$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

Venice Resort Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of 153 Via Triestina, Venice, 30173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
United States
Aug 19, 2011

A pleasant surprise

We completed a tour of Italy and stayed in four stars most of the way. On the night before our return flight we wanted to stay close to the airport. The cost of this hotel was less than half our average room rate for the 4 star hotels. Staff is professional and courteous, and the amenities are brand spanking new, clean, and well maintained. The property shows pride of ownership as the converted farmhouse was tastefully redone, maintaining the feel of the original structure while providing more modern conveniences than we encountered elsewhere. The breakfast that is included is generous. There is a great restaurant with mid-priced, high quality food across the street. The only drawbacks are that there is no elevator, so if you are upstairs you have to haul your luggage up the stairs, and do not think a cab ride for the 1 mile trek to the airport is cheap: the cabbies know you are captive at this location and they charged us 20 euro for a 5 minute ride to the airport (in comparison, the 15 minute taxi ride from Mestre train station to the hotel was 30 euro). We usually don't write reviews but this place is worthy of a recommendation. If this hotel found a way to provide low cost shuttle services to and from the airport and nearby bus stops, it would be a perfect 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michael
Business
Hawaii
Aug 13, 2011

Hotel Venice Resort

I needed a hotel close to Marco Polo Airport. Although this one was only 1 mile from the airport it had no shuttle. When I asked, they could get one for 25 Euros - about $35. I found another way there for less through another hotel that we had to walk to. Don't stay here. It rates itself as a 4-star. This was hardly 2-stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No dining in the hotel, so you have to walk into town on a street with no sidewalks.

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 28, 2011

Good location to be near the airport.

Very far from Venice-Grand Canal. It took us 45 min. by bus . The advertising in the internet did mot explain the fact that for a family of more than two, the rooms would be located in the second floor. We had 5 big suitcases and 3 carryons that had to be carried all the way to the second floor. It was explained that in Italy the first floor is what we call in the U.S.A. the second floor. There was no elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two very good restaurants nearby. A good hotel if you are not planning to go to the Grand canal.

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 26, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

We stayed overnight, everything was clean, good receptionist service, and morning continental breakfast as well. Place was very quiet and away from city noise. Joint twin beds were semi-comfortable, but expected. WiFi was not so good, barely no reception, and on the devices were we got reception, it was extremely slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottsware
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 26, 2011

We would stay there again

Friendly staff, great rooms, close to public bus that goes into the city. If I were in Venice I would stay here again. We rode the bus into Venice then walked around eating treats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mommytov
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 25, 2011

simple and quiet

Room was clean and comfortable. Shower doors could be bigger to open. Had a good experience at the hotel. Order and confirm any and all shuttles or taxi including the prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

as there are no restaurants in the hotel to eat - there are a few that are within walking distance.

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 28, 2011

Venice Hotel Resort

We had to get a last minute hotel after being stuck in Venice overnight due to an issue with our flight home. Found this hotel for a reasonable price (especially for Venice, Italy) and booked it due to positive reviews.This hotel is approx. five minutes from VCE airport by bus or taxi. We took the bus with three large suitcases and didn't have any issues. You can take either the route 5 or 45 bus. It is a short walk from either bus stop to the hotel (5 minutes from the route 5 stop, less from the 45 stop).Upon arriving at the hotel checkin was fast due to prepaying on [...]. We were given a nice sized room for a European hotel..it was a two-story room with a pull out bed for our 11-year old son downstairs. It was a quiet hotel. There were a couple of restaurants within walking distance near the bus stops. The in-room Internet was excellent and FREE. They offered a free breakfast with our booking. We were pleasantly surprised as they provided a nice selection of foods including fresh breads, meats, cheese, cereals and yogurts. They also had scrambled eggs, fresh juices and two staff members providing coffee, tea, hot chocolate etc...a nice touch. From our short stay at the Venice Resort hotel we would recommend it if you are looking for a close stay to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alaska
Jun 28, 2011

quite a pleasant surprise

not your typical airport hotel-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
All Over
Jun 25, 2011

Great.. Will GO Again

The hotel was clean and very friendly. Had a great gated front yard that my daughter could run around and lawn chairs where I could relax. The hotel customer service was great and the morning breakfast was a good start to our daily activities. Good location, a short walk to the bus stop to downtown Venice and ticket was only cost a few Euro. Close to the San Marco Airport, but we didn't hear the airplanes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just take the bus into Venice less then 2 euro per person. Its a short walk from the hotel (less then 200 meters) and drops you off with all the shopping and boat taxis in downtown Venice.

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Jun 12, 2011

Very Nice!!!!

All my gratitude for [...]and his coleague!!They did more and beyond to make us feel great.This is my second time and I will be there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top