$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Venice Resort Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of 153 Via Triestina, Venice, 30173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katrina
Business
Portland, Oregon, Stati Uniti
Aug 20, 2011

Warm staff, warm setting.

Each time, the staff has gone the extra mile to make sure that I don't get lost going somewhere. Room was appointed in wood furniture that matched the vaulted wood-beam ceiling, there was a laptop to work on in the lobby, and the scrambled eggs and bacon were yummy! AND, it was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you eat at the restaurant right across the street. It doesn't look inviting, but the food was incredible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annette from Ohio
Business
Canton, Ohio
Oct 13, 2010

Great for a short stay.

This hotel was just lovely. Visitors should be aware that the rooms have 2 levels, which could be a problem if you have someone who cannot do stairs. Our main complaint is that the staff at the front desk were extremely rude and unhelpful. We got useful information about the bus stop and how to get into Venice from the other hotel guests. The walls were very thin and you could hear the neighbors conversations. Also the breakfast was minimal but sufficient. This is close to the airport, and about a 15 minute bus ride into Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We would suggest visitors buy a pass that is good for 24 hours that includes bus and water taxi for only $18 euro. Great value. You could hop on and off the water taxis as much as you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy H
Business
Northern Virginia
Sep 10, 2011

Best value for the price charged

It is very close to the airport. It is only two bus stops from the Marco Polo airport. Room was clean and staff was very nice and helpful. It was a nice surprise to me for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orcamike
Business
Bremerton, Washington
Oct 15, 2010

Stay at an Italian villa near Venice

This hotel is a short distance from the Venice Airport. Even though it is in the city it feels like a country hotel. The room was large and pleasant. The breakfast was the best continental breakfast I have ever seen. The staff was helpful and professional. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristeva
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Aug 20, 2014

Nice Hotel by the airport

This hotel is good if you are looking to be close to the airport. On average, it will cost you 40 Euro to take a cab into Venice, where you can then travel by water bus. It worked out for us because we were staying to catch a cruise, but for a longer time, this would have been an issue financially. There is a great breakfast and there are nearby restaurants that are reasonable. It is fairly quiet as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack from Lawrence
Business
Lawrence, New York
Sep 9, 2014

Convenient location

The hotel Is located just minutes from the airport and was very convenient for us since we had a 7 AM flight home. It is located in a farm-like area, a 20 minute bus ride ( bus number 5- 1.3 euros per person) from Piazza Roma in Venice, where one can pick up the ferry to St. Mark's Square, or other tourist locations. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from the Tessaro Centro bus stop on the # 5 line. Shuttle bus to airport is offered at 7.50 euros/per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Jo
Business
Bridgewater, NJ, USA
Oct 8, 2011

very nice hotel -- a little difficult to get to, expensive taxi to airport

We stayed at this hotel for our last night in Venice because it was close to the airport. It is about a half-hour bus ride from the city of Venice. In terms of comfort, design, and cleanliness, this hotel deserves its 4 stars. However, it was a little difficult to get to, and the taxi ride to the airport was expensive (25 Euros, or about $33 -- even though the hotel is about 1 mile from the airport!). The hotel's website says that they have a "shuttle bus" that goes to the airport, but hotel staff told me that they have never had a shuttle bus to the airport. It might be worth choosing a different hotel that costs a little more than the Venice Resort Hotel, if the other hotel offers a free shuttle bus. Also, it was a little bit difficult to find this hotel. We took the #5 bus from Venice (and also got ripped off by the ACTV ticket sellers -- the bus fare from Venice to the Venice Resort Hotel is 1.30 Euros, but the ACTV ticket sellers told us we needed to buy a ticket for 5 Euros -- so we overpaid about $5 per ticket for 2 tickets). Coming from Venice, ask the bus driver to tell you when you are at the "Tessera Centro" bus stop. After you get off at the bus stop, turn around and walk back the way the bus was coming from. Take your first right to get to the Venice Resort Hotel. It is about one-tenth of a mile, and there is no sidewalk along the last stretch. My last comment is that the man working the front desk when we arrived was a little bit snotty and rude (although he did make the taxi reservation we requested). The other 2 front desk staff we encountered were pleasant. It is a very nice hotel, it is just a little difficult to find and I was disappointed at how much the taxi cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are going to be spending any time in Venice, definitely buy an unlimited ticket for the ACTV (including vaporettos and buses). The bus between Venice and the Venice Resort Hotel is included in an unlimited ticket (sold by number of hours or days) -- however, if you want to go all the way to the airport, it is 5 Euros one way (an extra fee on the "unlimited" card, I believe).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Would be hiker
Business
Commack, NY, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Pretty hotel

Hotel was pretty and quiet .Our room was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Hotel was near airport, but there was no shuttle available from train station and the shuttle to the airport was not free. The hotel was convenient to public bus so traveling into Venice proper was not difficult about a 20 minute ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ederekoyluo
Business
denizli
Nov 13, 2014

airport hotel

Very good location with budget rate of hotel. They have shuttle. If you need to stay nearby best solution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly C.
Business
Nottingham
Apr 30, 2015

One night

I stayed there for one night and it wasn't as pleasant. People were nice and everything but there was no much to do or see around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top