Venice Resort Hotel Venice

4 stars
153 Via Triestina, Venice, 30173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
105 reviews
Excellent service, great experience

This hotel comes as close to perfect and possible. Upscale location near airport and bus station,... See full review

  • Captain Jose
  • Jun 29, 2014
Close to the airport

This hotel is literally right around the corner, if not the first hotel near the airport. Breakfast... See full review

  • Lil' Red
  • May 14, 2014
Hotel Venice Resort, Venice Airport, Resulting from the complete restoration of an ancient hamlet, Venice Resort made up of three beautiful houses, surrounded by a park of 12000 sq.m. For a total of 34 rooms and junior suites, which are beautifully appointed with an eye for a particular detail. Placed just 1 Km from Venice Marco Polo Airport, and only 15 minutes from Venice downtown. Ideal for Business, and Leisure trips.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Venice Resort Hotel Venice Rooms

Single Room
Room with one twin bed offers air conditioning, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service and telephone.
Double/ Twin Room
Room with one double bed or one twin bed offers air conditioning, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service and telephone.
Triple Room
Room with one double bed and one twin bed offers air conditioning, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

45.5037 12.3253
Area served
Venice Airport Hotel
Nearby airports
Venice Marco Polo International Airport.
Area description
Venice Resort Hotel is situated at 1 km. from Venice Airport and 10 minutes from Venice.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ghetto: 4 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 4.4 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 4.5 mi
  • Burano: 4.5 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 4.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 4.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 4.6 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 4.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 4.7 mi
  • Lace Museum: 4.7 mi
  • San Zulian: 4.7 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Ghetto: 4 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 4.4 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 4.5 mi
  • Burano: 4.5 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 4.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 4.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 4.6 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 4.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 4.7 mi
  • Lace Museum: 4.7 mi
  • San Zulian: 4.7 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 4.8 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 4.8 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 4.8 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 4.8 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 4.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 4.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 4.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 4.9 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 4.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 4.9 mi
  • Archeological museum: 4.9 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 4.9 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 4.9 mi
  • San Moise: 4.9 mi
  • Arsenale: 4.9 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 5.1 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.1 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 5.1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 5.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 5.1 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy H
Northern Virginia
Sep 10, 2011

Best value for the price charged

It is very close to the airport. It is only two bus stops from the Marco Polo airport. Room was clean and staff was very nice and helpful. It was a nice surprise to me for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy H
Northern Virginia
Sep 10, 2011

Best value for the price charged

It is very close to the airport. It is only two bus stops from the Marco Polo airport. Room was clean and staff was very nice and helpful. It was a nice surprise to me for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg S
Boise, ID
Sep 7, 2011

Excellent Place to Stay

I chose this Hotel because of it's great reviews and location close to Piazalle Roma. It is only about 5 or 6 minutes from the buss stop making easy transfers to and from the Airport. Everything matched our expectation as we arrived, it was described very accurately. Our room was clean and had a great view of the neighborhood rooftops. the breakfast was excellent and the staff very helpfull. I would choos it again in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg S
Boise, ID
Sep 7, 2011

Excellent Place to Stay

I chose this Hotel because of it's great reviews and location close to Piazalle Roma. It is only about 5 or 6 minutes from the buss stop making easy transfers to and from the Airport. Everything matched our expectation as we arrived, it was described very accurately. Our room was clean and had a great view of the neighborhood rooftops. the breakfast was excellent and the staff very helpfull. I would choos it again in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bellingham, Washington
Sep 7, 2011

Well maintained, defined detailed, small but reaching excellence..

Stayed twice in one month.. rooms are well built and maintained.. clean, super breakfast with excellent service.. Although it seems out of the way, in reality, on bus 15 route, it is very close to the airport, and p. le Roma, entrance to Venice.. one way tickets are 1.30 euro.. close to bunch of good eating places.. between Marroit and Venice Resort.. Nice old farm setting with surprizingly decorated two buildings.. practically designed.. Well worth trying..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bellingham, Washington
Sep 7, 2011

Well maintained, defined detailed, small but reaching excellence..

Stayed twice in one month.. rooms are well built and maintained.. clean, super breakfast with excellent service.. Although it seems out of the way, in reality, on bus 15 route, it is very close to the airport, and p. le Roma, entrance to Venice.. one way tickets are 1.30 euro.. close to bunch of good eating places.. between Marroit and Venice Resort.. Nice old farm setting with surprizingly decorated two buildings.. practically designed.. Well worth trying..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Errant Woman
Belize
Sep 5, 2011

Caused Me to Clarify What I Want

My arrival introduction was the nightmare of getting to the hotel. Two and one-half hours after arriving, I had to pay 15 Euros to go the 2km--not good. The hotel is NOT a resort, no pool, no jacuzzi, no restaurant (except for breakfast), no airport shuttle. The distance to the center of Venice, makes it NOT a good choice if you are visiting for a brief period and want to get to the center of things. The room was tiny, like a college dorm room reduced by 50%. The bed was like sleeping on a box with sheets.The shower was 2 feet by 2 feet square. I guess that if I had not been a single, the shower might have been larger. I found Venice not particularly helpful to non-Italian speaking tourists so come prepared--prepared to walk up and down a lot of steps, prepared to know what you want and where you are going to get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure that you get a IMOB card for the amount of time you will be there--24 or 48 hours. It saves a tremendous amount over individual public transportation tickets. And don't forget to validate the card each time you enter a bus or vaporetta. Validating means just passing the card over the fact of the IMOB machine that is available at entrances.

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Errant Woman
Belize
Sep 5, 2011

Caused Me to Clarify What I Want

My arrival introduction was the nightmare of getting to the hotel. Two and one-half hours after arriving, I had to pay 15 Euros to go the 2km--not good. The hotel is NOT a resort, no pool, no jacuzzi, no restaurant (except for breakfast), no airport shuttle. The distance to the center of Venice, makes it NOT a good choice if you are visiting for a brief period and want to get to the center of things. The room was tiny, like a college dorm room reduced by 50%. The bed was like sleeping on a box with sheets.The shower was 2 feet by 2 feet square. I guess that if I had not been a single, the shower might have been larger. I found Venice not particularly helpful to non-Italian speaking tourists so come prepared--prepared to walk up and down a lot of steps, prepared to know what you want and where you are going to get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure that you get a IMOB card for the amount of time you will be there--24 or 48 hours. It saves a tremendous amount over individual public transportation tickets. And don't forget to validate the card each time you enter a bus or vaporetta. Validating means just passing the card over the fact of the IMOB machine that is available at entrances.

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katrina
Business
Portland, Oregon, Stati Uniti
Aug 20, 2011

Warm staff, warm setting.

Each time, the staff has gone the extra mile to make sure that I don't get lost going somewhere. Room was appointed in wood furniture that matched the vaulted wood-beam ceiling, there was a laptop to work on in the lobby, and the scrambled eggs and bacon were yummy! AND, it was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you eat at the restaurant right across the street. It doesn't look inviting, but the food was incredible!

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katrina
Business
Portland, Oregon, Stati Uniti
Aug 20, 2011

Warm staff, warm setting.

Each time, the staff has gone the extra mile to make sure that I don't get lost going somewhere. Room was appointed in wood furniture that matched the vaulted wood-beam ceiling, there was a laptop to work on in the lobby, and the scrambled eggs and bacon were yummy! AND, it was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you eat at the restaurant right across the street. It doesn't look inviting, but the food was incredible!

Back to menu Return to top