$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 11, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Villa Igea Hotel Venice

3 stars
Campo San Zaccaria 4684, Venice, 30122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
27 reviews
Excellent!

This was my second time in Venice in 6 months and our last hotel was really awful. I was worried... See full review

  • On The Road Dee
  • Apr 22, 2014
Fantastic location and well priced Venice hotel

We stayed at The Igea for 3 nights in July. The location is fantastic, right next to the Vaccaria... See full review

  • Fi and G
  • Jul 17, 2013
19th century Venice hotel near San Zaccaria Church, St. Mark’s Square
Built in 1875, the Villa Igea Hotel Venice is on Campo San Zaccaria, one of Venice’s loveliest squares and home to the San Zaccaria Church, a Renaissance masterpiece. Half of the hotel’s rooms, decorated in elegant Venetian style, look out on the square. The hotel is just steps from St. Mark’s Square and walking distance from many of Venice’s most popular attractions. Also just steps away, the docks of the Riva degli Schiavoni provide easy access to water transportation to Marco Polo Airport and all of Venice.
Highlights
  • Located on the Campo San Zaccaria, facing Renaissance masterpiece San Zaccaria Church
  • Elegant 19th century Venetian hotel
  • Steps from St. Mark's and the docks of Riva degli Schiavoni, and walking distance from Venice's more famous attractions

Location
The Villa Igea Hotel Venice is on the Campo San Zaccaria, across the square from the San Zaccaria Church. It is just north of the docks of the Riva degli Schiavoni. St. Mark's Square, the Ducal Palace, the Bridge of Sighs and the Correr Museum are a very short walk to the west. Most of Venice's most popular attractions are within walking distance.

Rooms
The 17 rooms of the Villa Igea Hotel Venice are spacious and decorated in elegant Venetian style. About half of the rooms look out over the Campo San Zaccaria and the edifice of the San Zaccaria Church. Rooms are air-conditioned and have cable/satellite TV, Internet access, mini-bars and safes. Non-smoking rooms are available.
Features
A buffet breakfast is included in the hotel's breakfast room, and guests receive a discount at the hotel's Principessa Restaurant.

Transportation
  • Marco Polo Airport (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
  • Riva degli Schiavoni vaporetto (waterbus) docks (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Venice Santa Lucia railway station (1.6 mi/2.6 km)

Attractions
  • St. Mark’s Square (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Ducal Palace (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Bridge of Sighs (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Correr Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Fenice Theater (0.6 m/i0.9 km)
  • Rialto Bridge (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Palazzo Grassi (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
Policies and fees

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.4347 12.343
Area served
Venice.
Nearby airports
Marco Polo International Airport.
Area description
Only moments away from Saint Mark's Square and the heart of the city.The hotel is about 55 minutes away from "M.Polo" Airport by water shuttle and 30 minutes by private water taxi. 25 minutes away from "Santa Lucia" Train station, by public transportation, 15 by water taxi. 20 minutes from Piazzale Roma Car Park by public Transportation or 20 minutes by water taxi. 30 minutes from Tronchetto Car Park Island, by public transportation or 20 minutes by water taxi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Igea Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Villa Igea Hotel Venice Rooms

Single Room
The room offers 1 Single bed along with A/C, cable / satellite TV, color TV, Ensuite Private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, safe in room and telephone.
Double/Twin Room
The room offers 1 Double or 2 singel beds along with A/C, cable / satellite TV, color TV, Ensuite Private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, safe in room and telephone.
Triple Room
The room offers 1 Double bed and 1 Single bed or 3 single beds along with A/C, cable / satellite TV, color TV, Ensuite Private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • San Moise: 0.4 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.4 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 0.1 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 0.2 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Archeological museum: 0.2 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 0.2 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 0.2 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 0.2 mi
  • St Marks Square: 0.2 mi
  • San Zulian: 0.2 mi
  • Museo Correr: 0.2 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 0.3 mi
  • San Moise: 0.4 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 0.4 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 0.4 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 0.5 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 0.5 mi
  • Arsenale: 0.5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 0.5 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 0.6 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 0.7 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 0.7 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 0.8 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 0.8 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 0.8 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 0.8 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 0.8 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 0.9 mi
  • Port of Venice: 1 mi
  • Ghetto: 1.1 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 1.2 mi
  • Burano: 5 mi
  • Lace Museum: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Igea Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Igea Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lulu dottlebug
nottingham
Feb 1, 2013

Best hotel ive ever stayed in

location excellent, service to room and at breakfast time was great, the staff helped with any problems or finding places. the only problem was we like a cuppa in the room and there wasn't any facilities for these. great chose couldn't fault anything. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Igea Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Twothdoc
Business
Vancouver, B.C. , Canada
Oct 2, 2014

Cute Boutique Hotel-Worst Room in the Building

At our recent stay at Villa Igea (Sept. 5 & 6th, 2014), to our disappointment, we were given the smallest room facing a back alley. Considering we booked the room back on February 21st and paid in full at that time, we should have been given a better room. When asked for an upgrade we were told there were no other rooms available. We found this hard to believe as we saw very few other guests in the morning or early evening in the hotel. As it was our 25th wedding anniversary we were most dissatisfied with the room. Curtains were missing and the ones that were there were coming off the hooks. The air conditioner above the entrance door was leaking water onto the carpet and had stained the wall paper around it. At check out, the hotel manager attempted to correct the situation by offering us free boat transportation to Murano, but we declined as we had to board our cruise ship. The hotel itself is across from the most beautiful St. Zaccaria church. Very close to St. Mark's square and vaporetto stop. Breakfast in the neighbouring Savoy hotel was lovely located on the Grand Canal. It left us wondering if online booking sites are given blocks of rooms that aren't otherwise booked because of their small size and location at the back of the building??? Because rooms are paid in full in advance of your stay, very difficult to get your money back if you are disatisfied. We would have happily paid more for a room of decent size and view of the St. Zaccaria church as shown in the advertisement. Misleading advertising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

When in Venice an absolute must do is to simply get lost in Venice. By wandering through the many small back streets of Venice one really gets a sense of life in this magical gem of a city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Igea Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On The Road Dee
Business
Swannanoa, NC
Apr 22, 2014

Excellent!

