$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Venice Resort Hotel Venice

4 stars
153 Via Triestina, Venice, 30173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
68 reviews
Excellent service, great experience

This hotel comes as close to perfect and possible. Upscale location near airport and bus station,... See full review

  • Captain Jose
  • Jun 29, 2014
Nice Hotel by the airport

This hotel is good if you are looking to be close to the airport. On average, it will cost you 40... See full review

  • Kristeva
  • Aug 20, 2014
Hotel Venice Resort, Venice Airport, Resulting from the complete restoration of an ancient hamlet, Venice Resort made up of three beautiful houses, surrounded by a park of 12000 sq.m. For a total of 34 rooms and junior suites, which are beautifully appointed with an eye for a particular detail. Placed just 1 Km from Venice Marco Polo Airport, and only 15 minutes from Venice downtown. Ideal for Business, and Leisure trips.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Hotel Map

45.5037 12.3253
Area served
Venice Airport Hotel
Nearby airports
Venice Marco Polo International Airport.
Area description
Venice Resort Hotel is situated at 1 km. from Venice Airport and 10 minutes from Venice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Venice Resort Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Venice Resort Hotel Venice Rooms

Single Room
Room with one twin bed offers air conditioning, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service and telephone.
Double/ Twin Room
Room with one double bed or one twin bed offers air conditioning, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service and telephone.
Triple Room
Room with one double bed and one twin bed offers air conditioning, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ghetto: 4 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 4.4 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 4.5 mi
  • Burano: 4.5 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 4.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 4.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 4.6 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 4.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 4.7 mi
  • Lace Museum: 4.7 mi
  • San Zulian: 4.7 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Ghetto: 4 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 4.4 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 4.5 mi
  • Burano: 4.5 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 4.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 4.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 4.6 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 4.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 4.7 mi
  • Lace Museum: 4.7 mi
  • San Zulian: 4.7 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 4.8 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 4.8 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 4.8 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 4.8 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 4.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 4.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 4.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 4.9 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 4.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 4.9 mi
  • Archeological museum: 4.9 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 4.9 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 4.9 mi
  • San Moise: 4.9 mi
  • Arsenale: 4.9 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 5.1 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.1 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 5.1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 5.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 5.1 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
W. Regina
Stuart, Florida
Apr 30, 2012

Good value for Venice

Having read reviews before booking we knew what to expect and not expect so all was fine for us - the #5 bus from airport to hotel was easy even with lugging all our bags after 2 months of travel. Check-in superb with Gabriel and then Oswaldo being very congenial and attentive to every detail, like having adaptors for our USA electrical things. Rooms are spacious and by pulling blackout drapes we could sleep after the long flight. Rural setting so only noise was a rooster crowing. Bathroom does lack shelving on which to put toiletries, but large enough for us to pull a chair in there to set things on. Spotless linens. Electric kettle to make our tea and coffee. Ah, but the breakfast is the clincher: included in room price it even offered scrambled eggs, bacon and cold cuts, cheese, plus juices, cereal, yogurts, cut-up fruits and whole fruits, breads, danish and croissants,... and EMMA to serve us. She has worked there a long time and makes every guest feel special, apologizing for her bad English which was not bad, and fetching more zero-calorie sweetener, or another cappucino... always with a smile. The "suite" is not worth the price as it has the bed and TV upstairs while bathroom is downstairs so you have to trek down if you need to go in the night, and have to sit on the bed to watch any TV. We were in a regular room and then a suite and will definitely book the regular room next time. Will return as it is so convenient by bus to airport and to Venice which was completely sold out for the holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darlene - World Traveler
St Johns, Florida
Jun 24, 2010

UNBEATABLE - FANTASTIC

If you want a great hotel close to the Venice Marco Polo airport and Venice, STAY HERE. The hotel is within five minutes from the airport and ten to Venice. We took the bus versus driving to Venice, close, easy and inexpensive. Wonderful breakfast and great restaurant within walking distance from hotel. If you want the true combination of the "old Italian ambiance" and "modern accomodations" stay here. We loved the room with shutters, flowers, beautiful view and QUIET.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to any shopping, eating or other facilities.

