$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Venice Resort Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of 153 Via Triestina, Venice, 30173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nouri
Business
New York
Sep 14, 2010

great location. Pleasant staff

The hotel is very close to the airport; the noise from the airplanes was not an issue. About 15mn bus ride to Roma where all the activities are.The staff was very courteous and the breakfast was great and healthy. The overall package deal was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Best deal: get the the pass for the bus and water bus.Be aware of the surcharge fees from the restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jrboy
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 12, 2010

Venice Resort Hotel

Very convenient to Venice Airport but because we had an early morning flight, the taxi service cost 25 Euros for a 5-minute trip! You could NOT walk the distance though. FREE Internet service at the Hotel. It is an old house that has been made into a hotel. Not really a resort, per se. If on foot (we were), there is not much going on in general vicinity. Overall - good experience and good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darlene - World Traveler
Business
St Johns, Florida
Jun 24, 2010

UNBEATABLE - FANTASTIC

If you want a great hotel close to the Venice Marco Polo airport and Venice, STAY HERE. The hotel is within five minutes from the airport and ten to Venice. We took the bus versus driving to Venice, close, easy and inexpensive. Wonderful breakfast and great restaurant within walking distance from hotel. If you want the true combination of the "old Italian ambiance" and "modern accomodations" stay here. We loved the room with shutters, flowers, beautiful view and QUIET.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to any shopping, eating or other facilities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 14, 2010

Unique - but great!

The staff was extremely helpful. We were in need of assistance getting to the airport the next morning and they bent over backwards to help. Highly recommend this property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sk86
Business
Long Island NY
May 25, 2010

very nice hotel

The hotel is much better than the picutres on the website. We had a junior suite, it was absolutely amazing. Get off the airport take bus number 15, second stop brings you to the hotel. 3 minutes walk from the hotel takes you to bus stop for bus number 5, which takes you to Venice main island (25 mins). When we go back we would stay in the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monticello,n.y.
May 24, 2010

close to airport and very clean

very nice hotel and everyone was helpful and speak english. very close to airport and they have a airport shuttle. nothing to do at the hotel. close to 2 rest, that you could walk to. small hotel, but very very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horn1
Business
Cheyenne, Wy
Nov 18, 2009

Good location and price

Hotel was convenient to airport, clean, and the staff was friendly. We discovered that the price does not include airport transfers. We had to pay 16 Euros to take a 2 minute ride to the airport at 5:15 in the morning! Breakfasts were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frank Hillis
Business
Southern California, USA
Nov 2, 2009

Venice Resort Hotel

I booked this hotel being near Marco Polo Airport and also that it listed an airport shuttle being offered. There is NOT any shuttle [...] The hotel said there was a bus stop nearby and would call a taxi for an outrageous price. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Oct 5, 2009

Venie Resort Hotel

good hotel for pre/post flight stay. Didn't explore anything around it. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. Downside is that we had to shell out 25 Euro for a ride to the airport (less than 5 minutes away) in the early morning hours, it is 15 Euro during day. Would be nice if hotel offered shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lisbon, CT
Sep 15, 2009

Ripped off at every turn

the free shuttle as listed cost me 50 euro, 100 extra euro for a broken cot, Staff was not friendly and I felt I was inconveniencing them by asking them to help me make arrangements to get to the airport. In all a 100 dollar night cost me over 400 dollars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top