$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Venice Resort Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of 153 Via Triestina, Venice, 30173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orcamike
Business
Bremerton, Washington
Oct 15, 2010

Stay at an Italian villa near Venice

This hotel is a short distance from the Venice Airport. Even though it is in the city it feels like a country hotel. The room was large and pleasant. The breakfast was the best continental breakfast I have ever seen. The staff was helpful and professional. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristeva
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Aug 20, 2014

Nice Hotel by the airport

This hotel is good if you are looking to be close to the airport. On average, it will cost you 40 Euro to take a cab into Venice, where you can then travel by water bus. It worked out for us because we were staying to catch a cruise, but for a longer time, this would have been an issue financially. There is a great breakfast and there are nearby restaurants that are reasonable. It is fairly quiet as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack from Lawrence
Business
Lawrence, New York
Sep 9, 2014

Convenient location

The hotel Is located just minutes from the airport and was very convenient for us since we had a 7 AM flight home. It is located in a farm-like area, a 20 minute bus ride ( bus number 5- 1.3 euros per person) from Piazza Roma in Venice, where one can pick up the ferry to St. Mark's Square, or other tourist locations. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from the Tessaro Centro bus stop on the # 5 line. Shuttle bus to airport is offered at 7.50 euros/per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noon
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Wonderful first time in Italy

This was my first trip to Italy in mid-September and the Venice Resort Hotel left an excellent first impression. I do not speak Italian and yet the staff was friendly, kind & extremely helpful in terms of giving directions on how to get places as well as offering assistance with my tablet and allowing me to use the hotel computer when I could not get internet access. The room was a single - it was lovely, small, and clean. The space was used efficiently, the furntiure wood and the bathroom modern. For one person it was perfect. The Venice Resort Hotel is one stop away from the airport by bus & a short walk down the road. I recommend it highly. Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is one stop on the bus (I think its the #5) from the airport. NO need for cabs unless you have tons of luggage. Buy the bus ticket at the airport for something line 2 euros and save the taxi fare. You will have to walk a short distance up the road near the intersection but it's worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derby and Joan
Business
Leicestershire, UK
Nov 2, 2011

Lovely weekend break!

The hotel was near the airport, we walked there! A few minutes walk from the hotel and you can catch the number 5 bus for the 20 minute ride into Venice. The staff were friendly and helpful and room comfortable and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was adequate and plentiful. Husband even managed to find scrambled egg and bacon! Very good value for money. Lovely stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you do not have much luggage and you like walking, you can walk (only in daylight) from the airport to hotel although the number 5 bus leaves the airport and just one stop takes you close to hotel. Previous reviews stated that taxis were charging up to 25 euros for this short journey so this information is worth knowing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Second time in Venice
Business
Edgewood, MD
Nov 1, 2011

Second time in Venice

Can’t image any hotel better than this in Venice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
W. Regina
Business
Stuart, Florida
Apr 30, 2012

Good value for Venice

Having read reviews before booking we knew what to expect and not expect so all was fine for us - the #5 bus from airport to hotel was easy even with lugging all our bags after 2 months of travel. Check-in superb with Gabriel and then Oswaldo being very congenial and attentive to every detail, like having adaptors for our USA electrical things. Rooms are spacious and by pulling blackout drapes we could sleep after the long flight. Rural setting so only noise was a rooster crowing. Bathroom does lack shelving on which to put toiletries, but large enough for us to pull a chair in there to set things on. Spotless linens. Electric kettle to make our tea and coffee. Ah, but the breakfast is the clincher: included in room price it even offered scrambled eggs, bacon and cold cuts, cheese, plus juices, cereal, yogurts, cut-up fruits and whole fruits, breads, danish and croissants,... and EMMA to serve us. She has worked there a long time and makes every guest feel special, apologizing for her bad English which was not bad, and fetching more zero-calorie sweetener, or another cappucino... always with a smile. The "suite" is not worth the price as it has the bed and TV upstairs while bathroom is downstairs so you have to trek down if you need to go in the night, and have to sit on the bed to watch any TV. We were in a regular room and then a suite and will definitely book the regular room next time. Will return as it is so convenient by bus to airport and to Venice which was completely sold out for the holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B. Kal
Business
Pa.
Apr 21, 2012

Best staff ever.

This hotel is great. The staff at this hotel go above and beyond any hotel. They went out of their way to track my lost bags from the airline. They took me to the hospital for needed unexpected medical care. The hotel is very clean with a fabulous breakfast and everyone is very helpful. Mr. Oswaldo and Gabriel at the desk were great as was the Maids and the breakfast Hostess Emma was outstanding. It was much better than staying at the Canal area and was only a 20 minute bus ride to the Canal. It is only one stop from the airport by bus which made it very easy to recheck our flights and get our boarding passes. Also at the Airport area you can get a waterbus to go to the islands. There is also a great restaurant with very reasonable prices which you can walk to within 2 minutes just before you get to the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restarant just before Hotel is great with very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
All Over
Jun 25, 2011

Great.. Will GO Again

The hotel was clean and very friendly. Had a great gated front yard that my daughter could run around and lawn chairs where I could relax. The hotel customer service was great and the morning breakfast was a good start to our daily activities. Good location, a short walk to the bus stop to downtown Venice and ticket was only cost a few Euro. Close to the San Marco Airport, but we didn't hear the airplanes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just take the bus into Venice less then 2 euro per person. Its a short walk from the hotel (less then 200 meters) and drops you off with all the shopping and boat taxis in downtown Venice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Sep 2, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Very nice hotel. Clean rooms, italian style furnuture. Airconditioning and breakfast for the good price. Only difficulty is that you need to take a taxi to get there with a baggage. 20E from aeroport or mestra train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top