$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Venice Resort Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of 153 Via Triestina, Venice, 30173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
W. Regina
Stuart, Florida
Apr 30, 2012

Good value for Venice

Having read reviews before booking we knew what to expect and not expect so all was fine for us - the #5 bus from airport to hotel was easy even with lugging all our bags after 2 months of travel. Check-in superb with Gabriel and then Oswaldo being very congenial and attentive to every detail, like having adaptors for our USA electrical things. Rooms are spacious and by pulling blackout drapes we could sleep after the long flight. Rural setting so only noise was a rooster crowing. Bathroom does lack shelving on which to put toiletries, but large enough for us to pull a chair in there to set things on. Spotless linens. Electric kettle to make our tea and coffee. Ah, but the breakfast is the clincher: included in room price it even offered scrambled eggs, bacon and cold cuts, cheese, plus juices, cereal, yogurts, cut-up fruits and whole fruits, breads, danish and croissants,... and EMMA to serve us. She has worked there a long time and makes every guest feel special, apologizing for her bad English which was not bad, and fetching more zero-calorie sweetener, or another cappucino... always with a smile. The "suite" is not worth the price as it has the bed and TV upstairs while bathroom is downstairs so you have to trek down if you need to go in the night, and have to sit on the bed to watch any TV. We were in a regular room and then a suite and will definitely book the regular room next time. Will return as it is so convenient by bus to airport and to Venice which was completely sold out for the holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 24, 2011

very nice

The staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was very nice we did find ants in the bed down stairs.This bed was basically what the USA calls a hide a bed and not real comfortable. The up stairs bed was two twins pushed together but very comfortable. When we alerted the staff about the ants they very quickly worked to solve the problem and moved our daughter to another room with out hesitation. When we checked out the staff arranged for a taxi to take us to the train station. They served us coffee and croissants even though we checked out an hour before they normally start to serve breakfast. The bus stop to go into Venice is a short walk and very easy to get to. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bend, Or
Nov 3, 2010

very simple

rooms were very small and cramped, wood shutters covered the window, no screens so open window will attract insects, which they did. No shuttle to airport or docks or downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a couple of good italian restaurants in area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waukesha
Oct 27, 2010

Hotel Stay

The Hotel was very nice. Rooms were excellent and clean. The management were very accomadating. The onle problem was the distance to the bus to venice about ablock. not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

see preveous note.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orcamike
Business
Bremerton, Washington
Oct 15, 2010

Stay at an Italian villa near Venice

This hotel is a short distance from the Venice Airport. Even though it is in the city it feels like a country hotel. The room was large and pleasant. The breakfast was the best continental breakfast I have ever seen. The staff was helpful and professional. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annette from Ohio
Business
Canton, Ohio
Oct 13, 2010

Great for a short stay.

This hotel was just lovely. Visitors should be aware that the rooms have 2 levels, which could be a problem if you have someone who cannot do stairs. Our main complaint is that the staff at the front desk were extremely rude and unhelpful. We got useful information about the bus stop and how to get into Venice from the other hotel guests. The walls were very thin and you could hear the neighbors conversations. Also the breakfast was minimal but sufficient. This is close to the airport, and about a 15 minute bus ride into Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We would suggest visitors buy a pass that is good for 24 hours that includes bus and water taxi for only $18 euro. Great value. You could hop on and off the water taxis as much as you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jazz hands
Business
London
Sep 26, 2010

Cheap and Cheerful

Good spot if you are flying early in the morning. Bus took 20 mintues to town and another 20 mintutes on waterbus to main squeare 33 euros for a 72 hr travel pass on bus and water , see the whole place. Only gripe no iron! Quite clean good breakfast, helpful staff, free wireless for planning daily activites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nouri
Business
New York
Sep 14, 2010

great location. Pleasant staff

The hotel is very close to the airport; the noise from the airplanes was not an issue. About 15mn bus ride to Roma where all the activities are.The staff was very courteous and the breakfast was great and healthy. The overall package deal was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Best deal: get the the pass for the bus and water bus.Be aware of the surcharge fees from the restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jrboy
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 12, 2010

Venice Resort Hotel

Very convenient to Venice Airport but because we had an early morning flight, the taxi service cost 25 Euros for a 5-minute trip! You could NOT walk the distance though. FREE Internet service at the Hotel. It is an old house that has been made into a hotel. Not really a resort, per se. If on foot (we were), there is not much going on in general vicinity. Overall - good experience and good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darlene - World Traveler
Business
St Johns, Florida
Jun 24, 2010

UNBEATABLE - FANTASTIC

If you want a great hotel close to the Venice Marco Polo airport and Venice, STAY HERE. The hotel is within five minutes from the airport and ten to Venice. We took the bus versus driving to Venice, close, easy and inexpensive. Wonderful breakfast and great restaurant within walking distance from hotel. If you want the true combination of the "old Italian ambiance" and "modern accomodations" stay here. We loved the room with shutters, flowers, beautiful view and QUIET.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to any shopping, eating or other facilities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 14, 2010

Unique - but great!

The staff was extremely helpful. We were in need of assistance getting to the airport the next morning and they bent over backwards to help. Highly recommend this property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top