$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

Venice Resort Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of 153 Via Triestina, Venice, 30173

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
70 reviews
good hotel for airport

I recommend if you have flight next day. Rooms are clean and large. Cost is acceptable. See full review

  • ederekoyluo
  • Dec 3, 2014
Excellent service, great experience

This hotel comes as close to perfect and possible. Upscale location near airport and bus station,... See full review

  • Captain Jose
  • Jun 29, 2014
Hotel Venice Resort, Venice Airport, Resulting from the complete restoration of an ancient hamlet, Venice Resort made up of three beautiful houses, surrounded by a park of 12000 sq.m. For a total of 34 rooms and junior suites, which are beautifully appointed with an eye for a particular detail. Placed just 1 Km from Venice Marco Polo Airport, and only 15 minutes from Venice downtown. Ideal for Business, and Leisure trips.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Venice Resort Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Venice Resort Hotel Venice Rooms

Single Room
Room with one twin bed offers air conditioning, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service and telephone.
Double/ Twin Room
Room with one double bed or one twin bed offers air conditioning, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service and telephone.
Triple Room
Room with one double bed and one twin bed offers air conditioning, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ghetto: 4 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 4.4 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 4.5 mi
  • Burano: 4.5 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 4.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 4.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 4.6 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 4.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 4.7 mi
  • Lace Museum: 4.7 mi
  • San Zulian: 4.7 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Ghetto: 4 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 4.4 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 4.5 mi
  • Burano: 4.5 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 4.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 4.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 4.6 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 4.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 4.7 mi
  • Lace Museum: 4.7 mi
  • San Zulian: 4.7 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 4.8 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 4.8 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 4.8 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 4.8 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 4.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 4.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 4.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 4.9 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 4.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 4.9 mi
  • Archeological museum: 4.9 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 4.9 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 4.9 mi
  • San Moise: 4.9 mi
  • Arsenale: 4.9 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 5.1 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.1 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 5.1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 5.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 5.1 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 70
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captain Jose
Business
Panama City, Panama
Jun 29, 2014

Excellent service, great experience

This hotel comes as close to perfect and possible. Upscale location near airport and bus station, wonderful old style hotel in perfect condition, comfy bed and pillows, amazing roof top. Not to far from San Marco @ Venice if you grab a Water Taxi, great ride to take while you in town. Great free Wi-Fi connection. The lodge has transportation to the airport as early as 5:00 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triple M
Business
Seattle, WA
May 3, 2013

It was what I was looking for

I was looking for a clean place to stay close to the airport so that I wouldn't have to pay lots of money for a taxi cab in the morning. The hotel room was very clean and with nice, sort of new furniture. The bathroom was very clean and also looked newly remodeled. The mattress was great, a very important thing for me! The service was good too. The room was rather small, but not a problem really. The hotel shuttle to the airport was on time and it only cost 10 euro -- about 13 dollars. If I were to improve something, I would offer free Wi-Fi. Clara Nelson

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tgatliff
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 4, 2012

Value Hotel w/ Poor Internet

This hotel is nice if you are wanting to save money for your trip. It is about 5 min from the airport, which you can get a water taxi to San Marco. The associates are very helpful, and the rooms are much nicer than you will find on any of the Venice islands. My only complaint was their internet connection, which is becoming very important to me when traveling because of my line of work. There internet had very poor reception, and was basically unusable for a good part of the day. Next time I probably will stay in a more expensive hotel just to make sure that I will have reliable and fast internet. In short, if you are wanting to relax at a value hotel and wanting to "unplug", then this hotel is for you. If you must balance work and pleasure when you travel, then I would not recommend this hotel at the moment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a true locals run steak house right across the street, which I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baumi
Business
Cleveland, OH
Nov 7, 2011

Nice hotel, close to Airport, but no shuttle

We had two rooms and both were nice, lower level rooms were a lot more quiet. Loved the setting and close to airport. Hotel did not have promised airport shuttle, which was not ideal. Great restaurant across the street, as the hotel itself only offers very limited food items. Breakfast was included in the rate and was great! Hotel was build with high quality materials and nice neutral design... would go back, no doubt. Staff could have been friendlier at check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street, great restaurant, nice family atmosphere with very reasonable prices. Had gnocchi and Steak and both were fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
United States
Aug 19, 2011