This was my second time in Venice in 6 months and our last hotel was really awful. I was worried this one would be a dud but it was actually fantastic and less expensive than the other one. When we arrived for our 3 day stay they gave us an upgrade to a big apartment. Actually, while it was exciting to have a full apartment with a kitchen, we didn't like all the steps to get to it and the steps inside because I had a bum knee for a few days. We asked for a regular sized room and they moved us to a beautiful but teeny, tiny room without any where to put our clothes (or luggage) and both of us couldn't stand up at the same time. I asked for another one and the 3rd was a charm. Another lovely room standard size with some drawers and a wardrobe to hang our few clothes. We enjoyed our 2 days in it. Then there was a fantastic buffet breakfast 1/2 block away at their luxurious sister hotel. Loved this place & would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to St. Marks Square and an easy walk everywhere. Caught the airport ferry a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Igea Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fi and G
Business
Derby
Jul 17, 2013

Fantastic location and well priced Venice hotel

We stayed at The Igea for 3 nights in July. The location is fantastic, right next to the Vaccaria water bus stop and a couple of minutes walk max to St Marks Square. The restaurant where you have breakfast is right on the Grand Canal and you can sit outside and watch the world go by as you eat . The staff all speak great English and were really helpful. Rooms were very clean. Prices really reasonable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore the Dorsoduro area...St Marks and Santa Croce are great but very busy and expensive. The Peggy Guggenheim Museum is a gem.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Igea Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
O'Pa
Business
Washington, D.C.area
Apr 10, 2013

A Great Experience

In all travels ,we have never rated any hotel as perfect but the Viilla Igea in Venice certainly was tops. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating and the breakfast was a gourmet experience. You couldn't ask for a more central location in Venice and the rooms were beautifully decorated and very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Igea Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maureen Dedman
Business
Basildon Essex
Apr 9, 2013

great value break

the hotel staff were very friendly, the room clean and in an ideal spot for touring the city. would have liked to have tea/coffee making facilities though, but apart from that it was faultless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Igea Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clashe25
Business
Windsor UK
Mar 28, 2013

Perfect Location

Hotel is linked to a 4 star Sister hotel so check in and breakfast are in the sister hotel. Its perfectly located to see all the attractions Venice has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Vaporetta from the airport straight to San Zaccario the pier is directly in front of the hotel so very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Igea Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yves G.
Business
Canada
Mar 12, 2013

Very pleasant stay

Very nice hotel located in a perfect neighbourhood : near Piazza San Marco, close to the San Zaccaria vaporetti stop; very good restaurants around. Friendly staff ; multilingual (very good French, for instance). Small rooms. Administrated by Hotel Savoia & Jolanda (just nearby), a 4-star hotel where you will have your breakfast. The rooms were quite cheap, but we were there in March (probably significantly more expensive during summertime).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Inland" restaurants are much cheaper than those on the Gran Canal. When you wlak out of the hotel, just turn left.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Igea Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SwissFamilyF
Business
Switzerland
Feb 25, 2013

6 night winter stay in venice

best location possible - a direct allilaguna waterbus ride from the airport to nearly outside the hotel front door! we walked almost everywhere, which was good as venice transport isn't cheap. hotel lived up to the rave reviews - lovely rooms, nicely decorated & fully kitted out with all you'd expect from a superior 3* hotel. we arrived on a cool/cold early evening and the room was already warm. there was no manned reception during our stay so we had check in/out at the savoia jolande about 30 metres' away, so not a problem at all. there was also not bath, but a spacious shower for up to 2 pple. the only downsides/negatives about the room were the lack of bathroom shelving/cupboards for our toiletries (3 of us in a triple room) so things kept falling into the sink or we had to put things back into our toilet bags after each use. also the last 2 nights we quite cold and despite complaining to front desk and adjusting the thermostat we had to sleep with jumpers, socks & extra blankets. the posiitives however outweigh these negativives. great filling breakfast, wide choice including fresh fruit salad, though you need to get there at least 30 mins before end for a chance of the full spread. staff very friendly, lots of places to eat round the corner at the back of the hotel - in fact almost everything was round the corner or a couple of minutes walk away including the must-visit st. mark's square and various gondola departure points. a highly recommended hotel if you can get it for the right price, so try to book well in advance for the best deals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the further you are from the waterfront or st. mark's square the cheaper everything is - i.e. about 5-7 mins walk inland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Igea Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lulu dottlebug
Business
nottingham
Feb 1, 2013

Best hotel ive ever stayed in

location excellent, service to room and at breakfast time was great, the staff helped with any problems or finding places. the only problem was we like a cuppa in the room and there wasn't any facilities for these. great chose couldn't fault anything. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Igea Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne McShane
Business
Steeple Morden Cambs
Jan 14, 2013

Excellent value for the money we paid

Lovely hotel very conveniently located.Staff very helpful and friendly.Breakfast very good.Able to explore Venice from central location.Nice and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Centrally located

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top