Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

4 stars
Mahoe Bay, Ironshore, Montego Bay,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Perfect Getaway

Excellent staff,facility & private beach. Perfect for day trip to Negril & Ocho Rios (Dunns River... See full review

  • JOAL
  • Jul 18, 2013
Romantic getaway.

Very nice, not impressed with the food. Staff was wonderful, room was clean. See full review

  • AJ and BE
  • Feb 19, 2014
Friendly and tranquil hotel resort on a private beach
Coyaba Beach Resort & Club is three separate three-storey properties that provide an atmosphere of tranquility and privacy. Its location, grouped around a courtyard fronting a private beach, gives the resort a feeling of exclusivity. The many attractive features include a swimming pool, bar and gazebo, a sun deck, lunch grill and heated Jacuzzi. For guests that love to keep active, water sports, tennis court (lit) and fitness gazebo are available within the grounds. In the garden is the Vineyard Restaurant for dining, where eating al fresco is the norm.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • The separate three-storey buildings provide a sense of tranquility and privacy unlike other combined hotels

  • Ocean views - situated right on a private beach, with a swimming pool, sun deck, gazebo, heated Jacuzzi, bar and diner

  • Fitness area and tennis court for exercise and entertainment purposes in Coyaba Beach Resort & Club

Coyaba Beach Resort & Club Rooms

Coyaba Beach Resort & Club offers a choice of accommodations. Each of the 50 rooms has air conditioning, a radio, hairdryer, fan, a safe, telephone line and a television with VCR, an iron and an ironing board. Bathrobes are provided within the rooms. Private balconies that have stunning views towards the ocean are a feature of the rooms. The handmade plantation style mahogany furniture provides an element of Jamaican décor and really gives a unique personality to each room. Large rooms are available in Coyaba Beach Resort & Club. These Junior Suites, which come with extra features such as a mini-fridge and a sitting area with comfortable sofas, add extra convenience and comfort. Other amenities at Cayaba Beach Resort & Club include a pool, spa, tennis court, fitness area, concierge and room service. There are three restaurants and three bars to enjoy on-site.

Things To Do:
  • River Bay Fishing Village (0.46mi/0.75km)
  • Greenwood Great House (1.05mi/1.9km)

  • Doctor's Cave Beach (1.49mi/2.4km)

  • Animal Farm (7.5mi/12.2km)

Policies and fees
All Inclusive rates include: taxes, service charge, meals and premium alcohol.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coyaba Beach Resort and Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Coyaba Beach Resort and Club Rooms

Junior Suite
Oversized room with all features of a deluxe in addition to a sofa seating area, larger floor plan, and mini-fridge.
Deluxe
Room with a/c, private balcony, sat TV & VCR, am/fm with radio, hairdryer, safebox, ceiling fan, phone, coffee maker, and hand-carved mahogany furnishings.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 4.6 mi

Dining

Dock's Carribean
Located seaside, Dock's Caribbean Bar and Grill serves up tropical cocktails, lunch and snacks from 11:30 a.m. 'till sunset. Daily Jamaican and salad specials available. Entrees range from $6.00 to $15.00.
The Vineyard
Set amongst the flowering Thumbergia vines, The Vineyard Dining Room is the perfect setting to linger lazily over breakfast or dine in casual elegance on our New Caribbean gourmet cuisine.
The Polo Grounds
Our late night watering hole also serves a casual bar menu each evening. The Polo Grounds opens at 6 a.m. until 12 a.m. Style in the tradition of grand English Pubs, it showcases trophies and memorabilia of the polo playing members of the proprietor's family. Entrees range from $6.00 to $25.00.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Best suited for small groups, wedding parties, executive corporate retreats and seminars. The Plantation Room (approximately 625 square feet) accommodates 25 boardroom, 40 classroom, 60 theatre-style. Smaller areas are available for gatherings, break-out rooms and private receptions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clambie
Business
DC
May 13, 2012

Nice Hotel, sucky staff!

