$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Vienna Hotel Venice

3 stars
View map of Via Rizzardi 54, Venice, 30175

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vienna Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vienna Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meali'i
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 12, 2014

Your Basic Room

The hotel needs a bit of renovations and the room was a good value but a bit small. The bathroom was awkward with the shower head in front of the toilet. Great location - just a quick train ride to the center of Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vienna Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
she89
Business
poland
Aug 6, 2012

good

very nice hotel, runs by chinese. There are also many chinese or japanese tourists. Breakfasts were really good, gives you a big variety, buffet. rooms and towels are clean and change everyday. only 5minutes to bus station to venice. in area there are 3 restaurants, but only one small quite expencive shop, i couldn't find any supermarket. good choice if you want to save money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vienna Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wadezer
Business
Great Britian
Nov 14, 2012

Great Place to Stay!

Hotel provided breakfast and was located very close to public transportation. Bus stop for Venice center just around the corner. Couldn't ask for a more convenient place to stay and tour Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vienna Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love Ocean
Business
Torino
Jun 11, 2013

Much better than previously reviewed

As many of previous reviews have evaluated this hotel relatively low, I did not expect too much before visiting this hotel. I myself felt the hotel was much better than I thought. Maybe the situation could be changed largely with room and timing. Although the hotel was full, that was not noisy and the rooms and bed are both well managed. The room has a bath tub and the only trouble I experienced during my stay was that a faucet of the bath tub was broken and the water disappeared while I bathed. I would like to highly evaluate this hotel considering the convenient location and the reasonable price. You can save money and enjoy good cuisine at restaurants on the opposite site of the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vienna Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cubanochinokoreano
Business
los angeles ca
Sep 27, 2013

Good location and staff

Price is good. Location is 10 min. to Venice center on bus. Buy ticket at tabacchi on corner down the street and walk left to the bus stop half a block away. The bus drops you off close by before the hotel on return. The train station is also close. The woman at the front desk is very helpful, speaks English, Spanish, Italian, and who knows what else. Very enthusiastic which I liked. Free breakfast was nice. A little noisy outside as there are restaurants on the street at night. Close the window and maybe bring earplugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus close by and only 10 minutes to Venice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vienna Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ in IN
Business
Indiana
Sep 3, 2014

Pleasant and economical hotel for very expensive Venice

Because I was backpacking my goal was to find an economical yet comfortable hotel located close to the train station. I found just that at the Vienna Hotel. I stayed not near the main train station in Venice but near the Mestre station. A round trip, 15 minute bus ride from the Mestre station to Venice itself cost 2.60 euro in August 2014. The Vienna Hotel is a 10 minute walk from the Mestre station and the route is not complicated. The hotel is efficiently run and the front desk staff speaks English very well. The room in which I stayed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was spacious. The breakfast (included) was very nice with freshly cooked rolls, cheese, ham and hard boiled eggs. My goals were all met with this hotel at a price that was much easier on my budget than to stay in Venice itself. I found the 10 minute walk to the bus and the 15 minute ride to be a good value. Two complaints about the hotel: The wifi in my room did not work. I was told that they were having trouble with the routers outside the lobby. I didn't like having to go to the lobby to access the internet. Still, the wifi was free. Second, the air conditioning in my room was sub-par. I was hot at night in my room. I trust that these issues will soon be resolved by the management. All in all this is a good hotel if you are both trying to stay on a budget and looking for a comfortable room after a long day of exploring the canals of Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To find the hotel from the Mestre train station: Go under the platform and follow the signs for "Marghera"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vienna Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ter trob
Business
Menlo Park, Ca
Oct 6, 2014

Convienent and good price

Only there one evening but wanted to be closer to airport. 10 minutes to Venice on train for 1.25 euro. Hotel only 3 blocks from train. Great restaurant on same block. Good value and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top