$198 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

4 stars
View map of Mahoe Bay, Ironshore, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
15 reviews
Romantic getaway.

Very nice, not impressed with the food. Staff was wonderful, room was clean. See full review

  • AJ and BE
  • Feb 19, 2014
great small resort

Loved it! Resort is small and has caring staff, family-friendly atmosphere, great beach with water... See full review

  • ev1ev
  • Jan 2, 2013
Coyaba Beach Resort & Club is three separate three-storey properties that provide an atmosphere of tranquility and privacy. Its location, grouped around a courtyard fronting a private beach, gives the resort a feeling of exclusivity. The many attractive features include a swimming pool, bar and gazebo, a sun deck, lunch grill and heated Jacuzzi. For guests that love to keep active, water sports, tennis court (lit) and fitness gazebo are available within the grounds. In the garden is the Vineyard Restaurant for dining, where eating al fresco is the norm.
Rooms

Coyaba Beach Resort & Club offers a choice of accommodations. Each of the 50 rooms has air conditioning, a radio, hairdryer, fan, a safe, telephone line and a television with VCR, an iron and an ironing board. Bathrobes are provided within the rooms. Private balconies that have stunning views towards the ocean are a feature of the rooms. The handmade plantation style mahogany furniture provides an element of Jamaican décor and really gives a unique personality to each room. Large rooms are available in Coyaba Beach Resort & Club. These Junior Suites, which come with extra features such as a mini-fridge and a sitting area with comfortable sofas, add extra convenience and comfort. Other amenities at Cayaba Beach Resort & Club include a pool, spa, tennis court, fitness area, concierge and room service. There are three restaurants and three bars to enjoy on-site.

Highlights
  • The separate three-storey buildings provide a sense of tranquility and privacy unlike other combined hotels

  • Ocean views - situated right on a private beach, with a swimming pool, sun deck, gazebo, heated Jacuzzi, bar and diner

  • Fitness area and tennis court for exercise and entertainment purposes in Coyaba Beach Resort & Club

Nearby attractions
  • River Bay Fishing Village (0.46mi/0.75km)
  • Greenwood Great House (1.05mi/1.9km)

  • Doctor's Cave Beach (1.49mi/2.4km)

  • Animal Farm (7.5mi/12.2km)

Policies
All Inclusive rates include: taxes, service charge, meals and premium alcohol.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coyaba Beach Resort and Club also booked these hotels.

Coyaba Beach Resort and Club Rooms

Junior Suite
Oversized room with all features of a deluxe in addition to a sofa seating area, larger floor plan, and mini-fridge.
Deluxe
Room with a/c, private balcony, sat TV & VCR, am/fm with radio, hairdryer, safebox, ceiling fan, phone, coffee maker, and hand-carved mahogany furnishings.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jarrett Park: 4.6 mi

Dining

Dock's Carribean
Located seaside, Dock's Caribbean Bar and Grill serves up tropical cocktails, lunch and snacks from 11:30 a.m. 'till sunset. Daily Jamaican and salad specials available. Entrees range from $6.00 to $15.00.
The Vineyard
Set amongst the flowering Thumbergia vines, The Vineyard Dining Room is the perfect setting to linger lazily over breakfast or dine in casual elegance on our New Caribbean gourmet cuisine.
The Polo Grounds
Our late night watering hole also serves a casual bar menu each evening. The Polo Grounds opens at 6 a.m. until 12 a.m. Style in the tradition of grand English Pubs, it showcases trophies and memorabilia of the polo playing members of the proprietor's family. Entrees range from $6.00 to $25.00.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Best suited for small groups, wedding parties, executive corporate retreats and seminars. The Plantation Room (approximately 625 square feet) accommodates 25 boardroom, 40 classroom, 60 theatre-style. Smaller areas are available for gatherings, break-out rooms and private receptions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John999999
Business
Minnesota
May 18, 2012

