$198 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

4 stars
View map of Mahoe Bay, Ironshore, Montego Bay,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Nov 21, 2010

Jamacia me crazy!

Really friendly, food great , service on island-time, coffee could be fresher tasting like in the blue mountain resorts The front-desk could not raise spirit airlines for us to lengthen our stay for a further 3 days... Parking was shocking due to renovations... Beach was great, pool was clean and fresh..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

floating houseboat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montego Bay Jamaica
Nov 17, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

Everything about this resort was wonderful. We really enjoyed the welcome backet with the banana bread and fresh flower. Everyone that we talked to was really nice and helpful. The only thing was the food was pricey but very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This is not really a hint just a heads up...the polo club is the cheapest food there still pretty pricey ($17-$20 sandwich) but really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Sep 5, 2010

My experience in Montego Bay

Upon arrival the hotel couldn't locate my reservation. After about 45mint. I was notified that they had found my reservation and was given a room. I really enjoyed the hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The view was nice and the weather was just right. I wasn't as impressed with the restaurants. A lot of ants inside the restaurant and i had to constantly get a new cup of liquids because of something allows ending up inside the cup. The food at the Dock bar was very good and the staff was more than helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Montego Bay is only 5-7 miles away. Lots of shopping and site seeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K. - wish I could have stayed longer
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 23, 2010

Peaceful Getaway

Reflexology was divine - fell asleep on the table. The pier made the space much more enjoyable - you don't often get to look back on the resort. Loved the small, intimate feeling - staff knew my name, saw some of the same guests daily. While much of the food was average (and very expensive), pepper shrimp like a warm, comforting blanket - yum. Mahi mahi fresh and seasoned perfectly. Dessert bananas - oh my gosh. It's Jamaica mon - soon come. Relax and don't be impatient or in a hurry. You may have a tough time if you don't slow down. Most of the staff was super friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Lovely welcome - given cold cloth to cool down upon arrival and rum punch to get me started. Room was lovely although bathroom left a lot to be desired. Then again, I wasn't there to spend time in the bath - but if you're looking for a luxurious tub, not the place. Live plant in the room - classy touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Mar 21, 2010

A great, quiet time

A quiet few days away from stress and worry--lovely staff, pretty beach and grounds, good food. Very convenient to the airport, and we never left the grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Sep 8, 2009

Great Hotel Very Beautiful

Such a beautiful Hotel. if you want relaxing time this is your place not too many people and they were always friendly and when out of want to fix or get what you need. Great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, *
Jul 31, 2008

Style and comfort without pretentiousness

I have nothing but praise for Coyaba Beach Resort near Montego Bay. C.B. was luxury enough, but without that feeling of gross excess. They were also very accomodating of children. I spent many hours playing ping-pong and pool with my 10 year old. There's a nice play ground for younger children and a small but perfect beach. We scarcely left the premises except to go snorkling, which the hotel arranged (we were picked up by boat right at the end of our dock) and one trip to town to see what real life was like. The staff was excellent, as was the food and service in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We're not much on shopping, and as we only had five days in Jamaica, we really didn't want to leave the resort. However, all sorts of tours are available if you like, and there's grocery and liquor stores within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Coyaba Beach Resort and Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 5, 2008

Beautifully landscaped

The Coyaba was very comfortable and is a beautifully landscaped property. The pool was a great place to hang out and was always sparkling clean. The beach was also cleaned daily. The only problem with ocean swimming was the fact that the beach was an outer lagoon which prevents deep water off the hotel beach. The water was only chest level at the deepest. This was a little frustrating for a snorkeling and swimming. The meals generally were very good. The staff was excellent, very caring and professionally trained. The property is not within walking distance of anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You would have to hire a taxi to take you into town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top