$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Venice Resort Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of 153 Via Triestina, Venice, 30173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellingham, Washington
Sep 7, 2011

Well maintained, defined detailed, small but reaching excellence..

Stayed twice in one month.. rooms are well built and maintained.. clean, super breakfast with excellent service.. Although it seems out of the way, in reality, on bus 15 route, it is very close to the airport, and p. le Roma, entrance to Venice.. one way tickets are 1.30 euro.. close to bunch of good eating places.. between Marroit and Venice Resort.. Nice old farm setting with surprizingly decorated two buildings.. practically designed.. Well worth trying..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 26, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

We stayed overnight, everything was clean, good receptionist service, and morning continental breakfast as well. Place was very quiet and away from city noise. Joint twin beds were semi-comfortable, but expected. WiFi was not so good, barely no reception, and on the devices were we got reception, it was extremely slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jrboy
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 12, 2010

Venice Resort Hotel

Very convenient to Venice Airport but because we had an early morning flight, the taxi service cost 25 Euros for a 5-minute trip! You could NOT walk the distance though. FREE Internet service at the Hotel. It is an old house that has been made into a hotel. Not really a resort, per se. If on foot (we were), there is not much going on in general vicinity. Overall - good experience and good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katrina
Business
Portland, Oregon, Stati Uniti
Sep 14, 2011

5 minutes for the airport

I have had the good fortune to return to Venice several times and to have stayed here several times. The service is personal and warm. It is also just five minutes from the airport which is handy for an early morning departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a couple more bus ticket trips than you think you might need, because the Tabacco shops where you buy them are sometimes closed before the buses stop running.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nursey b
Business
alden, new york
May 5, 2011

charming and restful

breakfast in the dining area each am was a great start for the day. close enough to walk to the bus to get to town after buying your bus ticket at the tobacco shop across from the bus stop.no elevator to the third floor but the room was charming and restful. staff helpful and respectful. we were there Easter week and someone was their decorating outdoor planters with lovely streams of colored tulle. plenty to do in town. plenty of eating opportunities in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

get into town and make sure you have an empty suitcase for all the treasures you will want to bring home. enjoyed sangria with fresh fruit pieces at a small stall on the roadside. enjoyed the unexpected jewel of St. lucy's church in one of the squares with her remains in a glass casket. relics were available for a donation. this is something not available in the u.s.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fabio the traveller
Business
Belluno, Italy
Apr 30, 2011

Convenient location for the airport

Nice hotel, quite and clean. The most convenient location if you are just interested in going to the airport: it's just a 20 minute walk from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 24, 2011

very nice

The staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was very nice we did find ants in the bed down stairs.This bed was basically what the USA calls a hide a bed and not real comfortable. The up stairs bed was two twins pushed together but very comfortable. When we alerted the staff about the ants they very quickly worked to solve the problem and moved our daughter to another room with out hesitation. When we checked out the staff arranged for a taxi to take us to the train station. They served us coffee and croissants even though we checked out an hour before they normally start to serve breakfast. The bus stop to go into Venice is a short walk and very easy to get to. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horn1
Business
Cheyenne, Wy
Nov 18, 2009

Good location and price

Hotel was convenient to airport, clean, and the staff was friendly. We discovered that the price does not include airport transfers. We had to pay 16 Euros to take a 2 minute ride to the airport at 5:15 in the morning! Breakfasts were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katrina
Business
Portland, Oregon, Stati Uniti
Aug 20, 2011

Warm staff, warm setting.

Each time, the staff has gone the extra mile to make sure that I don't get lost going somewhere. Room was appointed in wood furniture that matched the vaulted wood-beam ceiling, there was a laptop to work on in the lobby, and the scrambled eggs and bacon were yummy! AND, it was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you eat at the restaurant right across the street. It doesn't look inviting, but the food was incredible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annette from Ohio
Business
Canton, Ohio
Oct 13, 2010

Great for a short stay.

This hotel was just lovely. Visitors should be aware that the rooms have 2 levels, which could be a problem if you have someone who cannot do stairs. Our main complaint is that the staff at the front desk were extremely rude and unhelpful. We got useful information about the bus stop and how to get into Venice from the other hotel guests. The walls were very thin and you could hear the neighbors conversations. Also the breakfast was minimal but sufficient. This is close to the airport, and about a 15 minute bus ride into Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We would suggest visitors buy a pass that is good for 24 hours that includes bus and water taxi for only $18 euro. Great value. You could hop on and off the water taxis as much as you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top