Great hotel for the buck, quiet and boutique like. Need more food options after midnite. The front desk staff sucked, not friendly, helpful or did they provide any level of customer service. However, Laurnell (Bar and Restaurant host was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Sep 5, 2010

My experience in Montego Bay

Upon arrival the hotel couldn't locate my reservation. After about 45mint. I was notified that they had found my reservation and was given a room. I really enjoyed the hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The view was nice and the weather was just right. I wasn't as impressed with the restaurants. A lot of ants inside the restaurant and i had to constantly get a new cup of liquids because of something allows ending up inside the cup. The food at the Dock bar was very good and the staff was more than helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Montego Bay is only 5-7 miles away. Lots of shopping and site seeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TLCB
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 6, 2014

Quick getaway

The hotel is very quaint. If you are looking to party, then this is not the place. If you want just relaxation, then this could be the place. Beware...no elevators! If u had one too many, and are on the top floor, then walking up the stairs is not fun! I was there 3 nights. What I didn't like is that they wanted to place a $900 incidental deposit on my credit card! Never heard of such a thing. I've stayed at the best resorts on the island and the most if any was $100! I elected to pay them in cash for any incidental charges. Two nights in a row we had tree roaches/water bugs in our room. That comes with the territory of being around trees. Not pleasant though! Beware, the ants are wicked as well! Otherwise, it was an alright experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K. - wish I could have stayed longer
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 23, 2010

Peaceful Getaway

Reflexology was divine - fell asleep on the table. The pier made the space much more enjoyable - you don't often get to look back on the resort. Loved the small, intimate feeling - staff knew my name, saw some of the same guests daily. While much of the food was average (and very expensive), pepper shrimp like a warm, comforting blanket - yum. Mahi mahi fresh and seasoned perfectly. Dessert bananas - oh my gosh. It's Jamaica mon - soon come. Relax and don't be impatient or in a hurry. You may have a tough time if you don't slow down. Most of the staff was super friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Lovely welcome - given cold cloth to cool down upon arrival and rum punch to get me started. Room was lovely although bathroom left a lot to be desired. Then again, I wasn't there to spend time in the bath - but if you're looking for a luxurious tub, not the place. Live plant in the room - classy touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
misu2grl
Business
Gulfport, Ms.
Jul 6, 2012

Quiet Please!!!

This was my 2nd stay at Coyaba! I take vacations to relax with peace and Quiet! Exactly what you can do at Coyaba. It's a small resort with a private beach! The staff is laid back, but very professional! The rooms are very comfortable and clean. My only complaint the Quality of the food didn't make up for the price of the food. I will absolutely stay with Coyaba again, just hope the cook has moved on by the time i return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If your looking for a private tour, J.U.T.A. is the way to go. The tour to Negril was cheaper than having the resort book with their own drivers. We were able to book a tour after we arrived in Jamaica. Our guide, Ossy, was very professional, knowlegable, and patient with us on our tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilygirl
Business
pennsylvania
Oct 22, 2012

quick getaway

We have been going to Jamaica for almost thirty years. Coyaba is perfect for a quiet beach vacation. Not for the party crowd. Staff is friendly and helpful. Food is delicious. Our only regret is that we did not find this place sooner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ and BE
Business
Atlanta
Feb 19, 2014

Romantic getaway.

Very nice, not impressed with the food. Staff was wonderful, room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Nov 21, 2010

Jamacia me crazy!

Really friendly, food great , service on island-time, coffee could be fresher tasting like in the blue mountain resorts The front-desk could not raise spirit airlines for us to lengthen our stay for a further 3 days... Parking was shocking due to renovations... Beach was great, pool was clean and fresh..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

floating houseboat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Mar 21, 2010

A great, quiet time

A quiet few days away from stress and worry--lovely staff, pretty beach and grounds, good food. Very convenient to the airport, and we never left the grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashburn, VA
Apr 3, 2011

nice/quiet place to stay in Montego Bay

I planned a 3 night getaway and enjoyed the hotel stay. I did a lot of research in selecting the hotel and choose this one because the reviews I read was very consistent; clean, friendly, quiet, quaint, close to airport, and decent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Coyaba is a short walk to Blue Diamond Plaza. There is a drug store, grocery store, and souvenir shops so that is where I bought my gifts for friends and family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top