Coyaba is Fantastic

Coyaba has a lot to offer. Clean rooms, GREAT food, beautiful scenery. I wish I would have gotten married here. Very calm, quiet atmosphere, I felt safe enough to bring my kid. It's smaller than the other resorts but I wouldn't want it any other way. For all-inclusive I wish they wouldn't make you wait around and sign the check but that's the only thing I would change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Advanfin
Business
West Chester, PA
Oct 22, 2012

Little Jewel

Unless you are looking for a rowdy party experience, you will love this place. Quiet, lovely setting, very good food and friendly staff. Nice pool with terrace dining and a great crescent-shape beach, as nice or nicer than the Sandals beach in Och Rios where we went the next day. The long wharf into the bay is a fun touch and well situated for catching sun in the adirondack chairs. If you play (we do) there's a good quality tennis court with excellent night lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ev1ev
Business
washington, dc
Jan 2, 2013

great small resort

Loved it! Resort is small and has caring staff, family-friendly atmosphere, great beach with water sports included. Daily activities for kids were fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montego Bay Jamaica
Nov 17, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

Everything about this resort was wonderful. We really enjoyed the welcome backet with the banana bread and fresh flower. Everyone that we talked to was really nice and helpful. The only thing was the food was pricey but very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This is not really a hint just a heads up...the polo club is the cheapest food there still pretty pricey ($17-$20 sandwich) but really good.

Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, *
Jul 31, 2008

Style and comfort without pretentiousness

I have nothing but praise for Coyaba Beach Resort near Montego Bay. C.B. was luxury enough, but without that feeling of gross excess. They were also very accomodating of children. I spent many hours playing ping-pong and pool with my 10 year old. There's a nice play ground for younger children and a small but perfect beach. We scarcely left the premises except to go snorkling, which the hotel arranged (we were picked up by boat right at the end of our dock) and one trip to town to see what real life was like. The staff was excellent, as was the food and service in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We're not much on shopping, and as we only had five days in Jamaica, we really didn't want to leave the resort. However, all sorts of tours are available if you like, and there's grocery and liquor stores within walking distance.

Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 5, 2008

Beautifully landscaped

The Coyaba was very comfortable and is a beautifully landscaped property. The pool was a great place to hang out and was always sparkling clean. The beach was also cleaned daily. The only problem with ocean swimming was the fact that the beach was an outer lagoon which prevents deep water off the hotel beach. The water was only chest level at the deepest. This was a little frustrating for a snorkeling and swimming. The meals generally were very good. The staff was excellent, very caring and professionally trained. The property is not within walking distance of anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You would have to hire a taxi to take you into town.

Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ and BE
Business
Atlanta
Feb 19, 2014

Romantic getaway.

Very nice, not impressed with the food. Staff was wonderful, room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
misu2grl
Business
Gulfport, Ms.
Jul 6, 2012

Quiet Please!!!

This was my 2nd stay at Coyaba! I take vacations to relax with peace and Quiet! Exactly what you can do at Coyaba. It's a small resort with a private beach! The staff is laid back, but very professional! The rooms are very comfortable and clean. My only complaint the Quality of the food didn't make up for the price of the food. I will absolutely stay with Coyaba again, just hope the cook has moved on by the time i return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If your looking for a private tour, J.U.T.A. is the way to go. The tour to Negril was cheaper than having the resort book with their own drivers. We were able to book a tour after we arrived in Jamaica. Our guide, Ossy, was very professional, knowlegable, and patient with us on our tour.

Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilygirl
Business
pennsylvania
Oct 22, 2012

quick getaway

We have been going to Jamaica for almost thirty years. Coyaba is perfect for a quiet beach vacation. Not for the party crowd. Staff is friendly and helpful. Food is delicious. Our only regret is that we did not find this place sooner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Nov 21, 2010

Jamacia me crazy!

Really friendly, food great , service on island-time, coffee could be fresher tasting like in the blue mountain resorts The front-desk could not raise spirit airlines for us to lengthen our stay for a further 3 days... Parking was shocking due to renovations... Beach was great, pool was clean and fresh..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

floating houseboat!

Back to menu Return to top