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noon
New York, NY, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Wonderful first time in Italy

This was my first trip to Italy in mid-September and the Venice Resort Hotel left an excellent first impression. I do not speak Italian and yet the staff was friendly, kind & extremely helpful in terms of giving directions on how to get places as well as offering assistance with my tablet and allowing me to use the hotel computer when I could not get internet access. The room was a single - it was lovely, small, and clean. The space was used efficiently, the furntiure wood and the bathroom modern. For one person it was perfect. The Venice Resort Hotel is one stop away from the airport by bus & a short walk down the road. I recommend it highly. Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is one stop on the bus (I think its the #5) from the airport. NO need for cabs unless you have tons of luggage. Buy the bus ticket at the airport for something line 2 euros and save the taxi fare. You will have to walk a short distance up the road near the intersection but it's worth it.

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
W. Regina
Stuart, Florida
Apr 30, 2012

Good value for Venice

Having read reviews before booking we knew what to expect and not expect so all was fine for us - the #5 bus from airport to hotel was easy even with lugging all our bags after 2 months of travel. Check-in superb with Gabriel and then Oswaldo being very congenial and attentive to every detail, like having adaptors for our USA electrical things. Rooms are spacious and by pulling blackout drapes we could sleep after the long flight. Rural setting so only noise was a rooster crowing. Bathroom does lack shelving on which to put toiletries, but large enough for us to pull a chair in there to set things on. Spotless linens. Electric kettle to make our tea and coffee. Ah, but the breakfast is the clincher: included in room price it even offered scrambled eggs, bacon and cold cuts, cheese, plus juices, cereal, yogurts, cut-up fruits and whole fruits, breads, danish and croissants,... and EMMA to serve us. She has worked there a long time and makes every guest feel special, apologizing for her bad English which was not bad, and fetching more zero-calorie sweetener, or another cappucino... always with a smile. The "suite" is not worth the price as it has the bed and TV upstairs while bathroom is downstairs so you have to trek down if you need to go in the night, and have to sit on the bed to watch any TV. We were in a regular room and then a suite and will definitely book the regular room next time. Will return as it is so convenient by bus to airport and to Venice which was completely sold out for the holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captain Jose
Panama City, Panama
Jun 29, 2014

Excellent service, great experience

This hotel comes as close to perfect and possible. Upscale location near airport and bus station, wonderful old style hotel in perfect condition, comfy bed and pillows, amazing roof top. Not to far from San Marco @ Venice if you grab a Water Taxi, great ride to take while you in town. Great free Wi-Fi connection. The lodge has transportation to the airport as early as 5:00 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg S
Boise, ID
Sep 7, 2011

Excellent Place to Stay

I chose this Hotel because of it's great reviews and location close to Piazalle Roma. It is only about 5 or 6 minutes from the buss stop making easy transfers to and from the Airport. Everything matched our expectation as we arrived, it was described very accurately. Our room was clean and had a great view of the neighborhood rooftops. the breakfast was excellent and the staff very helpfull. I would choos it again in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
All Over
Jun 25, 2011

Great.. Will GO Again

The hotel was clean and very friendly. Had a great gated front yard that my daughter could run around and lawn chairs where I could relax. The hotel customer service was great and the morning breakfast was a good start to our daily activities. Good location, a short walk to the bus stop to downtown Venice and ticket was only cost a few Euro. Close to the San Marco Airport, but we didn't hear the airplanes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just take the bus into Venice less then 2 euro per person. Its a short walk from the hotel (less then 200 meters) and drops you off with all the shopping and boat taxis in downtown Venice.

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Second time in Venice
Edgewood, MD
Nov 1, 2011

Second time in Venice

Can’t image any hotel better than this in Venice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 14, 2010

Unique - but great!

The staff was extremely helpful. We were in need of assistance getting to the airport the next morning and they bent over backwards to help. Highly recommend this property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sk86
Long Island NY
May 25, 2010

very nice hotel

The hotel is much better than the picutres on the website. We had a junior suite, it was absolutely amazing. Get off the airport take bus number 15, second stop brings you to the hotel. 3 minutes walk from the hotel takes you to bus stop for bus number 5, which takes you to Venice main island (25 mins). When we go back we would stay in the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottsware
Denver, Colorado
Jul 26, 2011

We would stay there again

Friendly staff, great rooms, close to public bus that goes into the city. If I were in Venice I would stay here again. We rode the bus into Venice then walked around eating treats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search