$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

Venice Resort Hotel Venice

4 stars
153 Via Triestina, Venice, 30173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
69 reviews
Excellent service, great experience

This hotel comes as close to perfect and possible. Upscale location near airport and bus station,... See full review

  • Captain Jose
  • Jun 29, 2014
Convenient location

The hotel Is located just minutes from the airport and was very convenient for us since we had a 7... See full review

  • Jack from Lawrence
  • Sep 9, 2014
Hotel Venice Resort, Venice Airport, Resulting from the complete restoration of an ancient hamlet, Venice Resort made up of three beautiful houses, surrounded by a park of 12000 sq.m. For a total of 34 rooms and junior suites, which are beautifully appointed with an eye for a particular detail. Placed just 1 Km from Venice Marco Polo Airport, and only 15 minutes from Venice downtown. Ideal for Business, and Leisure trips.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Hotel Map

45.5037 12.3253
Area served
Venice Airport Hotel
Nearby airports
Venice Marco Polo International Airport.
Area description
Venice Resort Hotel is situated at 1 km. from Venice Airport and 10 minutes from Venice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Venice Resort Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Venice Resort Hotel Venice Rooms

Single Room
Room with one twin bed offers air conditioning, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service and telephone.
Double/ Twin Room
Room with one double bed or one twin bed offers air conditioning, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service and telephone.
Triple Room
Room with one double bed and one twin bed offers air conditioning, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ghetto: 4 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 4.4 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 4.5 mi
  • Burano: 4.5 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 4.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 4.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 4.6 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 4.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 4.7 mi
  • Lace Museum: 4.7 mi
  • San Zulian: 4.7 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Ghetto: 4 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 4.4 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 4.5 mi
  • Burano: 4.5 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 4.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 4.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 4.6 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 4.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 4.7 mi
  • Lace Museum: 4.7 mi
  • San Zulian: 4.7 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 4.8 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 4.8 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 4.8 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 4.8 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 4.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 4.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 4.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 4.9 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 4.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 4.9 mi
  • Archeological museum: 4.9 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 4.9 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 4.9 mi
  • San Moise: 4.9 mi
  • Arsenale: 4.9 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 5.1 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.1 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 5.1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 5.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 5.1 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Sep 2, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Very nice hotel. Clean rooms, italian style furnuture. Airconditioning and breakfast for the good price. Only difficulty is that you need to take a taxi to get there with a baggage. 20E from aeroport or mestra train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derby and Joan
Leicestershire, UK
Nov 2, 2011

Lovely weekend break!

The hotel was near the airport, we walked there! A few minutes walk from the hotel and you can catch the number 5 bus for the 20 minute ride into Venice. The staff were friendly and helpful and room comfortable and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was adequate and plentiful. Husband even managed to find scrambled egg and bacon! Very good value for money. Lovely stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you do not have much luggage and you like walking, you can walk (only in daylight) from the airport to hotel although the number 5 bus leaves the airport and just one stop takes you close to hotel. Previous reviews stated that taxis were charging up to 25 euros for this short journey so this information is worth knowing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
May 15, 2011

GREAT Hotel; minutes away from Venice

1 km from airport. Nice large rooms. Country atmosphere. Excellent continental breakfast included. Short walk to bus stop for a 2.5 Euro ride to downtown Venice. Relaxing location day trips into Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B. Kal
Pa.
Apr 21, 2012

Best staff ever.

This hotel is great. The staff at this hotel go above and beyond any hotel. They went out of their way to track my lost bags from the airline. They took me to the hospital for needed unexpected medical care. The hotel is very clean with a fabulous breakfast and everyone is very helpful. Mr. Oswaldo and Gabriel at the desk were great as was the Maids and the breakfast Hostess Emma was outstanding. It was much better than staying at the Canal area and was only a 20 minute bus ride to the Canal. It is only one stop from the airport by bus which made it very easy to recheck our flights and get our boarding passes. Also at the Airport area you can get a waterbus to go to the islands. There is also a great restaurant with very reasonable prices which you can walk to within 2 minutes just before you get to the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restarant just before Hotel is great with very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thrilled senior
san francisco, california
May 12, 2011

This hotel was absolutely great.

