$127 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 21, 2014

The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites

4 stars
85 Knutsford Boulevard, Kingston,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
8 reviews
great stay for kingston jamaica

Friendly staff. Great service.Breakfast was very good had fresh fruits each morning and eggs cooked... See full review

  • ms.ann
  • Jun 10, 2014
Excellent

Very clean, nice hotel in the heart of New Kingston. Located next to the Pegasus and across the... See full review

  • Reds from Jamrock
  • Jul 30, 2014
The Courtleigh Hotel & Suites is the only address in Kingston you will need, with all the modern amenities for the most discerning business or leisure traveler. All rooms come equipped with flat screen cable TV's, I-POD docking stations with an alarm clock radio, refrigerator, coffee and tea station, work desk, iron and ironing board, safety deposit box, air-conditioning unit, direct dial telephone, Hairdryer, make-up mirror, massage shower head, data port for internet/email access. Free Wireless internet access available in-room and throughout the property. Complimentary Alexander's buffet breakfast served daily. The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites offers discerning guests, unparalleled personalized service with deluxe rooms, one and two bedroom suites and the ultra-luxurious Penthouse floor. Dry-Cleaning and Laundry services are available at an additional charge, and a coin-operated laundromat is located at the hotel. Conference rooms are also available for meetings, weddings, incentive groups. Airport transfer and baby sitting service are chargeable. The hotel also provides dry cleaning, lobby, reception and smoke-free floors in amenity. The Courtleigh Hotel will be offering only non-smoking rooms to all guests. Smoking will not be permitted in any public areas.

Hotel Map

18.0063 -76.7875
Area served
Kingston 5.
Nearby airports
Norman Manley International Airport (KIN) - located 25 minutes' drive from the hotel.
Area description
In the heart of New Kingston, which is the business center of Kingston. Within walking distance from Emancipation Park, Cable & Wireless Golf Academy, shops, restaurants and nightclubs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe offers two double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace (some rooms), bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, modem / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, voicemail, free premium movie and sports channels and I-Pod docking station. The Deluxe Room features modern amenities such as a 25 inch flat screen and work desk. The Courtleigh Hotel will be offering only non-smoking rooms to all guests. Smoking will not be permitted in any public areas.
Deluxe
Deluxe offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace (some rooms), bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, modem / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, voicemail, free premium movie and sports channels and I-Pod docking station. The Deluxe Room features modern amenities such as a 25 inch flat screen and work desk. The Courtleigh Hotel will be offering only non-smoking rooms to all guests. Smoking will not be permitted in any public areas.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace (some rooms), bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, modem / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, voicemail, free premium movie and sports channels and I-Pod docking station. The Deluxe Room features modern amenities such as a 25 inch flat screen and work desk.The Courtleigh Hotel will be offering only non-smoking rooms to all guests. Smoking will not be permitted in any public areas.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite offers two double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace (some rooms), bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, modem / data port connection, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, voicemail, free premium movie and sports channels and I-Pod docking station. The Deluxe Room features modern amenities such as a 25 inch flat screen, work desk and premium bath amenities.The Courtleigh Hotel will be offering only non-smoking rooms to all guests. Smoking will not be permitted in any public areas.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Devon House: 0.6 mi
  • Bob Marley Museum: 1.1 mi

Dining

The award winning Alexander's Restaurant
The award winning Alexander's Restaurant serves breakfast , lunch and dinner. Complimentary Alexander's Sunrise buffet breakfast is served daily.
The Pool Bar
The Pool Bar serves up a light cuisine along with a variety of cocktails up to midnight each night.
Mingles Lounge
The Mingles Lounge offers great cocktails and light cuisine. Open dailys (except Sundays), the atmosphere is lively and relaxing. The perfect place to meet new friends.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Offering small to medium size groups a choice of 4 function rooms along with a lush garden terrace for receptions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Reviewer 21
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 25, 2014

Disappointed with my stay.

