for the buck, quiet and boutique like. Need more food options after midnite. The front desk staff sucked, not friendly, helpful or did they provide any level of customer service. However, Laurnell (Bar and Restaurant host was great!!!

| DC Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

nice/quiet place to stay in Montego Bay

Would recommend Sun, Apr 3, 2011
I planned a 3 night getaway and enjoyed the hotel stay. I did a lot of research in selecting the hotel and choose this one because the reviews I read was very consistent; clean, friendly, quiet, quaint, close to airport, and decent food.

Shopping hint

Coyaba is a short walk to Blue Diamond Plaza. There is a drug store, grocery store, and souvenir shops so that is where I bought my gifts for friends and family.

| Ashburn, VA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Jamacia me crazy!

Would recommend Sun, Nov 21, 2010
Really friendly, food great , service on island-time, coffee could be fresher tasting like in the blue mountain resorts The front-desk could not raise spirit airlines for us to lengthen our stay for a further 3 days... Parking was shocking due to renovations... Beach was great, pool was clean and fresh..

Dining

floating houseboat!

| Florida Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Jarrett Park 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$370
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 27, 2016