$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Venice Resort Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of 153 Via Triestina, Venice, 30173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jlkdoh
Business
Manchester, NH
Oct 8, 2013

Good Accomodation Close to the Airport

Nice experience. Very nice continental breakfast included. Room was a bit noisy with outdoor metal steps heard in the room when guests went up or down. Large bathroom but still small shower. Wish airport shuttle was free and not 15 euros (two people) for the 4 minute ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil' Red
Business
Stagecoach, Texas
May 14, 2014

Close to the airport

This hotel is literally right around the corner, if not the first hotel near the airport. Breakfast buffet is more than your average fruit and pastries. Staff went out of their way to have the wifi issue resolved once the problem was brought to their attention. Have stayed there twice, will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the hotel is a fabulous restaurant named Ai Do Fogheri. Delicious food, friendly staff, reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 28, 2011

Venice Hotel Resort

We had to get a last minute hotel after being stuck in Venice overnight due to an issue with our flight home. Found this hotel for a reasonable price (especially for Venice, Italy) and booked it due to positive reviews.This hotel is approx. five minutes from VCE airport by bus or taxi. We took the bus with three large suitcases and didn't have any issues. You can take either the route 5 or 45 bus. It is a short walk from either bus stop to the hotel (5 minutes from the route 5 stop, less from the 45 stop).Upon arriving at the hotel checkin was fast due to prepaying on [...]. We were given a nice sized room for a European hotel..it was a two-story room with a pull out bed for our 11-year old son downstairs. It was a quiet hotel. There were a couple of restaurants within walking distance near the bus stops. The in-room Internet was excellent and FREE. They offered a free breakfast with our booking. We were pleasantly surprised as they provided a nice selection of foods including fresh breads, meats, cheese, cereals and yogurts. They also had scrambled eggs, fresh juices and two staff members providing coffee, tea, hot chocolate etc...a nice touch. From our short stay at the Venice Resort hotel we would recommend it if you are looking for a close stay to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mommytov
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 25, 2011

simple and quiet

Room was clean and comfortable. Shower doors could be bigger to open. Had a good experience at the hotel. Order and confirm any and all shuttles or taxi including the prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

as there are no restaurants in the hotel to eat - there are a few that are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PegV
Business
Merrimac, Massachusetts
Oct 5, 2011

Great neighborhood location

What a terrific experience at the Venice resort hotel for our first two nights in Venice. Accommodations were quite comfortable and spotless. What I especially enjoyed was the location which was a block off the main thoroughfare and country looking for that block! We walked several times from the hotel to catch the #5 bus over to Venice as well as taking the short walk for one of our evenings to enjoy delicious food at a local restuarant(Al Quadarante) that had been recommended by staff. Phenomenal pizza by the way. Also the hotel included a breakfast buffet each morning that was top notch with various hot and cold items to satisfy all tastes. If this hotel had a shuttle service to the Marco Polo airport which is close by, it would have been a perfect find. Nonetheless, we will probably opt to stay and pay the extra for cab service which is very very expensive in Venice if we have an opportunity to visit the area again..Mucho bene!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adambomb
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great location

great proximity to airport but you will have to spend 10 euro pp on a shuttle to Marco polo airport which isn't even 2 miles away. Other alternatives are about 16 euro for a cab or about 2.5 euro for a bus that's too far to drag your baggage to. Other then that rooms are nice and the place was very clean. Wifi didn't work too well depending on how far from the main building you are but did work well in the main building. Staff was friendly in the morning but didn't want to even serve me water when I was sweating around 10pm. Good luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Key West, Fla
Jun 2, 2011

Awesome

This hotel has great location if you need quick, easy access to the airport. Only a short shuttle ride to the heart of historic Venice. Super quiet, great for a couples romantic getaway. The staff is very friendly and eager to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Jun 12, 2011

Very Nice!!!!

All my gratitude for [...]and his coleague!!They did more and beyond to make us feel great.This is my second time and I will be there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alaska
Jun 28, 2011

quite a pleasant surprise

not your typical airport hotel-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellingham, Washington
Sep 7, 2011

Well maintained, defined detailed, small but reaching excellence..

Stayed twice in one month.. rooms are well built and maintained.. clean, super breakfast with excellent service.. Although it seems out of the way, in reality, on bus 15 route, it is very close to the airport, and p. le Roma, entrance to Venice.. one way tickets are 1.30 euro.. close to bunch of good eating places.. between Marroit and Venice Resort.. Nice old farm setting with surprizingly decorated two buildings.. practically designed.. Well worth trying..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top