The overall experience here was wonderful. The hotel itself was beautiful, the staff couldn't be any more helpful and kind. It was so conveniently located. It took us five minutes from the airport by bus, and then only fifteen minutes into venice by the bus which was a three minute walk from the hotel. The shuttles from the airport, if you want that service, needs to be coordinated with the hotel in advance as they hire a separate shuttle service. I would highly reccomend this hotel. We hope to go back someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurant right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
United States
Aug 19, 2011

A pleasant surprise

We completed a tour of Italy and stayed in four stars most of the way. On the night before our return flight we wanted to stay close to the airport. The cost of this hotel was less than half our average room rate for the 4 star hotels. Staff is professional and courteous, and the amenities are brand spanking new, clean, and well maintained. The property shows pride of ownership as the converted farmhouse was tastefully redone, maintaining the feel of the original structure while providing more modern conveniences than we encountered elsewhere. The breakfast that is included is generous. There is a great restaurant with mid-priced, high quality food across the street. The only drawbacks are that there is no elevator, so if you are upstairs you have to haul your luggage up the stairs, and do not think a cab ride for the 1 mile trek to the airport is cheap: the cabbies know you are captive at this location and they charged us 20 euro for a 5 minute ride to the airport (in comparison, the 15 minute taxi ride from Mestre train station to the hotel was 30 euro). We usually don't write reviews but this place is worthy of a recommendation. If this hotel found a way to provide low cost shuttle services to and from the airport and nearby bus stops, it would be a perfect 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Would be hiker
Commack, NY, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Pretty hotel

Hotel was pretty and quiet .Our room was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Hotel was near airport, but there was no shuttle available from train station and the shuttle to the airport was not free. The hotel was convenient to public bus so traveling into Venice proper was not difficult about a 20 minute ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jun 28, 2011

Venice Hotel Resort

We had to get a last minute hotel after being stuck in Venice overnight due to an issue with our flight home. Found this hotel for a reasonable price (especially for Venice, Italy) and booked it due to positive reviews.This hotel is approx. five minutes from VCE airport by bus or taxi. We took the bus with three large suitcases and didn't have any issues. You can take either the route 5 or 45 bus. It is a short walk from either bus stop to the hotel (5 minutes from the route 5 stop, less from the 45 stop).Upon arriving at the hotel checkin was fast due to prepaying on [...]. We were given a nice sized room for a European hotel..it was a two-story room with a pull out bed for our 11-year old son downstairs. It was a quiet hotel. There were a couple of restaurants within walking distance near the bus stops. The in-room Internet was excellent and FREE. They offered a free breakfast with our booking. We were pleasantly surprised as they provided a nice selection of foods including fresh breads, meats, cheese, cereals and yogurts. They also had scrambled eggs, fresh juices and two staff members providing coffee, tea, hot chocolate etc...a nice touch. From our short stay at the Venice Resort hotel we would recommend it if you are looking for a close stay to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Jo
Bridgewater, NJ, USA
Oct 8, 2011

very nice hotel -- a little difficult to get to, expensive taxi to airport

We stayed at this hotel for our last night in Venice because it was close to the airport. It is about a half-hour bus ride from the city of Venice. In terms of comfort, design, and cleanliness, this hotel deserves its 4 stars. However, it was a little difficult to get to, and the taxi ride to the airport was expensive (25 Euros, or about $33 -- even though the hotel is about 1 mile from the airport!). The hotel's website says that they have a "shuttle bus" that goes to the airport, but hotel staff told me that they have never had a shuttle bus to the airport. It might be worth choosing a different hotel that costs a little more than the Venice Resort Hotel, if the other hotel offers a free shuttle bus. Also, it was a little bit difficult to find this hotel. We took the #5 bus from Venice (and also got ripped off by the ACTV ticket sellers -- the bus fare from Venice to the Venice Resort Hotel is 1.30 Euros, but the ACTV ticket sellers told us we needed to buy a ticket for 5 Euros -- so we overpaid about $5 per ticket for 2 tickets). Coming from Venice, ask the bus driver to tell you when you are at the "Tessera Centro" bus stop. After you get off at the bus stop, turn around and walk back the way the bus was coming from. Take your first right to get to the Venice Resort Hotel. It is about one-tenth of a mile, and there is no sidewalk along the last stretch. My last comment is that the man working the front desk when we arrived was a little bit snotty and rude (although he did make the taxi reservation we requested). The other 2 front desk staff we encountered were pleasant. It is a very nice hotel, it is just a little difficult to find and I was disappointed at how much the taxi cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fair Oaks
Jul 21, 2009

Venice Resort Hotel

This hotel is conventiently located near the Venice Airport. The hotel will arrange an airport pickup at a lower cost than taxi service. The breakfast room is cheerful and efficient. Restaurants are located a short walk from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search