A pleasant surprise

We completed a tour of Italy and stayed in four stars most of the way. On the night before our return flight we wanted to stay close to the airport. The cost of this hotel was less than half our average room rate for the 4 star hotels. Staff is professional and courteous, and the amenities are brand spanking new, clean, and well maintained. The property shows pride of ownership as the converted farmhouse was tastefully redone, maintaining the feel of the original structure while providing more modern conveniences than we encountered elsewhere. The breakfast that is included is generous. There is a great restaurant with mid-priced, high quality food across the street. The only drawbacks are that there is no elevator, so if you are upstairs you have to haul your luggage up the stairs, and do not think a cab ride for the 1 mile trek to the airport is cheap: the cabbies know you are captive at this location and they charged us 20 euro for a 5 minute ride to the airport (in comparison, the 15 minute taxi ride from Mestre train station to the hotel was 30 euro). We usually don't write reviews but this place is worthy of a recommendation. If this hotel found a way to provide low cost shuttle services to and from the airport and nearby bus stops, it would be a perfect 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michael
Business
Hawaii
Aug 13, 2011

Hotel Venice Resort

I needed a hotel close to Marco Polo Airport. Although this one was only 1 mile from the airport it had no shuttle. When I asked, they could get one for 25 Euros - about $35. I found another way there for less through another hotel that we had to walk to. Don't stay here. It rates itself as a 4-star. This was hardly 2-stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No dining in the hotel, so you have to walk into town on a street with no sidewalks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
Jul 28, 2011

Good location to be near the airport.

Very far from Venice-Grand Canal. It took us 45 min. by bus . The advertising in the internet did mot explain the fact that for a family of more than two, the rooms would be located in the second floor. We had 5 big suitcases and 3 carryons that had to be carried all the way to the second floor. It was explained that in Italy the first floor is what we call in the U.S.A. the second floor. There was no elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two very good restaurants nearby. A good hotel if you are not planning to go to the Grand canal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottsware
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 26, 2011

We would stay there again

Friendly staff, great rooms, close to public bus that goes into the city. If I were in Venice I would stay here again. We rode the bus into Venice then walked around eating treats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 28, 2011

Venice Hotel Resort

We had to get a last minute hotel after being stuck in Venice overnight due to an issue with our flight home. Found this hotel for a reasonable price (especially for Venice, Italy) and booked it due to positive reviews.This hotel is approx. five minutes from VCE airport by bus or taxi. We took the bus with three large suitcases and didn't have any issues. You can take either the route 5 or 45 bus. It is a short walk from either bus stop to the hotel (5 minutes from the route 5 stop, less from the 45 stop).Upon arriving at the hotel checkin was fast due to prepaying on [...]. We were given a nice sized room for a European hotel..it was a two-story room with a pull out bed for our 11-year old son downstairs. It was a quiet hotel. There were a couple of restaurants within walking distance near the bus stops. The in-room Internet was excellent and FREE. They offered a free breakfast with our booking. We were pleasantly surprised as they provided a nice selection of foods including fresh breads, meats, cheese, cereals and yogurts. They also had scrambled eggs, fresh juices and two staff members providing coffee, tea, hot chocolate etc...a nice touch. From our short stay at the Venice Resort hotel we would recommend it if you are looking for a close stay to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
All Over
Jun 25, 2011

Great.. Will GO Again

The hotel was clean and very friendly. Had a great gated front yard that my daughter could run around and lawn chairs where I could relax. The hotel customer service was great and the morning breakfast was a good start to our daily activities. Good location, a short walk to the bus stop to downtown Venice and ticket was only cost a few Euro. Close to the San Marco Airport, but we didn't hear the airplanes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just take the bus into Venice less then 2 euro per person. Its a short walk from the hotel (less then 200 meters) and drops you off with all the shopping and boat taxis in downtown Venice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top