$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Venice Resort Hotel Venice

4 stars
153 Via Triestina, Venice, 30173
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
65 reviews
Good Accomodation Close to the Airport

Nice experience. Very nice continental breakfast included. Room was a bit noisy with outdoor metal... See full review

  • Jlkdoh
  • Oct 8, 2013
Venice Airport

This is a good place to stay if you are flying into or out of Venice airport. The shuttle is $15.00... See full review

  • Dave123456djl
  • Sep 23, 2013
Hotel Venice Resort, Venice Airport, Resulting from the complete restoration of an ancient hamlet, Venice Resort made up of three beautiful houses, surrounded by a park of 12000 sq.m. For a total of 34 rooms and junior suites, which are beautifully appointed with an eye for a particular detail. Placed just 1 Km from Venice Marco Polo Airport, and only 15 minutes from Venice downtown. Ideal for Business, and Leisure trips.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Venice Resort Hotel Venice Rooms

Single Room
Room with one twin bed offers air conditioning, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service and telephone.
Double/ Twin Room
Room with one double bed or one twin bed offers air conditioning, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service and telephone.
Triple Room
Room with one double bed and one twin bed offers air conditioning, cable/ satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, room service and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Venice Resort Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.5037 12.3253
Area served
Venice Airport Hotel
Nearby airports
Venice Marco Polo International Airport.
Area description
Venice Resort Hotel is situated at 1 km. from Venice Airport and 10 minutes from Venice.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ghetto: 4 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 4.4 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 4.5 mi
  • Burano: 4.5 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 4.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 4.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 4.6 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 4.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 4.7 mi
  • Lace Museum: 4.7 mi
  • San Zulian: 4.7 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Ghetto: 4 mi
  • Santa Lucia Station: 4.3 mi
  • Ca'Pesaro: 4.4 mi
  • Colleoni Monument: 4.5 mi
  • Burano: 4.5 mi
  • Rialto Bridge: 4.6 mi
  • Rialto Food Market: 4.6 mi
  • Basilica dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari: 4.6 mi
  • Scuola Grande Arciconfraternita di San Rocco: 4.6 mi
  • Madonna dell'Orto: 4.6 mi
  • San Francesco della Vigna: 4.7 mi
  • Lace Museum: 4.7 mi
  • San Zulian: 4.7 mi
  • Murano Glass Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Clocktower in Piazza San Marco: 4.8 mi
  • Art Gallery Bugno: 4.8 mi
  • Palazzo Grassi: 4.8 mi
  • Basilica di San Marco: 4.8 mi
  • Totem Il Canale: 4.8 mi
  • Chiesa di Santo Stefano: 4.8 mi
  • La Fenice Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • St Marks Square: 4.9 mi
  • Campanile di San Marco: 4.9 mi
  • Palazzo Ducale: 4.9 mi
  • Museo Correr: 4.9 mi
  • Archeological museum: 4.9 mi
  • Bridge of Sighs: 4.9 mi
  • National Library of St Mark's: 4.9 mi
  • San Moise: 4.9 mi
  • Arsenale: 4.9 mi
  • Gallerie dell'Accademia: 5 mi
  • Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute: 5.1 mi
  • Port of Venice: 5.1 mi
  • Peggy Guggenheim Collection: 5.1 mi
  • San Pietro di Castello: 5.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 5.1 mi
  • San Giorgio Maggiore: 5.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
Michael
Hawaii
Aug 13, 2011

Hotel Venice Resort

I needed a hotel close to Marco Polo Airport. Although this one was only 1 mile from the airport it had no shuttle. When I asked, they could get one for 25 Euros - about $35. I found another way there for less through another hotel that we had to walk to. Don't stay here. It rates itself as a 4-star. This was hardly 2-stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No dining in the hotel, so you have to walk into town on a street with no sidewalks.

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Miami, Florida
Jul 28, 2011

Good location to be near the airport.

Very far from Venice-Grand Canal. It took us 45 min. by bus . The advertising in the internet did mot explain the fact that for a family of more than two, the rooms would be located in the second floor. We had 5 big suitcases and 3 carryons that had to be carried all the way to the second floor. It was explained that in Italy the first floor is what we call in the U.S.A. the second floor. There was no elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two very good restaurants nearby. A good hotel if you are not planning to go to the Grand canal.

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
Scottsware
Denver, Colorado
Jul 26, 2011

We would stay there again

Friendly staff, great rooms, close to public bus that goes into the city. If I were in Venice I would stay here again. We rode the bus into Venice then walked around eating treats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jul 26, 2011

"Unbeatable location for the price"

We stayed overnight, everything was clean, good receptionist service, and morning continental breakfast as well. Place was very quiet and away from city noise. Joint twin beds were semi-comfortable, but expected. WiFi was not so good, barely no reception, and on the devices were we got reception, it was extremely slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
mommytov
Chicago, IL
Jul 25, 2011

simple and quiet

Room was clean and comfortable. Shower doors could be bigger to open. Had a good experience at the hotel. Order and confirm any and all shuttles or taxi including the prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

as there are no restaurants in the hotel to eat - there are a few that are within walking distance.

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Florida
Jun 28, 2011

Venice Hotel Resort

We had to get a last minute hotel after being stuck in Venice overnight due to an issue with our flight home. Found this hotel for a reasonable price (especially for Venice, Italy) and booked it due to positive reviews.This hotel is approx. five minutes from VCE airport by bus or taxi. We took the bus with three large suitcases and didn't have any issues. You can take either the route 5 or 45 bus. It is a short walk from either bus stop to the hotel (5 minutes from the route 5 stop, less from the 45 stop).Upon arriving at the hotel checkin was fast due to prepaying on [...]. We were given a nice sized room for a European hotel..it was a two-story room with a pull out bed for our 11-year old son downstairs. It was a quiet hotel. There were a couple of restaurants within walking distance near the bus stops. The in-room Internet was excellent and FREE. They offered a free breakfast with our booking. We were pleasantly surprised as they provided a nice selection of foods including fresh breads, meats, cheese, cereals and yogurts. They also had scrambled eggs, fresh juices and two staff members providing coffee, tea, hot chocolate etc...a nice touch. From our short stay at the Venice Resort hotel we would recommend it if you are looking for a close stay to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Alaska
Jun 28, 2011

quite a pleasant surprise

not your typical airport hotel-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
All Over
Jun 25, 2011

Great.. Will GO Again

The hotel was clean and very friendly. Had a great gated front yard that my daughter could run around and lawn chairs where I could relax. The hotel customer service was great and the morning breakfast was a good start to our daily activities. Good location, a short walk to the bus stop to downtown Venice and ticket was only cost a few Euro. Close to the San Marco Airport, but we didn't hear the airplanes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just take the bus into Venice less then 2 euro per person. Its a short walk from the hotel (less then 200 meters) and drops you off with all the shopping and boat taxis in downtown Venice.

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Newport Beach, CA
Jun 12, 2011

Very Nice!!!!

All my gratitude for [...]and his coleague!!They did more and beyond to make us feel great.This is my second time and I will be there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
cruise travelers
Stephenville, TX
Jun 5, 2011

convenient to airport

This was a good choice for the price. The room was clean and comfortable. Transport to Venice was easy - a short walk to the busline. The main reason for our choice was the convenience to the airport. There was a shuttle to the airport available for our early morning flight however there was an additional charge. It was not included in the price of the room as we expected. Even with that issue it was a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top