I have stayed here before, as well as the Pegasus and Spanish Court. I chose to stay here a 2nd time as my first experience was good. The shower was broken in the bathroom. I wanted to call to change rooms but I had a business dinner and did not have time. Luckily I was able to force the shower handle in place and turn it with all my strength to get the shower to work. It is time for them to change the beds. It is not that they are bad beds, but they just seem to be worn from constant use. Most good hotels have higher turnover times for their beds to keep them in the best condition. Breakfast was a complete disaster. My table was taken when I stood up to get food from the buffet. There were no tables left and had to share a small table with another guest. Then the coffee ran out. I finally got to my table to eat and did not have silverware. I had to wait over 5 minutes for a server to bring me the silverware. I was given no water during my 20 minute breakfast. The second day of my stay the only option at the buffet was eggs that were mixed with fish. Maybe that is normal in Jamaica, but I do not like to eat fish with my breakfast. I was forced to eat fruit and toast. The debacle at breakfast was the most disappointing. As a business traveler, having a good relaxing breakfast is very important. It is unfortunate and I did let the front desk know about it. The gym was in pretty good condition. A couple pins were missing, but not the end of the world. Even though the size is very small, it has enough equipment to get a full body workout. Just get there early before everybody else. The location is ideal. All the big name hotels are in the same area, so it is the same for all the hotels. You can walk across the street to the tennis center and have a nice lunch or go to Sweetwood for some good food. I usually dont write reviews but I want to make the hotel aware of what is going on. There will be more competition with the Marriot opening soon and we will have more options on where to stay. I will not be staying at the Courtleigh on my next stay, but do hope that they get their act together. More than anything it seems like the staff has not been trained properly. Housekeeping should have reported that shower as they use it to wash the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sweetwood for great BBQ across the street. Tennis center has a great lunch across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michigan visitor
Business
michigan
Jul 18, 2012

mostly good

restaurant service slow. front desk personnel not knowledgeable about directions to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRVELING DAD
Business
QUEEEN N.Y.
Apr 7, 2013

GREAT KINGSTON GETAWAY

STAFF WAS CORDIAL, FRIENDLY AND NICE. THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT AND THE HOTEL ITSELF WAS CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. I TRULY ENJOYED MY STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

ALL THE HOTTEST NIGHT LIFE IS LOCATED A SHORT WALK FROM HOTEL OR A SHORT DRIVE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATLCHICK
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 22, 2013

A good option for travelers

The hotel is centrally located in the New Kingston area which is home to several high profile banking and insurance companies. It is within walking distance to various dining and entertainment options as well. I found the room to be spacious, clean, and well decorated with great furnishings. However, the bed is one of the most uncomfortable I have ever experienced in my life! The mattress was rock hard and plain awful. There was also no comforter on the bed - only a sheet and light blanket. At night, the room tended to get colder and without warm bedding available, it required getting up to adjust the thermostat. The bar and dining areas were nice and service was good. I would probably stay at this hotel again providing I can be assured of a comfortable bed. If this is important to you, then I recommend staying at the Pegasus next door where I have always stayed before. I tried the Courtleigh because a friend recommended it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reds from Jamrock
Business
Maryland
Jul 30, 2014

Excellent

Very clean, nice hotel in the heart of New Kingston. Located next to the Pegasus and across the street from Emancipation Park. Limited options on the break fast buffet (3 items), with fruits available as well. Professional, courteous and helpful staff. No tank top in the dining room. This hotel is a little overpriced. Enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive or walk to shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 13, 2007

very family friendly

my stay was very comfortable, the rooms was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpfull, they answer all my queston and what they didnt know they went to find the answer, the location was very covenient for me and where i wanted to go i will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bovino94
Business
US
Mar 20, 2012

Good Choice

Location was great and environment not noisy. The staff was courteous. The highlight of my trip was the food. Very delicious, well-presented and tasty. The breakfast (included in the package) was substantial and well presented. We ordered a roll-out cot, which we didn't end up using as it was too soft to sleep on. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would book it again on another trip. Good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Courtleigh Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ms.ann
Business
Houston TX
Jun 10, 2014

great stay for kingston jamaica

Friendly staff. Great service.Breakfast was very good had fresh fruits each morning and eggs cooked just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try local food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top