$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Venice Resort Hotel Venice

4 stars
View map of 153 Via Triestina, Venice, 30173

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saul G.
Couples
Florida, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Good location and Price

This hotel was decently priced and is located close to a bus stop which takes you directly to Venice. The breakfast was good with a decent selection of foods, and the rooms were nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few bus routes that will take you to venice, but the best option is to take the Aerobus. Be sure to buy your tickets BEFORE boarding the bus.

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Would be hiker
Couples
Commack, NY, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Pretty hotel

Hotel was pretty and quiet .Our room was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Hotel was near airport, but there was no shuttle available from train station and the shuttle to the airport was not free. The hotel was convenient to public bus so traveling into Venice proper was not difficult about a 20 minute ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Would be hiker
Couples
Commack, NY, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Pretty hotel

Hotel was pretty and quiet .Our room was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Hotel was near airport, but there was no shuttle available from train station and the shuttle to the airport was not free. The hotel was convenient to public bus so traveling into Venice proper was not difficult about a 20 minute ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PegV
Couples
Merrimac, Massachusetts
Oct 5, 2011

Great neighborhood location

What a terrific experience at the Venice resort hotel for our first two nights in Venice. Accommodations were quite comfortable and spotless. What I especially enjoyed was the location which was a block off the main thoroughfare and country looking for that block! We walked several times from the hotel to catch the #5 bus over to Venice as well as taking the short walk for one of our evenings to enjoy delicious food at a local restuarant(Al Quadarante) that had been recommended by staff. Phenomenal pizza by the way. Also the hotel included a breakfast buffet each morning that was top notch with various hot and cold items to satisfy all tastes. If this hotel had a shuttle service to the Marco Polo airport which is close by, it would have been a perfect find. Nonetheless, we will probably opt to stay and pay the extra for cab service which is very very expensive in Venice if we have an opportunity to visit the area again..Mucho bene!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adambomb
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great location

great proximity to airport but you will have to spend 10 euro pp on a shuttle to Marco polo airport which isn't even 2 miles away. Other alternatives are about 16 euro for a cab or about 2.5 euro for a bus that's too far to drag your baggage to. Other then that rooms are nice and the place was very clean. Wifi didn't work too well depending on how far from the main building you are but did work well in the main building. Staff was friendly in the morning but didn't want to even serve me water when I was sweating around 10pm. Good luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katrina
Business
Portland, Oregon, Stati Uniti
Sep 14, 2011

5 minutes for the airport

I have had the good fortune to return to Venice several times and to have stayed here several times. The service is personal and warm. It is also just five minutes from the airport which is handy for an early morning departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a couple more bus ticket trips than you think you might need, because the Tabacco shops where you buy them are sometimes closed before the buses stop running.

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy H
Couples
Northern Virginia
Sep 10, 2011

Best value for the price charged

It is very close to the airport. It is only two bus stops from the Marco Polo airport. Room was clean and staff was very nice and helpful. It was a nice surprise to me for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bellingham, Washington
Sep 7, 2011

Well maintained, defined detailed, small but reaching excellence..

Stayed twice in one month.. rooms are well built and maintained.. clean, super breakfast with excellent service.. Although it seems out of the way, in reality, on bus 15 route, it is very close to the airport, and p. le Roma, entrance to Venice.. one way tickets are 1.30 euro.. close to bunch of good eating places.. between Marroit and Venice Resort.. Nice old farm setting with surprizingly decorated two buildings.. practically designed.. Well worth trying..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg S
Couples
Boise, ID
Sep 7, 2011

Excellent Place to Stay

I chose this Hotel because of it's great reviews and location close to Piazalle Roma. It is only about 5 or 6 minutes from the buss stop making easy transfers to and from the Airport. Everything matched our expectation as we arrived, it was described very accurately. Our room was clean and had a great view of the neighborhood rooftops. the breakfast was excellent and the staff very helpfull. I would choos it again in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Venice Resort Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Errant Woman
Single
Belize
Sep 5, 2011

Caused Me to Clarify What I Want

My arrival introduction was the nightmare of getting to the hotel. Two and one-half hours after arriving, I had to pay 15 Euros to go the 2km--not good. The hotel is NOT a resort, no pool, no jacuzzi, no restaurant (except for breakfast), no airport shuttle. The distance to the center of Venice, makes it NOT a good choice if you are visiting for a brief period and want to get to the center of things. The room was tiny, like a college dorm room reduced by 50%. The bed was like sleeping on a box with sheets.The shower was 2 feet by 2 feet square. I guess that if I had not been a single, the shower might have been larger. I found Venice not particularly helpful to non-Italian speaking tourists so come prepared--prepared to walk up and down a lot of steps, prepared to know what you want and where you are going to get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure that you get a IMOB card for the amount of time you will be there--24 or 48 hours. It saves a tremendous amount over individual public transportation tickets. And don't forget to validate the card each time you enter a bus or vaporetta. Validating means just passing the card over the fact of the IMOB machine that is available at entrances.

Back to menu Return to top