$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

Venice Resort Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of 153 Via Triestina, Venice, 30173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Jun 12, 2011

Very Nice!!!!

All my gratitude for [...]and his coleague!!They did more and beyond to make us feel great.This is my second time and I will be there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Key West, Fla
Jun 2, 2011

Awesome

This hotel has great location if you need quick, easy access to the airport. Only a short shuttle ride to the heart of historic Venice. Super quiet, great for a couples romantic getaway. The staff is very friendly and eager to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
May 15, 2011

GREAT Hotel; minutes away from Venice

1 km from airport. Nice large rooms. Country atmosphere. Excellent continental breakfast included. Short walk to bus stop for a 2.5 Euro ride to downtown Venice. Relaxing location day trips into Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thrilled senior
Business
san francisco, california
May 12, 2011

This hotel was absolutely great.

The overall experience here was wonderful. The hotel itself was beautiful, the staff couldn't be any more helpful and kind. It was so conveniently located. It took us five minutes from the airport by bus, and then only fifteen minutes into venice by the bus which was a three minute walk from the hotel. The shuttles from the airport, if you want that service, needs to be coordinated with the hotel in advance as they hire a separate shuttle service. I would highly reccomend this hotel. We hope to go back someday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurant right across the street.

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nursey b
Business
alden, new york
May 5, 2011

charming and restful

breakfast in the dining area each am was a great start for the day. close enough to walk to the bus to get to town after buying your bus ticket at the tobacco shop across from the bus stop.no elevator to the third floor but the room was charming and restful. staff helpful and respectful. we were there Easter week and someone was their decorating outdoor planters with lovely streams of colored tulle. plenty to do in town. plenty of eating opportunities in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

get into town and make sure you have an empty suitcase for all the treasures you will want to bring home. enjoyed sangria with fresh fruit pieces at a small stall on the roadside. enjoyed the unexpected jewel of St. lucy's church in one of the squares with her remains in a glass casket. relics were available for a donation. this is something not available in the u.s.

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fabio the traveller
Business
Belluno, Italy
Apr 30, 2011

Convenient location for the airport

Nice hotel, quite and clean. The most convenient location if you are just interested in going to the airport: it's just a 20 minute walk from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 24, 2011

very nice

The staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was very nice we did find ants in the bed down stairs.This bed was basically what the USA calls a hide a bed and not real comfortable. The up stairs bed was two twins pushed together but very comfortable. When we alerted the staff about the ants they very quickly worked to solve the problem and moved our daughter to another room with out hesitation. When we checked out the staff arranged for a taxi to take us to the train station. They served us coffee and croissants even though we checked out an hour before they normally start to serve breakfast. The bus stop to go into Venice is a short walk and very easy to get to. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bend, Or
Nov 3, 2010

very simple

rooms were very small and cramped, wood shutters covered the window, no screens so open window will attract insects, which they did. No shuttle to airport or docks or downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a couple of good italian restaurants in area

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orcamike
Business
Bremerton, Washington
Oct 15, 2010

Stay at an Italian villa near Venice

This hotel is a short distance from the Venice Airport. Even though it is in the city it feels like a country hotel. The room was large and pleasant. The breakfast was the best continental breakfast I have ever seen. The staff was helpful and professional. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annette from Ohio
Business
Canton, Ohio
Oct 13, 2010

Great for a short stay.

This hotel was just lovely. Visitors should be aware that the rooms have 2 levels, which could be a problem if you have someone who cannot do stairs. Our main complaint is that the staff at the front desk were extremely rude and unhelpful. We got useful information about the bus stop and how to get into Venice from the other hotel guests. The walls were very thin and you could hear the neighbors conversations. Also the breakfast was minimal but sufficient. This is close to the airport, and about a 15 minute bus ride into Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We would suggest visitors buy a pass that is good for 24 hours that includes bus and water taxi for only $18 euro. Great value. You could hop on and off the water taxis as much as you want.

Back to menu Return to top